Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Awesome hosts. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
1)Not a whole lot to do. 2) Sewer connection was about 40 feet from trailer connection, making it very difficult to drain black/grey tanks. 3) I had an empty plastic water bottle in the pool area and was told I had to remove it immediately. Really? That dangerous?
Sep 04, 2013
Clean and quiet.
Sep 04, 2013
Campground sites were roomy but needed some tending. Roads and rv parking areas were paved with loose stones of varying sizes with weeds growing profusely within the roads. There seemed to be rules posted everywhere. Unisex Shower room contained 6 individual shower closets. Very different set up.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and def will be back! Great hospitality !!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The campground is kept up nicely--bathrooms and showers and pool are very clean. Everyone was friendly! The only minor draw backs were that there wasn't much shade and not a lot to do in the area. The campground did have quite a few activities available though but more for younger kids.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice place! Cleanest restrooms I've ever seen. The grass and grounds look great. Kamp managers were very nice and took time to talk with us. If you are visiting anywhere near the Ft. Wayne area, this is the place to stay.
Sep 02, 2013
This was the cleanest, friendliest & most family orientated camp ground we have ever been to. We had a great time with our children and grand children. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely beautiful campground. So clean, neat and decent size sites. Owners need to do something to draw attention to this place...signs on the road?
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I will be back. Loved the unscented cabin! Nice remote location with peace & quiet! Love peace & quiet, needed peace & quiet! Clean restrooms, showers! Yes! I will be back!
Aug 27, 2013
Accueil chaleureux. Terrain propre et bien aménagé
Aug 27, 2013
This place was nice but the managers need to go every car that comes in 5.00 and they come around to get it but that's ok next ask lady if we can check out late she said it was noon maybe 1 that's ok too but not nice man manager came around at 15 til noon and says check out is noon (3 times in a row) we said to each other lets get out of here like only ten campers in whole campground
Aug 27, 2013
The campground itself is neat and tidy to the extent of feeling "creepy". We arrived around 6:30 pm, to a KOA bag w/our site # and a list of rules. None of the rules were unreasonable; however a pleasant greeting or even a salutation such as, "Enjoy your stay" would have softened the tone of the message. We've stayed at several KOA's and this is the first one, run by a robot. CREEPY sums it up.
Aug 26, 2013
This is a very nice, quiet KOA park that is in the midst of re-building. Ken and Jennifer are doing a really great job of getting this campground back to excellent condition. The facilities are all very clean and tidy. Most of the camping spots have been reclaimed and are very nice. If you want to have a peaceful camping experience, this is the place to visit!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The male owner was not very nice. He was rude to our family who came to visit. The new walkways need signs that say they are walkways. There was not much to do here. We got bored.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you were bored. The managers that were here when you were here are no longer here. So I hope you come back and try us out again.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Was disappointed that nothing was going on , felt they are far to strict and family probably don't feel real comfortable at this one. We have stayed at others that had many campers ,they didn't have but a few for a busy time of year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope that you come back and give us a second try. The managers are no longer here that were here when you were here. So please come back and give us a second try!
Aug 20, 2013
we had a great time the lady that check us in and took care of us while we were there was great! very friendly and helpful! we will definitely be planning another stay. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was great.our family made some awesome memories, and there was plenty to do.The pool was a hit,the playground was nice, and having the pavilion with the grill and sink was very cool.The staff was super friendly and accommodating .Our only complaint is the price of firewood, it would be great if they allowed wood in from within the county at least.Over all, wonderful experience, we will be back
Aug 14, 2013
Bluffton KOA was clean and modern. Enjoyed the stay and hosts were friendly and helpful. Really would like to bring own firewood. The Emerald Ash Borer is already in the trees.
Aug 12, 2013
Quiet relaxing environment. Love the heated pool. Sites are nicely laid out, spacious and level for campers. Kids loved the activites.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This is the nicest KOA we have been in yet, staff was outstanding, friendly, yet strict in a good way. The campground is large, with large sites and alot of pull throughs, long enough we would not have to unhooked. Easy to navigate through with a bigger rig, this was an exceptional camp and I would gladly stay here again
Aug 09, 2013
The only nice campground for people visiting Fort Wayne - but it is a commute
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice park.....great people at the desk.
Aug 06, 2013
Bluffton is fresh air, very peaceful. I always stay here on my way to and from Michigan. This time, i used their shower versus the rv's. so clean. i get my trip together and recap at this place.
Aug 05, 2013
Everything in the camp was great. We like the staf and next time we will come only to the camps of KOA. Thank you for your investments in the camps.
Aug 05, 2013
The directions to this KOA were terrible. The actual campground is quite nice but getting there is not. A blown-up map of downtown Bluffton would help.
Aug 05, 2013
f,kffff
Aug 05, 2013
Jennifer was a wonderfully kind hostess! Although there isn't a whole lot to do in Bluffton itself, I highly recommend the Riverside walkway. The campground was very clean.. quiet.. and private. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, this is a great KOA!
Aug 04, 2013
Fantastic! Very clean, great facilities, excellent camp hosts.
Aug 04, 2013
The campground itself was beautiful but could hear trains that ran all night. They need signs showing the way into and out of your campsites as it was like a maze. Also the store was only open until 5.
Aug 04, 2013
Cleanest KOA I have ever been in. Great hostess great camping
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
While it was nice to have the entire campground to ourselves, the store was never open and the pool wasn't always available or heated as they state in the ads. There is no recreation room for the kids and a serious lack of activities. The place was kept-up and in nice condition, but the surrounding farms and the nearby train tracks were quite annoying (sounds and smells).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was raining for a few days and we had about 4 people in the campground. The store was open, but for less hours. We live right on the campground, so if something is needed, we take care of it even after hours. We did provide a few games for this family. I wish we had been busy enough to do more.
Aug 04, 2013
New campground but i was camping in a tent and they did not told me a train whistle all night long. The railroad is about one mile away. It crossed town every half hour all night long. Could not sleep well. I rent 2 nights. The next day i told her about this issue. She told me she had many complaints about the train. Was not refund for my second night. Left after one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This person was refunded a night of camping. I did e-mail the Chamber of Commerce & the mayor said that their hands are tied & there is nothing they can do about it. I know it is a distraction, but there is nothing I can do about the train noise, either.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Cleanest KOA bathrooms I have ever been in. Level sites....quiet...great place to stay!
Jul 30, 2013
The Bluffton KOA is very nice with clean facilities. The staff is very good.
Jul 30, 2013
This place was okay at best. The internet failed, and they tried to help me with no luck at all. This place was hard to find and my wife was aghast at the unisex showers and refused to use them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The internet problem was a computer issue, not the wifi, as every one else in the campground had no problems with the internet. Yes, I spent almost an hour trying to help him with it. The showers are unisex, but very clean, private & plenty of hot water! Families really like them.. sorry she didnt.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time at the Bluffton KOA. The managers were very friendly and even helped us with an electrical problem with our travel trailer. The campgrounds were clean and well-maintained. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate. I'm sure we will return to this KOA given its location and convenience to our home.
Jul 29, 2013
It was great and the people there were very helpful with our needs. I hope to come again this year. I did not know about this campground. You should look into putting a KOA sign on state road 1.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.