Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3460

Info: 419-477-5255

Email

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 578 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very enjoyable time on this holiday weekend! Love so having so many activities to choose from, especially since it wasn't the greatest weather for swimming! Already have reservations made for a few weeks from now!
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground for the family! Love the atmosphere and the friendliness! Thank you for a great holiday weekend!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay as always. Fantastic fireworks. Water pressure in 2 showeerst was very poor. Other than that, it was perfect. Thank you! Hope to visit again soon.
Jul 05, 2016
The sites were clean,grassy and shaded. The beach area was well maintained as well as the huge fishing lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom/shower house was clean but very small and not handicap friendly. The store could use some serious updating. Less nicknacks & more useful camping supply's. Overall it's a nice little campground.
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great place for us to camp as we have grand and great grand children in the area. They came to visit and had fun swimming, fishing and playing on the playground. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
It was really nice, but doesn't have a pool. Fishing pond isn't much, pretty mucky.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground is pretty nice but they left us no way to get into the campground after store hours. We were there for a softball tournament and got in late every night after games and had no way to get through the gate even though they front desk clerk told us she'd leave the gate open since they were out of key cards.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice propertie and many things to do for kids. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating! Only problem was bathrooms were dirty and the water in the shower wen scalding hot every time someone flushed a toilet. Found this out while my two year old daughter was bathing. She was crying it hurt her.
Jun 27, 2016
We always enjoy staying here...great place to take grandkids to swim and fish and a good playground. Only dislike is that sewer smell exists in some parts of the park.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice grounds, swim lake was clean and beach was well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
The swimming and fishing lakes are beautiful. All campers and staff were really friendly. My family had a great weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
quite enjoyable!
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent campground. The staff/owners are very friendly and welcoming. Very family friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
I've already rated my stay, so with this being sent again I'm going to assume you didn't like my answer.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice. Clean lots of trees for shade. Personal friendly. Was a relaxing stay.😀
Jun 09, 2016
Don't care for it too high priced, and no notification that we had to move our camper even after telling them we would be there all summer. So we pulled it out and won't go back to that one
Jun 03, 2016
We love this campground. The boys love the playground and jump pillow with water on it. The beach was racked and very nice. The spots we had were very nice as well.
Jun 01, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great place to stay. The kids had a blast on the large play area. The owener was very friendly.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
nice place & nice people
May 16, 2016
it was great
May 16, 2016
May 13, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very friendly.
May 08, 2016
Very helpful park manager.
May 08, 2016
Men's restroom had two toilets and one was out of order. Showers were buggy and outdated
May 05, 2016
The park was nice but we thought the price was high for not having full hookups or cable. We have stayed at several parks for less and had full hookups
May 03, 2016
Not enough full hook up RV sites with sewer drains but otherwise a nice rural campground.
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying here..it is our "Go to " spot for the trip south. Thank you
May 03, 2016
This is a descent Park. It's quiet and clean. The bathrooms and showers could use some up grades but for the price is a nice Park.
May 03, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Quiet, clean, very nice... We enjoyed our time!!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Campground was nice and owner very helpful
Apr 24, 2016
Great location on our way home and friendly staff. We were disappointed to find the waste tank full the next morning. It was our last chance to dump before returning home where options aren't easy to find. We paid $30 for the ability to dump and couldn't do it.
Apr 22, 2016
Only here in off season(2nd time). Thank you for being there. We have a long trip from Canada and this campground has been extremely. Useful in our travels
Apr 22, 2016
I like open all year
Apr 10, 2016
This was our first stay at a "closed" park; pay on honor system. Stayed one night only on our way home from Florida. Nice park, easy to find, will use it again.
Apr 08, 2016
This KOA is very good , but we wish they had more sites with sewer hookups.
Mar 14, 2016
JUST CONFUSING. No bathrooms, just electricity. We would like a sewer hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your input, Merrill. Unfortunately, there is no sewer hookup along the I-75 in Ohio during the winter. We are pleased to offer, and clearly advertise that we do have electric-only sites available for you even in the dead of winter.
Mar 11, 2016
appreciate the convenience of a stay even in winter months
Feb 26, 2016
maybe better when there is water etc but it was a good stopover in February
Feb 07, 2016
We are thankful you are open for us in January as we make our way down from northern MI to FL.
Jan 05, 2016
We only stayed over night but the accommodation were great the manager was very helpful we will definitely stopover again on our way back down south next fall.
Jan 03, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. Great people, Kevin will go above and beyond to help ya out in anyway he can. Don't pass this place by !!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Great campground with great people who will help you with anything they can
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy