Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3460

Info: 419-477-5255

Email

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 597 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Great family environment. We plan on going back for the 4th year in a row.
Sep 17, 2015
Overpriced, no sewer hookup, didn't even tell us when we pulled in processed my credit card before we even got there
Sep 14, 2015
Your host was great pleasant and very helpful
Sep 14, 2015
Great place to stay with little kids. Big playground. One of the cleanest swimming lakes I've seen at a campground. Owners are really nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, kid friendly, nice views,and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Bathrooms were clean, campsites were nicely laid out, playground could use some lighting for dusk, plenty of amenities, activities were nice, beach was well maintained and water was treated and clean, fishing pond was stocked and fish were plentiful making it easy for younger kids to catch their own, overall nice stay. Would come back and stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a very nice time!! I would say however your bathrooms need more attention, they were dirty most of the weekend... Also some activities for the kids that were planed did not take place, we were told due to staffing.. Kids were disappointed:(
Sep 06, 2015
Enjoyed very much !
Sep 06, 2015
I made the reservation while we were on the road, and Elaine was friendly and helpful. Bob checked us in, escorted us to our site and was great too! There was an issue with one of the computers so he said he'd walk over when it was resolved...and he did. Very nice,clean campground and helpful friendly hosts. What else could you ask for?
Sep 06, 2015
Bathroom a bit small. Nice setting.
Sep 05, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Great camping, but no pool.
Aug 25, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. Smaller yet many amenities. The staff and host are very nice and try to help in anyway they can.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice clean place. Nice sand beach. Great fishing ponds. Definitely would stay there again. Only stayed on night
Aug 23, 2015
A nice quite campground that's great for the kids with all the activities.
Aug 19, 2015
I loved the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The seasonal campers were friendly and visited with us a lot which was fun. I only wish there was a visible barrier between the lake and state route 75. Some trees maybe? I would have loved a more peaceful view of the lake. But we had a good time and our site was great besides 75.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice swimming pond. Decent bathhouse.
Aug 18, 2015
We definitely would stay there again, very well kept.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful campground what a gem however the camp store is like a hoarders paradise, so unlike any on our trip needs some management improvement, called for booking site, said she would hold it, I insisted she take reservation, also on checking gave site number only, had to ask for campground map and no one led us to our site, every other koa on our 4000 mile trip were so much more helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

1) That employee is no longer with us. 2) Store is unique with most loving the variety and low cost.
Aug 14, 2015
The men's bathroom needs to be thoroughly cleaned.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The people at the Bluffton KOA are friendly. They make you feel right at home.
Aug 12, 2015
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms older and small. Quite a few bugs too. Store had a good variety of supplies. Beach and fishing area great. Not excited about one of the year long guests spraying for weeds nearby.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our site!!
Aug 10, 2015
Overall, great campground. The hosts were very nice. Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Swimming lake was nice. Only negative is that the restrooms & showers could use a little more attention.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campsites, great swimming and fishing, nice shade. Office personnel lacking.
Aug 09, 2015
We had fun, thank you.
Aug 08, 2015
The staff was VERY helpful and kind, but the double bed in cabin was very uncomfortable, especially since the cost was relatively high.
Aug 05, 2015
The rate is very high. I would not stay there again. For $47 I didn't have cable or sewer hook up. I have stayed at campground for $26 with full hook up & cable plus a pull thru.
Aug 05, 2015
We were just passing through and stayed just one night, however we walked around and figured this KOA would be a great place for the grandkids .. It has many amenities for kids and might make it back with ours.
Aug 03, 2015
the swimming lake is fantastic!! clean water and a very well maintained beach area!! restrooms / shower house could use updated a little bit.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed the weekend at this KOA in our 40 ft. Motor home. We were pleased with the area and very clean beach and swim area. Staff treated us nicely. Would stay again.
Aug 02, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying with you.
Aug 02, 2015
Great facility very nice host will stay again when in the area.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean campground, love the separate fishing and swimming lake, lacking in events/entertainment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Weekdays are relaxed, but EVERY summer weekend is themed and full of activities.
Jul 31, 2015
Everything was very clean and the people very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 27, 2015
Rude staff from owners. I have many family members and friends who won't return to visit due to be treated so poorly from the owner. We had a cooler and a cooking grate stolen. Very dissatisfied with our stay. Our campsite was under water most of the month. Very little use.
Jul 26, 2015
clean restrooms nice campsite, nice beach great place to take your family
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was friendly enough but did' know about thr Rt 66 membership discount. Highway noise around the clock. Thought I had reserved a full hookup but the site we ended up in had grey water only? A 3/4 buried tub to receive gray water was the disposal location. It serve our purpose a place to stop with power and water but the amenities and staff put us off. We will not recommend this campground
Jul 25, 2015
I have been a KOA camper for many yrs. This was the 1st campsite I had to pay to rent things to do PLUS the facilities were disgusting. The bathrooms looked & smelled like urine and had mold, bugs and soap scum everywhere.Not to mention our tent site had piles of dog poop on it. Both owners are very old and are clueless to the situation. All they care about is the money. Stay Away!
Jul 25, 2015
We were around in 1972. But, 1st time we camp with you,Great...jon
Jul 20, 2015
Lots too small with no privacy. I felt like my neighbors were right on top of me. The ponds were nice though.
Jul 17, 2015
Would stay again on an overnight or while in the area. Nice people and clean park.
Jul 16, 2015
Will return when the current owner leaves. Bluntly, she is RUDE to adults and MEAN to kids. You cannot treat customers this way and expect people to return. Beautiful campground but we will not be back until she is gone. 2 stars is being nice.
Jul 13, 2015
The park was in pretty good shape. I thought the owners started out, not rude, but with little personality. The reservations were messed up and we did not get 50 amp as requested. I would stay again, because it could have been an off day. They need the "howdy, how can I help you" mindset. They don't open until NOON and it is not on the confirmation I got.
Jul 12, 2015
We got 3 sites in Feb. They were to together, but when we got there they were not all together.
Jul 12, 2015
CAMPER BEWARE!!! Bathroom are DISGUSTING! The owner (Elaine)will not let me to use my VKR points and she was RUDE and lied to my face!
Jul 09, 2015
The owner (Elaine) is extremely rude! She was rude when I checked in. She was rude during the activities esp. to the kids and she was extremely rude to her employees. The camp sites were very nice and well kept. The swimming pond and beach were well kept. The bathrooms need some work. Taking a shower was like being "waterboarded."
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy