Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This KOA had nice large sites with some trees for our large fifth wheel. The location, despite being close to Bluffton, makes for a quiet place to stay. However, staff is almost non-existent and the pool looked just plain, dirty. Some of the things we have come to expect from KOA didn't happen here, like garbage being picked up from our site. But, it is a good basic campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Just a nice clean friendly place. One of the best in my area.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff is great but the wi-fi never works and usually could stand to be mowed.
Aug 01, 2015
It was the wettest 3 months on record and our campsite flooded...constantly! Will insist on different site next year!!!
Jul 31, 2015
We like to get away to this KOA, because it's laid back atmosphere , but has the amenities we need
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice, clean little camp. We brought home a kitten! Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean facilities, helpful staff. It was a short, enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed the clean pool and showers, the friendly staff, and the shady spots. Our water spigot didn't work when we checked in, but the issue was resolved within 10 minutes.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin had odor. Grass needed mowing. Grass infested with fleas. We know it has been a soggy summer but we were over run with all kinds of insects. Asked to have area sprayed and we were offered to buy spray at their store and spray our selves. Will not return. Most KOA s are well kept. Have not had problems at other KOA s
Jul 24, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean campground. Very clean restrooms/showers. Helpful friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
If you want to see the manager riding around the park in a John Deere atv with two kids Sunday night, then this is the place for you.
Jul 22, 2015
Most sites were under water.
Jul 21, 2015
Very quit nice clean That wood picker was having a blast
Jul 18, 2015
very clean, friendly staff, good price, location nice pool. took a my 5 grand kids and they had a blast and I new they were safe and were well occupied. Thank you
Jul 16, 2015
They had a lot of rain for a couple of days so probably a little unfair but one big mudhole, very little water pressure to our coach, internet did not work, and I could go on and on
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was a very nice place
Jul 15, 2015
long gravel road to get to campground - dirtied both rv & car. sites were dirt & gravel, with a lot of flies.
Jul 14, 2015
Would give 4 stars but has been raining heavily for about 2 weeks and the mosquitos were horrible...but that's part of camping. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Not too crowded. Large sites. Quiet. Nice pool and playground. Staff was very friendly. We stayed here in a toy hauler on our way to Angola Indiana. We r from Southern Indiana.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Enjoyed our time there and we will be back soon
Jul 08, 2015
We had an unexpected death in the family and the time we wanted to stay included 4th of July weekend. They worked around and made it happen We are very grsteful.
Jul 08, 2015
Even though we stayed only overnight, when making the reservation the staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Also, when leaving were helpful explaining directions. Great KOA park!!
Jul 07, 2015
Great Staff, nice facility.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a good weekend. Campground was very clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean and quiet facility!
Jul 06, 2015
Had a wonderful Fourth of July and we loved our campsite..staff was wonderful to us...great ,clean bathrooms..
Jul 06, 2015
Very pleasant and friendly
Jul 06, 2015
The electric hookup was not in the correct place. Need to spend some money on the park and pave the roads and all of the sites. More activities for adults. Need more full hook up sites.
Jul 05, 2015
wonderful and yes, we will return next trip this way. keep up the good work. it shows. thanks
Jul 05, 2015
Arrived at 8:30 p.m. office had closed at 5 p.m.?? No note no welcome pak no sign of humans,found a site,left in a.m still no human contact. A bit strange!
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice CG. This was our fourth stay there in two years,
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2015
It rained the entire time,however stay and host/hostess were great.
Jun 30, 2015
The people running this KOA were friendly and helpful. The camping sites needed mowing and it appears the campground caters to out of area workers who have extended stays (Long grass under their campers and they have work trucks). The camp is ok for a one night stay after a long drive but I wouldn't recommend staying multiple nights.
Jun 30, 2015
Weather man did not cooperate with us but other than that we had a great time camping. It was a trial run for us as it has been over twenty years since we last camped. We will be camping again at KOA!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We had a good stay. But we were disappointed that the office was closed when arrived at 5:15 pm. Most of the parks we stay in are open until 7 or 8 pm. We arrived at 5:30 pm and they were closed. However, the process to select a site after hours was easy. The bathrooms were clean and the campground was well maintained. We would stay there again for an overnight.
Jun 23, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever been to.
Jun 22, 2015
Just passing through
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, close to zoo and science center.
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful setting, clean,glad we stopped there
Jun 20, 2015
Every one was kind to us.
Jun 17, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.