Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 952 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
The kids had a great time this past July 4th weekend! The grounds were nice and clean (as usual) and the people were pleasant. With the exception of one very rude and loud child, it was a relaxing weekend! Nicely done KOA :)
Jul 13, 2016
Not well kept sites. No cable TV and WIFI was not reliable. The camp store was bare,very few items on the shelves. This is the first KOA that did not escort us to our site and our stay started in the middle of the week.The restrooms were well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great people camping. Very quiet. Staff was friendly but not overly helpful. Store was not stocked. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2016
My family and I loved this campground. They had an animal show, music, and dancing. Everyone we came across was very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2016
clean kampground with loads to do. great idea for a wet hayride kids had a blast. what a great group of owners
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed one night here before going home after 3 weeks away. When we left, we stopped at the trash dumpster to get rid of our trash. The dumpster was empty, however, there was a lot of trash on the ground around and near the dumpster. It was there when we arrived and still there the next day when we left. I take this as a sign that the staff at this KOA isn't concerned about the appearance.
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you so much. We only stayed one night but we felt very welcomed. We asked about a bike rental sign we saw and were accommodated nicely. We were allowed to keep them longer than the return time! The gentlemen that checked us in was great!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The campsites were small and very close together, but they were nice sites and electric and water hook ups were close by and handy. We wished there would have been a rack to cook over the fire pit like other campsites we have been to in the past had. Very laid back environment. Friendly and relaxing. Wish smoking and alcohol would have been restricted.
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was just fine.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Jul 09, 2016
Shady, level sites. Baths and laundry were neat and clean. Would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2016
Location of sewer dump at site is not in good location (should be at back of site). Couldn't get Wifi. Mowing should be done earlier in day not when most campers are setting up! No picnic table at campsite either!
Jul 08, 2016
Such a great, peaceful campground! We love it!
Jul 08, 2016
Cute campgrounds! We enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Great work KOA Team!
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to kamp. We arrived July 2nd. Just in time to see the water Ballon hayride. Not sure who had more fun the kids or the staff.
Jul 06, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this local KOA even though it is just over 20 minutes from home! It is nicely cut out of a woods so it has a lot of mature trees. The pool is in great shape and heated! Over the 4th of July we camped with our two granddaughters (2 & 6) and had no trouble keeping them entertained! They have a nice store with the basics in case you forget something!
Jul 06, 2016
The cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen.
Jul 05, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We arrived for a busy holiday weekend on a Thursday just after the office closed. There were events scheduled over the weekend, but no list in our welcome bag. Only got list after checking in Friday with the office. We went to use the pool on Friday afternoon, It was very dirty and cold. Advertised as a heated pool. By Saturday the pool was clean and warm.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a good time like always love to camp at the kOA FRIENDLY STAFF AND PEOPLE
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was lovely. Had a great time, enjoyed the planned events and the park for the kids.
Jul 05, 2016
Second time we stayed at Bluffton?Fort Wayne South, IN. Both times were on holiday weekends. Quiet Kampgrounds and friendly people.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This is just a mediocre KOA. It's okay for an over night but certainly not for an extended stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely level gravel sites. WiFi was excellent, however park was probably less than half full on our midweek overnighter stay. Nice park about 10 miles east of I-69. Would definitely reserve again for shorter stays.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Quite and clean campsite
Jun 24, 2016
Awesome stay with the family, we will definitely return again and try others on our next trip across the pond form England :)
Jun 23, 2016
My one-night stay was not a pleasant one for two reasons: I had bugs in the walls who went after bagged food and came onto bed. My move to a second cabin inconvenienced the female owner who complained about having to open and clean a 2nd cabin. The male owner apologized & refunded 100% of my payment which was nice of him to do.
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience!!! Facility and grounds clean and management very friendly and would do anything to be accomodating. Thank you
Jun 21, 2016
we have stayed at a lot of KOA I couldn't even tell you who was running the place not much for kids to do this KOA would make you not want to go to any more KOA need lots of improvements I will say the sites where good
Jun 21, 2016
It was our first time! It was great! Quiet! Site was shaded. There were things for our child to do!
Jun 20, 2016
Love the tall shade trees and large pull through sites. Very clean facilities. Playground mulch was really large and sharp though.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was rude when I tried to let them know the electric was out at the tent sites again. The Kamping Kitchen did not have power so the bathrooms didn't have any lights. They never told us they had issues with the electric until we asked why it didn't work. The shower curtains had ALOT of mold on them. I will never stay here again. I would rather camp in my back yard.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so terribly sorry you thought the staff rude. We did have more than our share of electrical issues at the tent sites. I apologize, I would love to make this right. Please contact me, Missy, and I will make this right with you. Again my deepest apologies. The shower curtains have all been replace
Jun 19, 2016
Great Campground. We would like to have had a cable hookup but otherwise had a wonderful time.
Jun 19, 2016
It was ok
Jun 18, 2016
The owners were friendly and helpful, the showering facilities were clean, and the campsites were level and easy to park in. The wi-fi was strong and constant. It was a very nice campground.
Jun 18, 2016
We were there only one night. Very clean and lots of space. Keep up the good work
Jun 18, 2016
Off the beaten path, bath rooms are great, park has good potential
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground
Jun 17, 2016
Nice and quiet!
Jun 16, 2016
Curtain in men's shower had mildew. Advertised shady not our spot.
Jun 15, 2016
Staff professional, helpful, and friendly. The owner went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
This stay was pleasant although the campground is not that satellite friendly. Had to adjust my coach 3 times until I was able to get the signal.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff was great and friendly. The campground was great and I would stay there again when I am in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy