Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

Email

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 759 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 08, 2016
Staff was nice, sites are a little too close together compared to other locations we have stayed in.
Mar 07, 2016
It's quiet and eclectic. Owner has a couple of goats that are really cool. Needs a little updating but most KOA's do.
Mar 06, 2016
What other campground does the owner hand write a personal "Thank You" note and tape it to your trailer door the day of your leaving?? We WILL be back!!
Mar 06, 2016
a very nice campground in beautiful surroundings. it was easy to get to and the staff were all very helpful and nice. i'll definitely stay there again!
Mar 05, 2016
Could use a little clean up, the staff was good and helpfull.
Mar 04, 2016
Quiet. looks like they are trying to upgrade landscape and sites.
Mar 03, 2016
aRRIVED ONE DAY EARLY. CHARGED US MORE PER NIGHT, DID GIVE US 2 FREE NIGHTS, BUT THE MATH DIDN'T WORK OUT. SITE WAS NOISY AND POOL WAS CLOSED UNTIL DAY BEFORE WE CHECKED OUT. LOVED THE GOATS AND CONVENIENT LOCATION FOR DAYTRIPPING. WISHED BLACK CANYON CITY HAD MORE AMENITIES, SHOPS, RESTAURANTS, ACTIVITIES,ETC.
Mar 03, 2016
Planned and stayed 1 night only. But were disappointed. It was unkempt. The staff so-so. I don't understand why anyone was there at all.
Mar 02, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. After departing a day early, the refund was booked within a few days.
Mar 01, 2016
Grounds were clean & staff working constantly on upgrading. Staff helpful when needed. Look forward to seeing improvements in the future
Mar 01, 2016
enjoyed referrals to local establishments. site does need some cleanup which i beleive is underway
Mar 01, 2016
Received warm welcome and was assisted cordially in getting set up for the night.
Feb 29, 2016
Thank you for the very nice thank you note. We like your KOA but the weeds are out of control.
Feb 29, 2016
All of the staff were very pleasant!!
Feb 28, 2016
it was okay very quiet place for a small community and campground
Feb 28, 2016
Reserved a premium pull thru site.Another rig was placed in front of me and I was blocked in.I had to wake those people and ask them to move their car and rig so I could depart. Worst koa experience ever!
Feb 26, 2016
It's apparent that this park had become rundown and obsolete, but they have started to put in a lot of time and money to bring it back. I expect that in a few months it will be quite nice.
Feb 23, 2016
We were very disappointed with the campground. Our campsite was not clean. There were numerous cigarette butts in the grill on our site. The KOA catalogue stated that the pool was open all year round. It was not. The Jacuzzi was barely even warm. We will not be back.
Feb 22, 2016
A work in progress!
Feb 17, 2016
Great place centerally located to everything good area for pets and pet friendly will be back Rog and Bev Brink
Feb 16, 2016
This is one of the worst maintained sloppy KOAs we have stayed at. The view was the only redeeming feature and that is because they were surrounded with state land. The sites were level with desert landscaping and the utilities were fine. The bathhouse was cramped and dated. Behind the store it looked like a junkyard and the pool area was really creepy at night.
Feb 16, 2016
The staff at this KOA were extremely nice and made our vacation a great experience.
Feb 16, 2016
We loved the rugged terrain and beautiful landscapes. If you are looking for a serene environment with friendly hosts and neighbours in an out of the way location this is it. Excellant eatery/saloon/bakery & Cafe 5 min. Away.
Feb 16, 2016
Jack was very friendly and the stay was great. Thanks
Feb 15, 2016
The staff was super. The only complaint was the sewer connection at our site was an uphill drain and we had to purchase additional parts to remedy this problem.
Feb 13, 2016
My wife and I have visited this KOA camp in the past. We enjoy the location, it is quite and tucked away in the mountains. However there is easy access to the freeway and not too far from Phoenix and Glendale, as well as other tourist attractions. The restrooms are clean and other services are provided.
Feb 11, 2016
Great location, close to Phoenix to the South and Flagstaff and Sedona to the North. Some of the sites are a little tight if you have slides. Owner was very helpful in getting us sited. Had electrical problems after a bad storm and quickly moved us to another site. Will stay here again!
Feb 11, 2016
I cannot believe this place is a KOA. There was goat crap in the kids play area that never got picked up. People sleeping in cars. Buildings with garbage spread out in front of them. Terrible!
Feb 07, 2016
Hosts are very nice, did their best to make us welcome. But the park is a dump, with wood and other oddities stacked up; the first camper is awful!
Feb 07, 2016
has never been as advertized. we have stayed their 5 different years and camp has goon down hill every year.like the location
Feb 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly.Beautiful view.Very convenient. Very clean.
Jan 31, 2016
Needs upgrade for larger trailers and bigger spaces! Entrance and exit needs improvement! Maintenance and cleaning needs improvement! I would not likely return until improvements are done.
Jan 31, 2016
Appreciate the thank you note...everything was just fine.
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
WE stayed here 8 months And it was awesome!! Jack is a wonderful worker/owner. He made our stay most comfortable!! I love this KOA!!
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Love the goats, laundry room clean and easy to use.
Jan 08, 2016
It was a good location and friendly
Jan 06, 2016
Liked the touch of the thank you note
Jan 04, 2016
We just wanted a little peace and quiet after the holidays, and we found it at the Black Canyon City KOA. Thank you!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Camp office needs a good cleaning up!
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
Very clean and neat. The staff made you feel like family. I regret I couldn't stay longer, I'll be back for sure!
Dec 23, 2015
nice people, nice place
Dec 22, 2015
Place was dirty, wifi weak
Dec 21, 2015
We were the AGS reps doing their guest service guide. Jack was wonderful to work with, gave us so many ideas & suggestions.
Dec 20, 2015
Excellent time, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Loved our stay.
Dec 08, 2015
Great hosts. Nice facilities. Easy in and out.
Dec 08, 2015
This was our "maiden cruise" in our new, our first travel trailer. The host and hostess were wonderful. They lent us a TV cable, walked and showed us exactly where to park/set up camp, and helped me back our new 36' travel trailer in. We felt extremely comfortable and are very appreciative of their attentiveness and assistance. Wonderful people, wonderful experience. Thank you very much. C U again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals