Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3460

Info: 419-477-5255


3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 589 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2016
The park was nice but we thought the price was high for not having full hookups or cable. We have stayed at several parks for less and had full hookups
May 03, 2016
Not enough full hook up RV sites with sewer drains but otherwise a nice rural campground.
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying is our "Go to " spot for the trip south. Thank you
May 03, 2016
This is a descent Park. It's quiet and clean. The bathrooms and showers could use some up grades but for the price is a nice Park.
May 03, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Quiet, clean, very nice... We enjoyed our time!!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
I was unable to attend and had to cancel my trip. I called numerous times to a phone number that was always turned off. The voicemail was full and could not leave a message. Then I sent an email as well and never heard back from the KOA. This is horrible customer service and not what I expected from a campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Campground was nice and owner very helpful
Apr 24, 2016
Great location on our way home and friendly staff. We were disappointed to find the waste tank full the next morning. It was our last chance to dump before returning home where options aren't easy to find. We paid $30 for the ability to dump and couldn't do it.
Apr 22, 2016
Only here in off season(2nd time). Thank you for being there. We have a long trip from Canada and this campground has been extremely. Useful in our travels
Apr 22, 2016
I like open all year
Apr 10, 2016
This was our first stay at a "closed" park; pay on honor system. Stayed one night only on our way home from Florida. Nice park, easy to find, will use it again.
Apr 08, 2016
This KOA is very good , but we wish they had more sites with sewer hookups.
Mar 14, 2016
JUST CONFUSING. No bathrooms, just electricity. We would like a sewer hookup.


Thanks for your input, Merrill. Unfortunately, there is no sewer hookup along the I-75 in Ohio during the winter. We are pleased to offer, and clearly advertise that we do have electric-only sites available for you even in the dead of winter.
Mar 11, 2016
appreciate the convenience of a stay even in winter months
Feb 26, 2016
maybe better when there is water etc but it was a good stopover in February
Feb 07, 2016
We are thankful you are open for us in January as we make our way down from northern MI to FL.
Jan 05, 2016
We only stayed over night but the accommodation were great the manager was very helpful we will definitely stopover again on our way back down south next fall.
Jan 03, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. Great people, Kevin will go above and beyond to help ya out in anyway he can. Don't pass this place by !!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Great campground with great people who will help you with anything they can
Nov 30, 2015
It's totally perfect for us as we head south in the colder weather. Just wish there was a washroom available but other than that it's perfect.
Nov 01, 2015
Arrived at 5:15pm but office closed even though office hours state open til 6. Very confusing layout, no instructions with our name on it. We were sent an e-mail but we were on the road so didn't receive. Very Level site. No WIFI code because the office was closed. We registered and paid on line.


wIhI Free -- does not need code. Will add that to instructions.
Oct 30, 2015
Really enjoyable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very friendly atmosphere.
Oct 27, 2015
My husband asked for a site closer to the bathroom than what we had and was given a site. When we got to the site there was a camper already there. We had to wait 15 minutes more to get a site. The gentleman was not helpful at all.
Oct 27, 2015
only thing I can say is I would rate 5 stars but the restrooms need to be redone badly, they are the worst mens showers I have ever been in at a campground. They are very small stalls and the shower heads barely put out enough water to wash with. I come here frequently and its way past time to rebuild the shower house!!
Oct 27, 2015
Pleasant, Bob was very helpful
Oct 18, 2015
The bath room has full of spiders
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time. The play area for the children is really nice. Very friendly owners and staff. Will be back again!!
Oct 14, 2015
great time with family. nice atmosphere, fishing in the pond, biking with the kids.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved our stay! Beautiful well-maintained campground with very friendly and helpful staff. If we are ever in the area again this is going to be our campground of choice!
Oct 12, 2015
Nice facility, very clean, and the owners are very friendly and accommodating!! Definitely would go back!
Oct 11, 2015
Easy on off. Clean , quiet, nice walking track. Great pizza from East of Chicago. Easy pull through site. Level and plenty of space to maneuver even our 37 ft. Fifthwheel.
Oct 10, 2015
Very expensive for what you got. Small sites, no full hook up, very questionable gray water release, is it safe and healthy? Charge for Wifi. Pet fee?. Would never return and suggest others go elsewhere.


Full Hookups are available. No charge for WiFi. $1.00 for pets; $0.00 for kids. Gray water pits safe, healthy, and loved. ????
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and friendly park. My broad concern is KOA is pricing itself beyond the average person. Most times we are using facilities just overnight and yet pay as much as a motel--that include breakfast.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice park. Rates have been inconsistent at that park and with other KOAs, only complaint. This was our fourth stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Very picturesque place, clean and easy to get into from the interstate. Spent one night on our way home. The only limitation was the grey water only sewer on our site. We would stay there again.
Sep 19, 2015
Great family environment. We plan on going back for the 4th year in a row.
Sep 17, 2015
Overpriced, no sewer hookup, didn't even tell us when we pulled in processed my credit card before we even got there
Sep 14, 2015
Your host was great pleasant and very helpful
Sep 14, 2015
Great place to stay with little kids. Big playground. One of the cleanest swimming lakes I've seen at a campground. Owners are really nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, kid friendly, nice views,and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Bathrooms were clean, campsites were nicely laid out, playground could use some lighting for dusk, plenty of amenities, activities were nice, beach was well maintained and water was treated and clean, fishing pond was stocked and fish were plentiful making it easy for younger kids to catch their own, overall nice stay. Would come back and stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a very nice time!! I would say however your bathrooms need more attention, they were dirty most of the weekend... Also some activities for the kids that were planed did not take place, we were told due to staffing.. Kids were disappointed:(

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy