Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
We reserved and were promised the deluxe site. Just prior to our arrival at 3:30 in afternoon, it was given away to someone else. We were given a site I think set aside for overflow. Very unprofessional. Won't stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
The facility itself was great,clean and well cared for. The staff were extreamly helpfull and polite. My wife and I enjoyed our time there and would have liked to stay longer.
Jul 11, 2016
Originally our site was only available for one night which meant we would have to move for the second nights stay. With a smile, arrangements were made for us to stay both nights in the same site. Clean, quiet park and close to fast food restaurants.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice kampground, tightly spaced sites was the only drawback. Nice clean bathrooms and indoor pool.
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Only stayed one night but very nice clean campground. Well kept up!
Jul 09, 2016
This place was very clean. The employees very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
The people running it and working there were wonderful. Only real problem was the WiFi was not good at all. Nice place though.
Jul 09, 2016
The wifi upgrade is ridiculous. Can't log on wifi at all. Go buy some modems. My sewer didn't work, I had to ask twice to fix and I helped fix. We were asked twice if we registered and paid and had paid before getting to the Koa. The people were very nice but no wifi and kept asking if we had paid and broken sewer-come on.
Jul 09, 2016
Stayed one night passing through - it is in town so doesn't feel like campground more like trailer park but it is close to stores and restaurants - pool was indoors and had strong chlorine smell - park was clean and staff friendly - was able to get reservation easily.
Jul 08, 2016
We've stayed there two times this year. Once in May and again in July. The park is very nice with large lots and very neat. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly...
Jul 07, 2016
Staff is wonderful. Helpful, friendly and welcoming. This campground is a must stay and we will be back again. Everything I expect from a KOA resort is here in this facility. Top ratings!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice and clean, good roads. Site we were in could use a little leveling.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
It's a very nice clean KOA in the city, that being said a lot the the spaces are designated for long term. It does have easy access to the freeway.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is all about the extended stay customer.
Jul 06, 2016
clean, easy to get to, great pool
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stop for night. Clean facility, well kept camp sites, friendly staff. Only improvement would be a little TLC for the pool.
Jul 06, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay and very friendly
Jul 06, 2016
One of the best trailer/RV spots we've stayed in. Always clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
Too crowded. Units backed up to each other so close you can't walk around them.
Jul 06, 2016
We were very disappointed when we pulled in quite late to find that our site was not the 60ft that the gentleman on the phone told me it was. It was maybe 33 ft. It just fit our motorhome and we did not expect to have to unhook our trailer before crawling into bed. The sites were SO small. There was no room in between campers. It was a parking lot of sardine trailers.
Jul 06, 2016
The owner makes it a great place to stay. He escorted us to our site and made sure every time he saw us we had everything we needed. Everything worked
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park but very crowded and close. Sewer connection in our spot was raised 4 inches above ground and toward front of lot which did not allow drainage. Could not connect to WiFi with password provided
Jul 05, 2016
Conveniently located. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Shirley in the front office was a very polite Lady. I needed to extend my stay in the campground and Shirley assisted my twice. Clean grounds, nice hookups . I will refer friends to stay here. Mike Roach
Jul 05, 2016
Unlike most KOA'I was not guided to my site nor assisted in parking my camper. Park is well maintained and clean. The sites were smaller than most KOA's and jammed packed with cars parked in front of their sites making it difficult to back in to my spot.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a very large KOA and we had great difficulty finding our campsite. No one escorted and the numbering system did not seem to make sense. Horrible experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Clean quiet and over all nice place.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and nice. Wifi was horrible. Sites were all on top of each other. We prefer a little more space between campers. Saturday morning breakfast was excellent!
Jul 03, 2016
Thanks to the gentleman that made us feel special in lighting the campfire for our kids to make s'mores. I believe it was John. He was on duty until 10pm Friday night.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean, friendly staff. Other than terrible internet service, which cut out every few minutes no matter which connection we used, this is a great camp.
Jul 02, 2016
great location, easy on and off interstate,
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and efficient office staff. Very clean park.
Jul 02, 2016
Quiet, roomy, well kept. Easy access from I-84. Pet friendly. Helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Counter person very bothered and rude. No escort to site.
Jul 01, 2016
Location to town was nice enough but camping on rocks with a tent is not my forte.
Jul 01, 2016
The stay was good and the staff friendly. The dog park and playground need to be upgraded. The park could be 3X larger and benches installed and the playground is full of noxious weeds.
Jul 01, 2016
great park
Jun 30, 2016
Family members enjoyed the indoor pool. The campground was clean and staff friendly.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and cordial staff. Exceptionally clean. Loved it Kind Regards and see you upon our return trip.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay there, the park was very clean. The staff very friendly & helpful. We definitely would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2016
Descent laundry facilities. Very tiny swimmer my pool and hot tub not working. No children in hot tub but only one sign posted. All parents were allowing kids in. Only once saw child get in trouble but next time same worker ignored it. No propane. Clean grounds, descent dog area but wet because they water it a lot. Will go back but this is just an average campground.
Jun 29, 2016
The camp was quiet (even though quite full), clean, and everything worked.
Jun 28, 2016
The park is very clean, the laundry and bathroom / showers are good also... my only complaint is that I requested a pull through site long enough for my motorhome and jeep wrangler tow vehicle. They ended up giving me a very small site right next to the trash cans that stunk very bad. I made reservations 4 months in advance so I would of thought I could have got a bigger more desirable spot.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. A small snack bar would be good.
Jun 28, 2016
Campground is awfully crowded but well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals