Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
nicely done! great layout, easy in and out. very clean. quiet surroundings. first time stay, won't be the last.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
No one mentioned that the race track was nearby and we had to listen to cars racing all day! :(
Sep 06, 2015
Nice quiet campground with great amenities. Very nice front desk folks!
Sep 06, 2015
Another great koa
Sep 05, 2015
Clean well maintained park. Staff was great, polite, and always in a good mood.
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent staff! Nice facility.
Sep 04, 2015
clean KOA, a little loud with the raceway nearby
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice park
Sep 03, 2015
Best koa we have ever stayed at. Friendly, paved and great pull thrus.
Sep 02, 2015
very busy, small tent sites and bathrooms/showers are well used.
Sep 02, 2015
This was an overnight stay so didn't utilize facilities. Friendly staff, level site, asphalt roads with gravel pads, good wifi, grassy area at sites, pet friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Convenient to I-84 and shopping.
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed it
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay to tour Boise. It is conveniently located near the freeway and shopping. A WINCO just a few blocks away and also a Camping World and Walmart.
Sep 01, 2015
Very neat and clean grounds. The people were so nice and helpful. I highly recommend staying here
Sep 01, 2015
Campers are not always mindful of others. Why do desel owners think they need to run their units for 20-30 minutes while they pack up to depart? And when people are still sleeping!
Aug 31, 2015
Other than being a little crowded, our stay was very pleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and well taken care of. Staff was friendly. There is a large resident population at this park, but the standards seem to be pretty high.
Aug 31, 2015
Spaces were tight and Internet was weak
Aug 30, 2015
Their list of rules was a bit over the top. Could not leave anything under or around trailer but the many permanent residents had multitudes of stuff. Same rules should apply to all.
Aug 30, 2015
This is a nice RV park, but it feels too packed with RVs. If you prefer more space between you and the next unit, choose another park. We only spent one night.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice well kept facility. They were very accommodating when I had to stay an extra day for vehicle repairs as I was passing through.
Aug 29, 2015
Pleasant visit-great site. Wish there was recycling set up. Laundry clean & all machines working - yeah!
Aug 29, 2015
Nice clean park conveniently located!
Aug 26, 2015
Spots are way too close together.
Aug 26, 2015
This is an overcrowded camping area. The spa does not circulate properly. The pool is dirty. The store has hardly any items. Too many people are living in their travel trailers permanently with their junk around them.
Aug 26, 2015
The best camp I have stayed in this year.
Aug 25, 2015
Location was great. Staff was very friendly. I liked the park. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that you are packed in like sardines. There isn't an ounce of room between neighbors however other than that it was nice. Restrooms were clean and everyone was so nice and friendly. Plus you can walk to pizza and Starbucks!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and a couple of them long term and this was our least favorite KOA. First of all the sites are packed in like sardines. The showers were most of the time dirty and the laundry facility too. Some of the staff was friendly but had a rude encounter when we asked for a picnic table and they told us long term dont get them, however, several long term people had one!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff are very friendly. Very quiet location.
Aug 24, 2015
the staff was very friendly, the buildings and sites were very clean and well taken care of. Will be staying there again next year for the state fair
Aug 24, 2015
Nice park, however the spots are so close together, that we had to walk underneath the neighboring 5th wheel's slideout, to get into our trailer.
Aug 24, 2015
Convenient location. Gravel sites with small grass area. Pretty tight with the slides out. Could use more pull thru sites. Surprisingly quite considering close proximity to neighbors. WIFI spotty. Camped in motorhome.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice park centrally located. Freeway noise in early morning
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, Helpful, could improve wifi coverage.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Nice park but hard to find. Need signage on interstate and street. Road construction made it even harder to find.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
S9tes are closer than most camp-grounds. OK for a one night stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Would have been nice to have store with basic food supplies. Told they were close to store. It was not close and had to cross s busy street. :-(
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We were towards the end of an 18 day RV trip and your KOA was perfect. Our kids swam, the site was clean and we met really nice people.
Aug 20, 2015
Immaculate campground with friendly staff. Close proximity to Roaring Springs waterpark and great WinCo grocery store
Aug 20, 2015
placed in a campground that smelled of sewerage. When asked to move Shirley acted in an insulting manner. Found Claudia very accomodating but KOA system apparently does not allow for flexibility in assigning campsites. I work in the hospitality industry and would recommend Shirley go to a class in hospitality. Very frustrated with KOA stay in Boise
Aug 19, 2015
This may sound anti-family but it would be nice to have an adult only restroom/showers at any of your campgrounds. Don't get me wrong I raised a family and enjoyed my children immensely, just saying it would be nice not to have to deal with someone else's irresponsible children.
Aug 19, 2015
very clean and great customer service.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful, clean park. A little hard to find, wifi needs work.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice, Clean,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals