Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff. Nice and clean too!
Apr 29, 2015
Lots were large and easily accessible. People were friendly and very helpful.
Apr 29, 2015
Confusing layout. Unfinished gravel roads were muddy after rain. Water trickled out of tap. Several sites had no electric power. Restrooms were clean and convenient.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
I was disappointed the camp store wasn't open since the campground was open, but nice facilities.
Apr 13, 2015
we were setting our camper for the first time and they helped us on a few things we forgot
Apr 13, 2015
2 dogs left in a trailer barking continuosly. There is no way management could not hear them. Washrooms and showers all of them disgusting not fit to use were dirty when we got there and still the same the following a.m. Numerous sites available but management plunked grandparents with 4 kids right next door who just hollered and screamed all the time. they dumped their tanks right on the ground.
Apr 12, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Quiet campground because it was before the season.
Apr 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The sounds of trains going all night can get to you though.
Apr 03, 2015
Ryan was extremely friendly and went out of his way to accommodate us. Beautiful KOA!
Apr 03, 2015
Clean showers and toilets, kind people
Mar 31, 2015
It was too cold to give a fair recommendation. Got down to 16 degrees one night and had problems with the water freezing up and other odd things.
Mar 25, 2015
We had a great stay, service was great, very clean showers and restrooms!! It would've been 5 stars except the WIFI was so weak it was almost nonexistent. I would stay here again though. Thanks
Mar 11, 2015
Owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and to assist us with truck problems. Plan on staying there again.
Mar 11, 2015
On a super cold night it was nice to find a friendly Koa to stop at. Also very nice to have someone stay to greet us on a late arrival.
Nov 28, 2014
After three years on the road I believe they have the cleanest shower house and bathrooms in America.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Very nice. Extremely helpful and cordial staff.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
The only problem was the snow/sleet and the cold!!!!!
Nov 05, 2014
When I got there the office was closed by 4:30 pm. I called the number and was told they could not recall my reservation. However, everything went fine as they had many places available. I will stay again there. Nice place
Nov 01, 2014
Cleanest KOA on our trip. Train a little noisy in the night.
Oct 31, 2014
Very clean bathrooms , friendly staff
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Lots are small. But overall a great stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Great hosts. Well maintained and clean facilities.
Oct 27, 2014
Its super clean,quiet and a great place to stay
Oct 27, 2014
Great time. Would like to had more time. Ryan was a GREAT host. Very helpful and professional. Look forward to returning in the future.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Very nice campground, good size spaces, well maintained.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We had stayed there a few years ago and liked the location and this time they were very nice and we really liked it will stay there again next time in that area
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Ryan was a nice mgr. The property is clean and modern however, the sites seemed very narrow. We had to back our camper up some so the fire pit was not under our awning.wouldh'very been nice to have the grounds better kept,the leaves were thick enough to obscure the roads and site locations.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Average place. no tv and poor wifi. Not easy to find and GPS took us to another site.
Oct 08, 2014
We stayed in the fall - not much to do without the swimming pool. Very little store. No hiking trails and sites were very small and very muddy!
Oct 08, 2014
A good overnight stop.
Oct 07, 2014
Great time! First time camping after many years with a new motor coach. The store had everything we needed to finish the rig, water hose, sewer line and 50 to 30 amp pig tail for later use! Thanks Ryan!
Oct 01, 2014
Beautiful grounds, lovely, well-spaced sites. Train whistle noise is a bit of a problem. WiFi reception was spotty. But overall, a very pleasant stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Clean and quiet campground. It was a great weekend get-away.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Very nice folks!
Sep 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice quiet setting
Sep 26, 2014
very friendly crew
Sep 23, 2014
This is a great campground to stay at. It is very kid friendly and very important as we have 4 kids that love going there. They want to go there every day to play not understanding it is not close enough for that. The management goes out of the way to make sure that you have the best possible experience you can have. They will help you in any way they are able to also. It was a great place to go.
Sep 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.