Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great location. Far enough off the freeway that it was difficult to hear the traffic and close enough to walk to restaurants and a grocery store.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Back in Spaces were a little small for our 5'er and truck. Great exercise room, and Laundermat. Very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2013
Clean, room for big rigs, close to town without being noisy. We stayed here in a MH.
Sep 28, 2013
Very efficient.
Sep 28, 2013
nice well kept park but it seems alittle expensive
Sep 27, 2013
Excellent facility. The managers were so nice and helpful. Great place to stay.
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice campground with friendly workers.Best KOA I have been to on this trip
Sep 27, 2013
More like a community than a campground.
Sep 25, 2013
Nice clean campground, but we find the sights too close together for our liking.
Sep 24, 2013
great location and very clean bathrooms. My only gripe was the terrible WiFi for the six days we were there. It worked for two hours the entire time. This was unacceptable and forced me to go to starbucks to contact my employer via email. Second complaint. The pool was so full of chlorine it was painful. The hot tub was out of service and we did not bother after Day 1 to use the pool at all.
Sep 24, 2013
Wifi not available for iPhone except at club house. Utilities not convienintly located, i.e. power water, cable. On plus side quality grass areas and nice patio effect.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The back-in spaces are small and very tight side to side. There is barely enough room for your tow vehicle to park alongside. The back to back configuration puts your neighbors in very close proximity. We had one RV back up to our RV leaving only 1 inch between us in order to fit. Office staff mostly are very blunt and non-smiling, however the staff out in the grounds were very helpful.
Sep 22, 2013
Was short and sweet...pulled in late and left early the next day....
Sep 22, 2013
Lots of noise from race track and freeway.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
No internet access at this point...but they're working on it.
Sep 20, 2013
This was the 3rd time we stayed at the KOA in Meridian. The hookups worked fine, the restrooms were clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Only negative this time was the strong smell of garbage from the nearby dumpster.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
we would like to thank Shirly and Ron for making our stay very accommodating at the KOA campground and we would like to return to your campground next year.
Sep 19, 2013
We are frequent visitors here. This is a well maintained RV park but very busy. Our main issue is that at most sites the sewer connectors are too far forward for us to connect.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
My biggest complaint was the garbage, it was overflowing and very smelly, also a health hazard, the worst I have ever seen at a campground. The spaces were also very narrow.
Sep 16, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 16, 2013
We are so appreciative of the staff at Meridian KOA! We live in Loveland, CO, scene of some horrific flooding within the past week. The staff was very accommodating in our needs regarding extending our though it was not needed. We have stayed here in the past and we most certainly will in the future. Thank you so much!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
First night was fine. Second night got a busload of teenagers put next to us - got to listen to the half the night in addition to having footballs & frisbees bounced off our truck until we complained. Really needed to be assigned to the tent area since they were all sleeping on the ground outside. Spaces are too small - especially with tip outs.
Sep 15, 2013
Crammed us into a spot that was way too small after arranging for a particular spot before leaving the week prior. The prior week they parked a busload of teenagers right next to us - just loved having footballs & frisbees bounced off our truck. We will NOT be back.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very nice KOA; however, it is very crowded, and difficult to connect. I had to do without sewer because connection would require approx 35 feet hose.
Sep 15, 2013
The only critique that I have is that when I called Meridian KOA, the woman that answered the phone said she would get "right back to me". I called back in about two hours as I had things to do since I received no call back and she said she had three people in the office, took my number again and said she would "call right back, she promised". I never got a call and booked online....
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will stay there again next time we are in the Noise area.
Sep 13, 2013
People are so friendly and helpful. Centrally located, close to freeways and so clean and well maintained. We look forward to our return.
Sep 13, 2013
Even though super large this KOA felt safe and very community oriented. The pool was really nice and the many showers and restrooms were very clean.
Sep 13, 2013
Need to get the wifi Apple compatible. Otherwise - enjoyed our stay!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Extremely friendly host and workers.
Sep 11, 2013
Ghastly experience. No less than 2 city block walk to the bathroom/showers. WIFI never worked. Sardines in a can have more space than we had between RV sites. It had all the ambiance of parking in an RV dealership for the night. Absolutely NOT pet friendly - no real designated pet area for walking or toileting. This was an awful KOA. I'd park at Wal-Mart rather than pay to stay here again.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Clean, friendly, a little hard to get to pulling a trailer, but once there, it was well worth it. Dog run needs to be a little bigger--great for two weinie dogs but too small for our 41-pounder. Very accommodating staff.
Sep 08, 2013
Very Clean , we loved it! Thanks
Sep 07, 2013
Very close to the freeway. Good stop when traveling east. Clean but lots of long term renters.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.