Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
very nice park, clean and well kept. everything was fine but couldn't connect to internet, seems we had the same problem when we were there 2 years ago.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Nice park. Would stay again.
Oct 12, 2015
it was great Clean park well maintained and friendly helpful staff will stay there again
Oct 12, 2015
Tight spaces. Very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We stay here often and like it very much.
Oct 10, 2015
The KOA Boise/Meridian is an excellent facility. We are always happy to stay there. Very friendly and clean
Oct 09, 2015
Neat park close to everything.
Oct 09, 2015
For a busy area it was quite nice. The round gravel for the RV should be replaced with crushed rock.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice place and very nice, helpful people.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
A very well kept park with good clean showers and very green grass! :-)
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful staff
Oct 04, 2015
Pleasant staff, nice clean site, good rate, GREAT saturday breakfast!:) Pool was murky and hot tub jets not working :(
Oct 04, 2015
Dog feces in the lawn at site. Site gravel was soft and uneven. Nearby road construction made travel difficult.
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice accommodations. Staff was super helpful and the breakfast offerings were excellent.
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Beautiful sites, well maintained. Clean facilities. Will definitely stay there again when in Boise area.
Oct 03, 2015
The park was in excellent shape, the staff was pleasant & helpful & and the location was convenient. Only negative is the very close quarters.
Oct 03, 2015
Great KOA. Friendly staff and nice pull throughs!
Oct 02, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The sites were well kept and the park was convenient for our travel plans.
Oct 02, 2015
The camp staff were friendly and helpful. (We had trouble getting the TV service to work) The manager came down and got everything set up for us. My hesitations for a higher grade is the rest room/ shower facility were not coded for residents only, as many of the parks are. I felt very vunerable walking in after dark to shower. At least the door would lock behind me if it was coded.
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. 200+ sites. Easy access off I 84.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice clean park and the staff very helpful.
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean nice staff
Oct 01, 2015
this is our go to place when we are in the Boise area. Located near restaurants, Home depot. Clean, friendly and accomadating.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice facility and friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice park we have a big 5th wheel and the park was full so the spot was a little tight but spots were level and all had grass very nice staff would stay again
Sep 30, 2015
Great stop on trip, nice pool and spa.
Sep 30, 2015
Clean and nice park, BUT, the lots had 4 rv's where there should have been only 1. Grass between RVs was about 4' X 6'. We are new to rving, but have been on rd for 6 wks. This was a first! Dog run was very far and small. Tough staying here with dogs. Glad only planned on staying one night. Good place to get some rest. Convenient area. Access to just about anything you'd need.
Sep 29, 2015
It was fine,, grass and site were vary well kept, it was quiet! :) I would stay again.
Sep 29, 2015
Could live there if wanderlust wasn't to rampant
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Nice KOA park. There is an obvious need to expand the WiFi system as it is overloaded and difficult to access. Much needed in today's electronic world.
Sep 28, 2015
A man named Ron was exceptional in helping us get settled.
Sep 27, 2015
Great central location for the treasure valley area. Level sites, nice pool area and lots. of local activity. Didn't even mind the racetrack noise. Great staff.
Sep 26, 2015
The reason I reserved at Boise was the indoor pool. Of course, the pool was out of order. It was ok, but KOA is taking it's dog friendly policy a bit too far. There were more dogs than people running around. Also, I thought there was a leash policy ?
Sep 24, 2015
Very well kept, customer service is excellent including jump starting our truck on an early departure day.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Campground was central to Boise and Meridian, clean, quiet, well-cared for. We enjoyed our stay of three nights. Restrooms clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice and clean KOA and liked the pool table and free coffee
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Convenient but crowded sites. Long term needs separate exit. They drive too fast and too many diesel trucks exiting at 6am. Will choose another park next visit.
Sep 22, 2015
Good location for our travel needs. Very large but spacious sites. Well maintained and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed here for 3 months while helping our daughter with her new baby. Loved the convenient location, good showers, very friendly staff and well kept up park. However,the park is very crowded and I found it tricky to drive through at times due to pedestrian traffic and cars parked partway in the road. Also, I would suggest a much bigger sign on Meridian St.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, quiet and refreshing. Great breakfast! I would stay here next time in the area.
Sep 20, 2015
this koa is not what we like to much like a parking lot we need trees and space for running around not to good for dogs
Sep 18, 2015
It's secure and comfortable
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly helpful people, great area and we had a wonderful time. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals