Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3460

Info: 419-477-5255

Email

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 615 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
It was our first time there and dark by the time we arrived,in the rain, and with no attendant it was hard to find a spot! Lots of trees and mud!
Apr 21, 2017
Very pleasant stay I would recommend this park to families with children
Apr 17, 2017
Kevin was super nice and assisted us with any needs we had . Great place for our first trip of the season
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Clean RV sites and a friendly accommodating staff.
Apr 09, 2017
We travel for work and we had to stay here when our spot in the mobile home park we were supposed to be going to wasn't ready. Kevin was so nice and extremely accommodating for our situation. I would love to stay here if we are ever in the area again.
Apr 07, 2017
We pre-booked online and arrived shortly after closing. We did not realize the campground was not fully serviced because the season hadn't yet started. No information was left for us so we were required to walk from site to site in search for one that had power & water  many did not. It was overall disappointing.
Mar 27, 2017
This kampground was winter-operational but we were so thankful! Showed up at night right before a cold freeze was to set in. Kevin took wonderful care of us and everyone else at park. He was always kind, warm, and friendly. Made certain everyone had enough water and that we were warm! Even came back to park to help dump tank AFTER he had already been there! Outstanding service!
Mar 24, 2017
Kevin was very helpful in getting us a 50amp spot at the last minute! We will recommend this KOA!
Mar 22, 2017
no full hook-ups, have to pay to have sewer empty, gray water is dumped into what they call a French drain in the ground, owner was helpful polite, but not the way a KOA should operate, I stay at all koa campgrounds over all other
Feb 07, 2017
Called this park to make sure it was open. Person answering said yes. Arrived Friday at 2:30 pm there was no one there or information about park at the locked office. Walked the park to find a site. The entire facility was shut down. No water or sewer hook-ups were available. Found a site with 50amps. Assumed at booking online this was a full hookup park and was charged $63 for two nights(ripoff)
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly, accommodating people.Very clean and warm washrooms and showers.
Jan 07, 2017
We were traveling from Michigan to Florida. This was the only KOA we found open. Although we didn't have water, we were winterized anyway. We had electricity and our heat pump worked great...!!!
Jan 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Dec 31, 2016
Great place to stop on trip south Thank you for being open
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Minimal but convenient at winter time
Dec 03, 2016
The office was never open and there was no one on site when I was there. I understand that it is winter, and business is slow. Other than that issue, all went well.
Nov 24, 2016
It was the only park open in Nov.Thanks for letting us stay
Nov 23, 2016
Was glad to to see a open year round camp site so far north. Was great for travelers Thanks
Nov 22, 2016
As a electric only site it was fine for an overnight stay
Nov 20, 2016
Like the campground site & amenities. convenient locatation. the lake is a peaceful contrast to the freeway. My primary complaint was the lack of information on our second stay. There was no envelope awaiting our arrival late with site # or details. The water was turned off & the bathrooms were closed. If these are post season standards we were caught unaware with no posted info when booking
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly and quiet!
Oct 24, 2016
Just stayed 1 night as we were going to Ohio Northern football nite game. Everyone was very nice & it was a nice campground
Oct 24, 2016
Always enjoy our time here. Owners and staff are great!
Oct 20, 2016
Tidy. Very tidy.
Oct 20, 2016
Good sized camp sites very friendly staff. Will stay again
Oct 20, 2016
Just an overnight stay while traveling down I-75 to Florida. Very pretty campground, we will probably stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Very enjoyable stay for a Fall weekend in our new motorhome. Clean, spacious and well-managed campground. Great bicycling on nearby country roads.
Oct 07, 2016
Great time! Nice quiet campground!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Great Kevin so helpful
Sep 30, 2016
For 42.00 a night just with elec and water no way to get back in if you go out it to high in dollars
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly campground. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning. Our daughter goes to Findlay so it gave us the perfect place to send time worn her over the weekend.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Need to install cable and sewers to pull through sites.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The site has a lot of good qualities. A very nice play area for the kids, if you have any. The wifi stinks. If you want to connect and watch Netflix, Amazon, and any other streaming service, don't try. It's frustrating when your connection is constantly dropped. If they upgraded the internet. I would stay there again but not until then.
Sep 19, 2016
All was pretty good, except for the WIFI reception.Very disappointed in it.
Sep 18, 2016
Not big rig friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
Easy access. Bathroom quite a distance from our site and there is only one facility onsite. Nice rural setting in the heartland of the USA.
Sep 13, 2016
Seemed expensive for the area. It was like the airlines; paid online and indicated I had a dog but that cost another $1. Wifi advertised but only 1st hour free. Bathrooms were old, worn and grungy. Did not get map on checkin so had to find bathroom and trash on our own. It did have a fabulous playground though.
Sep 13, 2016
very nice, clean, good activities, and nice check out wasn't until 4pm
Sep 13, 2016
I would have preferred an asphalt pad. I little more water pressure. Staff was helpful and neighbors were friendly. We will stay there next year. Very enjoyable
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
EXCELLENT always something to do or not. Plenty of activities and room to enjoy the outdoors.
Sep 06, 2016
i liked the campground . the staff needs work. old lady racing around campground on golf cart didn't seem to care about speed limit.saw her race around other golf carts said shes in a hurry. so safty no concern. office staff needs a lot more training. they seem confused about everything. motorcycles revving up after 8 pm and playing radio so load that I couldn't event talk to the person next to me
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps