Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Reserve: 800-562-3460

Info: 419-477-5255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
It would improve the appearance of the campground if the maintenance equipment could be stored in a building.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
check in was fast and friendly even though they had not received my online reservation yet.
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoy staying at this KOA and will stay here again. The whole community is friendly. Our RV is a 40ft. and the spot is easy in and out.
Jun 22, 2015
CLEAN AND VERY NICE PEOPLE !
Jun 19, 2015
Campgrounds were very clean however the sites we had reserved were not available. We had to argue to be put into a similar site as requested.
Jun 19, 2015
very friendly staff and lots of activities enjoyed myself staff was very accommodating.
Jun 19, 2015
We travel with several dogs on our way from Kentucky to Northern Michigan. This KOA is consistently dog friendly, dog safe and a welcoming place to overnight during our journey. The canine crew also benefits from the low cost stuffed animals in the camp store!
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice area and atmosphere! Didn't like the I-75 noise but we where used to it by the 2nd night.
Jun 16, 2015
This site is not up to KOA standards . If I stop at another KOA like this one I will drop my membership.
Jun 11, 2015
Need to de clutter store many out dated items dirty put quality items in
Jun 09, 2015
it was fine except for the rain.
Jun 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. We will definitely be back again this summer!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice campground. My concern is that the people that have long term spots are hogging the water lines.
Jun 04, 2015
Cabin was clean and in good working order. Facilities were clean and lots of activities for all ages.
Jun 02, 2015
We enjoyed the stay, original plan was to stay one night, we stayed four :-)
May 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice playground. Sandy beach fun for kids.
May 30, 2015
4STARS BECAUSE TOILETS WERE PLUGGED UP. BUT THAT'S NOT YOUR FAULT !!!!!!
May 27, 2015
Our first visit to the Blufton KOA this past Memorial Day weekend was great. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and everything about the campground.
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground, the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. We had a nice,large site with plenty of shade. We will certainly camp here again when in the area.
May 26, 2015
Our site was on a road. I mean an actual road!!! It was obvious because everyone was riding their bikes and walking through our site. The basketball court and play area was pretty much on our site also. We had our campfire on the pavement with the equipment that was given us and had the fumes from the burning pavement. There is no way this should be used. Should be explained when booking. Terrible
May 26, 2015
Activities--Lots of variety for many different ages. List of everything for that weekend was nice Felt very safe. When we arrived our space had been given away, but they found us another that worked out OK. At least we didn't have to go back home.
May 19, 2015
This is indeed a family oriented campground. Kevin, Elaine and Bob were top notch. We plan to stay there and have told lots of our friends about this campground. It is beautiful. Thank you for having campgrounds like this one. It is unique in every fashion.
May 19, 2015
Very nice management team. Clean facility!
May 13, 2015
Nice location, good host clean and good layout.
May 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice place to relax.
May 12, 2015
first weekend for the summer and bob and elaine made us feel right at home.
May 11, 2015
x
May 10, 2015
It was very clean and well taken care of
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
it was a nice quiet place to camp. the only thing I would suggest is to open the old restroom. for seniors it was a long way to walk from where we camped to the one they have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will place you closer to the bathhouse next visit.
Apr 30, 2015
The people were very friendly. We only stayed one night, so they assumed we did not want a full hook up site I guess, because that is where they placed us. Weather conditions were bad enough that we did not complain and did not want to move once we were in the site.
Apr 23, 2015
Just an overnight on the way home. Very nice very clean and picturesque. Will try to make this our stop on the way back to FL come fall.
Apr 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Will come back in the summer
Apr 15, 2015
We were very glad to see that you stay open. Our book-in time was quick and friendly and this park was neat and clean even tho it was Spring. Thanks for your help with our flat tire situation. Keep up the good work and see you in the Fall.
Apr 15, 2015
great to have one open all year so we do not need a Walmart or a truck stop thanxs Harry
Apr 11, 2015
Nice campground. At least it's open all year round.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
nice campground, one of a few open all year in the area. I would have liked to take a shower but there was no water hookup and the camp showers were closed for the season
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Got there late at night and left early next morning but seemed okay what time we where there
Apr 03, 2015
It was just a short overnite stay. The park was really clean and neat. Thanks
Mar 18, 2015
good and clean
Mar 17, 2015
We are happy to use your KOA because it starts or finishes our holiday. Being open all year is a bonus.
Mar 09, 2015
we stay on site 7 on our way to FL. and on the way back. Thanks for staying open
Feb 05, 2015
We stayed at this KOA on our way to Florida . Since there was no staff on site when we arrived, it would have been helpful to have more lighting and larger site numbers .
Jan 31, 2015
We use this campground during winter months when traveling south from Canada as it is open year round.A little pricey for an overnight with no water but we are glad it is available.
Dec 30, 2014
No services provided except electricity. Could have stayed at a Walmart. No prior notice provided despite advance reservation and email correspondence with proprietor. Disappointing considering this is a KOA franchise.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.