Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3460

Info: 419-477-5255


3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 589 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
Tidy. Very tidy.
Oct 20, 2016
Good sized camp sites very friendly staff. Will stay again
Oct 20, 2016
Just an overnight stay while traveling down I-75 to Florida. Very pretty campground, we will probably stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Very enjoyable stay for a Fall weekend in our new motorhome. Clean, spacious and well-managed campground. Great bicycling on nearby country roads.
Oct 07, 2016
Great time! Nice quiet campground!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Great Kevin so helpful
Sep 30, 2016
For 42.00 a night just with elec and water no way to get back in if you go out it to high in dollars
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly campground. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning. Our daughter goes to Findlay so it gave us the perfect place to send time worn her over the weekend.
Sep 26, 2016
Need to install cable and sewers to pull through sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The site has a lot of good qualities. A very nice play area for the kids, if you have any. The wifi stinks. If you want to connect and watch Netflix, Amazon, and any other streaming service, don't try. It's frustrating when your connection is constantly dropped. If they upgraded the internet. I would stay there again but not until then.
Sep 19, 2016
All was pretty good, except for the WIFI reception.Very disappointed in it.
Sep 18, 2016
Not big rig friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
Easy access. Bathroom quite a distance from our site and there is only one facility onsite. Nice rural setting in the heartland of the USA.
Sep 13, 2016
Seemed expensive for the area. It was like the airlines; paid online and indicated I had a dog but that cost another $1. Wifi advertised but only 1st hour free. Bathrooms were old, worn and grungy. Did not get map on checkin so had to find bathroom and trash on our own. It did have a fabulous playground though.
Sep 13, 2016
I would have preferred an asphalt pad. I little more water pressure. Staff was helpful and neighbors were friendly. We will stay there next year. Very enjoyable
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
EXCELLENT always something to do or not. Plenty of activities and room to enjoy the outdoors.
Sep 06, 2016
i liked the campground . the staff needs work. old lady racing around campground on golf cart didn't seem to care about speed limit.saw her race around other golf carts said shes in a hurry. so safty no concern. office staff needs a lot more training. they seem confused about everything. motorcycles revving up after 8 pm and playing radio so load that I couldn't event talk to the person next to me
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean campground , staff very friendly. We broke down on the way there didn't pull in until 8 they held our spot which was very nice owners were also very nice. We only stayed one night, our site backed up to the corn field which was nice had a great time my daughter loved the Kareoke would definitely stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
I can't say enough about how wonderful & friendly the staff & owner was. They go out of there way to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Sites are big. The sites are a little hard to get into but they are they to help.
Sep 01, 2016
Stay was fine. Site was good.Wasn't informed about the key card to get in the campground. Office lady a little cranky on check-in. But everyone has a bad day.
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome campground and a very nice staff
Aug 30, 2016
Very easy to get to, Clean and quiet. Very helpful hosts.
Aug 30, 2016
little red wagon of firewood $8.00, male showers, small, but had hot water. Was clean, but did need some updating.
Aug 27, 2016
Overnight only mid-week, level site - did not have to unhook. We were next to playground but it was quiet. Felt the quiet time was very late. Great staff who gave great easy directions to I30 avoiding I75. The 800 number in Good Sam book was ineffective, we left msg they never got, but they had a site anyway.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean, love the fishing and swiming lakes
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful as usual
Aug 21, 2016
very nice place.
Aug 18, 2016
2 days, one beautiful, other rained. site was muddy after rain.
Aug 18, 2016
We are in a 39' class A plus towing a vehicle & know we cannot easily fit anywhere. We are on outer rim with no trees & looking out at vacant field next door. Perhaps a row of pine trees would be a good buffer & look prettier. We are originally from Mich & reside in FL. We miss all the big shade trees & woodsy feel of Mich.
Aug 17, 2016
Location was good for what we needed but I was disappointed with the level of cleanliness and maintenance of the bathroom facilities. The website boasts shaded sites, but most of them are taken and held by seasonal campers.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful, quiet campground
Aug 14, 2016
Nice campground, bathroom/shower facilities could have been cleaned more often, like every day!
Aug 14, 2016
Campground is well maintained and close to the interstate. Liked the idea of the French drain for gray water as that sped up our departure. Bought firewood that was extremely expensive for fast burning, light weight wood that burned down in 2 1/2 hours, not the 7 hours as advertised.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Clean beach, nice play area for kids and welcoming seasonal campers.
Aug 08, 2016
First time there Ever clean and well kept grounds Very friendly staff.Can't wait to go back. Would even like a permanent lot
Aug 05, 2016
No tv wifi too weak almost non existent
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, quiet campground. Nice, helpful staff
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Disappointed they didn't have full hook up. Otherwise very satisfied with our one night stay. Think they cater more to weekend traffic.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It looked to be nice, we only stayed over night
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice setting, especially the fish pond. Disappointed with no full hookup. Close to freeway so convenient but also a bit noisy.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful, clean, beautiful!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy