Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Great KOA! The camp host were awesome. The host called me by name when I came in the door. They also took us to our cabin and made us feel so welcomed!
Jun 17, 2013
A very well-kept, clean campground. We would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2013
very nice campground, lots of space, would stay hear again
Jun 16, 2013
the noise was so bad that night that we didn't sleep
Jun 14, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we have seen. Our family really enjoyed all the extra touches like movie night and the ice cream social. The cabins were in perfect shape. We would come back anytime. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2013
it was great. very clean and well kept . the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2013
The facilities are fabulous!!! They are extremely clean and brand new. While we were there, I wish that more of the campground was rented. Only twelve of the site were full. The only negative aspects were that NO firewood is allowed in (even kiln dried). Also, the managers were a little rule crazy (no drinks in the pool included no bottles of water in the pool area also).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rules are placed for a reason. People do not realize a bottle of water leads to soda pop, juice etc. If something gets into the pool, then the pool needs to be shut down until we fix the contamination. There is a picnic table right near the gate so you can drink, eat, smoke.
Jun 05, 2013
Despite the rainy weather, we had a great time. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable. All facilities were very clean.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
nice showers and restrooms, good equipment!
Jun 01, 2013
Add a dog park and non-unisex bathrooms and it would be perfect. Great staff, playground and pool were wonderful!
May 30, 2013
Everything was very good, except for paying $5.50 for approx. 8 pieces of firewood.
May 30, 2013
Mike and Jennifer were awesome. They are truly great and made our first time experience at the campground worth coming back. It takes special people to run a campground and they exceeded in just that. We especially enjoyed the music from the DJ they had. That was a first for us. Thanks for a great weekend....Mike ,Jennifer and Jake.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Facilities are clean and everything is great. Only complaint is firewood is too high for such a small bundle.
May 29, 2013
What a great improvement with the new management!!! We will defnately be back. A great place to stay and close to home.
May 29, 2013
Best customer service of any KOA
May 28, 2013
A lot of the sites are to close together. Fire pit are to close to the joining lot. Firewood is to expensive for what you get and doesn't burn very good. Managers were very friendly and helpful. Visitors fee is way to much and some wasn't even charged for their stay. Except my daughter and husband.
May 28, 2013
Nice, clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay. Extra daily fees in addition to the regular rate were costly for a family of more than 2.
May 28, 2013
It's a very clean camp ground we had a lot of fun my grand kids loved the pool keep up the good work
May 28, 2013
My family had a great time at this campground we will defiantly be back the staff was great and very helpful!!!
May 28, 2013
Our entrance into the park started out a little rough, due to us not being aware of the new rule of no wood allowed to brought into the park. Once I made the owner aware of how we were treated, he immediately remedied the situation and we had no further issues with the staff. Kurt was really concerned about all the campers and made sure that everyone had a fantastic weekend! Thank you!
May 28, 2013
very friendly staff, it could be a 5 star with paved pads and streets
May 28, 2013
Stayed in a cabin. Very clean, had a porch swing, loved that. Not able to bring our own wood though, and felt theirs was a little overpriced. Nice activities, really made a great effort to make the weekend fun for everyone. Family friendly. Would go again.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The biggest complaint I have is the wood was TERRIBLE! We generally camp in state parks; Ohio, Indiana, and Kentucky. We have always bought wood from the camp stores. Most of it was rotten and had evidence of ash boar on it, which is the whole reason you're not supposed to bring it with you.
May 28, 2013
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Our daughter enjoyed all the activities planned for the kids. We were pleased with the cleanliness and overall atmosphere. We can't wait to go back!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Plenty to do. Very clean restrooms and accomodations!!!! Will definitely go back.
May 28, 2013
VERY friendly staff! Great activities. I had a small problem with my cabin and the staff was very quick in helping me solve it. I'd definitely stay here again!
May 28, 2013
nice and good layout
May 28, 2013
The people, activities & campground itself were awesome. We will not come back though because of the price. Between wood and the nightly rate, we spent more this weekend then we would have at an expensive hotel. If it wasn't for the price, we would probably come back many more times. But we will stick to the other campgrounds nearby that are about $20 cheaper/night and pretty much give away wood

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I've never heard of a campground that gives away wood & for $5.50 we give a pretty nice bundle. I believe we are only $10 more than the state park and we have full hookups, activities & the pool is no extra charge; plus, we have very nice facilities.
May 26, 2013
Very nice and clean showers. Staff was very accommodating to everything we needed. Will be looking forward to camping at this location again in the future.
May 25, 2013
Nice place for a quick stop-over or weekend. Very friendly staff!
May 23, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very clean, easy access, staff was helpful and easy to work with. We will be staying again.
May 20, 2013
The campground was very clean, staff were excellent!
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
This was a great get away from home spot for us for a few days. Unfortunately the weather turned a bit chilly but the camp ground a very clean and the people there were extremely friendly.
May 13, 2013
The weather was wet but the campground was really very nice. Staff was friendly.
May 13, 2013
Management was real friendly and helpful. I just wish it had been warmer. I hope you have more offers like this in the future.
May 13, 2013
it was very cold but it was so relaxing, clean and so quiet. it was more then i expected. the staff were very sweet and made our stay like home.i have told many about the stay and can not wait to go back.
May 13, 2013
Best ever
May 13, 2013
May 07, 2013
Very neat and easy to get in spaces. Long pull thru sites.
May 06, 2013
The management here is terrible. I served my country in the USMC to have people like this try and control your every move. I never received any rules but was told to leave the property or I would be arrested for letting my daughter stay one night with me at the camper. Who was home on leave from the Air Force. I left the property and the KOA in Bluffton will not give me a refund on the balance due

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

over 3 weeks he was here and had visitors stay way past midnight. He was given the rules, but did not think he had to let us know when he had guests.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.