Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Our side of the park had only one toilet for men and on Wednesday morning that one toilet had no toilet paper.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
About average for an RV Park. The dog park and playground are hard to find because they were located behind 2 RV spots that were occupied. Nice staff at the desk.
Jul 19, 2017
We just had a short stopover. But staff was friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
One of our regular stops on our way to Michigan.
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our first stay at the KOA Boise/Meridian. Look forward to staying again.
Jul 18, 2017
Adequate for an overnight stop. Very crowded campground . Basically a rv parking lot .
Jul 18, 2017
We were one of the first people to stay in this park when it was opened. It was great then, but the last few years one whole side and it seems like half the side we stay in are permanent residents. The park is overcrowded. The pool is tiny. Not big enough for more than 5 people and the hot tub was not working. We have to reserve way ahead to be able to stay there because it is always packed.
Jul 18, 2017
What a nice place. People were friendly and very helpful. Lots of amenities. Parking spots were paved and level. Grassy area at each spot. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a place in Boise.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice place and people! Asked for a spot with room and they did it! Pool is small but not crowded and there is a public pool and water park near if you want! Stores and restaurants within walking distance! Stayed for a week! Will come back again!
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice park. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
Well maintained and pleasant place to camp. Located within walking distance of a variety of shopping
Jul 17, 2017
Over 100 full-time live-in's with all their cars and motorcycles make this like a cramped neighborhood. It is clear that the urban growth has encroached on the park. Small pool and unclean bathrooms. Not a great time.
Jul 17, 2017
The spaces are extremely close together and the WIFI did not work the entire time we were there. I usually prefer to stay at KOA however next trip to Boise/Meridian I'll choose a different RV park.
Jul 17, 2017
We reserved a back in,not a problem, but we have a 37ft 5th wheel and our spot was for a small trailer. Had to park at an angle. One of the tightest parks for trailers that I have ever seen. They had 2 pet walks, but both areas were covered in dog poop. I would not recommend this park to anyone.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay in Meridian. Friendly and courteous staff which is so nice after a long days drive. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Some sites are a little tight, however the longer term sites give ample room for your rig and vechicle. We would definitely stay here again and we have already recommended this KOA to other friends.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed just one night and if we were in the area longer we would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
The location is all about location. It has little green or grass and not much of a playground but it has great shopping and restaurants all around. it is close to the city and we spent most of our time away from the site having an awesome 2 days in Boise which is a nice city. We biked lots in the parks, shopped, and ate out.
Jul 15, 2017
Over all a nice place,can't have camp fires,and lady at front desk was not to polite. Showed up at around 9 a.m. after a long evening of driving and had to leave and come back as check in wasn't until 2, would of been nice to have got a spot a bit earlier as there were several open..
Jul 15, 2017
No shade, crammed in like sardines , unfriendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful Managers, very helpful and fun, loved the park very clean and beautiful
Jul 14, 2017
2nd time staying here and still love it!!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, convenient professional and courteous.
Jul 14, 2017
Wi-Fi was pretty poor. There are lots of permanent residents in the short stay section. Felt like a car park than a campsite. Restrooms and shower doors either didn't shut with out a gap or where so high when say down you could "see everything"
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Clean and neat facility. If you're looking for a place in boise give this place a chance.
Jul 12, 2017
We were put next to a dumpster where we could not fully extend our slide out despite stating we had a slide out when making the reservation.
Jul 12, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We felt very safe and comfortable.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice stay friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
Front desk gal friendly. We didn't get to enjoy any of their activities like their Saturday breakfast and the pool, but maybe next time! Large park. Sewer hookups a little off for us but over all a nice place.
Jul 11, 2017
Pleasant
Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful staff, very quiet, very clean, best KOA we have stayed at
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA wad convienent to our activities. Appeares that it is being surrounded and swallowed up by urban growth. Lots of permanent residents. Tight quarters for big rigs but each site has nice green grass.
Jul 10, 2017
Great, friendly people and great prices.
Jul 09, 2017
Wifi was very limited. Hot tub was cold, other than that was a good place to stay. Would stay there again
Jul 09, 2017
Park was clean & well kept. They were very helpful when we changed our reservation. We used their full hookups, laundry facilities and dog park. Everything was perfect & we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 09, 2017
Indoor pool is excellent and a welcome escape from heat. Many stores nearby and a water park if you want to swim outside. Breakfast on a Saturday for $5: turned out to be a great place to meet the neighbors! Back in sites were easy enough even with a 40ft rig
Jul 09, 2017
Nice and quiet in the late hours
Jul 09, 2017
wifi only worked in buildings around office, small pool, mini golf course needs updating. clean place and helpful staff
Jul 09, 2017
This campground is more like a parking lot. It was very clean and the staff were nice. It was ok for an overnight stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Best we have ever stayed!!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to shopping and town. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly people, great wifi.
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and friendly. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice facilities minus the pool. It was too small and noisy. The staff was very nice, even had a manager take us a few blocks to a restaurant as we asked someone about restaurants in the area he heard we were asking and volunteered to take us over, thats above and beyond+++ Had a problem with a patrons kids diving and splashing in the pool they took care of it immediatley great service thanks KOA
Jul 07, 2017
Great Time, Great host and a lot of help.... Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
Nice sites. Paved streets. Fenced dogs areas though small are several of them.
Jul 06, 2017
I stayed here last year and was disappointed. Vowed I would never return, but decided to give them another try. I was amazed how much improved my stay was. I had a fabulous time and will return for sure. Staff was great.
Jul 06, 2017
Well kept and friendly staff, but FAR too cramped for our tastes. Would only recommend for short stay out of necessity.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our second stay here we like the shade trees and paved roads
Jul 06, 2017
Nice pleasant facility, from checking to to departing, personnel excellent! Ron, the manager, superb, went far beyond the extra mile! We were ready to leave to make an appointment at Camping World and a slide would not go in. I notified the office, signed up for another night, tried to contact a mobile RV repair unsuccessfully. Ron came over to look at it, fixed it and we were off. GREAT!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals