Black Canyon City KOA

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
I had read the reviews prior to my stay, but I thought: how bad could it be? The current status of the RV Park is really not up to the KOA standards and not comparable to all other KOA campgrounds I stayed at. Bathrooms were clean, but needs maintenance. Rest of the park is not maintained well.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 28, 2015
Trash every where, piles of junk laying around, goats tearing up trash and campers, we as campers had to clean the pool/hottub just to get in, the office smelled like bad body odor and grease, i paid for a deluxe patio which was crumbled concrete, the picnic tables were non usable.the place was half painted witg two colors.This site doesn't deserve the KOA is very poorly taken care of.
Sep 24, 2015
Kampground manager was extremely helpful for the duration of our stay. He also went above and beyond in assisting is by taking our leftover equipment and food to goodwill and a community kitchen as this was the final stay on our trip.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful desert setting, kind people!
Sep 23, 2015
very nice place, needs some cleaning up dog park, trashy area adjacent to the park.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice little park but very little to do there or in the surrounding area. Good for a stopover. I have nothing negative to say about it, just nothing outstanding either.
Sep 19, 2015
Large pull throu if not busy and no one in front of you. Great view of the canyon. Office was messy.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful sites!! Clean, flat sites, landscaping was very natural!! Enjoyed our camp site!!
Aug 01, 2015
Jack was great! We had some electrical issues with our trailer and he was very helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Easily accessible from hwy. Clean bathrooms. Nice owners.
Jul 24, 2015
Great place to stay Staff was friendly and helpful Grounds were clean
Jul 21, 2015
Nice views, great nearby stores and restaurants.
Jul 19, 2015
No less than 6 piles of dog poop when we did our first walk around. Made mention to the owner but he indicated he wouldn't know where it came from vs saying "I will get that cleaned up." Piles of construction materials and empty aluminum cans surrounding the pool area took away from any ambiance. Overall the owner was very pleasant but I would never stay here or recommend to anyone.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Fast, friendly, extremely helpful to first timers! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
It wasn't very clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The owner was very helpful and courteous. Loved the morning visit by the goats.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice clean park
Jun 17, 2015
Nice area for park but pool needs updating & building by the pool area has stuff piled up. Looks messy. The area behind the pool has screens that are torn & more trash & aluminum cans piled around. Not very neat looking.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice spot
Jun 16, 2015
The owner was very friendly and helpful. It was cover to Scottsdale AZ without being right in town.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean & friendly
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We had a great stay it was our maiden voyage in our motor home and we enyoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2015
Need A LOT of TLC. Not sure when this KOA won the Presidential Award that is displayed on the side of the building but I sure could not see how it ever won any award. Only one person was available to tend to everything. Very strange for a KOA. We will drive the extra miles to stay at Flagstaff KOA next time.
Jun 10, 2015
A beautiful place!
Jun 09, 2015
Space was so difficult to enter that we had to take a different on. Another camper helped us as staff stood nearby talking unil I approached them and asked for help. Our site was very slanted and did not have sewer. It had a lower rate, but we were not offered a refund unil we asked for it. Internet code never worked unless it was set up in the office. 3 staff very rude to us.Worst KOA ever!
Jun 05, 2015
This was OK for a one night stop.
May 26, 2015
Not representative of the KOA standards. Bathroom facilities not tended to all weekend. OK for a quick one night in a self contained unit with no need for facilities or amenities.
May 25, 2015
It was our forth stay at your campground and it was simply great. Thank you so much for your help and for the wonderfully kept surroundings. We will come again! Guests from Switzerland
May 18, 2015
May 15, 2015
nice place to spend a night
May 12, 2015
Nice stopover on our way home. Very friendly and helpful host
May 10, 2015
May 07, 2015
We loved the rural desert setting of this campground. It was like camping in the desert but with all the comfort of full hookups to our camper.
May 04, 2015
nice stop before the climb to flagstaff, very friendly
May 01, 2015
Nice relaxing locale. Host is top notch! Will stay there again!
Apr 30, 2015
Quite nice place / this it's Arizona
Apr 30, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at Black Canyon City because they made an effort to have it so!
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The view was excellent. The sites were too small for our 40' fifth wheel and no place to squeeze our large tow vehicle. The lots could use a little sprucing up. dead landscape plants could have been removed. Someones leftover bar b q lid lying around, looks like it had been there a long time. Other than that, it was an ok place to stay
Apr 28, 2015
quiet, beautiful starring sky, nice breeze, lovely views of the surrounding mountains, close to Rock Springs Cafe with the most amazing breakfasts and homemade pies!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.