Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
We were very comfortable and got a good night's sleep. Nice park.
Sep 12, 2016
We love the park and will make it a staple on our journeys to and from Idaho!
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice, clean RV park. A little difficult to get to due to one way streets, but I would definitely stay here again. (Note - no wifi at sites.)
Sep 11, 2016
have had problems with previous stays where reservations made and confirmed were not honored. arrived late for this rsvn & name not on board on arrival and someone else in my spot. Fortunately your man found me another. Your reservations department seems to have problems!
Sep 10, 2016
Always very friendly check-in, clean park and very enjoyable stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Mgr.was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice clean park with level sites, paved roads and well maintained. It is in city and traffic is heavy during rush hours. Staff is friendly. More seasonal long stay sites than short stays. We stayed in our 40' fifth wheel for a stop over while traveling.
Sep 10, 2016
While we found this koa to be clean and well maintained, we felt their main business. We understand that is what pays the bills, but we feel that getting to the campground after exiting the interstate was somewhat difficult. With the lack of pull-throughs we feel a koa built outside of the city would be better for the traveler and allow Boise to completely become a Rv park.
Sep 10, 2016
Too crowded for us, but it is a very nice facility.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice park with good clothes washing facilities. Very clean.
Sep 09, 2016
clean and friendly people. I was told I would get a pull thru space and didn't but it turned out alright
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities.
Sep 09, 2016
This not a KOA. Rather, it is a Walmart parking lot on gravel. Location is good and I could not go further. Packed tightly.
Sep 08, 2016
My wife had a disability and the attendant did not believer her and gave her greef about using the bathroom
Sep 08, 2016
Super stay....friendly folks...pool was nice
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, well kept park! Friendly and very helpful staff!
Sep 08, 2016
A lovely KOA. Stayed before and would not mind to enjoy staying a few days.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly and clean
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly!
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and only left to move closer to friends that live in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
nice clean space but too crowded for us and dog run too far away from site
Sep 07, 2016
TERRIBLE DOGGY PARK. VERY SMALL SITES. DIDN'T LIKE AT ALL.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice park. A little tricky to get into when you are coming in from the west - don't miss the turn, or you will go around again! Very nice facilities!
Sep 06, 2016
The sites were a little close together otherwise it was a very nice park. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Great park. Manager greeted us as we entered and escorted us to our spot. Very clean and they served a Saturday breakfast that was great. Our son loved the pool! There is a very nice city dog park nearby that our dogs enjoyed but nice grass stip along street by KOA for dog walking. Thanks for a great stay! We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Great location.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Try to stay 1 more night they said they were full,talk to some friends that were stayin there they said there was 2-3 empty spots
Sep 06, 2016
Great service, great people and a wonderful layout for back ins and pull throughs
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean. Little hard to get into and out of, but nice location.
Sep 04, 2016
The people that worked there where very friendly, considerate, and helpful.
Sep 04, 2016
Breakfast was good. The dog walk was a small cage to put your dog in. Disappointed.
Sep 03, 2016
Very pretty park and very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks
Sep 03, 2016
It's great if U have an RV. For Tents not so good.
Sep 02, 2016
Extremely well kept n clean. Very friendly and helpful
Sep 02, 2016
Very clean, well kept landscaping. Very comfortable!!
Sep 01, 2016
Super clean, friendly staff, level sites. Great location, with sidewalks to easily walk to dinner. Fair price.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and RV friendly
Aug 31, 2016
Great place
Aug 30, 2016
Always the greatest
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in site 7. It appears to be the onky site with a vent for the sewer system. When sitting outside we coukd smell it some.
Aug 29, 2016
Great facilities. Big rig friendly. Neat as a pin! Plenty of laundry favilities--even an iron and ironing board! Lemon water to refresh in the office. Best KOA ever!
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean, quiet,convenient site
Aug 28, 2016
Pool small weak wifi signal
Aug 27, 2016
Clean! Good location!
Aug 27, 2016
Tent camped in extremely small and uncomfortable site. Was told we would have to set up our tent on pea gravel. Thankfully we were able to fit our tent on a patch of grass. Noisy neighbors who did not have their dog on a leash. When I complained, owner had the nerve to ask how big the dog was rather than deal with the situation right away. The fee was reasonable and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice. Far enough from freeway to not get much traffic noise but easy to get back to it to continue our journey.
Aug 26, 2016
Pros: friendly, clean, nicely landscaped, nice washrooms/showers, very good wifi, paved roadways, gravel sites with grass and picnic table, entertainment, limited noise from highway Cons: you have to be really picky to find fault here
Aug 26, 2016
Could not connect to WIFI.
Aug 26, 2016
We are KOA members. At every KOA we've been too they've always looked up our member. Upon checkin Boise/Meridian - Shirley told me she could not look up my number. I told her every other KOA had done this. She told me that is not possible. I asked then for the KOA number to call so I could get my member id, she said she did not know it. I could check on the internet. Never rec'd my KOA discount.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy