Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Reserve: (800) 562-3460

Info: (419) 477-5255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Weather was great, our site was awesome...and everyone was very friendly,,,will be back
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Very helpful and friendly owners. The sites are really nice, with two small lakes, just a bit close to highway, but not too much noise. Bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 12, 2014
I loved everything except that the tent area is right across from expressway and is very loud, especially when you are trying to sleep. It would've been better if tent area was away from that noise...
Aug 12, 2014
GREAT STAFF 2nd time there enjoy functions and very family orienated
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We had an enjoyable time at the campground. We were able to bring our grandchildren in to enjoy our campsite. Office hours were a bit inconvenient, because you have to pay for guests and we didn't know just when they were coming, so had to wait for office to open. We worked it out and had a good time.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice campground and friendly people
Aug 04, 2014
I think the rates are to high. Compared to the other compgrounds in the U.S. I have never paid over $40.00 for a night anywhere. The amenities are the same so that is not a factor. Some KOAs charge for children and that is not family friendly as you say you are!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bluffton/Findlay does not charge for children.
Aug 01, 2014
nice people, nice sitesorry i could not stay longer
Jul 31, 2014
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND EASY IN AND OUT
Jul 28, 2014
Yet another GREAT experience! Love this place! Thank you Rose for your kind and welcoming hospitality!!
Jul 24, 2014
Beautifully kept. Even laundry room was well kept. Store was fantastic! It was like taking a tour. Staff, I forgot her name went all out. So friendly. So peaceful. We were on day 3 of traveling and arrived beat but within couple hours relaxed. Nice and quick hot showers. Next trip they'll be on ourstop list.
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean and neat. Easy to get to from highway. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2014
Only 1 shower house which broke, (not adequate for number of campsites) Lots of problems with enter and exit gates, PA system over used. (Constant announcements.) No cable TV,
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The grounds are clean and like the grass areas and especially that you have gray water dump area at the campsite. We did not like to hear loud and sometimes garbled announcements over the PA system, was somewhat disturbing to some of our group of people. Liked the nice shade trees however some of the branches need cut so that you can put your awnings out. Staff friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin was very good but it smelled like it had been shut up and not aired out when we first got there.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
merci de votre aime lors de notre probleme avec le RV
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our 1 night stay in this park. Very clean,tidy and quiet
Jul 15, 2014
We would have liked to been able to keep one car at tent site.
Jul 15, 2014
Great Beach area and fishing. Area well maintained and friendly staff, will be back again.
Jul 11, 2014
First time here on our way to Nashville... Stopped for a night great camp clean good size sites staff friendly looked after us as if we were long time friends right by hi way but I didn't notice ...have had a few bad experiences with KOA last couple of years ..we decided to stay there on return trip ..will keep this KOA on GPS for future will try others after a good experience at Bluffton ..
Jul 09, 2014
The only complaint we have is the showers and bathrooms needed attended to more frequently for cleaning and supplies . Otherwise , the campground and staff are great !
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We found this campground to be very enjoyable. Our full hook-up site was large with plenty of shade. the fire pit was clean, as was the site. Restrooms were a bit dated, but again very clean and well maintained. All in all, we find the staff super friendly and accommodating, and our stay was great.
Jun 25, 2014
Super nice campground, people there are friendly and helpful. Good sites, clean well equipped restrooms, well manicured and cared for landscape. Liked the trees.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Nice, clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2014
Great beach!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
I75 a little noisy on Friday night as it was busy. Campground personal extremely friendly. was close enough for us to take a day trip to nearby winery's.
Jun 17, 2014
Never staying at a KOA again. Highest I have ever paid for camping. Charge extra for everything. Stopped on a rainy day for a one overnight stay. Less than 5 other campers. Camp site was not anything special. Dump station, At that price should have had a onsite waste facility.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The only reason i didnt give it 5 stars is because of the express noise. I realize you can't do anything about it, but it really takes away from the whole experience. Otherwise, the camp ground & staff were awesome!
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly and so relaxing :)
Jun 16, 2014
As always, our stay was perfect!! A special thank you to Rose and Kevin for making us feel like family and not just another guest. I always recommend this KOA to everyone!
Jun 15, 2014
Very peaceful and quiet. The park was well maintained and very clean. Easy on/off to I-75.
Jun 14, 2014
Loved it. Great people, fun times.
Jun 13, 2014
This campground, the owners, Bob. Elaine, Kevin and Rose are very warm, polite and genuine. Our campsite was spacious. The grounds were well manicured. We felt safe and really liked the key system to get in. The lake was awesome for fishing and swimming. The overall atmosphere of the camp was the best kept secret in Ohio. It truly represents what camping is all about. Wayne and Sherri
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.