Black Canyon City KOA

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 30, 2015
The staff and members were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in a number of KOA's and I know all are different themed, etc. Black Canyon is an older campground and in my opinion needs a lot of TLC. Nothing was bad, just not what we expected.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Nice park- I like the desert landscaping! Well maintained (altho the shower temp could be turned up a bit)- nice hot tub- store was well stocked. A little close to the hiway so it can be a bit noisy, but I suspect the campground was built when it was just a little 2 lane. We take off to see the sights anyway, so it really wasn't an issue for us. Thanks for a nice stay!
Jan 24, 2015
Great location. Reserved a pull thru but was direct to a site that had a rig in front of me. I said I asked for a pull thru as I was towing a car and could not back up. The lady said "well it is a pull thru if no one is in front of you..." There turned out to be one pull thru left that was just barely big enough for me to fit in so it all worked out in the end.
Jan 23, 2015
The showers were dirty both men's and women's. The restroom should be updated. The hand towel dispenser was just a couple of inches above counter. The paper towel got wet before you could use it. Apparently the men's restroom had a broken urinal which means there was one toilet for all the men in a packed camp.
Jan 22, 2015
Open sewage at dump site for many days. Sites had ruts from prior rain. Definitely not up to the standard we have seen as a member of KOA at other campgrounds. Rate it a c-.
Jan 16, 2015
They had a pull thru that worked for us in a quick overnight
Jan 11, 2015
we loved this place as it is quiet, small, friendly.the work campers were all outstanding and helpful. Jack was an excellent host who is friendly, honest and helpful. we planned to stay 10 or 14 days, it turned out to be 2 months. Jack treated us like family during Thanksgiving and Christmas day by cooking turkeys for us and we all had a pot luck, we love this place.
Jan 06, 2015
This RV park location is perfect... near Phoenix area, Prescott and Sedona. Great for setting up a base and taking road trips. Also the management there are very helpful. We had problems with our RV door and they looked up Mobile RV repair people for us to call. The gentleman working at the park went out of his way to assist us and actually helped to unjam our door. We Highly Recommend!!!!!
Jan 05, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful in making sure we were able to park for our maiden voyage in our 5th wheel. They went over and above the call of duty when we were loading up and had problems with our landing gear. It quit before we were able to hook-up. They, as well as our campsite neighbors, helped to get us loaded and on our way.
Jan 05, 2015
Very accommodating and helpful. Nice location. A bit difficult maneuvering for a big rig. We'll be back.
Jan 04, 2015
Dec 27, 2014
The wife & I grew up camping, she had a camper when we got married 6 years ago. I have family in Az., 130 mi south of us. This camp ground has what we are looking for in a place to stay, Number 1 it's quiet. Friendly we like meeting people, we met some nice people here, no pet noise. We also like to get away for a couple days, shopping only a few miles south, lots and lots of stores. Thank you.
Dec 13, 2014
Although we found this place to be very clean and quiet, our rig of 36 ft and towing a car just barely fit. That is the only drawback.
Dec 10, 2014
I try not to be negative about anything so... There was a very nice lady at check-in.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Big sites. A nice place to stay
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Not enough activities.Need larger sites especially for monthly or longer stays. Grills and firepits would be nice, too.
Dec 01, 2014
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff, campground was clean. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 29, 2014
We just loved this park. Wonderful pitch-in Thanksgiving dinner. Very friendly staff.
Nov 23, 2014
very friendly nice people..but the bathrooms are in need of attention. the camping sink was filthy..very bad. yes i would stay again. just a little attention would go along way,help.
Nov 19, 2014
The site was unlevel which caused our rig to sag in the middle. The electricity rates were atrocious. The pool was not in great condition and freezing all the time. Unless you are right by the office the wifi will not work. Overall, very poor conditions and very expensive for what it was.
Nov 19, 2014
The host,in particular,Jack was very helpful in referring us to Tim who was a mobile RV repair man. He helped us out with our problem we had with our jack leveling system in our RV. They extended our stay without us having to move. We were very pleased with the service they offered to us. We would stay there again. It was a very quiet campground and the staff were very friendly.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
staff was very nice, I think this campground could use a facelift
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Staff very helpful and made sure I was happy with the spot and setup.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Excellent stay. Very frendly and helpful staff.. Will definately stay again.
Nov 08, 2014
Not at all what we thought it was going to be. Making reservations on KOA generic site causes one to not get what the picture says. There was no Wifi connection, very important as we are from out of country. Cochroahes all over campsite. There was however no problem getting money refunded.
Nov 06, 2014
General maintenance is below standard.
Nov 03, 2014
We were there only one night. The staff was very friendly and they accommodated our 75' motorhome and trailer. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
Nov 02, 2014
Friendly staff, very helpful in positioning the rig. Nice clean facilities.
Nov 01, 2014
Unfrindley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Great people working the campground. Really enjoyed the food at the pie cafe just down the road. Access road into the KOA does need some repair however!
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The campground host was so helpful and taught us a few more things about RV ing!
Oct 15, 2014
enjoyed our stay very nice staff. 24 hr laundry very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Nice surroundings and atmosphere, site was not level and internet connection was terminated after one day for one of my devices
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Very nice people. Loved area it was in.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We usually stay at KOA's but this one we were very disappointed. We had trash at our site,dirty barbecue grill (had cigarette butts stashed in it along with food hanging)dog run was not clean and dog poop disposal was full,goat pen the same,pile of cans near the same area,goat poop at the front door of office,office items were covered in dust,sites are very unlevel,etc. Needs a lot of TLC!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Susan and the owner were very knowleable about the area and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.