Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Park and sites were very nice. The internet service at this, and other KOA's I have been visiting have been intermittent. They can't handle the number of campers in the facilities.
Aug 29, 2014
My husband had to come up for some surgery. We were close to hospital and a very pleasant place to stay. Much better than a motel and the pups were a lot happier. Thankyou. Georgia
Aug 29, 2014
We have stopped here several times going to or from. Always clean, friendly.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly and accomidating hosts
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice park
Aug 24, 2014
Upgraded to site 2. Awesome, thank you
Aug 24, 2014
good value good location
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent Campground !! Would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The Kampground was ultra clean and maintained, a pleasure to stay there. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the wifi signal was weak and could be better.
Aug 21, 2014
This a very clean well kept facility. The location is close to the freeway and shopping. The staff is friendly and cooperative. An excellent short stay camp, but it's very crowded.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Recreation facility was at entrance, long walk for handicapped. Pool and hot tub unsupervised, run by trailer brats. Terrible wifi. Will stay at a rest stop if we ever get back to Meridian.
Aug 20, 2014
Too many full-timers. Facilities are clean and nice and staff is friendly, but Campers must use back to back back-in sites that cramp people on top of each other. Wifi cannot support number of users, so can never get access. Men's restroom only has one stall.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
quiet but a little crowded
Aug 17, 2014
The girls loved movie night. Clean and quite with one of the friendliest staff members.
Aug 17, 2014
The RV park was clean and pet friendly! We would definitely stay here again if we are in the Boise area.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice park. However, the site they gave us was a back-in and really tight for a 40 ft motorhome w/ 4 slides. It worked for the one night we were there. There is no wireless for IPads unless you are at the office.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Conveniently close ro the city, failt basic accomodation.
Aug 14, 2014
Everything was excellent after arrival. Making the reservation by phone was a bit confusing as to finding if a spot was available.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I use to have a follow me to take me to my space. The wifi did not work most of the time. Although they reset did try and reset it.
Aug 12, 2014
I felt this KOA had the rv sites too close to each other. I could hear the people next to me while they were inside their trailer. Too close for comfort. I also would have liked to have had a BBQ of some kind at each site.
Aug 12, 2014
Spaces to small & to close, low tree branches damaged my roof. Need more toilets in restrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool, the pool table and riding their bicycles around the campground. I was disappointed that the treadmill did not work in the exercise room.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice facility! The bathroom & showers were very clean. The grounds were well kept & free of trash. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Sehr enge Stellplätze, kein natürlicher Schatten, zuwenig WC. Nur für kurzen Aufenthalt geeignet.
Aug 09, 2014
Very Clean and well kept grounds. No problems checking in. Close to many local attractions. Kids had fun. Will definitely return!
Aug 09, 2014
One night stay on a trip across the US. Very friendly people. Clean park with tight spaces. Would have rated higher if sites weren't so close.
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent facilities, friendly staff and overall a pleasant place to stay.
Aug 08, 2014
tres propre,pres de l'autoroute,douches et salle de bain tres propre,internet ne fonctionne pas,mot de passe invalide,impossible de rejoindre du personnel,office fermé
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great location and worked well for the trip through
Aug 06, 2014
Clean and orderly, Staff vary helpful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.