Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Campground was central to Boise and Meridian, clean, quiet, well-cared for. We enjoyed our stay of three nights. Restrooms clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice and clean KOA and liked the pool table and free coffee
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Convenient but crowded sites. Long term needs separate exit. They drive too fast and too many diesel trucks exiting at 6am. Will choose another park next visit.
Sep 22, 2015
Good location for our travel needs. Very large but spacious sites. Well maintained and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed here for 3 months while helping our daughter with her new baby. Loved the convenient location, good showers, very friendly staff and well kept up park. However,the park is very crowded and I found it tricky to drive through at times due to pedestrian traffic and cars parked partway in the road. Also, I would suggest a much bigger sign on Meridian St.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, quiet and refreshing. Great breakfast! I would stay here next time in the area.
Sep 20, 2015
this koa is not what we like to much like a parking lot we need trees and space for running around not to good for dogs
Sep 18, 2015
It's secure and comfortable
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly helpful people, great area and we had a wonderful time. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2015
This is the only KOA we have stayed at that we will probably not return to. The campsites are very close together- it's like sardines packed into a tin. The noise level is high so sleeping is hard.
Sep 17, 2015
nicely maintained, lots of freeway noise, otherwise nice spot. Only complaint is cable, really bad reception although they indicate free cable - we ended up using air as cable was too snowy and lots of channels had no sound???
Sep 17, 2015
This was a very crowded park, but surprisingly quiet. Very small space between trailers, but had some grassy area. Very friendly and really enjoyed the Tuesday night jamboree
Sep 16, 2015
assume just not in the woods ;-) for this country girl. ;-)
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Great handicap washroom. However it would be nice if you could get access at night . Perhaps a key code lock instead of the standard key that you have to get from the office .
Sep 16, 2015
WiFi was on and off and construction on 84 made it tricky to find. Very nice park.
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice park, great location, I'll keep coming back.
Sep 15, 2015
223 spaces but only about 40 are not full timers. WIFI non existent. Staff friendly!
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice park. The two smaller dog parks could be enlarged because they are laughably small. The hot tub didn't work when I was there.
Sep 15, 2015
Hospitality fantastic! Store was one of the best. They didn't sell potatoes which we wanted, but they were delivered to our RV shortly after our stop to the store. Now THAT is going above and beyond!
Sep 14, 2015
The restrooms and park was very clean and the staff was friendly and available for questions.
Sep 14, 2015
Check in was easy even with a line up of campers. Clean park. Very helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Wifi is terrible! Everything else is good.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The people at the front desk were outstanding. They were very helpful and responsive to my questions. Absolutely on my stay again list. If your passing through Boise this is the place to stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Only we stayed overnight, the facility was easy to get to, after hours assistance was great, the facilities nice and clean with great amenities. Will be stopping in a again next time through Boise!
Sep 13, 2015
Felt very cramped. No space between sites. Not.dog friendly at all. Camp k-9 just a large cagelike structure
Sep 13, 2015
The facility is lovely and extremely well maintained, the staff is cordial and efficient - we had a problem with our bank KoA agreed to accept an overnight UPS delivery and hold it for us. Thankfully they have an on-site fix it guy as our trlr. had a small problem. Our only concern is that the sites are so close that we felt claustrophobic and without any privacy. Thank You!
Sep 13, 2015
The facility was great,but too many rules and the Internet was impossible. They had good strength but once on or into a email it would disconect. Not acceptable when trying to send messages or pay bills or use Skype. I would look at other campgrounds before returning
Sep 12, 2015
We always stay at this location when visiting Boise.
Sep 10, 2015
Worst koa stay ever. The elder lady that answered the phone asked repeatedly that I repeat myself and informed me she doesn't do shorthand. They then placed us with the residents with no common interests. The same elder lady offended my children and wife. Just not fun, comfortable, inviting, and not family oriented. Also a resident rolled in with a dead deer and put it in his outside freezer.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice placr to stay. Very clean.
Sep 09, 2015
We were there for four nights and on the last night the breaker for electricity kept blowing, otherwise everything was great.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, easy access and very friendly!
Sep 09, 2015
We can in after the office closed and did a night registration. Everything was there. 2 KOA EMPLOYEES STOPPED BY AND ASKED US IF WE NEEDED ANY HELP.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay - very clean, nice facility! We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Clean campground and bathroom facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
The lady behind at registration was very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay. We were able to stay in the same site.
Sep 08, 2015
nicely done! great layout, easy in and out. very clean. quiet surroundings. first time stay, won't be the last.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
No one mentioned that the race track was nearby and we had to listen to cars racing all day! :(
Sep 06, 2015
Nice quiet campground with great amenities. Very nice front desk folks!
Sep 06, 2015
Another great koa
Sep 05, 2015
Clean well maintained park. Staff was great, polite, and always in a good mood.
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent staff! Nice facility.
Sep 04, 2015
clean KOA, a little loud with the raceway nearby
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals