Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We were very disappointed when we pulled in quite late to find that our site was not the 60ft that the gentleman on the phone told me it was. It was maybe 33 ft. It just fit our motorhome and we did not expect to have to unhook our trailer before crawling into bed. The sites were SO small. There was no room in between campers. It was a parking lot of sardine trailers.
Jul 06, 2016
The owner makes it a great place to stay. He escorted us to our site and made sure every time he saw us we had everything we needed. Everything worked
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park but very crowded and close. Sewer connection in our spot was raised 4 inches above ground and toward front of lot which did not allow drainage. Could not connect to WiFi with password provided
Jul 05, 2016
Conveniently located. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Shirley in the front office was a very polite Lady. I needed to extend my stay in the campground and Shirley assisted my twice. Clean grounds, nice hookups . I will refer friends to stay here. Mike Roach
Jul 05, 2016
Unlike most KOA'I was not guided to my site nor assisted in parking my camper. Park is well maintained and clean. The sites were smaller than most KOA's and jammed packed with cars parked in front of their sites making it difficult to back in to my spot.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a very large KOA and we had great difficulty finding our campsite. No one escorted and the numbering system did not seem to make sense. Horrible experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Clean quiet and over all nice place.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and nice. Wifi was horrible. Sites were all on top of each other. We prefer a little more space between campers. Saturday morning breakfast was excellent!
Jul 03, 2016
Thanks to the gentleman that made us feel special in lighting the campfire for our kids to make s'mores. I believe it was John. He was on duty until 10pm Friday night.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean, friendly staff. Other than terrible internet service, which cut out every few minutes no matter which connection we used, this is a great camp.
Jul 02, 2016
great location, easy on and off interstate,
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and efficient office staff. Very clean park.
Jul 02, 2016
Quiet, roomy, well kept. Easy access from I-84. Pet friendly. Helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Counter person very bothered and rude. No escort to site.
Jul 01, 2016
Location to town was nice enough but camping on rocks with a tent is not my forte.
Jul 01, 2016
The stay was good and the staff friendly. The dog park and playground need to be upgraded. The park could be 3X larger and benches installed and the playground is full of noxious weeds.
Jul 01, 2016
great park
Jun 30, 2016
Family members enjoyed the indoor pool. The campground was clean and staff friendly.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and cordial staff. Exceptionally clean. Loved it Kind Regards and see you upon our return trip.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay there, the park was very clean. The staff very friendly & helpful. We definitely would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2016
Descent laundry facilities. Very tiny swimmer my pool and hot tub not working. No children in hot tub but only one sign posted. All parents were allowing kids in. Only once saw child get in trouble but next time same worker ignored it. No propane. Clean grounds, descent dog area but wet because they water it a lot. Will go back but this is just an average campground.
Jun 29, 2016
The camp was quiet (even though quite full), clean, and everything worked.
Jun 28, 2016
The park is very clean, the laundry and bathroom / showers are good also... my only complaint is that I requested a pull through site long enough for my motorhome and jeep wrangler tow vehicle. They ended up giving me a very small site right next to the trash cans that stunk very bad. I made reservations 4 months in advance so I would of thought I could have got a bigger more desirable spot.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. A small snack bar would be good.
Jun 28, 2016
Campground is awfully crowded but well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We had a large group staying at this KOA, our stay was wonderful!! The staff couldn't have been better. The park was very clean and well maintained. The best KOA stay ever and don't miss the Saturday breakfast the biscuits and gravy were my favorite. Thanks for the great memories we will made.
Jun 26, 2016
Not very friendly or accommodating to simple requests. Stayed here twice but, will not stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We generally are not campground type campers and dry camp often. We were impressed how clean, friendly and quiet things were. There was a bit of traffic noise that could be heard late at night or early morning but it wasn't intolerable . The pull through spots are excellent and easy to get through and set up. Water pressure regulator for water hook ups would be a great idea.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Wifi was nonexistant. Said there were 2 channels, didn't get either one. Shade trees were placed on wrong end of camp site.
Jun 24, 2016
Although very full, it was quiet, very clean and everyone was so pleasant. The location is very convenient to some nice shopping and although I was attending a convention at the center in Boise, it was an easy 15 min in morning traffic. We will definitely be returning to this campground.
Jun 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Laundry was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and activities room.
Jun 22, 2016
I hope you have taken care of your chairs blocking hall to the pool.
Jun 21, 2016
We loved it! It was clean,quiet, and beautiful. We will be returning in the future. The staff was very kind and helpful!
Jun 21, 2016
I guess I dont understand how things are done at rv campgrounds. A person pulls in, as I did at this one snd 7 out of 10 times the sight you are assigned to is packed in wiyh every one else. Then, I went back to the office and asked for a different sight. They said they were "pretty full" but just might be able to let us move. Sort of like they were begrudgingly doing us a great favor.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful park!!
Jun 20, 2016
well run park
Jun 20, 2016
Great
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2016
Only negative is "very narrow sites". Friendly and helpful staff, immaculately maintained park.
Jun 18, 2016
Great Park, Great People. The only problem was too many like KOA Meridian that the park was sold out and we could not stay as long we would have liked to. We were in our new Jayco Motor Home.
Jun 17, 2016
Very close to services within walking distance. Ample walking throughout park for exercise purposes. Facility is clean with a myriad of services. Many convenient services and activities. Family friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
It was a pleasant stay
Jun 16, 2016
No wifi while there. Otherwise great stay.
Jun 16, 2016
The location is great, relative to visiting Boise, however, this KOA appears to have at least 75% of the spaces occupied by long-term folks. This results in heavy use of the 2 shower/bathroom facilities. When there is only one toilet and 3 showers per building, it gets heavy use. Reduce the number of long-term campers or increase the toilets/showers for short term campers.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice! Hosts very accomodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy