Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 928 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
This koa was very nice. Clean restrooms and showers. The pool was nice. The campground was clean the staff very friendly. I would stay here again
May 31, 2016
We had a great holiday weekend camping with family and friends. The sites are a nice size and shaded. The campground was full but there was lots of room at each site. The pool was crowded and too small for the number of campers. The internet access was unreliable. Campground is clean and staff are very friendly. We will be back!
May 31, 2016
We had a good time been here before. We will be back you just need to upgrade or change wood out on picnic tables they are very rotted not a good thing stain them and they won't rot so bad. Thank you, Phillip & Diana
May 31, 2016
Love it there. WE will be back
May 31, 2016
Kept the bathrooms clean. Playground & pool excellent. Campground was in tip top shape. Have camped there for the 3rd season. Will come again.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean and very nice hosts
May 31, 2016
We stay this KOA several times a year. They are always looking for better ways to make the campground and the campers experience better. Ryan and Missy are wonderful people and the staff is always ready to help out in any way they can.
May 31, 2016
Not a lot to do, especially on a holiday weekend. Store not very stocked, but people VERY friendly. GREAT staff
May 31, 2016
We had a very relaxing campout! Even with the campground being full it was like being there by ourselves, very relaxing and quite. We appreciate the staff finding us a spot as we had a reservation date mix-up. The staff was wonderful to get us a site and we appreciate there service! We will definitely be back again, it is a very nice campground!
May 31, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay
May 31, 2016
The campsite we booked was taken and they moved us farther away. Prices in the store for batteries were outrageous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We very sorry you misunderstood your tent site was not the tent site you thought it was. T04 is the site you booked. That's the tent site you used. We're sorry for your confusion. Please try us again.
May 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, peacefully quite at night, spacious sites not feeling like your neighbors can hear your whole conversation. The bathrooms were very clean, I didn't realize there was a pool otherwise I would of grabbed our swimsuits. Very close to Ouabache State Park. Thanks:) was a pleasant stay! Patrick & Linda Van Durmen
May 24, 2016
Nice site but too close tog. No privacy.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff very clean restroom and shower area I will be back
May 24, 2016
The wifi upgrade worked great from our site. We love staying here. Thanks for everything you do!!!
May 19, 2016
Friendly people.
May 18, 2016
Always a GREAT experience!!!!
May 18, 2016
Very nice and clean restrooms and showers. A very nice facility with great playground for the kids.
May 17, 2016
It was a cold, rainy, and windy weekend but we took advantage of the location of this KOA to enjoy the surrounding towns and city.. Nice place to camp..
May 17, 2016
Our weekend started out so good.. It was rainy and very cold out but the cabin was nice and cozy. Later in the day we were able to get a fire going and when our friends arrived for a bonfire, we were ready. The wind finally started to die down enough to make pudgie pies and hot dogs. We were able to use the gas BBQ grill provided at the covered pavilion. Everyone had a great time.
May 17, 2016
It was wet from rain and the roadways in the campgrounds need raised and rocked, the people running the KOA were very helpful and kind!
May 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
May 09, 2016
It was very friendly and all employees were very helpful will be back
May 07, 2016
Thank you!
May 01, 2016
I was very impressed with cleanliness of bath area and bath rooms! Grounds were quiet. Very enjoyable!
Apr 27, 2016
New to this camping thing, hosts were very nice and helpful. facilities were very clean. Close to home so we can get here easily for a weekend. We'll be back!!
Apr 27, 2016
The staff at this staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The most important features of a campground to us are that they be clean and friendly. This one delivered on both.
Apr 19, 2016
Everything was just as we expected it. This was our third time staying here. The staff is always friendly. Our grandson loves the playground.It's one of the best KOA places we have stayed at.
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you again for organizing late arrival, the person on the phone was very easy to deal with, the site and bathrooms were very clean and I will definitely stay here again.
Apr 16, 2016
Washroom/Showers very good, sewer drain was in a poor location in relation to power and water connections
Apr 14, 2016
nice as close to my sisters in Bluffton. Need work on road leading into campground.
Apr 13, 2016
Park has a lot of standing water. I like that it's very rustic.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff
Apr 05, 2016
It was very nice the Internet was a little better then the last time
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Office closed. Left a payment in envelope. Never saw any staff day of check in or the day of departure very poor service
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Always love staying at Bluffton KOA. It's out in the country, lots of trees, great amenities for kids, good laundry facility, very clean bathrooms, and not far from the adorable little town of Bluffton.
Mar 27, 2016
Our campsite was missing the 50 amp breaker so we had to move to another site, which had a lot of cigarette butts on the ground and some trash in the firepit. Aside from that, the people were friendly, the wifi was excellent and the campground overall was tidy and well laid out. Will stay again!
Mar 25, 2016
Great people. Nice campground
Mar 14, 2016
Our stay met our expectations. Conditions were very wet, but we were still comfortable. Restrooms clean and adequate. No concerns to report.
Mar 06, 2016
Phoned in a reservation request from the highway and got a sight the night of, with a confirmation number and our site info. Service was great. The location is quite a way from the freeway (69), but after five days of travel and other roadside overnight stays, the quiet was a welcom relief. We would stay here again.
Mar 01, 2016
Had a great stay and all that I needed was taken care of in a fast and friendly manner.
Mar 01, 2016
Do not like Unisex showers. Other than that it a nice camp.
Dec 21, 2015
Rustic campground, would be great if sites had material added to make wider.
Dec 17, 2015
We had a blast. Very clean and cozy cabin, wonderful facilities and friendly staff. We loved our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy