Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Reserve: (800) 562-3460

Info: (419) 477-5255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Great Beach area and fishing. Area well maintained and friendly staff, will be back again.
Jul 11, 2014
First time here on our way to Nashville... Stopped for a night great camp clean good size sites staff friendly looked after us as if we were long time friends right by hi way but I didn't notice ...have had a few bad experiences with KOA last couple of years ..we decided to stay there on return trip ..will keep this KOA on GPS for future will try others after a good experience at Bluffton ..
Jul 09, 2014
The only complaint we have is the showers and bathrooms needed attended to more frequently for cleaning and supplies . Otherwise , the campground and staff are great !
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We found this campground to be very enjoyable. Our full hook-up site was large with plenty of shade. the fire pit was clean, as was the site. Restrooms were a bit dated, but again very clean and well maintained. All in all, we find the staff super friendly and accommodating, and our stay was great.
Jun 25, 2014
Super nice campground, people there are friendly and helpful. Good sites, clean well equipped restrooms, well manicured and cared for landscape. Liked the trees.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Nice, clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2014
Great beach!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
I75 a little noisy on Friday night as it was busy. Campground personal extremely friendly. was close enough for us to take a day trip to nearby winery's.
Jun 17, 2014
Never staying at a KOA again. Highest I have ever paid for camping. Charge extra for everything. Stopped on a rainy day for a one overnight stay. Less than 5 other campers. Camp site was not anything special. Dump station, At that price should have had a onsite waste facility.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The only reason i didnt give it 5 stars is because of the express noise. I realize you can't do anything about it, but it really takes away from the whole experience. Otherwise, the camp ground & staff were awesome!
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly and so relaxing :)
Jun 16, 2014
As always, our stay was perfect!! A special thank you to Rose and Kevin for making us feel like family and not just another guest. I always recommend this KOA to everyone!
Jun 15, 2014
Very peaceful and quiet. The park was well maintained and very clean. Easy on/off to I-75.
Jun 14, 2014
Loved it. Great people, fun times.
Jun 13, 2014
This campground, the owners, Bob. Elaine, Kevin and Rose are very warm, polite and genuine. Our campsite was spacious. The grounds were well manicured. We felt safe and really liked the key system to get in. The lake was awesome for fishing and swimming. The overall atmosphere of the camp was the best kept secret in Ohio. It truly represents what camping is all about. Wayne and Sherri
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed the peaceful location. This KOA is a great spot for those looking to just relax. However if you have children the activities are a bit rundown and the craft supplies limited. The lake where the kids can swim is the highlight of this KOA as it is one of the best! Overall we enjoyed our stay and know what to expect when we return, as we will.
Jun 09, 2014
It was a great weekend. The grandchildren had a blast. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2014
Arrived without a reservation and was assigned an excellent site large enough to avoid unhooking the tow vehicle. The Kampground is well maintained and provides plenty of activities. The hostess at check-in was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great stay. Holiday weekend included live entertainment Saturday and Sunday evenings. We will be back again soon.
May 27, 2014
2nd time. Friendly owners and staff. Loved the fishing. Will be back.
May 27, 2014
It was a long winter and it was so nice to get back to your campground again! We were welcomed with a big hug from Rose and it felt like being home with family again!! LOVE you guys!!
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
People were friendly and nice. We had no problems and everything went smooth and we enjoyed visiting our friends and our stay in the KOA camp.
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Some of the nicest people I have ever met at a campground. The staff was friendly and helpfull. We will be back!
May 12, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Great playground for the kids.
May 04, 2014
Great hosts. Rose greeted us at the desk, she was so friendly and helpful. Construction on the bridge so if you are travelling south, call first to see if the road is open.
Apr 25, 2014
extremely loud freeway noise. bathrooms, f-, not heated, moldy shower curtains, water restrictors, ceiling tiles falling down, stay only if desperate.
Apr 24, 2014
This is a convenient stop over location for us. The people who run the place were very nice and helpful. The campground was nice and they were doing projects to improve it.
Apr 21, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Even though the campground wasn't 100% up and running for the season yet, we had all of the amenities that we needed and were directed to the full service sites on our arrival. The grounds were lovely and our host very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 21, 2014
Un KOA au Nord qui est très pratique pour les snowbirds, qui offre les services essentiels même s'il n'est pas complètement ouvert
Apr 20, 2014
Great place for snowbirds to stop in the spring.
Apr 14, 2014
This is a very convenient spot for an overnight when heading north or south on I-75. They are open year round, operating on the honor system during winter. A wonderful service for snowbirds.
Apr 13, 2014
It is good to have a RV park open all year so we can stop in the cold months and not have to use Walmart or a truck stop Thanx. Harry
Apr 11, 2014
We stopped at your campground on our way back to Canada from Florida. We are planning on making this our stop on the way to and from Florida. The rest rooms and showers are the best I have seen in any campground, and the girl who booked us in was very friendly and helpful. Thanks and we will see you in March 2015
Apr 11, 2014
We were pleased that the campground was open on the "honor system" with water and electric so early in the season. Great for passing through after a winter in the south.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
It is the best place on winter/spring night to be.
Apr 01, 2014
We are happy that your campsite is open year round. it's in a great position for us to start or end our trip. the last time we stayed there Mon. Mar 24. we couldn't get enough hydro to electrically heat our unit. we used an extension cord for a small heater then the coffee maker in the morning. we thought something was wrong with our unit but it was fine when we got home.
Apr 01, 2014
this is a great spot on our way back from florida, honest, &trusting focks,glad they were opened

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.