Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
This is a very nice, quiet KOA park that is in the midst of re-building. Ken and Jennifer are doing a really great job of getting this campground back to excellent condition. The facilities are all very clean and tidy. Most of the camping spots have been reclaimed and are very nice. If you want to have a peaceful camping experience, this is the place to visit!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The male owner was not very nice. He was rude to our family who came to visit. The new walkways need signs that say they are walkways. There was not much to do here. We got bored.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you were bored. The managers that were here when you were here are no longer here. So I hope you come back and try us out again.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Was disappointed that nothing was going on , felt they are far to strict and family probably don't feel real comfortable at this one. We have stayed at others that had many campers ,they didn't have but a few for a busy time of year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope that you come back and give us a second try. The managers are no longer here that were here when you were here. So please come back and give us a second try!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Bluffton KOA was clean and modern. Enjoyed the stay and hosts were friendly and helpful. Really would like to bring own firewood. The Emerald Ash Borer is already in the trees.
Aug 12, 2013
Quiet relaxing environment. Love the heated pool. Sites are nicely laid out, spacious and level for campers. Kids loved the activites.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This is the nicest KOA we have been in yet, staff was outstanding, friendly, yet strict in a good way. The campground is large, with large sites and alot of pull throughs, long enough we would not have to unhooked. Easy to navigate through with a bigger rig, this was an exceptional camp and I would gladly stay here again
Aug 09, 2013
The only nice campground for people visiting Fort Wayne - but it is a commute
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice park.....great people at the desk.
Aug 06, 2013
Bluffton is fresh air, very peaceful. I always stay here on my way to and from Michigan. This time, i used their shower versus the rv's. so clean. i get my trip together and recap at this place.
Aug 05, 2013
Everything in the camp was great. We like the staf and next time we will come only to the camps of KOA. Thank you for your investments in the camps.
Aug 05, 2013
The directions to this KOA were terrible. The actual campground is quite nice but getting there is not. A blown-up map of downtown Bluffton would help.
Aug 05, 2013
f,kffff
Aug 05, 2013
Jennifer was a wonderfully kind hostess! Although there isn't a whole lot to do in Bluffton itself, I highly recommend the Riverside walkway. The campground was very clean.. quiet.. and private. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, this is a great KOA!
Aug 04, 2013
Fantastic! Very clean, great facilities, excellent camp hosts.
Aug 04, 2013
The campground itself was beautiful but could hear trains that ran all night. They need signs showing the way into and out of your campsites as it was like a maze. Also the store was only open until 5.
Aug 04, 2013
Cleanest KOA I have ever been in. Great hostess great camping
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Cleanest KOA bathrooms I have ever been in. Level sites....quiet...great place to stay!
Jul 30, 2013
The Bluffton KOA is very nice with clean facilities. The staff is very good.
Jul 30, 2013
This place was okay at best. The internet failed, and they tried to help me with no luck at all. This place was hard to find and my wife was aghast at the unisex showers and refused to use them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The internet problem was a computer issue, not the wifi, as every one else in the campground had no problems with the internet. Yes, I spent almost an hour trying to help him with it. The showers are unisex, but very clean, private & plenty of hot water! Families really like them.. sorry she didnt.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time at the Bluffton KOA. The managers were very friendly and even helped us with an electrical problem with our travel trailer. The campgrounds were clean and well-maintained. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate. I'm sure we will return to this KOA given its location and convenience to our home.
Jul 29, 2013
It was great and the people there were very helpful with our needs. I hope to come again this year. I did not know about this campground. You should look into putting a KOA sign on state road 1.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice quiet campground. Super clean bathrooms/showers. Nice location for Berne Swiss Festival & 3 mile River Greenway from Bluffton to Ouebache State Park.
Jul 28, 2013
A bit off the beaten path
Jul 27, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Kids loved the pool and playground. The only negative comment I would have is that we can't bring wood and it is costly buying it there. We did not have many fires due to this.
Jul 27, 2013
There needs to be more signs guiding you to the campground. BADLY!!!!
Jul 26, 2013
Connection internet de mauvaise qualité.
Jul 25, 2013
Peaceful setting. Well maintained. Enjoyed talking with the managers.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were very happy with the super-clean bathrooms/showers. The added bonus that they are in an air-conditioned building was an even bigger benefit. The playground and swimming pool were clean and spacious. The campsite was HUGE compared to a lot of KOA locations... and nice/level. Thank you so much. We will be back!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The Managers of this KOA are extremely hard workers. They want their guests to have the ultimate KOA experience and work hard to make that happen. There were smiles on all the campers faces when we were there. They had allot of extra activities like Pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials together with hay rides. Great experience.
Jul 20, 2013
very clean, wonderful people managing this koa
Jul 20, 2013
Pool was locked up until late in the day. There was a dog that was chained out side barking all morning at a camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, we were having problems with the pump being clogged & had it closed till we fixed it.
Jul 18, 2013
Nice area
Jul 18, 2013
The campground hosts were friendly and very accommodating. The showers and bathrooms were very well maintained and look brand new ! Pool was fun as were the activities :)
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We truly enjoyed the peace and quiet and the AWESOME site we were given. We will DEFINITELY be back and will ABSOLUTELY tell everyone we know how nice of a place you have. Thank you!!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time ! The hosts are very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed all the activities ! Great place to camp for the whole family
Jul 15, 2013
Only stayed one night but will return. Nice facility, friendly staff. No road noice at night.
Jul 15, 2013
Stay was great, park quiet, but didn't like unisex shower room.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.