Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
WIFI was great. I need it to work. Site was very clean and tidy. New to camping. This was the best place so far. I even bought my KOA membership here. TY!
Jul 04, 2013
Clean facilities, spacious sites, friendly host, excellent services.
Jul 03, 2013
This campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the sites we had flooded really bad. The people running this KOA are wonderful and have done so much work to make this a nice place to stay. We definitely will stay again. Our "buddy-site" was fantastic except for the rain that flooded it. It had shade, gravel pads, plenty long for very large RV's, nice playground, beautiful pool, new bathroom/showers.
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly staff and extremely clean bathroom and laundry room facilities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2013
This is a nice, clean campground in a quiet, rural area. The new managers are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and will for sure stay again as we travel through the area.
Jun 30, 2013
The Kampground was very clean and so were the laundry, bathroom and shower facilities. The sites are roomy. Jen and Mike are excellent hosts and constantly made sure our needs were met.
Jun 30, 2013
Host and Hostess went out of their way to make sure everything was satisfactory. General Store, washrooms, laundry, pool extremely clean and grounds were well taken care of.
Jun 29, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA Kampground! My wife and I stayed there for approx 5 weeks in May & June 2013. The Kamp Hosts, Jennifer & Mike, are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure each of their campers has a GREAT experience! Although the Kampground is a little out of the way from nearby attractions, it is the PERFECT place to go if you're looking for an outing with the family!!
Jun 27, 2013
Tree limb fell on camper, should cut all dead limbs from trees. Staff very good and helpful
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
very friendly and helpful
Jun 25, 2013
We just needed a return call for the internet password. This is our second stay and is is still pretty there.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
A very well-kept, clean campground. We would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2013
very nice campground, lots of space, would stay hear again
Jun 11, 2013
The facilities are fabulous!!! They are extremely clean and brand new. While we were there, I wish that more of the campground was rented. Only twelve of the site were full. The only negative aspects were that NO firewood is allowed in (even kiln dried). Also, the managers were a little rule crazy (no drinks in the pool included no bottles of water in the pool area also).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rules are placed for a reason. People do not realize a bottle of water leads to soda pop, juice etc. If something gets into the pool, then the pool needs to be shut down until we fix the contamination. There is a picnic table right near the gate so you can drink, eat, smoke.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
nice showers and restrooms, good equipment!
Jun 01, 2013
Add a dog park and non-unisex bathrooms and it would be perfect. Great staff, playground and pool were wonderful!
May 30, 2013
Everything was very good, except for paying $5.50 for approx. 8 pieces of firewood.
May 30, 2013
Mike and Jennifer were awesome. They are truly great and made our first time experience at the campground worth coming back. It takes special people to run a campground and they exceeded in just that. We especially enjoyed the music from the DJ they had. That was a first for us. Thanks for a great weekend....Mike ,Jennifer and Jake.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Facilities are clean and everything is great. Only complaint is firewood is too high for such a small bundle.
May 29, 2013
What a great improvement with the new management!!! We will defnately be back. A great place to stay and close to home.
May 29, 2013
Best customer service of any KOA
May 28, 2013
A lot of the sites are to close together. Fire pit are to close to the joining lot. Firewood is to expensive for what you get and doesn't burn very good. Managers were very friendly and helpful. Visitors fee is way to much and some wasn't even charged for their stay. Except my daughter and husband.
May 28, 2013
Nice, clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay. Extra daily fees in addition to the regular rate were costly for a family of more than 2.
May 28, 2013
It's a very clean camp ground we had a lot of fun my grand kids loved the pool keep up the good work
May 28, 2013
My family had a great time at this campground we will defiantly be back the staff was great and very helpful!!!
May 28, 2013
Our entrance into the park started out a little rough, due to us not being aware of the new rule of no wood allowed to brought into the park. Once I made the owner aware of how we were treated, he immediately remedied the situation and we had no further issues with the staff. Kurt was really concerned about all the campers and made sure that everyone had a fantastic weekend! Thank you!
May 28, 2013
very friendly staff, it could be a 5 star with paved pads and streets
May 28, 2013
The biggest complaint I have is the wood was TERRIBLE! We generally camp in state parks; Ohio, Indiana, and Kentucky. We have always bought wood from the camp stores. Most of it was rotten and had evidence of ash boar on it, which is the whole reason you're not supposed to bring it with you.
May 28, 2013
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Our daughter enjoyed all the activities planned for the kids. We were pleased with the cleanliness and overall atmosphere. We can't wait to go back!
May 28, 2013
Plenty to do. Very clean restrooms and accomodations!!!! Will definitely go back.
May 28, 2013
nice and good layout
May 28, 2013
The people, activities & campground itself were awesome. We will not come back though because of the price. Between wood and the nightly rate, we spent more this weekend then we would have at an expensive hotel. If it wasn't for the price, we would probably come back many more times. But we will stick to the other campgrounds nearby that are about $20 cheaper/night and pretty much give away wood

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I've never heard of a campground that gives away wood & for $5.50 we give a pretty nice bundle. I believe we are only $10 more than the state park and we have full hookups, activities & the pool is no extra charge; plus, we have very nice facilities.
May 26, 2013
Very nice and clean showers. Staff was very accommodating to everything we needed. Will be looking forward to camping at this location again in the future.
May 25, 2013
Nice place for a quick stop-over or weekend. Very friendly staff!
May 23, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very clean, easy access, staff was helpful and easy to work with. We will be staying again.
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
This was a great get away from home spot for us for a few days. Unfortunately the weather turned a bit chilly but the camp ground a very clean and the people there were extremely friendly.
May 13, 2013
The weather was wet but the campground was really very nice. Staff was friendly.
May 13, 2013
it was very cold but it was so relaxing, clean and so quiet. it was more then i expected. the staff were very sweet and made our stay like home.i have told many about the stay and can not wait to go back.
May 13, 2013
May 07, 2013
Very neat and easy to get in spaces. Long pull thru sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.