Bluffton / Findlay SW KOA

3506 Township Road 34

Bluffton, OH 45817

Reserve: 800-562-3460

Info: 419-477-5255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Everything was very clean and the people very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 27, 2015
Rude staff from owners. I have many family members and friends who won't return to visit due to be treated so poorly from the owner. We had a cooler and a cooking grate stolen. Very dissatisfied with our stay. Our campsite was under water most of the month. Very little use.
Jul 26, 2015
clean restrooms nice campsite, nice beach great place to take your family
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was friendly enough but did' know about thr Rt 66 membership discount. Highway noise around the clock. Thought I had reserved a full hookup but the site we ended up in had grey water only? A 3/4 buried tub to receive gray water was the disposal location. It serve our purpose a place to stop with power and water but the amenities and staff put us off. We will not recommend this campground
Jul 25, 2015
I have been a KOA camper for many yrs. This was the 1st campsite I had to pay to rent things to do PLUS the facilities were disgusting. The bathrooms looked & smelled like urine and had mold, bugs and soap scum everywhere.Not to mention our tent site had piles of dog poop on it. Both owners are very old and are clueless to the situation. All they care about is the money. Stay Away!
Jul 25, 2015
We were around in 1972. But, 1st time we camp with you,Great...jon
Jul 20, 2015
Lots too small with no privacy. I felt like my neighbors were right on top of me. The ponds were nice though.
Jul 17, 2015
Would stay again on an overnight or while in the area. Nice people and clean park.
Jul 16, 2015
Will return when the current owner leaves. Bluntly, she is RUDE to adults and MEAN to kids. You cannot treat customers this way and expect people to return. Beautiful campground but we will not be back until she is gone. 2 stars is being nice.
Jul 13, 2015
The park was in pretty good shape. I thought the owners started out, not rude, but with little personality. The reservations were messed up and we did not get 50 amp as requested. I would stay again, because it could have been an off day. They need the "howdy, how can I help you" mindset. They don't open until NOON and it is not on the confirmation I got.
Jul 12, 2015
We got 3 sites in Feb. They were to together, but when we got there they were not all together.
Jul 12, 2015
CAMPER BEWARE!!! Bathroom are DISGUSTING! The owner (Elaine)will not let me to use my VKR points and she was RUDE and lied to my face!
Jul 09, 2015
The owner (Elaine) is extremely rude! She was rude when I checked in. She was rude during the activities esp. to the kids and she was extremely rude to her employees. The camp sites were very nice and well kept. The swimming pond and beach were well kept. The bathrooms need some work. Taking a shower was like being "waterboarded."
Jul 08, 2015
We have stayed at the Bluffton KOA for about 10 years off and on, but it has been our tradition for the last 4 years! We love the wonderful staff. Our kids enjoy bike riding, the planned activities, and playground. We enjoy the beautiful beach and large campsites! The fireworks display was amazing this year!!!
Jul 08, 2015
FUN
Jul 07, 2015
We had a very great experience at this campground! Very fun and entertaining!
Jul 07, 2015
Lots of fun scheduled activities for family and kids. Clean and friendly. Looking forward to hanging out there again!
Jul 07, 2015
It was a very nice relaxing time. I love that they have plans and activities for the kids to join in if they want to.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
need new bath house but the one in place is not unusable.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice facility, would recommend closer parking for tent campers though. We got yelled at for blocking drive unloading our gear. Wasn't there even 3 minutes when we rudely got confronted. I was very impressed with the nice lady working in the store. Very friendly and helpful. Thank you. I would like to return again.
Jul 01, 2015
Need to update sites. 50 amp and more pull throughs. Park was very clean and people were very friendly. Open grey water pits don't work well with the huge amount of rain that fell.
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay was able to get out and enjoy the fishing on Sunday the other days were just relaxing while it rained. Will be back again this season.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent campground! Very nice employees. Very clean showerhouse. Beautiful pond. ONLY downfall was the I75 traffic noise. Ill gladly stay there again though.
Jun 27, 2015
It would improve the appearance of the campground if the maintenance equipment could be stored in a building.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
check in was fast and friendly even though they had not received my online reservation yet.
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoy staying at this KOA and will stay here again. The whole community is friendly. Our RV is a 40ft. and the spot is easy in and out.
Jun 22, 2015
CLEAN AND VERY NICE PEOPLE !
Jun 19, 2015
Campgrounds were very clean however the sites we had reserved were not available. We had to argue to be put into a similar site as requested.
Jun 19, 2015
very friendly staff and lots of activities enjoyed myself staff was very accommodating.
Jun 19, 2015
We travel with several dogs on our way from Kentucky to Northern Michigan. This KOA is consistently dog friendly, dog safe and a welcoming place to overnight during our journey. The canine crew also benefits from the low cost stuffed animals in the camp store!
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice area and atmosphere! Didn't like the I-75 noise but we where used to it by the 2nd night.
Jun 16, 2015
This site is not up to KOA standards . If I stop at another KOA like this one I will drop my membership.
Jun 11, 2015
Need to de clutter store many out dated items dirty put quality items in
Jun 09, 2015
it was fine except for the rain.
Jun 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. We will definitely be back again this summer!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice campground. My concern is that the people that have long term spots are hogging the water lines.
Jun 04, 2015
Cabin was clean and in good working order. Facilities were clean and lots of activities for all ages.
Jun 02, 2015
We enjoyed the stay, original plan was to stay one night, we stayed four :-)
May 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice playground. Sandy beach fun for kids.
May 30, 2015
4STARS BECAUSE TOILETS WERE PLUGGED UP. BUT THAT'S NOT YOUR FAULT !!!!!!
May 27, 2015
Our first visit to the Blufton KOA this past Memorial Day weekend was great. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and everything about the campground.
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground, the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. We had a nice,large site with plenty of shade. We will certainly camp here again when in the area.
May 26, 2015
Our site was on a road. I mean an actual road!!! It was obvious because everyone was riding their bikes and walking through our site. The basketball court and play area was pretty much on our site also. We had our campfire on the pavement with the equipment that was given us and had the fumes from the burning pavement. There is no way this should be used. Should be explained when booking. Terrible
May 26, 2015
Activities--Lots of variety for many different ages. List of everything for that weekend was nice Felt very safe. When we arrived our space had been given away, but they found us another that worked out OK. At least we didn't have to go back home.
May 19, 2015
This is indeed a family oriented campground. Kevin, Elaine and Bob were top notch. We plan to stay there and have told lots of our friends about this campground. It is beautiful. Thank you for having campgrounds like this one. It is unique in every fashion.
May 19, 2015
Very nice management team. Clean facility!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.