Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
The only thing I noticed was all the extra parking spaces were filled with utility trailers and other things by the permanent RV owners.So had no place for our Daughter to park when they visited. So we always just met else where. We will be back and stay again.Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed our visit very much.
Jun 04, 2015
The staff was great. When one of our dogs was not filling well, one of the lady's in the office sent use to a good vet.
Jun 03, 2015
We only stayed one night. Very friendly. Lots of dog walk areas. Close to Bish's RV repair which we highly recommennd.
Jun 01, 2015
Crowded. Two bathrooms & showers for hundreds of spots. Permanent or long term residents dominate the park. Shouldn't be a KOA. Certainly doesn't reflect the KOA experience. This is the 2nd time I stayed here and the last. See Warrenton/Astoria KOA for what a KOA should be. No KOA road signs to get to park.
May 31, 2015
We rate this KOA among the top three KOA's we have stayed at during the past 3 years. Extremely clean facilities and excellent support from the staff.
May 31, 2015
The staff were VERY attentive and helpful, from helping with hook up of my sewer to taking care of ants at my site to addressing a noise issue. I note that my site was right near the equipment shop which made for some noise during the day. Everything was clean and tidy and in good repair.
May 31, 2015
Easy to find. Friendly people.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Only stayed one night. Passing through. John was great. Our only problem was your lack of restrooms/showers for the huge number of RVs you had there. Wife had bad knee and they were too far away.
May 30, 2015
This was the 2nd time to stay here, it is very nice and clean and the staff is very nice. the only bad thing I could say the water pressure was very low.
May 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facility. Parking area for rv's has plenty of room. Will definitely stay in future.
May 30, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly people, well maintained. All around a good experience. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
May 28, 2015
We will Always recommend the Boise/Meridian KOA to everyone we know. Employees are great! We are currently at the Pendleton KOA that we understand also has the same owner. Congratulations! You're All doing a Great Job for us, the Campers!
May 27, 2015
WIFI was hard to use and to slow download movies or books.
May 27, 2015
Best place to stay in Meridian, the highway noises are minimal. Easy on off ramp EXCEPT right now during construction!! Would suggest going to 10 mile Ed and coming back east!!
May 26, 2015
GREAT CAMPGROUND AND THE STAFF IS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY. SPIC AND SPAN CLEAN.
May 26, 2015
Clean bathrooms and shower facilities. Friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
very nice facility
May 25, 2015
Nice facility except noisy way to late with kids running amuck I.e past 10:00.
May 23, 2015
Very clean. Beautiful grounds nice staff. Can't wait to stay again
May 23, 2015
Kim was very nice, Courtney short and abrupt. Park very very nice. Clean and services spotless
May 22, 2015
Need better wifi. The swimming pool and hot tub were great. The staff was very nice and helpful.
May 21, 2015
We have stayed here for three years now and would come back.
May 20, 2015
Nice place to stay, clean, plenty of showers, Washer/Dryers, toilets. Close to what's needed. Quiet the days we were there.
May 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, well maintained grounds. We liked this KOA and will stay here again when we are visiting family. It's conveniently located, too, so that's a plus. The only complaint is that the spaces are too close together.the trailer behind us was less than 2 feet away from us. We have a rear kitchen and big window in the back so that didn' work well for us.
May 19, 2015
Pretty tight spacing, but ok if you are just passing through.
May 19, 2015
We stay there on about the same date every year and have found it to be very enjoyable.
May 19, 2015
We though for the price is good for all you have available. It was clean and quiet.
May 18, 2015
Very helpful, clean and well managed.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Lots of extended stay guests.
May 17, 2015
Clean, quiet, and great staff. Guy in the site next to ours couldn't get his cable to work. The maintenance guy came over and helped him understand how it worked. Nice move.
May 17, 2015
One of the nicest parks we've stayed in.
May 16, 2015
Very neat, clean and well maintained.
May 16, 2015
Love whole facility. Friendly and clean.
May 16, 2015
Very clean, spots spaced well easy to get backed in and setup.
May 16, 2015
This is a very nice park, we were across from space 99 and they look like long term they have a cover for thier truck and had lights on it all night that lit our unit up even with the blinds down. Out side light restriction at night would be nice.
May 15, 2015
No Wifi otherwise fine.
May 15, 2015
Need a bigger dog run area
May 15, 2015
restroom shower needs better vent system it fogs up and forms beads of moisture on your glasses when go to use the restroom.
May 14, 2015
This KOA has all the conveniences. Including live music in evening and an indoor pool for the kiddos. Only thing missing is privacy. Its in the middle of a busy district. Has Starbucks straight across and a McDonalds 1 block away. Surprisingly quiet at night and great hosts. Very clean and easy hookups. Follow directions on website closely to not have to go around the block twice!
May 13, 2015
Very clean.
May 13, 2015
It was bad. The camp sites was on top of each other. You couldn't look out your window with out looking into the one next to you. No Bar-B-Q. Why would any one stay here the 2nd time. It has nothing.
May 13, 2015
There were no bubbles in the hot tub, and too few washers for the level of use.
May 12, 2015
our stay was great, thank you
May 11, 2015
Very nice people would stay at this KOA if we are in the area!!!
May 11, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. My hubby was sick & they lent us a heater as our had quit. Thank you so much!
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
we traveled 12 hrs for a family emergency and was so tired when we arrived at 9pm and there was someone there to help us to our spot and even help us back in. very friendly & clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.