Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Great handicap washroom. However it would be nice if you could get access at night . Perhaps a key code lock instead of the standard key that you have to get from the office .
Sep 16, 2015
WiFi was on and off and construction on 84 made it tricky to find. Very nice park.
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice park, great location, I'll keep coming back.
Sep 15, 2015
223 spaces but only about 40 are not full timers. WIFI non existent. Staff friendly!
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice park. The two smaller dog parks could be enlarged because they are laughably small. The hot tub didn't work when I was there.
Sep 15, 2015
Hospitality fantastic! Store was one of the best. They didn't sell potatoes which we wanted, but they were delivered to our RV shortly after our stop to the store. Now THAT is going above and beyond!
Sep 14, 2015
The restrooms and park was very clean and the staff was friendly and available for questions.
Sep 14, 2015
Check in was easy even with a line up of campers. Clean park. Very helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Wifi is terrible! Everything else is good.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The people at the front desk were outstanding. They were very helpful and responsive to my questions. Absolutely on my stay again list. If your passing through Boise this is the place to stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Only we stayed overnight, the facility was easy to get to, after hours assistance was great, the facilities nice and clean with great amenities. Will be stopping in a again next time through Boise!
Sep 13, 2015
Felt very cramped. No space between sites. Not.dog friendly at all. Camp k-9 just a large cagelike structure
Sep 13, 2015
The facility is lovely and extremely well maintained, the staff is cordial and efficient - we had a problem with our bank KoA agreed to accept an overnight UPS delivery and hold it for us. Thankfully they have an on-site fix it guy as our trlr. had a small problem. Our only concern is that the sites are so close that we felt claustrophobic and without any privacy. Thank You!
Sep 13, 2015
The facility was great,but too many rules and the Internet was impossible. They had good strength but once on or into a email it would disconect. Not acceptable when trying to send messages or pay bills or use Skype. I would look at other campgrounds before returning
Sep 12, 2015
We always stay at this location when visiting Boise.
Sep 10, 2015
Worst koa stay ever. The elder lady that answered the phone asked repeatedly that I repeat myself and informed me she doesn't do shorthand. They then placed us with the residents with no common interests. The same elder lady offended my children and wife. Just not fun, comfortable, inviting, and not family oriented. Also a resident rolled in with a dead deer and put it in his outside freezer.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice placr to stay. Very clean.
Sep 09, 2015
We were there for four nights and on the last night the breaker for electricity kept blowing, otherwise everything was great.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, easy access and very friendly!
Sep 09, 2015
We can in after the office closed and did a night registration. Everything was there. 2 KOA EMPLOYEES STOPPED BY AND ASKED US IF WE NEEDED ANY HELP.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay - very clean, nice facility! We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Clean campground and bathroom facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
The lady behind at registration was very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay. We were able to stay in the same site.
Sep 08, 2015
nicely done! great layout, easy in and out. very clean. quiet surroundings. first time stay, won't be the last.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
No one mentioned that the race track was nearby and we had to listen to cars racing all day! :(
Sep 06, 2015
Nice quiet campground with great amenities. Very nice front desk folks!
Sep 06, 2015
Another great koa
Sep 05, 2015
Clean well maintained park. Staff was great, polite, and always in a good mood.
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent staff! Nice facility.
Sep 04, 2015
clean KOA, a little loud with the raceway nearby
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice park
Sep 03, 2015
Best koa we have ever stayed at. Friendly, paved and great pull thrus.
Sep 02, 2015
very busy, small tent sites and bathrooms/showers are well used.
Sep 02, 2015
This was an overnight stay so didn't utilize facilities. Friendly staff, level site, asphalt roads with gravel pads, good wifi, grassy area at sites, pet friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Convenient to I-84 and shopping.
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed it
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay to tour Boise. It is conveniently located near the freeway and shopping. A WINCO just a few blocks away and also a Camping World and Walmart.
Sep 01, 2015
Very neat and clean grounds. The people were so nice and helpful. I highly recommend staying here
Sep 01, 2015
Campers are not always mindful of others. Why do desel owners think they need to run their units for 20-30 minutes while they pack up to depart? And when people are still sleeping!
Aug 31, 2015
Other than being a little crowded, our stay was very pleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and well taken care of. Staff was friendly. There is a large resident population at this park, but the standards seem to be pretty high.
Aug 31, 2015
Spaces were tight and Internet was weak
Aug 30, 2015
Their list of rules was a bit over the top. Could not leave anything under or around trailer but the many permanent residents had multitudes of stuff. Same rules should apply to all.
Aug 30, 2015
This is a nice RV park, but it feels too packed with RVs. If you prefer more space between you and the next unit, choose another park. We only spent one night.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice well kept facility. They were very accommodating when I had to stay an extra day for vehicle repairs as I was passing through.
Aug 29, 2015
Pleasant visit-great site. Wish there was recycling set up. Laundry clean & all machines working - yeah!
Aug 29, 2015
Nice clean park conveniently located!
Aug 26, 2015
Spots are way too close together.
Aug 26, 2015
This is an overcrowded camping area. The spa does not circulate properly. The pool is dirty. The store has hardly any items. Too many people are living in their travel trailers permanently with their junk around them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals