Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3460

Info: 419-477-5255

Email

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 555 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
quite enjoyable!
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent campground. The staff/owners are very friendly and welcoming. Very family friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
I've already rated my stay, so with this being sent again I'm going to assume you didn't like my answer.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice. Clean lots of trees for shade. Personal friendly. Was a relaxing stay.😀
Jun 09, 2016
Don't care for it too high priced, and no notification that we had to move our camper even after telling them we would be there all summer. So we pulled it out and won't go back to that one
Jun 03, 2016
We love this campground. The boys love the playground and jump pillow with water on it. The beach was racked and very nice. The spots we had were very nice as well.
Jun 01, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great place to stay. The kids had a blast on the large play area. The owener was very friendly.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
nice place & nice people
May 16, 2016
it was great
May 16, 2016
May 13, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very friendly.
May 08, 2016
Very helpful park manager.
May 08, 2016
Men's restroom had two toilets and one was out of order. Showers were buggy and outdated
May 05, 2016
The park was nice but we thought the price was high for not having full hookups or cable. We have stayed at several parks for less and had full hookups
May 03, 2016
Not enough full hook up RV sites with sewer drains but otherwise a nice rural campground.
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying here..it is our "Go to " spot for the trip south. Thank you
May 03, 2016
This is a descent Park. It's quiet and clean. The bathrooms and showers could use some up grades but for the price is a nice Park.
May 03, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Quiet, clean, very nice... We enjoyed our time!!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
I was unable to attend and had to cancel my trip. I called numerous times to a phone number that was always turned off. The voicemail was full and could not leave a message. Then I sent an email as well and never heard back from the KOA. This is horrible customer service and not what I expected from a campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Campground was nice and owner very helpful
Apr 24, 2016
Great location on our way home and friendly staff. We were disappointed to find the waste tank full the next morning. It was our last chance to dump before returning home where options aren't easy to find. We paid $30 for the ability to dump and couldn't do it.
Apr 22, 2016
Only here in off season(2nd time). Thank you for being there. We have a long trip from Canada and this campground has been extremely. Useful in our travels
Apr 22, 2016
I like open all year
Apr 10, 2016
This was our first stay at a "closed" park; pay on honor system. Stayed one night only on our way home from Florida. Nice park, easy to find, will use it again.
Apr 08, 2016
This KOA is very good , but we wish they had more sites with sewer hookups.
Mar 14, 2016
JUST CONFUSING. No bathrooms, just electricity. We would like a sewer hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your input, Merrill. Unfortunately, there is no sewer hookup along the I-75 in Ohio during the winter. We are pleased to offer, and clearly advertise that we do have electric-only sites available for you even in the dead of winter.
Mar 11, 2016
appreciate the convenience of a stay even in winter months
Feb 26, 2016
maybe better when there is water etc but it was a good stopover in February
Feb 07, 2016
We are thankful you are open for us in January as we make our way down from northern MI to FL.
Jan 05, 2016
We only stayed over night but the accommodation were great the manager was very helpful we will definitely stopover again on our way back down south next fall.
Jan 03, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. Great people, Kevin will go above and beyond to help ya out in anyway he can. Don't pass this place by !!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Great campground with great people who will help you with anything they can
Nov 30, 2015
It's totally perfect for us as we head south in the colder weather. Just wish there was a washroom available but other than that it's perfect.
Nov 01, 2015
Arrived at 5:15pm but office closed even though office hours state open til 6. Very confusing layout, no instructions with our name on it. We were sent an e-mail but we were on the road so didn't receive. Very Level site. No WIFI code because the office was closed. We registered and paid on line.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

wIhI Free -- does not need code. Will add that to instructions.
Oct 30, 2015
Really enjoyable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very friendly atmosphere.
Oct 27, 2015
My husband asked for a site closer to the bathroom than what we had and was given a site. When we got to the site there was a camper already there. We had to wait 15 minutes more to get a site. The gentleman was not helpful at all.
Oct 27, 2015
only thing I can say is I would rate 5 stars but the restrooms need to be redone badly, they are the worst mens showers I have ever been in at a campground. They are very small stalls and the shower heads barely put out enough water to wash with. I come here frequently and its way past time to rebuild the shower house!!
Oct 27, 2015
Pleasant, Bob was very helpful
Oct 18, 2015
The bath room has full of spiders
Oct 16, 2015
Pricey.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time. The play area for the children is really nice. Very friendly owners and staff. Will be back again!!
Oct 14, 2015
great time with family. nice atmosphere, fishing in the pond, biking with the kids.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved our stay! Beautiful well-maintained campground with very friendly and helpful staff. If we are ever in the area again this is going to be our campground of choice!
Oct 12, 2015
Nice facility, very clean, and the owners are very friendly and accommodating!! Definitely would go back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals