Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Conveniently close ro the city, failt basic accomodation.
Aug 14, 2014
Everything was excellent after arrival. Making the reservation by phone was a bit confusing as to finding if a spot was available.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I use to have a follow me to take me to my space. The wifi did not work most of the time. Although they reset did try and reset it.
Aug 12, 2014
I felt this KOA had the rv sites too close to each other. I could hear the people next to me while they were inside their trailer. Too close for comfort. I also would have liked to have had a BBQ of some kind at each site.
Aug 12, 2014
Spaces to small & to close, low tree branches damaged my roof. Need more toilets in restrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool, the pool table and riding their bicycles around the campground. I was disappointed that the treadmill did not work in the exercise room.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice facility! The bathroom & showers were very clean. The grounds were well kept & free of trash. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Sehr enge Stellplätze, kein natürlicher Schatten, zuwenig WC. Nur für kurzen Aufenthalt geeignet.
Aug 10, 2014
Too many permanent sites! Did not feel like a holiday camp more like a residential camp, people leaving for work at 6am etc etc
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Very Clean and well kept grounds. No problems checking in. Close to many local attractions. Kids had fun. Will definitely return!
Aug 09, 2014
One night stay on a trip across the US. Very friendly people. Clean park with tight spaces. Would have rated higher if sites weren't so close.
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent facilities, friendly staff and overall a pleasant place to stay.
Aug 08, 2014
tres propre,pres de l'autoroute,douches et salle de bain tres propre,internet ne fonctionne pas,mot de passe invalide,impossible de rejoindre du personnel,office fermé
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great location and worked well for the trip through
Aug 06, 2014
Clean and orderly, Staff vary helpful.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
It was a nice overnight stay. The campground has paved roads and concrete patios for the pick nick table.
Aug 05, 2014
Told that the site would be 70' long and no need to unhook--wrong, very disappointed.
Aug 04, 2014
Didn't care for the closeness of the spaces. Boise is too hot in the summer!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed at two KOA's on this trip and found the Boise/Meridian KOA great, very friendly mgmt, it was fairly roomy with very well kept grounds, pool etc. the Boseman KOA I would not recommend
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Super clean restrooms/showers and laundry facilities. The pancake breakfast was a nice treat.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
First, need some customer service at the front desk. A little welcome would go a long way. Then you need to cram a few more sites in. They are too far apart now. We could not even extend our awnings, the site were so close. Sorry, we will not return. There are too many good places to park.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Smooth night ckin. Electrical outlet at site 224 did not work so could not charge laptop. Nice staff. Super clean.facilities. reasonable rates.
Jul 30, 2014
EXCEPTIONAL STAFF (Courtney) in making reservations and meeting needs. Very well maintained and quite park, but in city setting. Paved streets, level sites, nice grassy and shady areas at each site.
Jul 30, 2014
Super clean, updated campground, with nice bathrooms, pool. Close lots of great things--restaurants, water parks, Flying Pan Pizza. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2014
Why is the main bathroom closed from 10 pm to 2 am for cleaning? I am not even sure the other one was cleaned.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Let me start with Stellar... pristine condition of KOA. Start to finish we loved it. your staff is GREAT. we arrived two days early and were greeted by a gentleman who name escapes me. Cortni Armstrong was at the desk and was great help with all we needed. and a special shout out to Ron Lundquist. Thanks to your great staff and overall love we had for our stay we say job well done...
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We've stayed here a couple times and it's a clean spot, but the spaces are so close together. We requested a pull through so we didn't have to unhook for 1 quick overnight and was told they were full. However at 10pm and a quick walk through, there were several open spots. A little frustrating. Staff is nice and the restrooms are very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
The We-FI was woefully inadequate. I understand it's being upgraded, but this technology is no longer entertainment. It's the way people on the road let their family know where they are and how they are doing. It needs to work in a professional manner. Bringing it up to speed is as important and fixing the toilets. The staff were friendly, helpful and kind. The park was clean and attractive.
Jul 27, 2014
Campground was crowded which wasn't the fault of the employees.
Jul 27, 2014
Crowded but comfortable.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly and nice staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.