Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Reserve: 800-562-3460

Info: 419-477-5255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. Smaller yet many amenities. The staff and host are very nice and try to help in anyway they can.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice clean place. Nice sand beach. Great fishing ponds. Definitely would stay there again. Only stayed on night
Aug 23, 2015
A nice quite campground that's great for the kids with all the activities.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice swimming pond. Decent bathhouse.
Aug 18, 2015
We definitely would stay there again, very well kept.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful campground what a gem however the camp store is like a hoarders paradise, so unlike any on our trip needs some management improvement, called for booking site, said she would hold it, I insisted she take reservation, also on checking gave site number only, had to ask for campground map and no one led us to our site, every other koa on our 4000 mile trip were so much more helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

1) That employee is no longer with us. 2) Store is unique with most loving the variety and low cost.
Aug 14, 2015
The men's bathroom needs to be thoroughly cleaned.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms older and small. Quite a few bugs too. Store had a good variety of supplies. Beach and fishing area great. Not excited about one of the year long guests spraying for weeds nearby.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our site!!
Aug 10, 2015
Overall, great campground. The hosts were very nice. Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Swimming lake was nice. Only negative is that the restrooms & showers could use a little more attention.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campsites, great swimming and fishing, nice shade. Office personnel lacking.
Aug 05, 2015
The rate is very high. I would not stay there again. For $47 I didn't have cable or sewer hook up. I have stayed at campground for $26 with full hook up & cable plus a pull thru.
Aug 05, 2015
We were just passing through and stayed just one night, however we walked around and figured this KOA would be a great place for the grandkids .. It has many amenities for kids and might make it back with ours.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed the weekend at this KOA in our 40 ft. Motor home. We were pleased with the area and very clean beach and swim area. Staff treated us nicely. Would stay again.
Aug 02, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying with you.
Aug 02, 2015
Great facility very nice host will stay again when in the area.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean campground, love the separate fishing and swimming lake, lacking in events/entertainment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Weekdays are relaxed, but EVERY summer weekend is themed and full of activities.
Jul 27, 2015
Rude staff from owners. I have many family members and friends who won't return to visit due to be treated so poorly from the owner. We had a cooler and a cooking grate stolen. Very dissatisfied with our stay. Our campsite was under water most of the month. Very little use.
Jul 26, 2015
clean restrooms nice campsite, nice beach great place to take your family
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was friendly enough but did' know about thr Rt 66 membership discount. Highway noise around the clock. Thought I had reserved a full hookup but the site we ended up in had grey water only? A 3/4 buried tub to receive gray water was the disposal location. It serve our purpose a place to stop with power and water but the amenities and staff put us off. We will not recommend this campground
Jul 25, 2015
I have been a KOA camper for many yrs. This was the 1st campsite I had to pay to rent things to do PLUS the facilities were disgusting. The bathrooms looked & smelled like urine and had mold, bugs and soap scum everywhere.Not to mention our tent site had piles of dog poop on it. Both owners are very old and are clueless to the situation. All they care about is the money. Stay Away!
Jul 25, 2015
We were around in 1972. But, 1st time we camp with you,Great...jon
Jul 20, 2015
Lots too small with no privacy. I felt like my neighbors were right on top of me. The ponds were nice though.
Jul 17, 2015
Would stay again on an overnight or while in the area. Nice people and clean park.
Jul 16, 2015
Will return when the current owner leaves. Bluntly, she is RUDE to adults and MEAN to kids. You cannot treat customers this way and expect people to return. Beautiful campground but we will not be back until she is gone. 2 stars is being nice.
Jul 13, 2015
The park was in pretty good shape. I thought the owners started out, not rude, but with little personality. The reservations were messed up and we did not get 50 amp as requested. I would stay again, because it could have been an off day. They need the "howdy, how can I help you" mindset. They don't open until NOON and it is not on the confirmation I got.
Jul 12, 2015
We got 3 sites in Feb. They were to together, but when we got there they were not all together.
Jul 12, 2015
CAMPER BEWARE!!! Bathroom are DISGUSTING! The owner (Elaine)will not let me to use my VKR points and she was RUDE and lied to my face!
Jul 09, 2015
The owner (Elaine) is extremely rude! She was rude when I checked in. She was rude during the activities esp. to the kids and she was extremely rude to her employees. The camp sites were very nice and well kept. The swimming pond and beach were well kept. The bathrooms need some work. Taking a shower was like being "waterboarded."
Jul 08, 2015
We have stayed at the Bluffton KOA for about 10 years off and on, but it has been our tradition for the last 4 years! We love the wonderful staff. Our kids enjoy bike riding, the planned activities, and playground. We enjoy the beautiful beach and large campsites! The fireworks display was amazing this year!!!
Jul 08, 2015
FUN
Jul 07, 2015
We had a very great experience at this campground! Very fun and entertaining!
Jul 07, 2015
Lots of fun scheduled activities for family and kids. Clean and friendly. Looking forward to hanging out there again!
Jul 07, 2015
It was a very nice relaxing time. I love that they have plans and activities for the kids to join in if they want to.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
need new bath house but the one in place is not unusable.
Jul 01, 2015
Need to update sites. 50 amp and more pull throughs. Park was very clean and people were very friendly. Open grey water pits don't work well with the huge amount of rain that fell.
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay was able to get out and enjoy the fishing on Sunday the other days were just relaxing while it rained. Will be back again this season.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent campground! Very nice employees. Very clean showerhouse. Beautiful pond. ONLY downfall was the I75 traffic noise. Ill gladly stay there again though.
Jun 27, 2015
It would improve the appearance of the campground if the maintenance equipment could be stored in a building.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
check in was fast and friendly even though they had not received my online reservation yet.
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoy staying at this KOA and will stay here again. The whole community is friendly. Our RV is a 40ft. and the spot is easy in and out.
Jun 22, 2015
CLEAN AND VERY NICE PEOPLE !
Jun 19, 2015
Campgrounds were very clean however the sites we had reserved were not available. We had to argue to be put into a similar site as requested.
Jun 19, 2015
very friendly staff and lots of activities enjoyed myself staff was very accommodating.
Jun 19, 2015
We travel with several dogs on our way from Kentucky to Northern Michigan. This KOA is consistently dog friendly, dog safe and a welcoming place to overnight during our journey. The canine crew also benefits from the low cost stuffed animals in the camp store!
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice area and atmosphere! Didn't like the I-75 noise but we where used to it by the 2nd night.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.