Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Reserve: (800) 562-3460

Info: (419) 477-5255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 07, 2013
Glad your open in the winter!!
Feb 06, 2013
we will be be staying with you on our way back north in the first part of Mar Thanks for being open .
Jan 23, 2013
What a glorious sight to see the lights of the Bluffton (now a KOA, campground. We were overjoyed to find the campsite open. What a relief after such a long drive. Please stay open in the winter for the likes of us. We wish you great success as Signed: Gillian Williams & David Williams. (We prefer to be called sun birds as we seek the sun and flee the snow. Thank you, Thank you
Jan 02, 2013
Great place to stop on your way south.
Dec 30, 2012
Love this spot for overnigbti g. It WAS good value for limited facilities which suited us fi e. Now it is way too expensive. We will eitber skip it in future or limit length of stay to one night no matter the weather. A shame. O
Dec 29, 2012
We don't normally stay at KOA - too expensive and not always great. We had been going to this c.g. for several years on our way south & were disappointed it is now a KOA - all that changed was the price! We would recommend it only because it is open in winter. Would not stay any other time.
Dec 23, 2012
I stayed monthly while working. In the winter time. My stay was plesant quiet and easy folks to deal with.
Dec 18, 2012
This is NO LONGER a KOA. It is hard to find as there are no KOA signs. It hasn't been a KOA for a year. You should NOT have accepted my reservation as it didn't go to that campground. Please explain?
Nov 12, 2012
Since this is off-season, we didn't have much interaction with the staff, but this looks like a great place to re-visit next year!
Nov 04, 2012
staff was phenomenal! Had full hookup. Showers clean. nice weekend activities. Great Fishing! plenty of supplies in the store and propane fill up available. don't miss this place on your way through!
Oct 28, 2012
We found the campground by accedent. Very pleased with the staff and campsite. Would come again.
Oct 26, 2012
we allways have a good time at this campground. the owners and staff are very polite.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
The campsite itself was very nice, but the staff were terrific! Very accommodating, made us feel like important guests.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Had a great time, weather excluded, fun crafts for the kids, great party and loved the haunted woods!
Oct 08, 2012
Staff was AWESOME! Other campers were very friendly and the events were great! Will definitely return in the spring.
Oct 04, 2012
it was a clean place, the people that worked there were very nice,there was a lot of things for the kids to do and they loved it. we will go back.thank you for having us.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great time and enjoyed the many things that were available to do and to enjoy. Our only complaint is the location being so close to the highway (road noise...and would prefer more "wooded"/secluded feel). Not much you can do about that, we understand - but that would be the only thing to prevent us from choosing this place again.
Sep 18, 2012
Teh campground was in wonderful condition. Bathrooms could have been some better, BUT other older campers kept driving by our campsite and even followed us while my husband and I took a walk!! I could not believe the rudeness of these people. If you like any privacy at all do not camp here. these old people are a pain...
Sep 12, 2012
overall this was my worst experience as a seasonal camper. the owner bob is less than friendly . gave no concern for my son who fell on a fire ring and was in the hospital for a week. second he took no responsibility for a completely dead tree that fell and did 5K of damage. if you really want to know whats going on at that campground. got a feeling that you dont really care
Sep 04, 2012
staff very helpful and friendly
Sep 04, 2012
WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!! Rose,one of the workers, treat us like family! we love her! All of the staff is friendly and make you feel so welcome. Whenever you call or when you get there to check in, everyone is so wonderful! But Rose takes the cake!! we love it!
Aug 28, 2012
This was our first stay at a KOA Campground and we were beyond impressed with everything from the amenities to the hospitality. Everything was impeccably clean and they offered pretty much anything a family would want while camping. The owner and the store clerk were extremely friendly and treated everyone like family. We're excited to go back!
Aug 26, 2012
only thing i didnt like was have a fee for the WiFi
Aug 26, 2012
We enjoyed our stay but it was too pricy.
Aug 24, 2012
Not as nice as some of the other KOA's we've stayed at in the past. Bathrooms were clean but nothing spectacular. Site was well maintained. Park stored didn't open till 12 which seemed a little late and firewood which was purchased there was way over priced. ($7.50 for 8 small pieces). We have stayed at a few KOA's and this one was not as nice as the rest. Not a bad campground,just needs more.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Very nice and helpful staff and clean campground - love camping here - Mike
Aug 15, 2012
Great hosts. Hope they do well as a KOA. They need better WIFI. 1 hour free satellite is of no use to us. Lots of potential here!
Aug 06, 2012
Lack of 50 amp service prevented me from rating this KOA higher.
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 23, 2012
the campground itself was very pretty lots of trees. the owners were horrible, mean people. The store was over priced to extreme, very cramped and messy. I didnt want to buy anything cuz of the clutteredness of it. Enterance and exiting the campgound is a ridicuous experience.
Jul 19, 2012
You have a fabulous playground and swimming lake. The paved roads were great for the little one to ride his bike on. Everything was very clean and quiet. People were very friendly.
Jul 19, 2012
We were delayed by a flat and they were kind enough to reopen after hours to check us in. Thx so much.
Jul 13, 2012
Everything was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2012
Jul 10, 2012
Friendly staff. Well kept, shaded and an overall wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2012
Not a lot to do but swim and fish
Jul 09, 2012
THIS IS AN AVERAGE CAMPGROUNDS WITH AN EXCEPTIONAL SWIMMING LAKE. BUT THIS IS ALSO THE MOST EXPENSIVE CAMPGROUNDS I HAVE EVERY STAYED IN. FOR THAT REASON I PROBABLY WONT COME BACK.
Jul 09, 2012
We arrived at this campground after a real bad storm (no water or electric). We were just using it as an over night stop, but we did like what the campground had to offer. If we go back that way, we may try this campground again.
Jul 06, 2012
Very Helpfull staff. Nice Campground made plans for a return visit
Jul 02, 2012
Had a good time even though we had a horrible storm come through to cause damage to the park. Everyone was nice and took good care of us!
Jul 02, 2012
Jun 28, 2012
Gift shop was filthy, overstocked..too much junk
Jun 26, 2012
The campground was very nice. The bathrooms were kept clean. We enjoyed the lake and were happy that it was quiet.
Jun 25, 2012
We all, adulta and kids, had a great time. We all wished Sunday morning as we packed up that we could stay till later in the day!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.