Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2014
Great place. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Kampground was very clean and well maintained. We will definetly stay there again.
Apr 16, 2014
very clean and quiet
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Easy in and easy out, sites really friendly to a large fiver or class A. A hospitable staff which were more than helpful. I highly recommend THE Bluffton/Ft. Wayne South KOA.
Apr 08, 2014
Very friendly!
Apr 05, 2014
Beautiful campground. Great amenities.
Apr 04, 2014
I would like to come back in the summer and stay here. We were there in April so the trees weren't leafed out. It seemed like a very nice campground with a swimming pool and a nice playground for kids. The sites were in a wooded area that should be nice and shady in the summer.
Mar 26, 2014
This was a winter visit and yet the managers had a few sites with water. Very pleased . Even offered to call ahead to arrange our next stop
Mar 22, 2014
Sehr nette Dame an der Rezeption!
Mar 22, 2014
This park has extremely clean facilities. Would consider this park for a longer stay when the weather warms up.
Mar 15, 2014
Nov 07, 2013
Les proprio ont été très hospitaliers et sont sortis de leur zone de confort pour nous accommoder. Nous étions hors saison et ils ont été très compréhensifs.
Nov 07, 2013
The restrooms were among the cleanest we've ever seen and we loved the wall murals.
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The campground was nearly empty and I had brought my kids for trick or treat so that was disappointing. The cabins were nice, however the mattress where so hard. We arrived around 8p and they had promised to turn the heater on for us before our arrival, but it wasn't on, so it was really cold the first night. Restrooms/showers were clean.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time with family. We love coming here and can't wait till next year cause we love playing volleyball in the pool. Thanks for your hospitality and the extra wood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to you return next year! Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Oct 17, 2013
A very clean, comfortable place to stay. Once again, our only complaints are totally out of the control of the KOA owners...that being the insane number of trains going through the town near the grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I just want to thank you for staying with us! Someone told me once that you either have the KOA Train or the KOA interstate to listen to. I guess I would listen to a train and dream of where it is going! Please come back and stay with us again, Ryan and Ann Marie Crismore
Oct 16, 2013
We live about 30 miles away and have been trying to get to the Bluffton KOA all summer. We finely made it over on the 12 over this month. We had great time and Anne the manager was fantastic. She was very friendly and very helpful. The campgrounds was beautiful this time of year. Very well kept and the showers and restrooms were spotless. Thank you Anne for a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you finally made it to our kampground, we hope to see you back, if not this year, next year! Ryan and Ann Marie Crismore
Oct 15, 2013
JENNIFER WAS A GREAT HOST. THIS WAS THE FIRST KAMPGROUND I STAYED AT ON MY TRIP FROM THE ATLANTIC TO THE PACIFIC AND BACK ON MY MOTORCYCLE. I STAYED AT ABOUT 15 KOA KABINS AND THIS WAS THE BEST. WHEN I RESERVED THIS KABIN JENNIFER SENT ME A KOA MAP AND A KOA BOOK THAT HELPED ME RESERVE ALL OF MY KABINS ACROSS THE COUNTRY AND BACK. SHE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND .THANKS TO JEN FOR ALL THE HELP.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so glad Jennifer could help you out, I did send her a message to let her know! We hope that you come back and see us again soon, Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
It would be nice if you left an outside light on in the shower/bathroom area..extremely dark in the evenings (oct.9) Tables turned up , grass left uncut felt like you weren`t open for travellers, although you paid more attention to decorating for fall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right we are so sorry. We have put some of our tables down. We are getting ready to shut down the kampground for the season. So we do hope that you come back and try us out again. We are also working on our outside light. Ann Marie Crismore
Oct 07, 2013
Great campground to stay at. The people greated us with a warm welcome and help us out when we needed anything. The bathroom and showers are very clean. Camp sites are level and clean. Like the buddy sites when camping with friends. Over all a great time and will come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a good time, and we look forward to seeing you back! Ryan and Ann Marie Crismore
Oct 01, 2013
This is a wonderful campground! Everything is very clean, the staff is helpful & friendly, and our stay was very peaceful! Not to mention the fun paintings throughout the lobby, bathrooms, & laundry! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for staying with us. And we hope that you come back and see us real soon! Ryan and Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
