Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
very nice facility
May 25, 2015
Nice facility except noisy way to late with kids running amuck I.e past 10:00.
May 23, 2015
Very clean. Beautiful grounds nice staff. Can't wait to stay again
May 23, 2015
Kim was very nice, Courtney short and abrupt. Park very very nice. Clean and services spotless
May 22, 2015
Need better wifi. The swimming pool and hot tub were great. The staff was very nice and helpful.
May 21, 2015
We have stayed here for three years now and would come back.
May 20, 2015
Nice place to stay, clean, plenty of showers, Washer/Dryers, toilets. Close to what's needed. Quiet the days we were there.
May 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, well maintained grounds. We liked this KOA and will stay here again when we are visiting family. It's conveniently located, too, so that's a plus. The only complaint is that the spaces are too close together.the trailer behind us was less than 2 feet away from us. We have a rear kitchen and big window in the back so that didn' work well for us.
May 19, 2015
Pretty tight spacing, but ok if you are just passing through.
May 19, 2015
We stay there on about the same date every year and have found it to be very enjoyable.
May 19, 2015
We though for the price is good for all you have available. It was clean and quiet.
May 18, 2015
Very helpful, clean and well managed.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Lots of extended stay guests.
May 17, 2015
Clean, quiet, and great staff. Guy in the site next to ours couldn't get his cable to work. The maintenance guy came over and helped him understand how it worked. Nice move.
May 17, 2015
One of the nicest parks we've stayed in.
May 16, 2015
Very neat, clean and well maintained.
May 16, 2015
Love whole facility. Friendly and clean.
May 16, 2015
Very clean, spots spaced well easy to get backed in and setup.
May 16, 2015
This is a very nice park, we were across from space 99 and they look like long term they have a cover for thier truck and had lights on it all night that lit our unit up even with the blinds down. Out side light restriction at night would be nice.
May 15, 2015
No Wifi otherwise fine.
May 15, 2015
Need a bigger dog run area
May 15, 2015
restroom shower needs better vent system it fogs up and forms beads of moisture on your glasses when go to use the restroom.
May 14, 2015
This KOA has all the conveniences. Including live music in evening and an indoor pool for the kiddos. Only thing missing is privacy. Its in the middle of a busy district. Has Starbucks straight across and a McDonalds 1 block away. Surprisingly quiet at night and great hosts. Very clean and easy hookups. Follow directions on website closely to not have to go around the block twice!
May 13, 2015
Very clean.
May 13, 2015
It was bad. The camp sites was on top of each other. You couldn't look out your window with out looking into the one next to you. No Bar-B-Q. Why would any one stay here the 2nd time. It has nothing.
May 13, 2015
There were no bubbles in the hot tub, and too few washers for the level of use.
May 12, 2015
our stay was great, thank you
May 11, 2015
Very nice people would stay at this KOA if we are in the area!!!
May 11, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. My hubby was sick & they lent us a heater as our had quit. Thank you so much!
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
we traveled 12 hrs for a family emergency and was so tired when we arrived at 9pm and there was someone there to help us to our spot and even help us back in. very friendly & clean.
May 09, 2015
We appreciate the friendly and helpful staff, immaculate facilities and convenient location. Will definitely return!
May 08, 2015
I was very impressed with the facilities and the people here. Very clean, accommodating and has a very positive ambiance.
May 08, 2015
Overnight to meet friends living in Meridian - lovely spot we've stayed there before and expect to again. Desk clerk very helpful (Thanks!)
May 07, 2015
Very hospitable and friendly staff.:) We will return again and again .
May 07, 2015
We were in town at the last minute for a funeral. The staff was very helpful and understanding. They took the time to get us as close to our family members as possible.
May 06, 2015
We love this place! Perfectly situated near a Starbucks and Sierra Trading Post for a look at some bargains! Clean and friendly.
May 05, 2015
Nice park but the large gravel in paring areas is terrible!
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
We booked for a month but stayed only 3 weeks. Cheaper by the month than paying weekly. This is a lovely park. Lots of flowering trees. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Only complaint was our parking spot. Too small for our big truck. The park is close to stores, banks and restaurants. We enjoy our visits!
May 03, 2015
Everything was great, except I wish that the exercise room opened earlier. By the time that it opened we were about to hit the road.
May 03, 2015
Maintenance men were very helpful in helping me with a problem on trailer while I was there. Good men.
May 03, 2015
Great access; could improve the showers and pet areas.
May 03, 2015
As hikers, we stay at this KOA on our way to or from the Southwest. The staff has always found room for us (tents) and the "Kampground" is wonderful (friendly folks, showers, VERY clean n tidy, etc...). At ~28 bucks per night (tents), this makes a great on-the-road stop !!
May 02, 2015
Too many speeding drivers from the long-term RV area. Other than that, no problem.
May 01, 2015
Only comment was there was road construction and this KOA was difficult to find.So used to more signage.
Apr 28, 2015
Great RV Park, hard to locate with the 1-way streets. Staff very knowable. Park is clean and well kept.
Apr 28, 2015
Great park, will stay there again
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice in the middle of the city

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.