Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
RV's pack closely together, but did have adequate internet
Jun 22, 2013
This is probably our 10th time staying at Boise KOA. I don't understand why we could not have a pull thru since I counted 6 empty spaces. Instead we were in sp. 33 next to a lg group of teenage boys who made noise till 1 or so in the morning...we thought there was a 10pm curfew! And cars are speeding thru your pkg lot. Otherwise the facility is excellent and we have always enjoyed our stays-
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We always stay when in Boise one of the best we have stayed at ever. Very friendly.
Jun 21, 2013
Reservation was made in Jan 2013 for 2 nights in June. The request was for a 50 amp pull thru full hook-up. Thats what was paid for. We got a 50 amp backin and was told that there were no pull thrus available. That night there were 7 empty, next morning 5 that evening 9 next morning 7. The staff did assist in backing me in but not happy about it. No store, bad WiFi.
Jun 21, 2013
Great campground.
Jun 21, 2013
Would have loved a larger dog run
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
LargeAndVeryModernCampground.FacilitiesVeryClean.CampStoreCouldBetterStocked
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean restrooms, nice indoor pool and hot tub. This campground is very crowded with tight spaces in between campers. There seems to be more long term metered residents than actual campers. I liked the campground otherwise. Close to water park and amenities in the town of Meridian.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Stay here frequently and is alway very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
Your WiFi is terrible; could not retrieve messages; the service did not return my call until the next business day.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
This is a beautiful park, but the spaces are very narrow and confined. We made reservations for a pull-thru but, upon arrival, found that there was no pull-thrus available. We eventually did manage a pull-thru by being given two regular parking slots.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
spot was too small for class a rv,wifi is terrible
Jun 14, 2013
Nice campground...well maintained. We left a day early and couldn't get refunded for it even though we are KOA members and have stayed with them for over a week 2 years in a row. Might consider another park next year.
Jun 14, 2013
Comfortable and affordable, but wireless internet is so slow that nothing can be accessed. Other than that, nice place to stay.
Jun 13, 2013
Facility was more than we exspexted. VERY clean and in good repair
Jun 13, 2013
The reservation system is all messed up. Staff there says it is KOA corporate. Shows not available but when you call it is available. I reserved a site for a 41 ft trailer and the system put me in a 30 ft back in. Luckily the staff was excellent and accomidating and found me a site that I would fit and assisted me in getting in there. The staff was attentive and a pleasure to deal with.
Jun 11, 2013
Couldn't have been any better. It is a great RV Park. Thank you.
Jun 11, 2013
nice an clean, wonderful people working there, was a great stay even if only overnite thanks
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
KOA Boise was close to Boise - good. Internet connection didn't work. Sites were very close. Swimming pool was indoors and a virtual sauna. Not so good on a very hot day.
Jun 10, 2013
a little tricky to find but well worth it. This is the first time I have stayed at this KOA and was pleased with the staff and the camp.
Jun 09, 2013
It is clean. The staff was friendly during check-in. We stayed in a pull-thru site with full hook-ups that had nice grass and full gravel parking space. There was some kind of pump or generator that was on all night, vibrating and creating a lot of noise. It could still be heard when windows were closed. That was troubling for sleeping. It appeared to have many residents on site.
Jun 09, 2013
nice campground but this site had way too many permanent sites and the traffic was very bad, I don't go camping for traffic 24/7
Jun 07, 2013
very nice and clean just thought our site was smaller then we're use to
Jun 07, 2013
The sites were too crowded. We had to park so close to our trailer that we couldn't use the awning. The swimming pool is really small and there was a lot of traffic. I didn't want to let my kids outside without a close eye on them. The only good things were the location in Meridian, the service and the showers.
Jun 07, 2013
They gave us a late check-out, so we could make a doctor appointment. we will stay again. rate great
Jun 07, 2013
Very nice park. Quiet, peaceful, great breakfast. We will stay there again if in Meridian. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 07, 2013
Friendly staff, clean modern facilities. Everyone was helpful and close to all sorts of activities.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jun 04, 2013
we'll be back mainly cause my sister lives on ten mile (close). you have great roads/turn-arounds for big rigs.
Jun 04, 2013
GREAT
Jun 03, 2013
Very helpful staff - we had been unable to reserve a pull-thru online, but were able to change to one upon arrive. Very nice long pull-thrus. Was very surprised at the amount of seasonal sites - they far exceded the amount of overnight sites.
Jun 03, 2013
Our stay was good except the trailer trash across the road' old wood skirting,that really was a mess.Things like that bring the park down a notch.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Sites are still jammed together. Only stay here because of the location.
Jun 02, 2013
The Meridian Boise Koa was very clean. The playground and indoor pool were nice too. All of the sites had small little patios and grass areas. It was probably the nicest rv resort I have stayed at.
Jun 02, 2013
Ann at check in was super. All was very nice and helpful. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.