It is a very nice, clean and serene campground. Very friendly management. Beautiful weather, great uique cabins and wonderful corn maze!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for staying with us and enjoying the corn maze. And we hope that you stay with us again real soon. Ryan and Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
this campground has gravel roads that they don't want you driving on, and if you do the manager will fall short of cussing you out , screaming at you irately. and good luck getting someone if you call because there is no one in the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you had such a bad experience at our KOA. We do hope that you come back and give us another try, we are under new management. So come on out and see us. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Sep 22, 2013
Propre et bien tenu. Wi-Fi efficace

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that you stay with us again real soon. Ryan and Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 19, 2013
This KOA Is in a poor location to draw travelers in. The place is well kept ,but during our stay we did not see the owner, odd for KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at our KOA. We hope that you return so we can change your mind about us. We are now under new management. So please come back and give us another try. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 18, 2013
Great value!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you stay with us again real soon. Ryan and Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 16, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. Very clean. No fridge or TV in our cabin this time however. Immaculate bathrooms and showers with lots of hot water. Friendly hosts. Very nice pavilion. A good place to unwind. Good quality firewood. Well lit and maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our showers and the hot water. We do not put TV's or fridge's in the kabins, as we feel like that takes away from the as you say "good place to unwind". So we hope that you come back and see us again real soon. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Sep 16, 2013
very nice staff!!!very clean facilities!! Had a great time!loved the "Kabin"!! was even nicer than expected! the kids loved the corn maze and playground! would be fun for family reunion!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, and yes we have many family reunions. So glad you enjoyed the corn maze also. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 15, 2013
Easy pull thru sites. Friendly staff. Nice campground will stop again.
Sep 14, 2013
Terrific KOA campground with equally terrific host/managers.A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at our KOA. We hope to see you again real soon. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore!
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice sites, friendly staff, facilities in good condition, - cable would be great as would a phone system that the employees could carry with them when not in the office. (difficulty contacting for a reservation - 4:30 until 5:40 pm)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for staying with us. We do have a cordless phone that we do carry, but sometimes we are in a position that the phone does not reach us, and for that we are sorry. We do hope that you return to see us. Ryan & Ann Crismore
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We really liked this KOA. Not as many planned activites as the last time we were there earlier this Summer but none the less we had an enjoyable time. Managers Mike and Jen are a terrific couple and have done anexcellent job of building up this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you stayed at our KOA, we hope that you return again to see us. We will try to have activities. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Sep 10, 2013
You should have live bands on weekends! Will miss the new mgt. Best wishes to them on their adventure in Arizona!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also wish Mike and Jen the best in Arizona. Live bands are a good idea, we will look into that! Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Sep 10, 2013
Very nice, quiet campground. Large, level sites. Friendly people. 50 amp service yielded 115 volts. Good, free WiFi. Clean, modern bathrooms and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for staying with us, and hope that you return real soon. We work very hard to keep our restroom's and showers clean. Ryan & Ann Marie Crismore
Sep 06, 2013
Awesome hosts. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
1)Not a whole lot to do. 2) Sewer connection was about 40 feet from trailer connection, making it very difficult to drain black/grey tanks. 3) I had an empty plastic water bottle in the pool area and was told I had to remove it immediately. Really? That dangerous?
Sep 04, 2013
Clean and quiet.
Sep 04, 2013
Campground sites were roomy but needed some tending. Roads and rv parking areas were paved with loose stones of varying sizes with weeds growing profusely within the roads. There seemed to be rules posted everywhere. Unisex Shower room contained 6 individual shower closets. Very different set up.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and def will be back! Great hospitality !!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.