Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
After not using my pickup camper in a very long while, the attendant stayed with me until I was situated. I arrive with my disabled daughter and my husband failed to tell me some important details. The facility was super cleaning and staff very accomadating. I would definetly return to this facility. On and off freeway a big plus. Thank you for making our stay pleasurable.
Apr 08, 2016
Very clean and quiet! The personal camp space between trailers was a bit small. The commercial tire down the street deserves a 10 and 5 star rating!! They were amazing I highly recommended to anyone.
Apr 07, 2016
The internet was really poor and mostly unavailable. There was only one men's bathroom stall for the entire site.
Apr 05, 2016
The people at KOA Meridian are great. The quick off and on highway 84 is excellent. I recommend them highly.
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent
Apr 04, 2016
Managers were very nice.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything very good. Well run, clean and sites in great shape. Very professional and pleasant to deal with
Apr 04, 2016
we moved are son to Kuna and this was are first time there. The park was very clean and quite allowing us to relax after a hard day of moving. The staff was very friendly we will be back!!
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean Park. Plenty of room between spaces and GRASS!!
Apr 02, 2016
Staff was very cordial and park is very well maintained
Apr 01, 2016
I don't normally stay at KOA campgrounds as they are usually over priced and KOA does not accept other discounts such as SAM's, AARP, Military, And they don't have a "camping" atmosphere. more like a how many rv's can we park on this much property. It is however clean, well organized with very professional and friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2016
Expensive stay and expensive propane.
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed while visiting friends in Boise and Nampa. The location was perfect for us.
Mar 30, 2016
It was good.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice staff and very pleasant stay!! Wonderful to have the indoor pool as well.
Mar 26, 2016
Pool is too small for the park size.hot tub had sand in the bottom. Price extremely high for the amenities.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Accomodations were very good.
Mar 22, 2016
Too large campground for us. As I was walking my dog a large breed puppy was running loose. I had to carry my dog, a small breed, back to our rv. I wasn'tfeeling well so didn't take advantage of the pool and spa. Campground map was confusing to me.
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean and easy to pull into and hook up. Would stay there again
Mar 16, 2016
Nice park - except for men's showers. Water does not drain well so your standing in a pool of water. Needs more matts Iin showers and drains / water pooling fixed.
Mar 13, 2016
This KOA advertises free wifi at your campsite. Our campsite was the closest site to the office and still no wifi. False advertising. Very disappointed. Everything else was fine but all the girl at the office did was to say sorry.
Mar 13, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. Easy off and back on the freeway. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 09, 2016
clean, nice and friendly
Mar 07, 2016
Always clean and easy to get in and out of.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean bathrooms and clean sites along with friendly staff make this a great KOA to stay at.
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent facilities and clean
Mar 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Amenities were great. Would stay there again.
Mar 05, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Great service. I recommend this place!!!!!!
Mar 05, 2016
All was great in terms of friendly & helpful service, cleanliness, availability of facilities etc. One problem was the weakness of wifi! Also, do you do any recycling?
Mar 04, 2016
Great place !!
Feb 28, 2016
Nice, quiet park! Helpful & friendy staff!
Feb 25, 2016
Just one of the great parks to stay at.
Feb 22, 2016
The first night, we didn't have sewer. However, this was quickly fixed the next day.
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Nice, quiet campground. If camping in winter, turn your water off at night! Our hose froze and broke We winter camp often, but have never had a problem. A reminder to turn off water on the flyer at check-in would be helpful and insulated water spickets would be good.
Feb 05, 2016
Wonderful host and campground!
Jan 19, 2016
Great place - we stay here often.
Jan 15, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
We stayed for three months while the house that we sold and the house that we bought had closed with the title company.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Camp grounds were stark. Showers, meeting rooms ect. were outstanding. Staff was incredible in help me.
Dec 26, 2015
You have a nice clean quite location and everyone was very helpful. This includes the gentleman that waited after hours for us due to weather delays. While we have done some cold weather traveling you are the 1st KOA that stated we were responsible for prepping your water spigot with insulation and heat if we wanted water. I found nothing in your literature instructing us to do so.
Dec 21, 2015
as always our stay was great
Nov 30, 2015
had to extend our stay, waiting for weather to pass.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 16, 2015
The lack of Internet was disappointing, otherwise liked.
Nov 07, 2015
Good location. Too many long term residents.
Oct 30, 2015
GREAT
Oct 29, 2015
Receptionist was busy on phone one hand typing. She could use a headset! Nice facilities for a full home park to many permanent residents. What a mess on/off ramps! Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals