Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Lots of extended stay guests.
May 17, 2015
Clean, quiet, and great staff. Guy in the site next to ours couldn't get his cable to work. The maintenance guy came over and helped him understand how it worked. Nice move.
May 17, 2015
One of the nicest parks we've stayed in.
May 16, 2015
Very neat, clean and well maintained.
May 16, 2015
Love whole facility. Friendly and clean.
May 16, 2015
Very clean, spots spaced well easy to get backed in and setup.
May 16, 2015
This is a very nice park, we were across from space 99 and they look like long term they have a cover for thier truck and had lights on it all night that lit our unit up even with the blinds down. Out side light restriction at night would be nice.
May 15, 2015
No Wifi otherwise fine.
May 15, 2015
Need a bigger dog run area
May 15, 2015
restroom shower needs better vent system it fogs up and forms beads of moisture on your glasses when go to use the restroom.
May 14, 2015
This KOA has all the conveniences. Including live music in evening and an indoor pool for the kiddos. Only thing missing is privacy. Its in the middle of a busy district. Has Starbucks straight across and a McDonalds 1 block away. Surprisingly quiet at night and great hosts. Very clean and easy hookups. Follow directions on website closely to not have to go around the block twice!
May 13, 2015
Very clean.
May 13, 2015
It was bad. The camp sites was on top of each other. You couldn't look out your window with out looking into the one next to you. No Bar-B-Q. Why would any one stay here the 2nd time. It has nothing.
May 13, 2015
There were no bubbles in the hot tub, and too few washers for the level of use.
May 12, 2015
our stay was great, thank you
May 11, 2015
Very nice people would stay at this KOA if we are in the area!!!
May 11, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. My hubby was sick & they lent us a heater as our had quit. Thank you so much!
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
we traveled 12 hrs for a family emergency and was so tired when we arrived at 9pm and there was someone there to help us to our spot and even help us back in. very friendly & clean.
May 09, 2015
We appreciate the friendly and helpful staff, immaculate facilities and convenient location. Will definitely return!
May 08, 2015
I was very impressed with the facilities and the people here. Very clean, accommodating and has a very positive ambiance.
May 08, 2015
Overnight to meet friends living in Meridian - lovely spot we've stayed there before and expect to again. Desk clerk very helpful (Thanks!)
May 07, 2015
Very hospitable and friendly staff.:) We will return again and again .
May 07, 2015
We were in town at the last minute for a funeral. The staff was very helpful and understanding. They took the time to get us as close to our family members as possible.
May 06, 2015
We love this place! Perfectly situated near a Starbucks and Sierra Trading Post for a look at some bargains! Clean and friendly.
May 05, 2015
Nice park but the large gravel in paring areas is terrible!
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
We booked for a month but stayed only 3 weeks. Cheaper by the month than paying weekly. This is a lovely park. Lots of flowering trees. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Only complaint was our parking spot. Too small for our big truck. The park is close to stores, banks and restaurants. We enjoy our visits!
May 03, 2015
Everything was great, except I wish that the exercise room opened earlier. By the time that it opened we were about to hit the road.
May 03, 2015
Maintenance men were very helpful in helping me with a problem on trailer while I was there. Good men.
May 03, 2015
Great access; could improve the showers and pet areas.
May 03, 2015
As hikers, we stay at this KOA on our way to or from the Southwest. The staff has always found room for us (tents) and the "Kampground" is wonderful (friendly folks, showers, VERY clean n tidy, etc...). At ~28 bucks per night (tents), this makes a great on-the-road stop !!
May 02, 2015
Too many speeding drivers from the long-term RV area. Other than that, no problem.
May 01, 2015
Only comment was there was road construction and this KOA was difficult to find.So used to more signage.
Apr 28, 2015
Great RV Park, hard to locate with the 1-way streets. Staff very knowable. Park is clean and well kept.
Apr 28, 2015
Great park, will stay there again
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice in the middle of the city
Apr 27, 2015
Communication between employees could be better.
Apr 26, 2015
Very neatly manicured grounds and close to all the shopping you could want.
Apr 26, 2015
clean, excellent guest facilities
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Good location. Clean although there are many long stay residents. Reservations were made online which showed length of motorhome and that we were towing. There were many open pull through spaces but we were placed in one that would not allow us to leave unless we unhooked the tow. I asked for one of the open spaces and was rejected. Said they were all reserved. spaces remained open overnight.
Apr 21, 2015
always a great stay with friendly people and great service,clean and well organized
Apr 20, 2015
This was our first stay in any sort of campground. We primarily do our camping in the mountains. I had to come to Boise for work training and thought we would try it out. I must say we had a great time. My wife and kids were able to swim and ride bikes while I was working. Very fun, we will return.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
The owner of this campground is very friendly and tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Apr 17, 2015
Nice grounds clean well kepy
Apr 17, 2015
The best KOA I have ever stayed in. This is what KOA should strive foe.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.