Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

Email

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 763 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 21, 2015
We were the AGS reps doing their guest service guide. Jack was wonderful to work with, gave us so many ideas & suggestions.
Dec 20, 2015
Excellent time, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Loved our stay.
Dec 08, 2015
Great hosts. Nice facilities. Easy in and out.
Dec 08, 2015
This was our "maiden cruise" in our new, our first travel trailer. The host and hostess were wonderful. They lent us a TV cable, walked and showed us exactly where to park/set up camp, and helped me back our new 36' travel trailer in. We felt extremely comfortable and are very appreciative of their attentiveness and assistance. Wonderful people, wonderful experience. Thank you very much. C U again
Dec 08, 2015
Nice location and very friendly staff. We loved the hiking trails right across the street! Lots of good places to walk our dogs. The host made us feel very welcome. We'll go back!
Dec 07, 2015
Quiet park and lots of wildlife in the area. Place could use some landscaping upkeep as the rains have washed away lots of the gravel. Jack works hard to keep folks happy.
Dec 06, 2015
Enjoyed are stay very much
Dec 04, 2015
Stayed 2 nights with my 25' MH towing. Site said I'd have to unhook and park tow vehicle elsewhere, but I had plenty of room. 30amp,"deluxe" site.(bbq grill and concrete pad)No problems with hookups, everything worked. Can't comment on Wi-Fi or TV cable, don't use. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but worked and plenty of hot water,etc. Camp hosts friendly. Close to some nice ATV,4x trails.
Dec 02, 2015
small,,,,but they sell beer.....
Dec 02, 2015
Very easy to find and get to. Very clean and helpful, people are friendly. We like it here.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
the man who greeted us was very nice and helpful. BUT this campground is in need of serious cleaning. Some of the permanent units are junky and loaded with "stuff" outside. The dog park (small) was dirty and growing ragweed like bushes. The water tray was green and dirty. Just a very run down park for a KOA. It is in need of a lot of cleaning. The washroom was without toilet paper for 2 days.
Nov 30, 2015
Super friendly staff! Loved the stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great time. Thank you Wayne
Nov 15, 2015
Arrived after closing. Envelopes did not agree with sites, i.e. amps & envelopes in wrong slots at sign in stand. When you are tired & have to walk to each site until you find one that matches, very frustrating. Manager needs to improve his management of envelopes.
Nov 14, 2015
Pretty close to north Phoenix. Bathrooms were not up to KOA standards that we have come to expect. Urinal smelled real bad eventually taken out of service. Bathrooms were intermittently cleaned. Kind of weird having goats running around campground, they kept some campers from using the picnic table at their site. It appeared the host is in the process of hiring and training new employees.
Nov 13, 2015
Great location! Grounds are great. Lax on washroom cleaning. Great for big rigs.
Nov 11, 2015
great campground and very friendly
Nov 08, 2015
Not for big rigs, men's bathroom not very clean.
Nov 05, 2015
We liked the park and staff. Didn't spend a lot of time there, friends lived near park. We will stay there next time we visit.
Nov 03, 2015
interesting environment and excellent host very clean
Nov 02, 2015
site 28 needs trees trimmed, they scraped the top of our motorhome.. not good....
Nov 02, 2015
A place I will be visitng again if I am in the area.
Nov 02, 2015
Very cool cactus garden all over. Handy off the freeway but to to close so it was noisy. 2 local goats came by in the morning to say hi. Staff was very nice. Great pit stop just outside of Phoenix
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Great place to spend a day or two.
Nov 01, 2015
Spaces were great size. Staff was friendly. Internet was weak. Cable was ok. Location was great.
Nov 01, 2015
Nice place for a quick stop
Oct 31, 2015
I love the view of the mountains we had there! Thanks for a really nice stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Campground it self seen to be clean but the bathrooms were disgusting, they didn't look like they were cleaned for a week but that could have been due to some of the other campers. If the campers were trashing their sites they are not going to care about the bathrooms. The host was very nice and informed us about different areas to visit.
Oct 17, 2015
Sites were great but attendent was obviously understaffed. Office area and restrooms were messy.
Oct 17, 2015
Office was a mess, as were the grounds generally. Office hours were short and even during office hours it was often locked and unattended. The shop didn't sell milk. The pool was shut, which I understand was due to circumstances beyond control but this was the third KOA advertising a pool that was supposed to be open which was in fact shut (Kingman and Salt Lake being the other two).
Oct 14, 2015
I think just one person was trying to maintain the whole place alone. Some areas needed attention.
Oct 09, 2015
Small, but nice, quiet KOA. Nicely landscaled sites. Cable TV and WiFi did not work very well.
Oct 05, 2015
I had read the reviews prior to my stay, but I thought: how bad could it be? The current status of the RV Park is really not up to the KOA standards and not comparable to all other KOA campgrounds I stayed at. Bathrooms were clean, but needs maintenance. Rest of the park is not maintained well.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 28, 2015
Trash every where, piles of junk laying around, goats tearing up trash and campers, we as campers had to clean the pool/hottub just to get in, the office smelled like bad body odor and grease, i paid for a deluxe patio which was crumbled concrete, the picnic tables were non usable.the place was half painted witg two colors.This site doesn't deserve the KOA name.it is very poorly taken care of.
Sep 24, 2015
Kampground manager was extremely helpful for the duration of our stay. He also went above and beyond in assisting is by taking our leftover equipment and food to goodwill and a community kitchen as this was the final stay on our trip.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful desert setting, kind people!
Sep 23, 2015
very nice place, needs some cleaning up dog park, trashy area adjacent to the park.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice little park but very little to do there or in the surrounding area. Good for a stopover. I have nothing negative to say about it, just nothing outstanding either.
Sep 19, 2015
Large pull throu if not busy and no one in front of you. Great view of the canyon. Office was messy.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals