Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
It is a very nice, clean and serene campground. Very friendly management. Beautiful weather, great uique cabins and wonderful corn maze!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for staying with us and enjoying the corn maze. And we hope that you stay with us again real soon. Ryan and Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
this campground has gravel roads that they don't want you driving on, and if you do the manager will fall short of cussing you out , screaming at you irately. and good luck getting someone if you call because there is no one in the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you had such a bad experience at our KOA. We do hope that you come back and give us another try, we are under new management. So come on out and see us. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Sep 22, 2013
Propre et bien tenu. Wi-Fi efficace

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that you stay with us again real soon. Ryan and Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 19, 2013
This KOA Is in a poor location to draw travelers in. The place is well kept ,but during our stay we did not see the owner, odd for KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at our KOA. We hope that you return so we can change your mind about us. We are now under new management. So please come back and give us another try. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 18, 2013
Great value!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you stay with us again real soon. Ryan and Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 16, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. Very clean. No fridge or TV in our cabin this time however. Immaculate bathrooms and showers with lots of hot water. Friendly hosts. Very nice pavilion. A good place to unwind. Good quality firewood. Well lit and maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our showers and the hot water. We do not put TV's or fridge's in the kabins, as we feel like that takes away from the as you say "good place to unwind". So we hope that you come back and see us again real soon. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Sep 16, 2013
very nice staff!!!very clean facilities!! Had a great time!loved the "Kabin"!! was even nicer than expected! the kids loved the corn maze and playground! would be fun for family reunion!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, and yes we have many family reunions. So glad you enjoyed the corn maze also. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 15, 2013
Easy pull thru sites. Friendly staff. Nice campground will stop again.
Sep 14, 2013
Terrific KOA campground with equally terrific host/managers.A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at our KOA. We hope to see you again real soon. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice sites, friendly staff, facilities in good condition, - cable would be great as would a phone system that the employees could carry with them when not in the office. (difficulty contacting for a reservation - 4:30 until 5:40 pm)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for staying with us. We do have a cordless phone that we do carry, but sometimes we are in a position that the phone does not reach us, and for that we are sorry. We do hope that you return to see us. Ryan & Ann Crismore
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We really liked this KOA. Not as many planned activites as the last time we were there earlier this Summer but none the less we had an enjoyable time. Managers Mike and Jen are a terrific couple and have done anexcellent job of building up this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you stayed at our KOA, we hope that you return again to see us. We will try to have activities. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Sep 10, 2013
You should have live bands on weekends! Will miss the new mgt. Best wishes to them on their adventure in Arizona!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also wish Mike and Jen the best in Arizona. Live bands are a good idea, we will look into that! Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Sep 10, 2013
Very nice, quiet campground. Large, level sites. Friendly people. 50 amp service yielded 115 volts. Good, free WiFi. Clean, modern bathrooms and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for staying with us, and hope that you return real soon. We work very hard to keep our restroom's and showers clean. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Sep 06, 2013
Awesome hosts. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
1)Not a whole lot to do. 2) Sewer connection was about 40 feet from trailer connection, making it very difficult to drain black/grey tanks. 3) I had an empty plastic water bottle in the pool area and was told I had to remove it immediately. Really? That dangerous?
Sep 04, 2013
Clean and quiet.
Sep 04, 2013
Campground sites were roomy but needed some tending. Roads and rv parking areas were paved with loose stones of varying sizes with weeds growing profusely within the roads. There seemed to be rules posted everywhere. Unisex Shower room contained 6 individual shower closets. Very different set up.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and def will be back! Great hospitality !!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The campground is kept up nicely--bathrooms and showers and pool are very clean. Everyone was friendly! The only minor draw backs were that there wasn't much shade and not a lot to do in the area. The campground did have quite a few activities available though but more for younger kids.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice place! Cleanest restrooms I've ever seen. The grass and grounds look great. Kamp managers were very nice and took time to talk with us. If you are visiting anywhere near the Ft. Wayne area, this is the place to stay.
Sep 02, 2013
This was the cleanest, friendliest & most family orientated camp ground we have ever been to. We had a great time with our children and grand children. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely beautiful campground. So clean, neat and decent size sites. Owners need to do something to draw attention to this place...signs on the road?
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I will be back. Loved the unscented cabin! Nice remote location with peace & quiet! Love peace & quiet, needed peace & quiet! Clean restrooms, showers! Yes! I will be back!
Aug 27, 2013
Accueil chaleureux. Terrain propre et bien aménagé
Aug 27, 2013
This place was nice but the managers need to go every car that comes in 5.00 and they come around to get it but that's ok next ask lady if we can check out late she said it was noon maybe 1 that's ok too but not nice man manager came around at 15 til noon and says check out is noon (3 times in a row) we said to each other lets get out of here like only ten campers in whole campground
Aug 27, 2013
The campground itself is neat and tidy to the extent of feeling "creepy". We arrived around 6:30 pm, to a KOA bag w/our site # and a list of rules. None of the rules were unreasonable; however a pleasant greeting or even a salutation such as, "Enjoy your stay" would have softened the tone of the message. We've stayed at several KOA's and this is the first one, run by a robot. CREEPY sums it up.
Aug 26, 2013
This is a very nice, quiet KOA park that is in the midst of re-building. Ken and Jennifer are doing a really great job of getting this campground back to excellent condition. The facilities are all very clean and tidy. Most of the camping spots have been reclaimed and are very nice. If you want to have a peaceful camping experience, this is the place to visit!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The male owner was not very nice. He was rude to our family who came to visit. The new walkways need signs that say they are walkways. There was not much to do here. We got bored.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you were bored. The managers that were here when you were here are no longer here. So I hope you come back and try us out again.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Was disappointed that nothing was going on , felt they are far to strict and family probably don't feel real comfortable at this one. We have stayed at others that had many campers ,they didn't have but a few for a busy time of year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope that you come back and give us a second try. The managers are no longer here that were here when you were here. So please come back and give us a second try!
Aug 20, 2013
we had a great time the lady that check us in and took care of us while we were there was great! very friendly and helpful! we will definitely be planning another stay. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was great.our family made some awesome memories, and there was plenty to do.The pool was a hit,the playground was nice, and having the pavilion with the grill and sink was very cool.The staff was super friendly and accommodating .Our only complaint is the price of firewood, it would be great if they allowed wood in from within the county at least.Over all, wonderful experience, we will be back
Aug 14, 2013
Bluffton KOA was clean and modern. Enjoyed the stay and hosts were friendly and helpful. Really would like to bring own firewood. The Emerald Ash Borer is already in the trees.
Aug 12, 2013
Quiet relaxing environment. Love the heated pool. Sites are nicely laid out, spacious and level for campers. Kids loved the activites.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This is the nicest KOA we have been in yet, staff was outstanding, friendly, yet strict in a good way. The campground is large, with large sites and alot of pull throughs, long enough we would not have to unhooked. Easy to navigate through with a bigger rig, this was an exceptional camp and I would gladly stay here again
Aug 09, 2013
The only nice campground for people visiting Fort Wayne - but it is a commute

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.