Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2013
This was the 3rd time we stayed at the KOA in Meridian. The hookups worked fine, the restrooms were clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Only negative this time was the strong smell of garbage from the nearby dumpster.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
we would like to thank Shirly and Ron for making our stay very accommodating at the KOA campground and we would like to return to your campground next year.
Sep 19, 2013
We are frequent visitors here. This is a well maintained RV park but very busy. Our main issue is that at most sites the sewer connectors are too far forward for us to connect.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
My biggest complaint was the garbage, it was overflowing and very smelly, also a health hazard, the worst I have ever seen at a campground. The spaces were also very narrow.
Sep 16, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 16, 2013
We are so appreciative of the staff at Meridian KOA! We live in Loveland, CO, scene of some horrific flooding within the past week. The staff was very accommodating in our needs regarding extending our though it was not needed. We have stayed here in the past and we most certainly will in the future. Thank you so much!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
First night was fine. Second night got a busload of teenagers put next to us - got to listen to the half the night in addition to having footballs & frisbees bounced off our truck until we complained. Really needed to be assigned to the tent area since they were all sleeping on the ground outside. Spaces are too small - especially with tip outs.
Sep 15, 2013
Crammed us into a spot that was way too small after arranging for a particular spot before leaving the week prior. The prior week they parked a busload of teenagers right next to us - just loved having footballs & frisbees bounced off our truck. We will NOT be back.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very nice KOA; however, it is very crowded, and difficult to connect. I had to do without sewer because connection would require approx 35 feet hose.
Sep 15, 2013
The only critique that I have is that when I called Meridian KOA, the woman that answered the phone said she would get "right back to me". I called back in about two hours as I had things to do since I received no call back and she said she had three people in the office, took my number again and said she would "call right back, she promised". I never got a call and booked online....
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will stay there again next time we are in the Noise area.
Sep 13, 2013
People are so friendly and helpful. Centrally located, close to freeways and so clean and well maintained. We look forward to our return.
Sep 13, 2013
Even though super large this KOA felt safe and very community oriented. The pool was really nice and the many showers and restrooms were very clean.
Sep 13, 2013
Need to get the wifi Apple compatible. Otherwise - enjoyed our stay!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Extremely friendly host and workers.
Sep 11, 2013
Ghastly experience. No less than 2 city block walk to the bathroom/showers. WIFI never worked. Sardines in a can have more space than we had between RV sites. It had all the ambiance of parking in an RV dealership for the night. Absolutely NOT pet friendly - no real designated pet area for walking or toileting. This was an awful KOA. I'd park at Wal-Mart rather than pay to stay here again.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Clean, friendly, a little hard to get to pulling a trailer, but once there, it was well worth it. Dog run needs to be a little bigger--great for two weinie dogs but too small for our 41-pounder. Very accommodating staff.
Sep 08, 2013
Very Clean , we loved it! Thanks
Sep 07, 2013
Very close to the freeway. Good stop when traveling east. Clean but lots of long term renters.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
very nice camp ground
Sep 03, 2013
HUGE RV park, wall to weall with trailers but very quiet and clean, very nice facilities. Close to all convenient stores, in the city so not much scenery but Boise is great.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the free tickets to the speedway.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful time! The amenities were the best. Bathrooms were spotless, camp sites were pristine and the people who work here were so nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!! Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
Nice quiet RV park!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a nice stay. Thanks
Sep 02, 2013
Great park!! Super nice people!! Would recommend this park to all our friends!!!
Sep 02, 2013
Thank you for a great stay at the Boise/Meridian KOA. We will be back next year. This will be an annual event. See you next year,It is nice to know that we have such a safe and friendly place to stay at when we car camp, Thank you for everything,.
Sep 01, 2013
Clean,friendly, wifi didn't work, a little too crowded as are most KOAs
Aug 30, 2013
Pets, pets, pets are part of our family and travel with us, all of us. Your pet stations leave something to be desired and should be improved. All kinds of permanent residence lots. Maybe one or two could be eliminated for your traveling customers pets.
Aug 29, 2013
The spa did not work, and the wifi (while I did get on line, but my wife could not) was so slow (minutes to load a page) it was unusable.
Aug 29, 2013
Great place. Great hosts. Clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2013
Very new looking campground but very sterile (too much pavement). Reminded me of a new parking lot at a shopping mall where they try to squeeze in as many parking spots as possible.
Aug 28, 2013
We got the last tent site.Very clean. The staff was very friendly. Wish the recreation room would stay open longer.
Aug 28, 2013
Clean and nicely mowed. Internet installers were on site two days in a row to "fix" new Internet. Office help said, "The system is new and not working yet" like the Internet was to blame. What they should have said was, "Our Internet installers don't know what they are doing!"
Aug 28, 2013
Clean, people nice friendly. Grassy area for picnic table I have meme to stsy there again.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was too cramped. The sites were all on top of each other. Right next to our site there was raw sewage all over the ground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.