Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Very clean, nice sites...poor WiFi, unless you connect in the middle of the night.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice, clean, expertly maintained park. Will stay longer next time I'm in the area.
Jun 22, 2015
the staff at the campground are great. the campground is very well kept and we could not have had a nicer stay. Thank you to the great staff at Boise/Meridian KOA
Jun 21, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I give it a solid 5 stars!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice size site. WiFi was useless. Don't keep telling me it is because people are using it. You should size the WiFi Internet connection to meet the needs of all the guests.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We've stayed here on two different occasions. The spaces are very tight but well-kept. Nothing fancy. Just a good place to safely hook up one night or two.
Jun 18, 2015
I didn't like that when I reserved a site online I reserved a pull through. When I got there they said that they didn't have any so I would have to have a back up site. Back up sites are horrible. You back up to another trailer and all the sites are right on top of each other.
Jun 18, 2015
wifi very slow if able to get on at all. men shower well lighted when light bulbs not burned out. men's shower curtains need to be lower to floor so water does not soak dressing area need bench in dressing area. person at first sink has to move back so others can enter. shower heads frozen in some showers. (new ones needed) shower heads should be on side wall like other KOA's poor design showe
Jun 18, 2015
Extremely nice & clean facility!! We arrived at 2a.m....they left note on message board telling us where to set up tent!! Thank You!!! Wow very impressed!!!!! 😋😋😋😋😋😋
Jun 17, 2015
We always stay here when visiting family. It's a great place with friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2015
not enough shower facilities for this size KOA. WI-FI didn't work, requested site type not available.
Jun 17, 2015
Great location, close to freeway, but very quiet.
Jun 16, 2015
Well-kept and clean campgrounds. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean
Jun 15, 2015
Sites much too small/tight, barely room to park small tow car. Laundry inconvenient. Could not get WiFi at the RV site. Price too high for the conditions.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed overnight. Grandkids loved the Pool. Sites were a little close
Jun 14, 2015
We reserved in advance and picked the site that was available which would work for us. We paid for a pull through as we wanted that bit of extra room. When I got there to set up, they gave me a back in site and said they didn't have any pull throughs. That makes it tight, we had to trim branches to fit, and I was hanging out in the road.
Jun 14, 2015
Big and clean park. Friendly staff and great amenities. We'll be back! :)
Jun 13, 2015
Clean and friendly, but this campground is best for a travel stopover. It is not in the best and most enjoyable surroundings of nature.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The people were friendly and helpful. Beautiful little community there.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice park. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Stayed there twice and will go back.
Jun 11, 2015
Just a quick over nite stay.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice clean place. Staff very friendly
Jun 10, 2015
Very helpful workers and my kids loved the pool. The hot tub had sand in it but everything else was great.
Jun 09, 2015
Inconvenient to get in and out of. When I made reservation I was told that I would get a confirmation email. After 2 days not receiving it, I phoned and was abruptly told that they had resent it and hung up on me. I still never got it. We decided to leave a day earlier than planned about halfway thru the stay and was then told they have a no refund policy. I was reluctantly given my money.
Jun 08, 2015
Just stayed one high but we were treated like that was were were were going to stay for our entire vacation. Thank you for you kindness and assistance with our stuck lock. Kevin & Cheryl
Jun 08, 2015
Good hookups. Wifi not stable for all devices. Busy streets. Shopping and food nearby
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was really great and very friendly. The campgrounds were cleaned and maintained. I could go on and on but, the bottom line is, it's a 10 in my book.
Jun 07, 2015
Too crowded - felt like sardines in a can!
Jun 07, 2015
We didn't care for the closeness of neighbors, no fire ring and all of the long term guests. We did love how clean the campsite was and would stay again for just an overnight visit.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice place to stay. We would stay again if in area.
Jun 06, 2015
Site tables were in process of a much needed refurbishment. One toilet in main men's room, for the number of spaces, is a NEGATIVE.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice place, but spaces were too close for comfort...back to back in what I would consider a pull through for a motorhome. Otherwise no complaints.
Jun 06, 2015
The toilet plugged up, my sewer hookup was clear up near the front of my trailer, the WIFI was all but unserviceable,and the work out room was a joke. The room was about 8 x 8 with two treadmills and a weight machine made for an 8 year old. The place looked nice though.
Jun 05, 2015
This KOA is very nice . We will keep the in our Travel Log.
Jun 05, 2015
The only thing I noticed was all the extra parking spaces were filled with utility trailers and other things by the permanent RV owners.So had no place for our Daughter to park when they visited. So we always just met else where. We will be back and stay again.Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed our visit very much.
Jun 04, 2015
The staff was great. When one of our dogs was not filling well, one of the lady's in the office sent use to a good vet.
Jun 03, 2015
We only stayed one night. Very friendly. Lots of dog walk areas. Close to Bish's RV repair which we highly recommennd.
Jun 01, 2015
Crowded. Two bathrooms & showers for hundreds of spots. Permanent or long term residents dominate the park. Shouldn't be a KOA. Certainly doesn't reflect the KOA experience. This is the 2nd time I stayed here and the last. See Warrenton/Astoria KOA for what a KOA should be. No KOA road signs to get to park.
May 31, 2015
We rate this KOA among the top three KOA's we have stayed at during the past 3 years. Extremely clean facilities and excellent support from the staff.
May 31, 2015
The staff were VERY attentive and helpful, from helping with hook up of my sewer to taking care of ants at my site to addressing a noise issue. I note that my site was right near the equipment shop which made for some noise during the day. Everything was clean and tidy and in good repair.
May 31, 2015
Easy to find. Friendly people.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Only stayed one night. Passing through. John was great. Our only problem was your lack of restrooms/showers for the huge number of RVs you had there. Wife had bad knee and they were too far away.
May 30, 2015
This was the 2nd time to stay here, it is very nice and clean and the staff is very nice. the only bad thing I could say the water pressure was very low.
May 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facility. Parking area for rv's has plenty of room. Will definitely stay in future.
May 30, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly people, well maintained. All around a good experience. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
May 28, 2015
We will Always recommend the Boise/Meridian KOA to everyone we know. Employees are great! We are currently at the Pendleton KOA that we understand also has the same owner. Congratulations! You're All doing a Great Job for us, the Campers!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.