Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
We had a wonderful pull thru site on the end. Had we been in a back in, probably wouldn't rate 5 stars. Great park. Thanks
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
We love to stay here when we are in Boise It's the best
May 30, 2013
Very friendly staff and good amenities, particularly the hot tub and pool. Very narrow spot for camper (56) with tree branches and extended water faucet interfering with slide out.
May 30, 2013
THIS RV PARK IS NEAT AND CLEAN TO THE EXTREME. IF GOOD SAM HAD A 15 OR 20 RATING IT WOULD QUALIFY
May 29, 2013
Well Done. Will stay at this KOA everytime!!
May 29, 2013
Exceptionally well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Super clean restrooms, showers and laundry rooms. Hope to return for a extended stay soon.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Wonderfully friendly staff and campground. Wi-Fi connectivity via tangonet is of very limited quality
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Nice place friendly staff. WiFi is very slow and needs updating.
May 28, 2013
I was disappointed that we made out reservations so far in advance and got stuck next to the dumpster for 3 days.
May 28, 2013
love the indoor pool, temperature was very comfortable.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
friendly staff and great amenities. already planning a return trip
May 27, 2013
Had a problem with the cable box and the host was there to fix the problem immediately. Then he connected the cable and came to the door to inform us that he was done. The grounds are very well kept.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Just stayed overnite,enjoyed it immensley. Planning on staying longer in June.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
The nicest, cleanest KOA I've had the pleasure to visit.
May 18, 2013
Nice Campground BUT wireless much less than good...waited 12 minutes for the KOA webpage before it kicked us off...Rep of property said she had gotten her own service since the 120 permanent residents kept it tied up.
May 16, 2013
had a good stay wish the shade trees were bigger,it was very warm when we stayed there. I also wish all the people that lived there full time would all be put in another part of the park away from us overnighters!
May 14, 2013
Our night was miserable due to some RVs that must have run their air conditioners all night. I could not sleep due to the humming noise. At 3:30 am I could not take it any longer and got up and we left very early. I will not stay there again.
May 13, 2013
Thanks it was a great place.
May 13, 2013
very good campground. Extremely clean, well maintained, locallized and convenient.
May 13, 2013
We have stayed at the Boise Meridian RV Resort several times over the past three years. The campgrounds is very well maintained, and quiet. The staff is very accommodating. We take our grandchildren and they enjoy the indoor pool very much during the colder months. We definitely will stay again.
May 13, 2013
Everything was very clean and tidy. The sites seem a little small but other then that it was fabulous
May 11, 2013
Noisy-Racetrack very close. The dogwalk was not well defined. The showers were clean but tiny. No place to sit down. Lots of hangers for clothes.
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
I believe the park management is doing a great job to maintain and improve the park. I can only wish for a non-smoking area, dogs not left on leashes outside their rig with no one around and they begin to pick up their dog's poop. My wife said the pool was warm and facilitated her daily walk in the water. We've stayed here a number of times over the years and will return!
May 08, 2013
Extremely poor WiFi.
May 07, 2013
Always a pleasure! Neat, clean park with friendly staff. Thank you!!!
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
This is a beautiful park. But, there was a race track very close by and it was loud. If I had known, I would have stayed somewhere else. I recommend calling ahead and asking if there are races goig on. Will stay again if no races.
May 02, 2013
Well managed park. Very clean,pleasant atmosphere. Could increase number of restrooms for men. Get rid of Tangonet!
May 02, 2013
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Park is very clean.
May 01, 2013
We had a very short stay here in our travels to Oregon. Very friendly staff and the park was very clean. Would definitely recommend this place for short and long term visits.
Apr 29, 2013
Staff did not have a map of Boise and could not give complete clear directions. Had to refer any problems to manager (no hot water in shower) without any apology or concern. Internet was terrible. Site was very narrow. Slide outs hung over the picnic area on one side and into a tree on the other
Apr 29, 2013
I'll recommend this to anyone who likes racing.
Apr 29, 2013
I had to go to the hospital and this was the place that I stayed at instead of a motel. WXe enjoy this campground and will go back again. People were verfy friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2013
Work campers in office could not be bothered to interupt their gossip to help customers. worker in shop spent 2-3 hours friday loudly cursing his project. was promised late night pull through access but office put another unit behind us even though several other sites were available. never take a space by the shop one worker started doing body work on his truck at 7 A.M. never quieted.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Just an overnite stop, but very friendly and efficient.
Apr 28, 2013
If you don't mind being in a citypark it is perfect. Very well maintained.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
We have been staying at the Boise/Meridian RV Park for about 8 or 10 years. The people there are very helpful and always friendly. The location is super!
Apr 22, 2013
It was okay as none of the amenities were working..the pool was broke, the pool table was missing balls , the chess set was missing parts, and so on. I like the location and it could have been great if everything they advertized had been available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.