Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were very happy with the super-clean bathrooms/showers. The added bonus that they are in an air-conditioned building was an even bigger benefit. The playground and swimming pool were clean and spacious. The campsite was HUGE compared to a lot of KOA locations... and nice/level. Thank you so much. We will be back!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The Managers of this KOA are extremely hard workers. They want their guests to have the ultimate KOA experience and work hard to make that happen. There were smiles on all the campers faces when we were there. They had allot of extra activities like Pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials together with hay rides. Great experience.
Jul 20, 2013
very clean, wonderful people managing this koa
Jul 20, 2013
Pool was locked up until late in the day. There was a dog that was chained out side barking all morning at a camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, we were having problems with the pump being clogged & had it closed till we fixed it.
Jul 18, 2013
Nice area
Jul 18, 2013
The campground hosts were friendly and very accommodating. The showers and bathrooms were very well maintained and look brand new ! Pool was fun as were the activities :)
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We truly enjoyed the peace and quiet and the AWESOME site we were given. We will DEFINITELY be back and will ABSOLUTELY tell everyone we know how nice of a place you have. Thank you!!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time ! The hosts are very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed all the activities ! Great place to camp for the whole family
Jul 15, 2013
Only stayed one night but will return. Nice facility, friendly staff. No road noice at night.
Jul 15, 2013
Stay was great, park quiet, but didn't like unisex shower room.
Jul 14, 2013
Just there for a night but enjoyed the getaway. Nice bright clean facilities. Liked the unisex shower room, more "at home" environment as opposed to "showering at the gym".
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Not good directions in KOA book. Kind of out of the way.
Jul 10, 2013
Love the fact that we can depend on a well run camp grounds, clean restrooms and nice staff to run the KOA.
Jul 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and planned activities was good as well. The only thing that we disliked was the price of firewood; $5.50 for such a small bundle was excessive in our opinion.
Jul 09, 2013
No problem with the campground but there is a problem with finding the campground with the directions in the KOA book. There needs to be signs to help direct kampers to the KOA from I69.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
WIFI was great. I need it to work. Site was very clean and tidy. New to camping. This was the best place so far. I even bought my KOA membership here. TY!
Jul 04, 2013
Clean facilities, spacious sites, friendly host, excellent services.
Jul 03, 2013
This campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the sites we had flooded really bad. The people running this KOA are wonderful and have done so much work to make this a nice place to stay. We definitely will stay again. Our "buddy-site" was fantastic except for the rain that flooded it. It had shade, gravel pads, plenty long for very large RV's, nice playground, beautiful pool, new bathroom/showers.
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly staff and extremely clean bathroom and laundry room facilities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2013
This is a nice, clean campground in a quiet, rural area. The new managers are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and will for sure stay again as we travel through the area.
Jun 30, 2013
The Kampground was very clean and so were the laundry, bathroom and shower facilities. The sites are roomy. Jen and Mike are excellent hosts and constantly made sure our needs were met.
Jun 30, 2013
Host and Hostess went out of their way to make sure everything was satisfactory. General Store, washrooms, laundry, pool extremely clean and grounds were well taken care of.
Jun 29, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA Kampground! My wife and I stayed there for approx 5 weeks in May & June 2013. The Kamp Hosts, Jennifer & Mike, are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure each of their campers has a GREAT experience! Although the Kampground is a little out of the way from nearby attractions, it is the PERFECT place to go if you're looking for an outing with the family!!
Jun 27, 2013
Tree limb fell on camper, should cut all dead limbs from trees. Staff very good and helpful
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
very friendly and helpful
Jun 25, 2013
We just needed a return call for the internet password. This is our second stay and is is still pretty there.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
A very well-kept, clean campground. We would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2013
very nice campground, lots of space, would stay hear again
Jun 11, 2013
The facilities are fabulous!!! They are extremely clean and brand new. While we were there, I wish that more of the campground was rented. Only twelve of the site were full. The only negative aspects were that NO firewood is allowed in (even kiln dried). Also, the managers were a little rule crazy (no drinks in the pool included no bottles of water in the pool area also).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rules are placed for a reason. People do not realize a bottle of water leads to soda pop, juice etc. If something gets into the pool, then the pool needs to be shut down until we fix the contamination. There is a picnic table right near the gate so you can drink, eat, smoke.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
nice showers and restrooms, good equipment!
Jun 01, 2013
Add a dog park and non-unisex bathrooms and it would be perfect. Great staff, playground and pool were wonderful!
May 30, 2013
Everything was very good, except for paying $5.50 for approx. 8 pieces of firewood.
May 30, 2013
Mike and Jennifer were awesome. They are truly great and made our first time experience at the campground worth coming back. It takes special people to run a campground and they exceeded in just that. We especially enjoyed the music from the DJ they had. That was a first for us. Thanks for a great weekend....Mike ,Jennifer and Jake.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Facilities are clean and everything is great. Only complaint is firewood is too high for such a small bundle.
May 29, 2013
What a great improvement with the new management!!! We will defnately be back. A great place to stay and close to home.
May 29, 2013
Best customer service of any KOA
May 28, 2013
A lot of the sites are to close together. Fire pit are to close to the joining lot. Firewood is to expensive for what you get and doesn't burn very good. Managers were very friendly and helpful. Visitors fee is way to much and some wasn't even charged for their stay. Except my daughter and husband.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.