Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 868 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year.
Oct 22, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff, clean facilities, well-kept campground, delicious pancake breakfasts. Can't ask for more. Second stay - won't be the last.
Oct 21, 2015
This was our second time staying there this year. The campground is one of the finest we have stayed at. The Halloween display was very well done. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2015
It was very nice and the oner was even coming in after hours to give us a key for a cabin. The only thing negativ was that we had a very smal heater for two rooms and we where all cold all night.
Oct 19, 2015
It was a nice and quite stay, exactly what we were wanting!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
I stayed for a week while going back and forth to Ft. Wayne to do family research. Although the store was not overly stocked, Missy was a very friendly and helpful hostess. I liked the bathroom/shower arrangements. Especially the good locks on the shower doors. The next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely plan to stay here again. The peace and quiet is wonderful. No road noise to speak of.
Oct 18, 2015
They didn't know we were there we arrived at 2:30 pm and the office was closed other than that it was ok
Oct 17, 2015
Fast. Friendly. Looking forward to trying your new rec hall!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Great hosts. nice artwork, large sites.
Oct 15, 2015
Gracious hospitality. Nice level spaces. Clean laundry room. Good location
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very Nice!
Oct 13, 2015
Always a good stay at a KOA!!!!
Oct 11, 2015
We love this KOA! So Friendly and quiet
Oct 05, 2015
Facilities and campground are very well kept up and clean. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. The only way our stay could have been better is if they could have controlled the weather.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice area. Trees, good people
Sep 26, 2015
First time there and found it very nice. Nice people and worth the drive off the highway.
Sep 22, 2015
very clean and quiet campground. We spent the week there and plan to spend even more time there yet this year and next.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff, large easy to access spots. We found the Kampground using our GPS with no [problems. Would have liked some activities in Kampground while we were there, but understood that a large festival was in Fort Wayne that weekend. Lousy weather so we did not take dog to dog park, will do so next time we come. Great prices.
Sep 21, 2015
Our little one really enjoyed getting to sit in all the different vehicles and tractors on display.
Sep 21, 2015
On the website it shows that they have wagon rides and bingo. They have neither of the above. This koa has full hookups but that's about all.
Sep 21, 2015
have stayed there a lot love it
Sep 21, 2015
Love coming here..Will return next summer..Its a great place to bring whole family.And all of the people that work there will go out of their way to make your stay even greater..
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Bluffton KOA. The owners are so friendly and the campground is a peaceful getaway for us. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time even with the nighttime rain storms.We will be back soon.
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay again perfect stopping spot on way to and back Michigan restrooms and showers 1st class
Sep 14, 2015
Good stay. WiFi is weak
Sep 11, 2015
Would rate higher, but site had not handled my reservation and I was fortunate to have the one staffer stop by to do laundry on her day off to address it as I arrived. Otherwise I arrived after their office closed for the day and arrived before it opened the following day. I feel that office hours should be longer for tent campers.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
wi fi is really bad,
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Place was very clean and well kept...Sites were very nice...very spacious and love the pull in sites...Just wish there was a place for fishing...had to take my grandson someplace else...also wish there would have been some trails to go on...
Sep 09, 2015
The spaces are a bit tight for larger campers. The pool was to gross to swim in. I do not care for the showers being both genders. But the staff at the campground were terrific!!
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at the KOA. It's has great showers, pool and bathroom facilities. We stayed in a cabin this year and loved it.
Sep 08, 2015
we had problems with the electric but they came right out to fix it. the pool is small and not the cleanest i've been at. other than that everything else was good
Sep 08, 2015
Had only one problem that was not taken care of. Our sewer drain at the site was much taller then the drain on the trailer. Told the front desk that they needed to dig around it to make it short and cut the pipe off. They can out and cut the pipe bit it was still going to drain uphill
Sep 08, 2015
later check out time?
Sep 08, 2015
The Bluffton/Fort Wayne KOA is a nice getaway. They had a great slate of activities for Labor Day weekend. Many of the sites have many mature trees. Some spots can be tight if you have bigger, many slide units. Be sure to tell them when you register about the number of slides you have. They will try to accommodate you. We plan to return another time.
Sep 08, 2015
I would recommend this KOA to others. The only thing I don't like is the pool looks dirty on the bottom and on the steps (must need painted). Also parents need to be with their children while playing in the pool. There were two boys putting the white lounge chairs and regular chairs in to pool trying to sit on them. If you can't follow the rules STAY out of the pool area.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was great...would have preferred. Full hook up...but got along fine with water & 50 amp service We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
The staff are friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are very nice and clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was very friendly! They were Very kid friendly also. Had fun activities scheduled and will definitely be back!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Large, shaded spots. Very pet and people friendly. We enjoyed our weekend stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, easy to get in and out of spaces, clean sites. Only wish it was a little closer to the city of Ft. Wayne.
Sep 06, 2015
Great stop over on way to MI if you read the description in Koa magazine it matches perfect we'll be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals