Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127


1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 723 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was very friendly! They were Very kid friendly also. Had fun activities scheduled and will definitely be back!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Large, shaded spots. Very pet and people friendly. We enjoyed our weekend stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, easy to get in and out of spaces, clean sites. Only wish it was a little closer to the city of Ft. Wayne.
Sep 06, 2015
Great stop over on way to MI if you read the description in Koa magazine it matches perfect we'll be back
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very poor managed campground. Bathrooms very dirty and found feces in showers 2 days in a row. campsites poorly maintained. Pool rules were not enforced.Pool water quality poor. Would not recommend this KOA. Very surprised in these findings.
Aug 25, 2015
It was a great place. We will be back next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Very noisy due to road traffic and trains.
Aug 18, 2015
We absolutely love this place! It's great for the whole family! There is no better service around!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Felt the campground has gone downhill since we last stayed here. Seems like lots of permanent residents that don't keep their places up very well. Hard to get to and store was only open 9-5
Aug 17, 2015
Lovely facility, easy in easy out, friendly people and day to find.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Family had a great stay.Will be back to stay again.
Aug 14, 2015
This was our third time staying at your campground . The previous times we had excellent service and activities . This time the front staff were very rude!. The staff was not the same staff as pervious times . The owner said we were doing activities and the front staff said no.bathrooms were out of paper we were told to go somewhere else . The campground has really gone downhill !
Aug 12, 2015
very clean, very friendly, quiet
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The staff is wonderful. They really make you feel "at home.' We really appreciate breakfast on Sundays. :)
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Green pool. Trashy. Trash from the previous camper sat on our site while we were there. Campground infrastucture in poor condition. Camp store has scarce products. Understaffed. Not the friendliest, accommodating people in charge.
Aug 04, 2015
Pretty basic here, ok for stopping for a day but not a good choice for longer stays as there is very little in the area. Most activities are 35-40 min away in Ft. Wayne. Mosquitos were really awful on our stay. Needs some work here. No power at the pole at the first site we were given, after unhooking of course......
Aug 04, 2015
The shower facilities were not the normal way I have seen them at other KOA's. No sure I like them . Only 7 showers for the whole campground. They did have a nice map of restaurants nearby.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This KOA had nice large sites with some trees for our large fifth wheel. The location, despite being close to Bluffton, makes for a quiet place to stay. However, staff is almost non-existent and the pool looked just plain, dirty. Some of the things we have come to expect from KOA didn't happen here, like garbage being picked up from our site. But, it is a good basic campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Just a nice clean friendly place. One of the best in my area.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff is great but the wi-fi never works and usually could stand to be mowed.
Aug 01, 2015
It was the wettest 3 months on record and our campsite flooded...constantly! Will insist on different site next year!!!
Jul 31, 2015
We like to get away to this KOA, because it's laid back atmosphere , but has the amenities we need
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice, clean little camp. We brought home a kitten! Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean facilities, helpful staff. It was a short, enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed the clean pool and showers, the friendly staff, and the shady spots. Our water spigot didn't work when we checked in, but the issue was resolved within 10 minutes.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin had odor. Grass needed mowing. Grass infested with fleas. We know it has been a soggy summer but we were over run with all kinds of insects. Asked to have area sprayed and we were offered to buy spray at their store and spray our selves. Will not return. Most KOA s are well kept. Have not had problems at other KOA s
Jul 24, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean campground. Very clean restrooms/showers. Helpful friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
If you want to see the manager riding around the park in a John Deere atv with two kids Sunday night, then this is the place for you.
Jul 22, 2015
Most sites were under water.
Jul 21, 2015
Very quit nice clean That wood picker was having a blast
Jul 18, 2015
very clean, friendly staff, good price, location nice pool. took a my 5 grand kids and they had a blast and I new they were safe and were well occupied. Thank you
Jul 16, 2015
They had a lot of rain for a couple of days so probably a little unfair but one big mudhole, very little water pressure to our coach, internet did not work, and I could go on and on
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was a very nice place
Jul 15, 2015
long gravel road to get to campground - dirtied both rv & car. sites were dirt & gravel, with a lot of flies.
Jul 14, 2015
Would give 4 stars but has been raining heavily for about 2 weeks and the mosquitos were horrible...but that's part of camping. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Not too crowded. Large sites. Quiet. Nice pool and playground. Staff was very friendly. We stayed here in a toy hauler on our way to Angola Indiana. We r from Southern Indiana.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Enjoyed our time there and we will be back soon
Jul 08, 2015
We had an unexpected death in the family and the time we wanted to stay included 4th of July weekend. They worked around and made it happen We are very grsteful.
Jul 08, 2015
Even though we stayed only overnight, when making the reservation the staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Also, when leaving were helpful explaining directions. Great KOA park!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy