Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
EXCEPTIONAL STAFF (Courtney) in making reservations and meeting needs. Very well maintained and quite park, but in city setting. Paved streets, level sites, nice grassy and shady areas at each site.
Jul 30, 2014
Super clean, updated campground, with nice bathrooms, pool. Close lots of great things--restaurants, water parks, Flying Pan Pizza. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2014
Why is the main bathroom closed from 10 pm to 2 am for cleaning? I am not even sure the other one was cleaned.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Let me start with Stellar... pristine condition of KOA. Start to finish we loved it. your staff is GREAT. we arrived two days early and were greeted by a gentleman who name escapes me. Cortni Armstrong was at the desk and was great help with all we needed. and a special shout out to Ron Lundquist. Thanks to your great staff and overall love we had for our stay we say job well done...
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We've stayed here a couple times and it's a clean spot, but the spaces are so close together. We requested a pull through so we didn't have to unhook for 1 quick overnight and was told they were full. However at 10pm and a quick walk through, there were several open spots. A little frustrating. Staff is nice and the restrooms are very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
The We-FI was woefully inadequate. I understand it's being upgraded, but this technology is no longer entertainment. It's the way people on the road let their family know where they are and how they are doing. It needs to work in a professional manner. Bringing it up to speed is as important and fixing the toilets. The staff were friendly, helpful and kind. The park was clean and attractive.
Jul 27, 2014
Campground was crowded which wasn't the fault of the employees.
Jul 27, 2014
Crowded but comfortable.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly and nice staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Cramped sites and lack of rule enforcement with park guest.
Jul 26, 2014
Unfriendly staff, we booked because there was a pool, pool was not open and the front desk staff was unwilling to call the manager to find out if the pool was going to open
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
great rv park. close to water park.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Everything was great here. Bathrooms were very clean, everyone was friendly. We would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great location. Only draw back was the wifi. The signal was strong but we could very rarely get to the Internet.
Jul 23, 2014
Not impressed with this place. Traffic all night through park and so light at night it feels like daytime.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The weekend we were there, they were packed, but still neat, clean, and well organized. One employee, John, was outstanding in his help on many levels.
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Although a busy place, well managed and supervised. Biggest problem: slow internet unless you walk up to the office area.
Jul 22, 2014
We spent two nights twice with you less than a week apart. Great park and wonderful folks. Could not have been happier. You facility is far better than the one in Kent, Washington or the one in Brigham City, UT.
Jul 22, 2014
It was nice that the staff guided ifs to our site. Clean, and friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
not very family friendly park. Seemed like i was at an adult park. staff more concerned with making 2 adult campers happy at the expense of several children and families in the pool area. The reservation policy made no sense you cannot reserve a pull through spot must be asked for at time of check in. i usually stay at koa specifically due to family treatment. But I will avoid this KOA
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
My grandkids LOVED the pool. We got in late so had to stay in the morning so they could swim. Pools were the carrot to keep them going on our road trip.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful, spacious pull through site.
Jul 18, 2014
Great RV park, clean and well maintained, it was a pleasure staying here.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Worst KOA experience ever - felt like I was camping in a WalMart parking lot. I expected an "urban" campground given the location but photos are misleading on quantity of trees etc. on top of that, we were stuck next to stinky dumpster and vehicle noise all night/early AM...couldn't get out of there fast enough. On the plus side, the bluegrass music was nice
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
nice park with easy access to 84
Jul 17, 2014
No hot water in the shower at 2000 (PM). Too close together. Wi-fi slow. Grounds clean, staff friendly.
Jul 16, 2014
Overall the stay was great. I am not impressed with the lady on duty Friday morning. I found her abrupt and rude. the day we left , a member of our party bought 2 bags of Ice on a visa card and she made a $200.plus error on the visa charge. Not a pleasant way to greet customers.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was excellent as were the personell.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We always enjoy the clean park, friendly and helpful staff and areas to bike ride inside and outside of the park.
Jul 13, 2014
Great staff, especially Mo who was extremely helpful when we needed assistance. Can't thank him enough, kind, always happy and attentive to the needs of the visitors, thanks, Keith and Carmel.
Jul 13, 2014
This does not appear to be a place to spend a lot of time. A good place to stop for the night, but did not allow for the kids to be able to sleep in their tents. The rules stated nothing could be left out or around the RVs at night. Did not know that when we booked for the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Additional tents are allowed. An alert needs to be given at the time of check-in so that the irrigation zone will be shut off. Extra Items left on grass at night can get wet from sprinkler system.
Jul 12, 2014
Great Staff
Jul 12, 2014
An okay facility. Tenting is only on a small grassy area. Wireless was spotty at best but this is common with KOAs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.