Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
Staff is great. Park is nice with trees and grass but sites are too close together. Other facilities are nice. Gravel pad which should have been level was not. Why do I have to pay high dollar and yet still have to mess around with leveling blocks in an area that is flat as a pancake?
May 27, 2016
Nice park with friendly staff. We had a nice pull through lot where we were able to connect to satellite. Lots to do around the area..we would stay there again.
May 27, 2016
Convenient to Boise. Very well kept. Very clean. Indoor pool/spa. Sites extremely close together. But overall a good base to explore the city
May 26, 2016
Convenient location for us. Couldn't get wifi to work though.
May 26, 2016
Nice koa, came in late left early.
May 25, 2016
Good WiFi
May 25, 2016
Clean and attractive park.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
The stay was good. WIFI needs to be updated for IPhone.
May 24, 2016
Pet pottie areas need attention by having shorter grass and cleaned on some frequent basis, or let pets go on assigned site and clean up after them. Everything else is excellent.
May 24, 2016
Great people. Bit on the high side for time of year! A little cramped for space!
May 24, 2016
Wi-Fi is absolutely worthless. It's there, but you'll never log on. Also, get ready to be VERY close to your neighbor; most KOA's are cramped, but this one REALLY packs you in right to make the most profit. I'll pass by this one next time.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
The people and facilities are first rate but the freeway noise is too much as is the noise from the Saturday night raceway which is only a block away. It was a convenient location for us while we had business in the area for a few weeks but it isn't a destination resort.
May 23, 2016
We had Motor Home Class A problems and we were able to find a wonderful couple Lou and Mike who went out of their way to help us. There card is in the Office.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
very clean, well maintained. Personnel very responsive and friendly. Great dog park!
May 23, 2016
Everyone was hospitable especially the gentleman who directed us to out site. He could not do enough for us. The showers were spotless as was the entire campground.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Nice place. Convenient.
May 20, 2016
Pet friendly. Quiet, like the green grass.
May 19, 2016
Parking is atrocious,it says you are allowed 2 vehicles but there is not adequate parking to allow it. most of the staff are friendly, some not so much.
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Requested a pull through and was told that there was none available - there were several open during our entire stay. This is our third time staying there and we will return.
May 17, 2016
The park was neat and clean, bathrooms well-kept, no Wi-Fi due to updates being done, otherwise okay
May 13, 2016
May 12, 2016
We stay here twice a year. They have gone above and beyond for us. Highly recommend this park.
May 10, 2016
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us after a bit of a misunderstanding on our reservation. Clean- quiet - well monitored place. We will definetly be back!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The facility is easy to get to. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but both looked inviting.
May 09, 2016
Perfect spot for a layover; close to interstate without the noise.
May 08, 2016
This was a great KOA to stay. Very clean and the staff was great!
May 07, 2016
We adjusted our schedule and had to move our one night stay up one night. No problem! Thanks! We left a small step stool in our space and the groundskeeper kindly rushed it up to the office for us! We will be back!
May 07, 2016
Nice sites with trees, paved roads easy to use with scooter, good Wi-Fi signal.
May 07, 2016
Very clean and manicured sites.
May 05, 2016
Clean facility with helpful staff. A little too much gravel but great for an overnight stay. I prefer more grass and trees.
May 05, 2016
The camp site was good,but we did not like the dog park areas. Both were overgrown and one was extremely small. Bathrooms were dark and need to be remodeled.
May 04, 2016
Very unfriendly office & staff.
May 04, 2016
The KOA was a nice park but the staff not so friendly.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
We arrived 5:00 with. No reservation and were greated with smiles and fast service, parked in a great space for an overnite stay, the park was very clean, friendly, well organized. They will definetly see us again BP
May 03, 2016
Very nice facility, clean, roomy, very helpful staff.
May 03, 2016
the best campground I've stayed at.
May 03, 2016
Great friendly staff.
May 03, 2016
Only stayed overnite but very helpful in getting parked since it was late.
May 02, 2016
Everything as expected. Friendly place to stay
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Well maintained, friendly and knowledgable staff.
Apr 30, 2016
Lousy internet
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals