Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Our stay was good . To much after hours loud partying .
Jun 28, 2017
Bathroom had no soap and at times paper towels. Rarely cleaned bathroom. Why have a snack bar if not using thru the week? A 4yr old doesn't understand that. Who is around to see that people are partying Loudly til 3am? Sure has changed from last year.
Jun 27, 2017
They were very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if the store had some more items to offer for sale but overall it was a nice stay. We will look to stay again in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, curious as to what in particular you'd like to see in the store
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground
Jun 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
very well kept camp but the pool hours are not great for those who arrive after normal dinner hours and leave before 11 a.m.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean and everyone is friendly. We got to use the pool this trip and it is very nice & clean too. We will come again!
Jun 19, 2017
Me and my family loved our extended stay. Good and clean family friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Not KOA quality. Didn't feel welcoming. Not a big campground for kids to ride bikes, roads are gravel, lacking a quality environment. Too many "temp-permanent" campers from big companies. Just didn't feel safe and left a day early.
Jun 19, 2017
Love it. .wonderful place very clean and the pool was awesome
Jun 19, 2017
Restrooms & Showers were extremely clean. Very nice and quiet campground.
Jun 17, 2017
The animal experience was so great. Very beautiful location and very well kept. We were 33foot rig with a small car in tow and the largest site they had couldn't fit us. Also their WIFI does not extend to all there sites which was disappointing. I have a homeschooled child and we pick our spots by what they advertise. Pool had very strong clorine, hard on eyes. Hills were hard to walk up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry but I think you may have the wrong campground. We are very flat with no hills at all. Our pool tests good every day. Please let me know if there is something we can do for you
Jun 15, 2017
Would have given a 4 star rating if it were not for kids riding a 4 wheeler in the park continuously during the day and evening. This needs to be addressed
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
I understand they are working on improving and getting 5 *
Jun 13, 2017
This a great campground. We so enjoy the surroundings and all of the Staff. They treat you like family and work hard at making sure your experience is great.
Jun 13, 2017
REALLY GOOD STAY.
Jun 12, 2017
The campgrounds were very well maintained and well lit. I found the atmosphere was very inviting and friendly with easily accessible necessities. The only reason I did not provide full 5 stars is because the bathrooms were not very clean during my stay.
Jun 09, 2017
This is your basic KOA. The sites are roomy & level. The wifi was good & the over the air TV was decent. It is a good ways off of I-69, but it is a good stopping place if you need to be in this area. We visited the Fleetwood plant from here. It is about 20 miles.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay. I wish the pool would have been open later. It closed at 8 p.m. and we didnt arrive until after 8. It doesnt even get dark until almost 10. I also didnt like that the shower house was unisex. Other than that, it was great! Had nice volleyball court, basketball court, horse shoes, and play ground for the kids.
Jun 03, 2017
Very quiet park and relaxing
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful from the time we walked through the door. My wife commented quietest campground on a holiday weekend that we have ever stayed.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Despite the rain the staff was vey friendly and checked on s several times to make sure we were happy. The sites are large more than most KOAs. Long pull through and spacious grassy yards Thanks
Jun 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The weather was horrible with flooding rains. A couple suggestions would be spray and he drives and camp site for weeds as they are hard to see and put some new gravel in especially in the low spots so don't have to drive through the mud and the camp store is seriously under stocked how ever is clean with an ice snack bar
May 31, 2017
Wild Storm 2nd night but still enjoyed wknd
May 31, 2017
We always have a great time at the Bluffton KOA! Their staff and owners are top notch. The campground is always clean and well maintained!
May 31, 2017
It was a holiday weekend I understand but the bathrooms ran out of paper towels and the bathrooms were nasty
May 31, 2017
Other than the rain, it was a great stay!
May 31, 2017
I thought the campgrounds was clean and friendly and just all around great!
May 31, 2017
Not much to do there. Small, cold swimming pool. No hiking trails, no pond. Not many activities. Jellystone parks always have awesome activities. Done with KOAs for awhile.
May 31, 2017
Requires better shower facilities & increased washrooms, other than that clean & friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Campground was OK had nice pool and decent playground for kids. We were placed in the back row with seasonal campers most of whom looked to be contractors in the area for work, one of them remodeling their camper got to listen to saws and equipment run the first day. The drainage manhole cover was in our lot no shade in the entire row, grass hadn't been cut. Just a bad experience.
May 30, 2017
Always have a great time at the bluffton koa, it is clean and the staff is so nice. We always recommend our friends and family to camp thete
May 30, 2017
Super nice staff, crowded for Memorial Day wknd, and they were able to move us into a site that had all services!
May 28, 2017
Neat and clean.
May 28, 2017
Clean friendly very well kept facility
May 25, 2017
Nice and quiet and always saw someone working on the grounds.
May 22, 2017
Quite a ways from freeway, but quiet.
May 17, 2017
Clean and quiet. Only one person working. The office closed at 5 pm. Seemed to be more than a few full time residents; but sites were well kept.
May 17, 2017
First time we've traveled..so glad we chose to go there. .very nice clean and helpful workers
May 16, 2017
Not the usual busy, busy, busy KOA with tons of activities. Nice campground, great folks running it and located near town.
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff who try to accommodate your every wish.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The campground facilities were very nice.
May 11, 2017
A very nice park but a little far from 69 but would stay there again.
May 11, 2017
We arrived late and left early a.m., so just used it for about 10 hours, pitched a tent for a good night's sleep. Must say the grassy area is well kept and soft - nice! Made advance RSVP via phone and had night check-in all set up. Otherwise no personal contact with anyone at camp during our short stay this time. But we've stayed here before!
May 08, 2017
It is still the off season, so the camp ground was not busy at all. But the staff still treated us great. They answered all of my questions. This was a shake down for the new camper we have. The weather was cold, windy, and rainy just about every day. But it was still a great time at a great camp ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy