Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Stay here frequently and is alway very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
Your WiFi is terrible; could not retrieve messages; the service did not return my call until the next business day.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
This is a beautiful park, but the spaces are very narrow and confined. We made reservations for a pull-thru but, upon arrival, found that there was no pull-thrus available. We eventually did manage a pull-thru by being given two regular parking slots.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
spot was too small for class a rv,wifi is terrible
Jun 14, 2013
Nice campground...well maintained. We left a day early and couldn't get refunded for it even though we are KOA members and have stayed with them for over a week 2 years in a row. Might consider another park next year.
Jun 14, 2013
Comfortable and affordable, but wireless internet is so slow that nothing can be accessed. Other than that, nice place to stay.
Jun 13, 2013
Facility was more than we exspexted. VERY clean and in good repair
Jun 13, 2013
The reservation system is all messed up. Staff there says it is KOA corporate. Shows not available but when you call it is available. I reserved a site for a 41 ft trailer and the system put me in a 30 ft back in. Luckily the staff was excellent and accomidating and found me a site that I would fit and assisted me in getting in there. The staff was attentive and a pleasure to deal with.
Jun 11, 2013
Couldn't have been any better. It is a great RV Park. Thank you.
Jun 11, 2013
nice an clean, wonderful people working there, was a great stay even if only overnite thanks
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
KOA Boise was close to Boise - good. Internet connection didn't work. Sites were very close. Swimming pool was indoors and a virtual sauna. Not so good on a very hot day.
Jun 10, 2013
a little tricky to find but well worth it. This is the first time I have stayed at this KOA and was pleased with the staff and the camp.
Jun 09, 2013
It is clean. The staff was friendly during check-in. We stayed in a pull-thru site with full hook-ups that had nice grass and full gravel parking space. There was some kind of pump or generator that was on all night, vibrating and creating a lot of noise. It could still be heard when windows were closed. That was troubling for sleeping. It appeared to have many residents on site.
Jun 09, 2013
nice campground but this site had way too many permanent sites and the traffic was very bad, I don't go camping for traffic 24/7
Jun 07, 2013
very nice and clean just thought our site was smaller then we're use to
Jun 07, 2013
The sites were too crowded. We had to park so close to our trailer that we couldn't use the awning. The swimming pool is really small and there was a lot of traffic. I didn't want to let my kids outside without a close eye on them. The only good things were the location in Meridian, the service and the showers.
Jun 07, 2013
They gave us a late check-out, so we could make a doctor appointment. we will stay again. rate great
Jun 07, 2013
Very nice park. Quiet, peaceful, great breakfast. We will stay there again if in Meridian. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 07, 2013
Friendly staff, clean modern facilities. Everyone was helpful and close to all sorts of activities.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jun 04, 2013
we'll be back mainly cause my sister lives on ten mile (close). you have great roads/turn-arounds for big rigs.
Jun 04, 2013
GREAT
Jun 03, 2013
Very helpful staff - we had been unable to reserve a pull-thru online, but were able to change to one upon arrive. Very nice long pull-thrus. Was very surprised at the amount of seasonal sites - they far exceded the amount of overnight sites.
Jun 03, 2013
Our stay was good except the trailer trash across the road' old wood skirting,that really was a mess.Things like that bring the park down a notch.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Sites are still jammed together. Only stay here because of the location.
Jun 02, 2013
The Meridian Boise Koa was very clean. The playground and indoor pool were nice too. All of the sites had small little patios and grass areas. It was probably the nicest rv resort I have stayed at.
Jun 02, 2013
Ann at check in was super. All was very nice and helpful. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Park is ok but we were there during the speedway activity and had to listen to loud motor noise for 8 to 10 hrs. Will check race schedule before making reservations next time
Jun 01, 2013
It's always a pleasant experience. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Thanks so much
Jun 01, 2013
We had a wonderful pull thru site on the end. Had we been in a back in, probably wouldn't rate 5 stars. Great park. Thanks
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
We love to stay here when we are in Boise It's the best
May 30, 2013
Very friendly staff and good amenities, particularly the hot tub and pool. Very narrow spot for camper (56) with tree branches and extended water faucet interfering with slide out.
May 30, 2013
THIS RV PARK IS NEAT AND CLEAN TO THE EXTREME. IF GOOD SAM HAD A 15 OR 20 RATING IT WOULD QUALIFY
May 29, 2013
Well Done. Will stay at this KOA everytime!!
May 29, 2013
Exceptionally well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Super clean restrooms, showers and laundry rooms. Hope to return for a extended stay soon.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Wonderfully friendly staff and campground. Wi-Fi connectivity via tangonet is of very limited quality
May 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.