Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. 200+ sites. Easy access off I 84.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice clean park and the staff very helpful.
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean nice staff
Oct 01, 2015
this is our go to place when we are in the Boise area. Located near restaurants, Home depot. Clean, friendly and accomadating.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice facility and friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice park we have a big 5th wheel and the park was full so the spot was a little tight but spots were level and all had grass very nice staff would stay again
Sep 30, 2015
Great stop on trip, nice pool and spa.
Sep 30, 2015
Clean and nice park, BUT, the lots had 4 rv's where there should have been only 1. Grass between RVs was about 4' X 6'. We are new to rving, but have been on rd for 6 wks. This was a first! Dog run was very far and small. Tough staying here with dogs. Glad only planned on staying one night. Good place to get some rest. Convenient area. Access to just about anything you'd need.
Sep 29, 2015
It was fine,, grass and site were vary well kept, it was quiet! :) I would stay again.
Sep 29, 2015
Could live there if wanderlust wasn't to rampant
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Nice KOA park. There is an obvious need to expand the WiFi system as it is overloaded and difficult to access. Much needed in today's electronic world.
Sep 28, 2015
A man named Ron was exceptional in helping us get settled.
Sep 27, 2015
Great central location for the treasure valley area. Level sites, nice pool area and lots. of local activity. Didn't even mind the racetrack noise. Great staff.
Sep 26, 2015
The reason I reserved at Boise was the indoor pool. Of course, the pool was out of order. It was ok, but KOA is taking it's dog friendly policy a bit too far. There were more dogs than people running around. Also, I thought there was a leash policy ?
Sep 24, 2015
Very well kept, customer service is excellent including jump starting our truck on an early departure day.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Campground was central to Boise and Meridian, clean, quiet, well-cared for. We enjoyed our stay of three nights. Restrooms clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice and clean KOA and liked the pool table and free coffee
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Convenient but crowded sites. Long term needs separate exit. They drive too fast and too many diesel trucks exiting at 6am. Will choose another park next visit.
Sep 22, 2015
Good location for our travel needs. Very large but spacious sites. Well maintained and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed here for 3 months while helping our daughter with her new baby. Loved the convenient location, good showers, very friendly staff and well kept up park. However,the park is very crowded and I found it tricky to drive through at times due to pedestrian traffic and cars parked partway in the road. Also, I would suggest a much bigger sign on Meridian St.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, quiet and refreshing. Great breakfast! I would stay here next time in the area.
Sep 20, 2015
this koa is not what we like to much like a parking lot we need trees and space for running around not to good for dogs
Sep 18, 2015
It's secure and comfortable
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly helpful people, great area and we had a wonderful time. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2015
This is the only KOA we have stayed at that we will probably not return to. The campsites are very close together- it's like sardines packed into a tin. The noise level is high so sleeping is hard.
Sep 17, 2015
nicely maintained, lots of freeway noise, otherwise nice spot. Only complaint is cable, really bad reception although they indicate free cable - we ended up using air as cable was too snowy and lots of channels had no sound???
Sep 17, 2015
This was a very crowded park, but surprisingly quiet. Very small space between trailers, but had some grassy area. Very friendly and really enjoyed the Tuesday night jamboree
Sep 16, 2015
assume just not in the woods ;-) for this country girl. ;-)
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Great handicap washroom. However it would be nice if you could get access at night . Perhaps a key code lock instead of the standard key that you have to get from the office .
Sep 16, 2015
WiFi was on and off and construction on 84 made it tricky to find. Very nice park.
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice park, great location, I'll keep coming back.
Sep 15, 2015
223 spaces but only about 40 are not full timers. WIFI non existent. Staff friendly!
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice park. The two smaller dog parks could be enlarged because they are laughably small. The hot tub didn't work when I was there.
Sep 15, 2015
Hospitality fantastic! Store was one of the best. They didn't sell potatoes which we wanted, but they were delivered to our RV shortly after our stop to the store. Now THAT is going above and beyond!
Sep 14, 2015
The restrooms and park was very clean and the staff was friendly and available for questions.
Sep 14, 2015
Check in was easy even with a line up of campers. Clean park. Very helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Wifi is terrible! Everything else is good.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The people at the front desk were outstanding. They were very helpful and responsive to my questions. Absolutely on my stay again list. If your passing through Boise this is the place to stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Only we stayed overnight, the facility was easy to get to, after hours assistance was great, the facilities nice and clean with great amenities. Will be stopping in a again next time through Boise!
Sep 13, 2015
Felt very cramped. No space between sites. Not.dog friendly at all. Camp k-9 just a large cagelike structure
Sep 13, 2015
The facility is lovely and extremely well maintained, the staff is cordial and efficient - we had a problem with our bank KoA agreed to accept an overnight UPS delivery and hold it for us. Thankfully they have an on-site fix it guy as our trlr. had a small problem. Our only concern is that the sites are so close that we felt claustrophobic and without any privacy. Thank You!
Sep 13, 2015
The facility was great,but too many rules and the Internet was impossible. They had good strength but once on or into a email it would disconect. Not acceptable when trying to send messages or pay bills or use Skype. I would look at other campgrounds before returning
Sep 12, 2015
We always stay at this location when visiting Boise.
Sep 10, 2015
Worst koa stay ever. The elder lady that answered the phone asked repeatedly that I repeat myself and informed me she doesn't do shorthand. They then placed us with the residents with no common interests. The same elder lady offended my children and wife. Just not fun, comfortable, inviting, and not family oriented. Also a resident rolled in with a dead deer and put it in his outside freezer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals