Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Laundry,showers,landscape impeccable. Site so small&tight that front of 5th wheel & truck stuck into road. Trailer door barely cleared truck. No room to maneuver. No one helped you park. We had to help and move our truck so others could park next to us. Hostile to dogs-told to walk on street around park. Tiny pen for turning dogs loose. Not friendly to short term stays.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Campground was good but the pool had a very strong smell of chlorine and even made my daughters and my hair turn green.
Jul 26, 2013
the trailer area were small, but adequate for a short stay. The showers were well maintained. Easy access from the interstate. Friendly stay
Jul 26, 2013
Very nice and extremely clean. Front desk was very helpful, quality and overall appearance of resort was exceptional.
Jul 25, 2013
The indoor pool smelled over chlorinated. The water that splashed out, didn't drain away and there were large pools of water on the deck. The showers did not drain properly, the water sprayed into the changing area. There were no benches in the shower stalls for your things.
Jul 25, 2013
spent 5 five nights, all areas inside and outside were maintained very well and kept clean. the grounds were beautiful, green and well maintained. the hosts were helpful and friendly
Jul 23, 2013
On check-in, the old woman was extremely rude; she could not be bothered with us and decided it was better to publically ridicule us. We were so put out that we drove to the Motel 6 (very hosptable) to stay the night despite the fact we had already paid. Wost KOA of our trip so far.
Jul 23, 2013
Basic hot, crowded, parking lot facility. Not easy access but easy to freeway. Not very convenient but great for one night. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. I wish the spots were a bit wider. I felt very close to each neighbor or each side.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Horrible customer service. We received no greeting, no pleasantries. Wasps all over our site. They said they sprayed for wasps a week ago but that they must have come back. They didn't even check before they sent us to the site with two little kids. Given no apology. We were given a spot only after they told us they didnt have any place for us. We left and stayed in a hotel. Horrible!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The staff were great. We needed a late check out and they made it happen for us. Thanks again.
Jul 22, 2013
WIFI did not work very well at all, and the front desk didn't know how to fix it. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Quiet and clean, staff very friendly
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We felt the RV's were so close that they were almost touching when they are backed in the parking spots. We could hear the neighbor walking in his trailer.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Nice place to camp.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great staff. Thanks guys.
Jul 17, 2013
I am continually amazed at how many KOA campgrounds do not have fire rings in the camp sites. The first thing you think of when camping is a campfire, but there are NO fires allowed in this KOA. :(
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Nice and clean. Great pool. Friendly staff
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was great, site was a little narrow for slide outs.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice KOA, clean and friendly, thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
Very convenient park. Only negative was during our stay the pool chlorine level was awful, seemingly very high. The pool area smelled of chlorine so much so we couldn't sit and visit around the pool.
Jul 15, 2013
The only complaint I have is we paided about 525.00 for 16 nights and if we would of reserved for a month it would of been 400.00 plus 50.00 for electric. I really should be reimbursed 75.00!
Jul 15, 2013
We loved how friendly the staff were when we came in after a rough day on the road for several hours. It was very refreshing to be greeted with smiles and help finding our the our camp spot. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2013
Would like NOT to be right next to Long Term renters. They have a lot of stuff in and around their units. Poor appearance.
Jul 15, 2013
Many dogs were either aggressive and tied out while people were inside or the dogs were loose and hassled my two small dogs that were always on a lead!!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
This seems to be more of a permanent place to stay. Sites are right on top of each other.
Jul 13, 2013
This leg of my trip was without unusual incident, but the KOA staff went to great effort to verify my reservation status and give me very helpful accomodations upon arrival.
Jul 13, 2013
Despite some road problems which made me run late, the KOA staff really made a super effort to accomodate my problems and arrange things to help me out with the disrupted schedule.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
neat, clean and conveniently located. Not enough showers for my taste but they were clean and spacious. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2013
This is one of the top RV resorts in the Boise area. The park is kept up in perfect condition and the staff is most helpful. It is close to a large water park and also camping world. We will be staying at this KOA each time we are in the Boise Idaho area.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everything OK except that the grass was watered with hard water and both the coach and our car were sprayed with hard water, leaving hard-to-remove spots. Fairly narrow sites.
Jul 10, 2013
When I checked in the staff was supper friendly and very helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly staff, good clean sites near many ammenities.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. The staff is wonderful. We did have difficulties with our neighbors being too loud after hours and allowing their kids to shoot air soft pellets at our camper. After many hours, we had to go tell them to tone it down and stop shooting at our camper.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.