Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean campground. Very clean restrooms/showers. Helpful friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
If you want to see the manager riding around the park in a John Deere atv with two kids Sunday night, then this is the place for you.
Jul 22, 2015
Most sites were under water.
Jul 21, 2015
Very quit nice clean That wood picker was having a blast
Jul 18, 2015
very clean, friendly staff, good price, location nice pool. took a my 5 grand kids and they had a blast and I new they were safe and were well occupied. Thank you
Jul 16, 2015
They had a lot of rain for a couple of days so probably a little unfair but one big mudhole, very little water pressure to our coach, internet did not work, and I could go on and on
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was a very nice place
Jul 15, 2015
long gravel road to get to campground - dirtied both rv & car. sites were dirt & gravel, with a lot of flies.
Jul 14, 2015
Would give 4 stars but has been raining heavily for about 2 weeks and the mosquitos were horrible...but that's part of camping. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Not too crowded. Large sites. Quiet. Nice pool and playground. Staff was very friendly. We stayed here in a toy hauler on our way to Angola Indiana. We r from Southern Indiana.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Enjoyed our time there and we will be back soon
Jul 08, 2015
We had an unexpected death in the family and the time we wanted to stay included 4th of July weekend. They worked around and made it happen We are very grsteful.
Jul 08, 2015
Even though we stayed only overnight, when making the reservation the staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Also, when leaving were helpful explaining directions. Great KOA park!!
Jul 07, 2015
Great Staff, nice facility.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a good weekend. Campground was very clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean and quiet facility!
Jul 06, 2015
Had a wonderful Fourth of July and we loved our campsite..staff was wonderful to us...great ,clean bathrooms..
Jul 06, 2015
Very pleasant and friendly
Jul 06, 2015
The electric hookup was not in the correct place. Need to spend some money on the park and pave the roads and all of the sites. More activities for adults. Need more full hook up sites.
Jul 05, 2015
wonderful and yes, we will return next trip this way. keep up the good work. it shows. thanks
Jul 05, 2015
Arrived at 8:30 p.m. office had closed at 5 p.m.?? No note no welcome pak no sign of humans,found a site,left in a.m still no human contact. A bit strange!
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice CG. This was our fourth stay there in two years,
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2015
It rained the entire time,however stay and host/hostess were great.
Jun 30, 2015
The people running this KOA were friendly and helpful. The camping sites needed mowing and it appears the campground caters to out of area workers who have extended stays (Long grass under their campers and they have work trucks). The camp is ok for a one night stay after a long drive but I wouldn't recommend staying multiple nights.
Jun 30, 2015
Weather man did not cooperate with us but other than that we had a great time camping. It was a trial run for us as it has been over twenty years since we last camped. We will be camping again at KOA!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We had a good stay. But we were disappointed that the office was closed when arrived at 5:15 pm. Most of the parks we stay in are open until 7 or 8 pm. We arrived at 5:30 pm and they were closed. However, the process to select a site after hours was easy. The bathrooms were clean and the campground was well maintained. We would stay there again for an overnight.
Jun 23, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever been to.
Jun 22, 2015
Just passing through
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, close to zoo and science center.
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful setting, clean,glad we stopped there
Jun 20, 2015
Every one was kind to us.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Store closed early and they did not leave our reciept out or tell us which spot we could use
Jun 17, 2015
No problems, spacious sites. Campground has a nice blend of trees and open space so there is adequate shade throughout the day without being too much shade. The wifi password should be written on the map for those of us who check in late. Luckily I had my wifi with me.
Jun 16, 2015
Too new to have tight narrow corners for big rigs. Wi-fi was totally unreliable. Lady at desk was a full-in and clueless. Rains had standing water in much of park and we were put in swampy area and higher ground was available.
Jun 15, 2015
I arrived late and it was cold and raining. I had forgotten my jacket so the owner loaned me a jacket! When he found out I was sleeping in my car He asked if I had a heater which I did not. He replied follow me in your car and I'll get you a heater. I followed him on his golf cart and he pulled up to a cabin and said"follow me", which I did. He then handed me the keys to the cabin!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
This is a nice park. Lots have lots of room and are well kept. The laundry facilities are great with for washers and four dryers. The only short coming was the eratic WiFi coverage. Over all I would stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
nice people nice sites Wi-Fi not so good would stay again.
Jun 09, 2015
It was a nice quiet spot to spend an otherwise stormy night. Kinda off the beaten path. Over 16 miles from Interstate.
Jun 09, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Would be nice to have cable TV but facility was clean and fresh. Sewer hookups need treaded adapters installed and terminated closer to the ground as ours was at least 12inches off and wouldn't drain properly
Jun 08, 2015
Nice newer camp ground but needs some maintenance. So round up would go along way. I arrived 5:30 friday and store was not open.!? I think it would be hard to run campground when you can't be open when people would arrive. If I didn't have online reservations I would have gone somewhere else.
Jun 08, 2015
We've stayed there several times, and this was the most disappointing.On entering, what greeted us was a dumpster overflowing with garbage.Not an inviting sight!! On leaving, the rinse hose at the dump station was missing.That's just not acceptable!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.