Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Reserve: (800) 562-3460

Info: (419) 477-5255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
Great place for snowbirds to stop in the spring.
Apr 14, 2014
This is a very convenient spot for an overnight when heading north or south on I-75. They are open year round, operating on the honor system during winter. A wonderful service for snowbirds.
Apr 13, 2014
It is good to have a RV park open all year so we can stop in the cold months and not have to use Walmart or a truck stop Thanx. Harry
Apr 11, 2014
We stopped at your campground on our way back to Canada from Florida. We are planning on making this our stop on the way to and from Florida. The rest rooms and showers are the best I have seen in any campground, and the girl who booked us in was very friendly and helpful. Thanks and we will see you in March 2015
Apr 11, 2014
We were pleased that the campground was open on the "honor system" with water and electric so early in the season. Great for passing through after a winter in the south.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
It is the best place on winter/spring night to be.
Apr 01, 2014
We are happy that your campsite is open year round. it's in a great position for us to start or end our trip. the last time we stayed there Mon. Mar 24. we couldn't get enough hydro to electrically heat our unit. we used an extension cord for a small heater then the coffee maker in the morning. we thought something was wrong with our unit but it was fine when we got home.
Apr 01, 2014
this is a great spot on our way back from florida, honest, &trusting focks,glad they were opened
Mar 24, 2014
Love the spot so close to I75. Neat and clean. Abit muddy. Would be nice with a bathroom facilty at this location.
Mar 20, 2014
It was just a quick one night stay...park was still on winter hours...loved the self check in /payment process due to the winter hours. The water wasn't on yet but water was availabe to put in holding tank. Very accomodating.
Mar 14, 2014
I believe this is a new campground and as such was a little muddy but with the snow and such still looks like it will be a good place
Mar 11, 2014
Fantastic! Stopped for the night on the way to the south. Will stay again on the way back to the cold north.Thank so much for being open in the winter.We will stay here again & again.
Mar 11, 2014
Just used as an overnight stop in winter. Campground appears very nice. Amenities make want to come back in better weather.
Mar 06, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
It's the only place open in the winter. Please thank the owners for providing this service in January.
Feb 10, 2014
Did not see much of campground, under 15" of SNOW. Easy access and easy to find off I-75. Just needed electric hook up. Only kampground open north off KY in Jan/Feb.
Feb 09, 2014
Don't remember which means no problems but nothing out of the ordinary.
Jan 31, 2014
The campground sites were plowed out and we had electricity but I think the $30 nightly rate is extremely high with no shower available and no personnel in the office. We could have backed into a site and paid $25 but I did not want to chance it with all the snow. We were only ones in the park. I think these circumstances warrant a lesser nightly rate.
Jan 05, 2014
Well kept campground close to I-75 yet enough distance that there was no traffic noise. We were happy to find campground that far north which is open all year round. Will continue to stop in on our trips to Florida. Highly recommend.
Dec 30, 2013
We as Canadians traveling South to Florida find it very Convient to have a place to stay. It is the only one open this time of year. It is a good days drive from where we live and is a ideal first night stop in November. We look forward to our stop in April as we again return home . Thank you
Dec 30, 2013
you need a place to write on when filling out registration form
Dec 10, 2013
Very nice and clean park with plenty of family oriented activities to take part in. The owners are always around and very helpful with really anything you need. Nice store has it all, nice swim lake, nice separate fishing lake........simple & unique campground. Highly recommend all kampers :-)
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Winter camping in Ohio is a little challenging. We were here with family member who had just bought their RV and wanted to try it out. We had already winterized our vehicle so we did a little "dry" camping. Had a bit of trouble with electric (as you know) but after that our stay was fine. Good luck with your new KOA.
Nov 14, 2013
very clean and comfortable location. we were able to relax and enjoy our weekend
Nov 12, 2013
I usually stay at KOAs when available, but here the Wi-Fi was not operational.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We regret your inconvenience of not being able to connect to the internet. We will post clearer instructions on how to connect to our Verizon 4G network.
Oct 30, 2013
Nice camp, very clean and friendly. Will stay there again.
Oct 26, 2013
I was very impressed and pleased with the assistance we received when we checked in. It was just an overnight and propane fill on our way south, but the staff was helpful and kind.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Very nice campground! We will be back!
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly and accommodating as always. Great activities for all ages throughout the weekend. The Halloween decorations were many and provided a nice background for our groups activities. Well done!!
Oct 21, 2013
It was what we expected @ KOA,clean bath & hot showers.THANKS BOB
Oct 21, 2013
Some of the trees need to be trimmed branches too low class A,s. Be ni ce if they had more 50 Amp sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. We have just converted 3 sites to 50-amp pull-thrus and will be converting more 30-amp to 50-amp.
Oct 18, 2013
It was a great over night stay
Oct 13, 2013
We Were There Just One Night, But We Were Impressed With The Park. We Were Impressed With The Cleanliness Of The Facilities. We Would Stay Here Again If In The Area..
Oct 12, 2013
Friendly, helpful and accommodating. An excellent overnight stop on I-75 and a relaxing longer stay - we have done both.
Oct 08, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff. the owners work very hard to keep the grounds in shape.
Oct 07, 2013
The moment we came to this KOA, we knew this is where we wanted to stay. Our "weekend" turned into us becoming 2014 seasonals! Elaine, Bob, Rose, Kevin and ALL of the campers made us feel like family, very welcomed, so much that we ended up having our wedding here! The cleanliness and hospitality along with the regular campground amenities makes this KOA a perfect summer getaway. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2013
We camp all over and here are a few suggestions to draw more people. Need to have free WIFI, Cable TV would help. Park is kept well ad very friendly. We will return here again.
Sep 30, 2013
Our family really enjoyed the lake scenery, wagon ride and awesome play ground! The staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Sep 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The fishing was great and the rural location very pleasant.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Good family friendly atmosphere. Staff and owners make you feel welcome and are very helpful with any of your needs.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
very nice and private
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff. Great campsite and clean campground. Very convenient for us to visit family.
Sep 07, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.