Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great location and worked well for the trip through
Aug 06, 2014
Clean and orderly, Staff vary helpful.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
It was a nice overnight stay. The campground has paved roads and concrete patios for the pick nick table.
Aug 05, 2014
Told that the site would be 70' long and no need to unhook--wrong, very disappointed.
Aug 04, 2014
Didn't care for the closeness of the spaces. Boise is too hot in the summer!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed at two KOA's on this trip and found the Boise/Meridian KOA great, very friendly mgmt, it was fairly roomy with very well kept grounds, pool etc. the Boseman KOA I would not recommend
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Super clean restrooms/showers and laundry facilities. The pancake breakfast was a nice treat.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
First, need some customer service at the front desk. A little welcome would go a long way. Then you need to cram a few more sites in. They are too far apart now. We could not even extend our awnings, the site were so close. Sorry, we will not return. There are too many good places to park.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Smooth night ckin. Electrical outlet at site 224 did not work so could not charge laptop. Nice staff. Super clean.facilities. reasonable rates.
Jul 30, 2014
EXCEPTIONAL STAFF (Courtney) in making reservations and meeting needs. Very well maintained and quite park, but in city setting. Paved streets, level sites, nice grassy and shady areas at each site.
Jul 30, 2014
Super clean, updated campground, with nice bathrooms, pool. Close lots of great things--restaurants, water parks, Flying Pan Pizza. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2014
Why is the main bathroom closed from 10 pm to 2 am for cleaning? I am not even sure the other one was cleaned.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Let me start with Stellar... pristine condition of KOA. Start to finish we loved it. your staff is GREAT. we arrived two days early and were greeted by a gentleman who name escapes me. Cortni Armstrong was at the desk and was great help with all we needed. and a special shout out to Ron Lundquist. Thanks to your great staff and overall love we had for our stay we say job well done...
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We've stayed here a couple times and it's a clean spot, but the spaces are so close together. We requested a pull through so we didn't have to unhook for 1 quick overnight and was told they were full. However at 10pm and a quick walk through, there were several open spots. A little frustrating. Staff is nice and the restrooms are very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
The We-FI was woefully inadequate. I understand it's being upgraded, but this technology is no longer entertainment. It's the way people on the road let their family know where they are and how they are doing. It needs to work in a professional manner. Bringing it up to speed is as important and fixing the toilets. The staff were friendly, helpful and kind. The park was clean and attractive.
Jul 27, 2014
Campground was crowded which wasn't the fault of the employees.
Jul 27, 2014
Crowded but comfortable.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly and nice staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Cramped sites and lack of rule enforcement with park guest.
Jul 26, 2014
Unfriendly staff, we booked because there was a pool, pool was not open and the front desk staff was unwilling to call the manager to find out if the pool was going to open
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
great rv park. close to water park.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Everything was great here. Bathrooms were very clean, everyone was friendly. We would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great location. Only draw back was the wifi. The signal was strong but we could very rarely get to the Internet.
Jul 23, 2014
Not impressed with this place. Traffic all night through park and so light at night it feels like daytime.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The weekend we were there, they were packed, but still neat, clean, and well organized. One employee, John, was outstanding in his help on many levels.
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Although a busy place, well managed and supervised. Biggest problem: slow internet unless you walk up to the office area.
Jul 22, 2014
We spent two nights twice with you less than a week apart. Great park and wonderful folks. Could not have been happier. You facility is far better than the one in Kent, Washington or the one in Brigham City, UT.
Jul 22, 2014
It was nice that the staff guided ifs to our site. Clean, and friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
not very family friendly park. Seemed like i was at an adult park. staff more concerned with making 2 adult campers happy at the expense of several children and families in the pool area. The reservation policy made no sense you cannot reserve a pull through spot must be asked for at time of check in. i usually stay at koa specifically due to family treatment. But I will avoid this KOA
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
My grandkids LOVED the pool. We got in late so had to stay in the morning so they could swim. Pools were the carrot to keep them going on our road trip.
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.