Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and efficient office staff. Very clean park.
Jul 02, 2016
Quiet, roomy, well kept. Easy access from I-84. Pet friendly. Helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Counter person very bothered and rude. No escort to site.
Jul 01, 2016
Location to town was nice enough but camping on rocks with a tent is not my forte.
Jul 01, 2016
The stay was good and the staff friendly. The dog park and playground need to be upgraded. The park could be 3X larger and benches installed and the playground is full of noxious weeds.
Jul 01, 2016
great park
Jun 30, 2016
Family members enjoyed the indoor pool. The campground was clean and staff friendly.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and cordial staff. Exceptionally clean. Loved it Kind Regards and see you upon our return trip.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay there, the park was very clean. The staff very friendly & helpful. We definitely would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2016
Descent laundry facilities. Very tiny swimmer my pool and hot tub not working. No children in hot tub but only one sign posted. All parents were allowing kids in. Only once saw child get in trouble but next time same worker ignored it. No propane. Clean grounds, descent dog area but wet because they water it a lot. Will go back but this is just an average campground.
Jun 29, 2016
The camp was quiet (even though quite full), clean, and everything worked.
Jun 28, 2016
The park is very clean, the laundry and bathroom / showers are good also... my only complaint is that I requested a pull through site long enough for my motorhome and jeep wrangler tow vehicle. They ended up giving me a very small site right next to the trash cans that stunk very bad. I made reservations 4 months in advance so I would of thought I could have got a bigger more desirable spot.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. A small snack bar would be good.
Jun 28, 2016
Campground is awfully crowded but well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We had a large group staying at this KOA, our stay was wonderful!! The staff couldn't have been better. The park was very clean and well maintained. The best KOA stay ever and don't miss the Saturday breakfast the biscuits and gravy were my favorite. Thanks for the great memories we will made.
Jun 26, 2016
Not very friendly or accommodating to simple requests. Stayed here twice but, will not stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We generally are not campground type campers and dry camp often. We were impressed how clean, friendly and quiet things were. There was a bit of traffic noise that could be heard late at night or early morning but it wasn't intolerable . The pull through spots are excellent and easy to get through and set up. Water pressure regulator for water hook ups would be a great idea.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Wifi was nonexistant. Said there were 2 channels, didn't get either one. Shade trees were placed on wrong end of camp site.
Jun 24, 2016
Although very full, it was quiet, very clean and everyone was so pleasant. The location is very convenient to some nice shopping and although I was attending a convention at the center in Boise, it was an easy 15 min in morning traffic. We will definitely be returning to this campground.
Jun 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Laundry was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and activities room.
Jun 22, 2016
I hope you have taken care of your chairs blocking hall to the pool.
Jun 21, 2016
We loved it! It was clean,quiet, and beautiful. We will be returning in the future. The staff was very kind and helpful!
Jun 21, 2016
I guess I dont understand how things are done at rv campgrounds. A person pulls in, as I did at this one snd 7 out of 10 times the sight you are assigned to is packed in wiyh every one else. Then, I went back to the office and asked for a different sight. They said they were "pretty full" but just might be able to let us move. Sort of like they were begrudgingly doing us a great favor.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful park!!
Jun 20, 2016
well run park
Jun 20, 2016
Great
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2016
Only negative is "very narrow sites". Friendly and helpful staff, immaculately maintained park.
Jun 18, 2016
Great Park, Great People. The only problem was too many like KOA Meridian that the park was sold out and we could not stay as long we would have liked to. We were in our new Jayco Motor Home.
Jun 17, 2016
Very close to services within walking distance. Ample walking throughout park for exercise purposes. Facility is clean with a myriad of services. Many convenient services and activities. Family friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
It was a pleasant stay
Jun 16, 2016
No wifi while there. Otherwise great stay.
Jun 16, 2016
The location is great, relative to visiting Boise, however, this KOA appears to have at least 75% of the spaces occupied by long-term folks. This results in heavy use of the 2 shower/bathroom facilities. When there is only one toilet and 3 showers per building, it gets heavy use. Reduce the number of long-term campers or increase the toilets/showers for short term campers.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice! Hosts very accomodating.
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful folks, from directions to a local Grocery Store to assistance at the site for an RV issue.
Jun 16, 2016
mixed emotions! they went out of their way to get us settled. but when we had an medical emergency at home. we had to leave early and they refused to refund one night.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice clean park, friendly staff. Only complaint, difficult to get to park and exit. Have to go out of the way to access one way road to entrance on a heavily traveled street.
Jun 15, 2016
While the buildings were clean and the employees were friendly, we will never stay at this KOA again. The tent sites are obviously an after-thought. They are tiny, and the only place to set up a tent is on a small patch of gravel! Not comfortable or welcoming. The noise from all the generators was overwhelming, and kept us awake through the night. We are very disappointed.
Jun 14, 2016
Services were good. The indoor pool was nice but very small. Internet did not work for streaming.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed here last winter and decided to stay here also for a busy weekend of family events. Everyone that works here is always helpful and courteous. Priced right and great location!
Jun 13, 2016
I thought it was strange and unkind when I went to use the laundry facilities. Someone's wash was sitting in the washing machine so I went to the office and asked if I could remove the laundry and sit it on the table so I could use the machines. I was told no that I could not. They told me that it could sit there all day and no one was allowed to remove it. I was moving it when the lady came in.
Jun 13, 2016
This is a great KOA. There is lots to do. One of the dog parks gets 5 bones from our dog.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent park, would like to give recognition to shirley and the staff for accommodations while our rv was being repaired,by working with extending our stay, so thankful for this KOA, will definitely return
Jun 13, 2016
I might as well have stayed in a parking lot. This was NOT a campground! We were squeazed into a very small lot on the end. We reserved a pull thru and it was NOT. Also, when we tried to pull in 2 cars were in our spot. This WAS more of a parking lot. No convenience store either. Very disappointed and I will post on Trip Advisor.
Jun 13, 2016
It was a good stay. We enjoyed the hot tub once it was fixed but were concerned with allowing minors to use the tub.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Easy on and off the freeway
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy