Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We had a large group staying at this KOA, our stay was wonderful!! The staff couldn't have been better. The park was very clean and well maintained. The best KOA stay ever and don't miss the Saturday breakfast the biscuits and gravy were my favorite. Thanks for the great memories we will made.
Jun 26, 2016
Not very friendly or accommodating to simple requests. Stayed here twice but, will not stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We generally are not campground type campers and dry camp often. We were impressed how clean, friendly and quiet things were. There was a bit of traffic noise that could be heard late at night or early morning but it wasn't intolerable . The pull through spots are excellent and easy to get through and set up. Water pressure regulator for water hook ups would be a great idea.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Wifi was nonexistant. Said there were 2 channels, didn't get either one. Shade trees were placed on wrong end of camp site.
Jun 24, 2016
Although very full, it was quiet, very clean and everyone was so pleasant. The location is very convenient to some nice shopping and although I was attending a convention at the center in Boise, it was an easy 15 min in morning traffic. We will definitely be returning to this campground.
Jun 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Laundry was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and activities room.
Jun 22, 2016
I hope you have taken care of your chairs blocking hall to the pool.
Jun 21, 2016
We loved it! It was clean,quiet, and beautiful. We will be returning in the future. The staff was very kind and helpful!
Jun 21, 2016
I guess I dont understand how things are done at rv campgrounds. A person pulls in, as I did at this one snd 7 out of 10 times the sight you are assigned to is packed in wiyh every one else. Then, I went back to the office and asked for a different sight. They said they were "pretty full" but just might be able to let us move. Sort of like they were begrudgingly doing us a great favor.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful park!!
Jun 20, 2016
well run park
Jun 20, 2016
Great
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2016
Only negative is "very narrow sites". Friendly and helpful staff, immaculately maintained park.
Jun 18, 2016
Great Park, Great People. The only problem was too many like KOA Meridian that the park was sold out and we could not stay as long we would have liked to. We were in our new Jayco Motor Home.
Jun 17, 2016
Very close to services within walking distance. Ample walking throughout park for exercise purposes. Facility is clean with a myriad of services. Many convenient services and activities. Family friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
It was a pleasant stay
Jun 16, 2016
No wifi while there. Otherwise great stay.
Jun 16, 2016
The location is great, relative to visiting Boise, however, this KOA appears to have at least 75% of the spaces occupied by long-term folks. This results in heavy use of the 2 shower/bathroom facilities. When there is only one toilet and 3 showers per building, it gets heavy use. Reduce the number of long-term campers or increase the toilets/showers for short term campers.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice! Hosts very accomodating.
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful folks, from directions to a local Grocery Store to assistance at the site for an RV issue.
Jun 16, 2016
mixed emotions! they went out of their way to get us settled. but when we had an medical emergency at home. we had to leave early and they refused to refund one night.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice clean park, friendly staff. Only complaint, difficult to get to park and exit. Have to go out of the way to access one way road to entrance on a heavily traveled street.
Jun 15, 2016
While the buildings were clean and the employees were friendly, we will never stay at this KOA again. The tent sites are obviously an after-thought. They are tiny, and the only place to set up a tent is on a small patch of gravel! Not comfortable or welcoming. The noise from all the generators was overwhelming, and kept us awake through the night. We are very disappointed.
Jun 14, 2016
Services were good. The indoor pool was nice but very small. Internet did not work for streaming.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed here last winter and decided to stay here also for a busy weekend of family events. Everyone that works here is always helpful and courteous. Priced right and great location!
Jun 13, 2016
I thought it was strange and unkind when I went to use the laundry facilities. Someone's wash was sitting in the washing machine so I went to the office and asked if I could remove the laundry and sit it on the table so I could use the machines. I was told no that I could not. They told me that it could sit there all day and no one was allowed to remove it. I was moving it when the lady came in.
Jun 13, 2016
This is a great KOA. There is lots to do. One of the dog parks gets 5 bones from our dog.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent park, would like to give recognition to shirley and the staff for accommodations while our rv was being repaired,by working with extending our stay, so thankful for this KOA, will definitely return
Jun 13, 2016
I might as well have stayed in a parking lot. This was NOT a campground! We were squeazed into a very small lot on the end. We reserved a pull thru and it was NOT. Also, when we tried to pull in 2 cars were in our spot. This WAS more of a parking lot. No convenience store either. Very disappointed and I will post on Trip Advisor.
Jun 13, 2016
It was a good stay. We enjoyed the hot tub once it was fixed but were concerned with allowing minors to use the tub.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Easy on and off the freeway
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
kind of crowded but was quiet
Jun 10, 2016
Good campground. The sites were a little small.
Jun 10, 2016
Front office staff extremely friendly and helpful. Sites were nice. Would suggest watering the site lawns much earlier in morning. We were pulling out about 6am because of long drive ahead of us and got quite wet trying to unhook everything because of sprinklers.
Jun 10, 2016
We brought our enclosed car trailer.not knowing where to put it because all the extra space for over flow was taken.employee moved his car and gave us his spot!
Jun 09, 2016
Loved how clean it was. Well maintained. Did not hear the Highway, Interstate or Airport! Will come back.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice and Clean and Nice Staff:)
Jun 07, 2016
supernice & clean campground!!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean well maintained sites, close to everything. Super friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this campground!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Your sites are not wide enough or convenient for all types of slide outs. This KOA is conveniently located and well maintained.
Jun 07, 2016
Quite and relaxing stay.
Jun 07, 2016
It was very nice, neat and clean, Very quiet too.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place. Stay with a baseball team last two years and the kids love it. Clean facilities and the staff is friendly. Nice breakfast on Saturday also
Jun 06, 2016
Great place great people. Will stay again!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals