Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
Very nice wooded sites. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were extremely well maintained.
May 12, 2015
PROS: The grounds themselves are very nice. There is even a dog park for those who have dogs. CON: Do not care, nor understand the reason for, the unisex shower facility.
May 12, 2015
gentleman at registration very friendly and helpful....he had our registration packet all ready for us.....led us to our spot
May 12, 2015
We had a great stay. Everyone was friendly. The dog park and children's park were great features. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. Campground wasn't far from town, so we had easy access to stores. Overall excellent stay!
May 04, 2015
This KOA is a real gem. It's never crowded and the facilities are always well maintained. The campground seems to have been there for quite a while and yet everything looks new!
May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff. Nice and clean too!
Apr 29, 2015
Lots were large and easily accessible. People were friendly and very helpful.
Apr 29, 2015
Confusing layout. Unfinished gravel roads were muddy after rain. Water trickled out of tap. Several sites had no electric power. Restrooms were clean and convenient.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
I was disappointed the camp store wasn't open since the campground was open, but nice facilities.
Apr 13, 2015
we were setting our camper for the first time and they helped us on a few things we forgot
Apr 13, 2015
2 dogs left in a trailer barking continuosly. There is no way management could not hear them. Washrooms and showers all of them disgusting not fit to use were dirty when we got there and still the same the following a.m. Numerous sites available but management plunked grandparents with 4 kids right next door who just hollered and screamed all the time. they dumped their tanks right on the ground.
Apr 12, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Quiet campground because it was before the season.
Apr 09, 2015
My friends and I were in a perfect set-up. We had a beautiful and clean cabin to spend time in, it was nice and secluded, and it was a great place to get away from the world.
Apr 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The sounds of trains going all night can get to you though.
Apr 03, 2015
Ryan was extremely friendly and went out of his way to accommodate us. Beautiful KOA!
Apr 03, 2015
Clean showers and toilets, kind people
Mar 31, 2015
It was too cold to give a fair recommendation. Got down to 16 degrees one night and had problems with the water freezing up and other odd things.
Mar 25, 2015
We had a great stay, service was great, very clean showers and restrooms!! It would've been 5 stars except the WIFI was so weak it was almost nonexistent. I would stay here again though. Thanks
Mar 11, 2015
Owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and to assist us with truck problems. Plan on staying there again.
Mar 11, 2015
On a super cold night it was nice to find a friendly Koa to stop at. Also very nice to have someone stay to greet us on a late arrival.
Nov 28, 2014
After three years on the road I believe they have the cleanest shower house and bathrooms in America.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Very nice. Extremely helpful and cordial staff.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
The only problem was the snow/sleet and the cold!!!!!
Nov 05, 2014
When I got there the office was closed by 4:30 pm. I called the number and was told they could not recall my reservation. However, everything went fine as they had many places available. I will stay again there. Nice place
Nov 01, 2014
Cleanest KOA on our trip. Train a little noisy in the night.
Oct 31, 2014
Very clean bathrooms , friendly staff
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Lots are small. But overall a great stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Great hosts. Well maintained and clean facilities.
Oct 27, 2014
Its super clean,quiet and a great place to stay
Oct 27, 2014
Great time. Would like to had more time. Ryan was a GREAT host. Very helpful and professional. Look forward to returning in the future.
Oct 27, 2014
Loved the little cabins!! Disappointed in the little fire rings with no cooking grate.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Very nice campground, good size spaces, well maintained.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We had stayed there a few years ago and liked the location and this time they were very nice and we really liked it will stay there again next time in that area
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Ryan was a nice mgr. The property is clean and modern however, the sites seemed very narrow. We had to back our camper up some so the fire pit was not under our awning.wouldh'very been nice to have the grounds better kept,the leaves were thick enough to obscure the roads and site locations.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Very warm and friendly hosts. Pleasant stay
Oct 16, 2014
Average place. no tv and poor wifi. Not easy to find and GPS took us to another site.
Oct 09, 2014
All of my family was born and raised in Bluffton.We have been going to the fair for over 50 years.Alot are gone and alot have moved away but every year we attend the fair together. So glad you have such a beautiful KOA. We love to camp!! Wonderful cabins, very serene. Love it!!! See you next year.
Oct 08, 2014
We stayed in the fall - not much to do without the swimming pool. Very little store. No hiking trails and sites were very small and very muddy!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.