Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3460

Info: 419-477-5255

Email

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 555 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful as usual
Aug 21, 2016
very nice place.
Aug 18, 2016
2 days, one beautiful, other rained. site was muddy after rain.
Aug 18, 2016
We are in a 39' class A plus towing a vehicle & know we cannot easily fit anywhere. We are on outer rim with no trees & looking out at vacant field next door. Perhaps a row of pine trees would be a good buffer & look prettier. We are originally from Mich & reside in FL. We miss all the big shade trees & woodsy feel of Mich.
Aug 17, 2016
Location was good for what we needed but I was disappointed with the level of cleanliness and maintenance of the bathroom facilities. The website boasts shaded sites, but most of them are taken and held by seasonal campers.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful, quiet campground
Aug 14, 2016
Nice campground, bathroom/shower facilities could have been cleaned more often, like every day!
Aug 14, 2016
Campground is well maintained and close to the interstate. Liked the idea of the French drain for gray water as that sped up our departure. Bought firewood that was extremely expensive for fast burning, light weight wood that burned down in 2 1/2 hours, not the 7 hours as advertised.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Clean beach, nice play area for kids and welcoming seasonal campers.
Aug 08, 2016
First time there Ever clean and well kept grounds Very friendly staff.Can't wait to go back. Would even like a permanent lot
Aug 05, 2016
No tv wifi too weak almost non existent
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, quiet campground. Nice, helpful staff
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Disappointed they didn't have full hook up. Otherwise very satisfied with our one night stay. Think they cater more to weekend traffic.
Jul 26, 2016
Happy
Jul 25, 2016
It looked to be nice, we only stayed over night
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice setting, especially the fish pond. Disappointed with no full hookup. Close to freeway so convenient but also a bit noisy.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful, clean, beautiful!
Jul 19, 2016
1st time we took our 2 grandchildren camping & wanted to stay close to home, in case they became homesick. They were thrilled with the child friendly play ground & jumping matt along with the clean beach & pond water to walk in & play. Overall a good experience for them.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a very good time. Park was clean, nice lots and facilities. Would definitely recommend it.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great stay! Site was well shaded, easy in and out. Showers were clean and had plenty of pressure. Very nice park. Will stay again in the future!
Jul 18, 2016
had a tent site but couldn't park at our campsite. had to park a considerable distance away for some reason. It was VERY inconvenient.guess he was worried about his grass not his campers.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We came in late and we're trying to find our site in the dark. A very pleasant man came over and helped us to find the site and get situated. When I asked if he worked there, he said he was the owner. We were grateful for the help at 11 pm and for his pleasant manner. The only thing that prevents 5 stars is the lack of sewer hookups on most sites
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice people, great location next to interstate. if there is a down side it is right next to interstate, so tractor trailer noise can be heard, but not terrible. Very nice lake with great fishing.
Jul 13, 2016
Really clean, nice campground. Our family reunion is already booked for there 2017, third year running there!
Jul 12, 2016
Check in was very fast and efficient. Only stayed overnight, so didn't have a chance to sample activities.
Jul 11, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were dirty and smelled of cat urine. Breaker at campsite kept tripping. I could only run 1 Ac unit and had to run my fridge on gas. Sites were gravel but overgrown with grass and weeds. In need of some serious updates for the price
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nice Campground - Many Permanents keep sites very neat, A fishing lake and swimming Lake with 1000 ft Sand Beach. Very Impressive
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very enjoyable time on this holiday weekend! Love so having so many activities to choose from, especially since it wasn't the greatest weather for swimming! Already have reservations made for a few weeks from now!
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground for the family! Love the atmosphere and the friendliness! Thank you for a great holiday weekend!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay as always. Fantastic fireworks. Water pressure in 2 showeerst was very poor. Other than that, it was perfect. Thank you! Hope to visit again soon.
Jul 05, 2016
The sites were clean,grassy and shaded. The beach area was well maintained as well as the huge fishing lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom/shower house was clean but very small and not handicap friendly. The store could use some serious updating. Less nicknacks & more useful camping supply's. Overall it's a nice little campground.
Jul 04, 2016
We liked the setting of this KOA and the "Book Nook" but it needed much cleaning and updating of the facility, especially the bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great place for us to camp as we have grand and great grand children in the area. They came to visit and had fun swimming, fishing and playing on the playground. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
It was really nice, but doesn't have a pool. Fishing pond isn't much, pretty mucky.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground is pretty nice but they left us no way to get into the campground after store hours. We were there for a softball tournament and got in late every night after games and had no way to get through the gate even though they front desk clerk told us she'd leave the gate open since they were out of key cards.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice propertie and many things to do for kids. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating! Only problem was bathrooms were dirty and the water in the shower wen scalding hot every time someone flushed a toilet. Found this out while my two year old daughter was bathing. She was crying it hurt her.
Jun 27, 2016
We always enjoy staying here...great place to take grandkids to swim and fish and a good playground. Only dislike is that sewer smell exists in some parts of the park.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice grounds, swim lake was clean and beach was well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
The swimming and fishing lakes are beautiful. All campers and staff were really friendly. My family had a great weekend.
Jun 27, 2016
The other campers in the place were all quiet and everyone was friendly. However being right next to 75 was not that relaxing. Also we stayed in a tent and having to walk to the front every time myself my husband or our 7 year old had to go to the bathroom because a hassle real quick.
Jun 26, 2016
Stayed in a cabin that sleeps five. No way can you pack for five in that cabin. No room/storage other then sleeping and grocery items. Store is not open til 12 noon. Was there during storm warnings, three attempts to go to the store to get an update, sign stated "in the park, call this #" Wish the store would also have morning hours. Swimming area was nice, snack machine totally empty.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals