Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

Email

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 771 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet and away from the busy I-17 highway.
May 14, 2016
friendly people
May 10, 2016
Loved the staff, the facilities and they even extended out stay when we realized it was going to me 17 degrees at night in our next stop. They helped us with all the needed changes. They also pointed out we had enough points with our card to stay the next 3 nights free. Definitely coming back here.
May 10, 2016
May 07, 2016
Kind of junky. Dirty wash basin Rated third of three we stayed at
May 04, 2016
Friendly hosts! The park is in a beautiful location but needs a lot of TLC. Has a lot of potential.
Apr 30, 2016
Nice, clean camp ground with very friendly staff.Will visit again in the future. The ONLY KOA that left a thank-you note on our coach door the day of our departure.Great people
Apr 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly keep up the good work thx
Apr 30, 2016
I love this camp ground, rustic surroundings friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2016
Great host , and facilities
Apr 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 28, 2016
Really enjoyed their helping us get situated.
Apr 28, 2016
They took care of my needs for a larger site and left me a thank you card. Great service.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice campground, beautiful mountain views. The staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again. Plenty of room for our 5th wheel camper.
Apr 25, 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect after reading mixed reviews. I was extremely pleased with this KOA. The people were friendly and the place was very clean and far enough from the highway to be quite quiet.. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 24, 2016
Super hospitable!!! Right off 17 yet no HW noise! Love the nature surrounding the CG. Lots of cactus.
Apr 22, 2016
We loved you camp site. We loved how well it looked with all the cactus around the sites. We hope to go back and spend more time there. Thank you for being so friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2016
The Internet was poor and the wi-fi was very fuzzy.
Apr 20, 2016
it was handy for us to visit phoenix
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful views from our campsite
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Had some electrical issues during our stay, and the staff and owner were right there to help. Just needed a charge on the RV battery. Friendly, courteous, helpful. Will stay there again!
Apr 12, 2016
Stayed in this KOA in a motorhome and enjoyed it. Fell in love with Billy and Cocoa!! Very peaceful and quiet campground and met many great friends. It is much cooler temps than in the big cities.
Apr 12, 2016
Visit was very pleasant, with lots of wildlife and great scenery. Mgmt. was helpful in my joining KOA.
Apr 12, 2016
very nice staff. Cute store
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Place under renovation not complete so lots of construction debris. Wifi is almost nonexistent.
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff, fairly quiet, awesome views. Could use a bit more upkeep around the sites, pool and spa
Apr 09, 2016
It was frustrating.The place had so much potential BUT the KOA was dirty, in poor repair,owner was frequently rude to people & erratic in behavior. Pool never worked. Drug needles,etc found on roadway, poor store stock and hours. We'd planned to return with friends & 2 trailers but because of the owners behavior have reconsidered. We liked goats but not the stink.Pen not clean &kids playgrnd next
Apr 08, 2016
I will not ever return to this KOA, it was in a constant state of disarray. The lobby was always a dusty chaotic mess. I came for the pool and other amenities, the pool was broken. The water is so bad my shampoo wouldn't lather, my skin was always coated. No reason to recommend this KOA to anyone!
Apr 08, 2016
We were there 5 days and it was a good experience. Jack was helpful with local suggestions regarding food and places to see. Overall the facilities were in decent shape.
Apr 07, 2016
To high priced for the dump it is. The host Jack needs an attitude adjustment. To low water pressure. I hope all koas are not like this one.
Apr 06, 2016
Great check-in, friendly staff and loved the personal "thank you" left on our door. The owner is doing a great job of "refreshing" the facility and pride of ownership truly shows!
Apr 04, 2016
Wonderful and friendly!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Nice people but surely not kept up well at all!!
Apr 01, 2016
Narrow sites but very picturesque with flowering trees and various cactus plants. Extremely friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area.
Mar 30, 2016
Not the nicest koa fine for one night if your passing thru but wouls not stay longer
Mar 29, 2016
The campground location is great. The pool was green because of plumbing issues. I brought two kids, so that was disappointing. I love bonfires but had to ask for a pit and buy wood. Would have appreciated to be told that i could buy a pit.
Mar 28, 2016
The owner was nice but the facility was old and not well maintained. Too many permanent residents.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Awful camping site! Junk laying around, swimming pool was full of green water. I can't believe this site ever won a President award! Wires laying around camp site! U need to revisit this site! I'll never go back!
Mar 27, 2016
The staff were very kind, however the facility from the grounds to the pool looked more like a city landfill than a campground. There were goats, chickens, spaces in disrepair, grounds unkempt--very disappointing. Not sure we'll ever use KOA again.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice camp ground a little far from Pheonix
Mar 23, 2016
As full time RVers we see a lot of RV parks. This was by far the worst park we've seen. Weeds everywhere, open ditches near pool area where repairs were underway, daily power outages in 90 degree heat, ditches in and around sites, the list goes on. The KOA name is tainted by affiliation with parks like this, and makes us re-think renewal of membership.
Mar 23, 2016
This place was a dump. I can't believe it is a KOA because it is the first one that I have stayed in that was in such disrepair.
Mar 22, 2016
This park is not well kept. It seems the owners are overwhelmed with all the maintenance required. Old trailers (one looked like a tornado victim) at the entrance. Dumpsters were not emptied during our 5-night stay. Couldn't get within 30 feet of them. Will not be back.
Mar 21, 2016
The only issue we had was the pool was closed.
Mar 20, 2016
Staff was helpful and kind. Not enough shade so be prepared. Also was disappointed that we could not have a camp fire.
Mar 19, 2016
Low water pressure, temperature of onsite showers lukewarm, bathrooms dirty in spite of being closed from 10am to 1pm everyday for cleaning, pool broke all week, pile of junk/trash next to registration area. This campground has NOT been taken care of and needs maintenance.
Mar 19, 2016
There are a lot of things that need to be cleaned up in this park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals