Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 821 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Awesome stay with the family, we will definitely return again and try others on our next trip across the pond form England :)
Jun 23, 2016
My one-night stay was not a pleasant one for two reasons: I had bugs in the walls who went after bagged food and came onto bed. My move to a second cabin inconvenienced the female owner who complained about having to open and clean a 2nd cabin. The male owner apologized & refunded 100% of my payment which was nice of him to do.
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience!!! Facility and grounds clean and management very friendly and would do anything to be accomodating. Thank you
Jun 08, 2016
Cabin looks great. Air conditioner did not cool well. Cabin needs to be fumigated for bugs.
May 31, 2016
Love it there. WE will be back
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff very clean restroom and shower area I will be back
May 17, 2016
Our weekend started out so good.. It was rainy and very cold out but the cabin was nice and cozy. Later in the day we were able to get a fire going and when our friends arrived for a bonfire, we were ready. The wind finally started to die down enough to make pudgie pies and hot dogs. We were able to use the gas BBQ grill provided at the covered pavilion. Everyone had a great time.
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you again for organizing late arrival, the person on the phone was very easy to deal with, the site and bathrooms were very clean and I will definitely stay here again.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff
Dec 17, 2015
We had a blast. Very clean and cozy cabin, wonderful facilities and friendly staff. We loved our stay!
Nov 17, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
It was very nice and the oner was even coming in after hours to give us a key for a cabin. The only thing negativ was that we had a very smal heater for two rooms and we where all cold all night.
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at the KOA. It's has great showers, pool and bathroom facilities. We stayed in a cabin this year and loved it.
Aug 16, 2015
Family had a great stay.Will be back to stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice, clean little camp. We brought home a kitten! Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin had odor. Grass needed mowing. Grass infested with fleas. We know it has been a soggy summer but we were over run with all kinds of insects. Asked to have area sprayed and we were offered to buy spray at their store and spray our selves. Will not return. Most KOA s are well kept. Have not had problems at other KOA s
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 12, 2015
PROS: The grounds themselves are very nice. There is even a dog park for those who have dogs. CON: Do not care, nor understand the reason for, the unisex shower facility.
Apr 09, 2015
My friends and I were in a perfect set-up. We had a beautiful and clean cabin to spend time in, it was nice and secluded, and it was a great place to get away from the world.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Loved the little cabins!! Disappointed in the little fire rings with no cooking grate.
Oct 19, 2014
Very warm and friendly hosts. Pleasant stay
Oct 09, 2014
All of my family was born and raised in Bluffton.We have been going to the fair for over 50 years.Alot are gone and alot have moved away but every year we attend the fair together. So glad you have such a beautiful KOA. We love to camp!! Wonderful cabins, very serene. Love it!!! See you next year.
Sep 29, 2014
This was our first experience camping. It was great to start out so close to home. Our grandkids didn't want to leave. Everything was very clean and so handy. Thanks for a great experience that will be remembered always. Lisa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate you choosing Bluffton KOA.
Sep 29, 2014
A great place to stay.clean.Peaceful.Beautiful area.Thank you for pancakes and sausage on Sun. morning!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Excellent campground, probably the cleanest showers and bathrooms I have seen. Staff was friendly and VERY helpful. Will be back in the spring!
Sep 15, 2014
Was awsome, nice clean and kid friendly
Sep 10, 2014
staff excellent,handicap bathrooms little far from accessiable cabin,stone roads hard to walk with walker
Sep 03, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Thanks again "MISSY" for the GREAT job you are doing. It is very much appreciated.
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Check in went smoothly. Accommodations in a non pet friendly cabin was delightful. Loved being surprised by the ice cream hour on Saturday and the pancakes and sausage breakfast on Sunday. This was better than staying at home for the weekend. :)
Aug 25, 2014
the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The restrooms facilities were tidy, the pool was nice, and we were very impressed with the cabins.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Thanks for letting our boy scout troop stay with you. We wish we would have had more time to enjoy the camp. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Thanks so much for your help while hosting our family reunion. The facilities were commented on by almost everyone. The pavilion was perfect for our meal and we had plenty of room for our visiting with our extended family. We had one family in a full site and one in a cabin for the entire weekend and all loved the campground.
Aug 13, 2014
Just really good people.
Aug 09, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Appreciated the clean showers and restrooms. Our cabin was nice. Would like to see cobwebs cleaned up and maybe spray for spiders, as we seemed to have several in our cabin. I realize we are camping, just a suggestion. We had little girls and big girls who were afraid of the spiders.
Jul 24, 2014
While not many members of our church camped, we had a good turnout for the Sunday morning worship and carry-in. The staff was so accommodating and really made us feel welcome.We plan to make this an annual event and may also do it in the fall. Everyone agreed they would recommend Bluffton's little hidden treasure to family and friends. We will see you again soon!
Jul 21, 2014
this is our second time staying here and we love it. Quiet and peaceful. Clean.
Jul 21, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bluffton KOA campground.We found the staff extremely warm, friendly and helpful.The grounds/facilities were maintained and clean.The pool was really warm(heated).The organized activities such as crafts/socials/breakfast etc. were well run and on time.We found the children were disappointed in the arcade room not having fun games for their age.Would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
Easy to work with. Very accomodating to our group. Campground was clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice and quiet and clean and friendly staff
Jun 30, 2014
My family was very impressed with this KOA. The place was very well taken care of, and there were a number of fun family activities that were offered and we participated in, even though it was not a holiday weekend. The whole staff was friendly, too! We will definitely stay here again should we decide to visit Bluffton in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope that you do decide to come back to Bluffton again! We look forward to seeing you again. You all take care until we see you again! Ryan & Ann Marie
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We enjoyed the pool and the way the cabins are set up in a semi circle so you feel like you can easily socialize. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed our cabin set up and our pool. And our clean restrooms. We hope to see again real soon. Ryan & Ann Marie
May 19, 2014
May 15, 2014
We have been there two diff. weekends now. Very small but the girl who's parents used to own it tries very hard to come up with things to do, crafts, ice cream social, breakfast, games for kids. Everything is clean. The only thing that caused a low rating was the cabin was full of ants, cockroaches and spiders. Therefore we had to keep food and personal items in our car. Nothing out at all! Spray!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry for the bugs, but we did spray for them after I read this. We have no more complaints. So we hope that you come back and give us another try. Ryan & Ann Marie
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals