Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

Email

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 770 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
The Good: nice location, dog run, overall pretty clean. The not so Good: took a long time to check in (one person on phone), trashcans outside of the bathrooms were overflowing and the outdoor sink looked to be in disrepair. The trash area in view from the dogrun was messy as a minimum. Not everyone picks up their poop in the dogrun, it wasn't horrible but... Very good except for small things.
Apr 18, 2016
A work in progress! Bathrooms and cabin were clean, we would go back
Apr 13, 2016
cabin:; ok, but filthy windows. campgrounds: awful, dirty, piles of junk..needs beautification that goes with the gorgeous mountainous surroundings. It can not possibly meet KOA standards. We will not return and that is too bad because as I stated the cabin was ok and the bathrooms ok.
Apr 02, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights in a single cabin. I had a conference to attend in Scottsdale and the 45 min short drive to the KOA provided a perfect quiet & relaxing atmosphere away from the city. Thank you!
Mar 29, 2016
Plant life and surroundings really nice, bathrooms questionable needed some TLC. Desk clerk rambled on politics bordered offensive. Kabin was clean.
Mar 29, 2016
The cabin was very cozy. I just hate having to walk across the parking lot to communal restrooms/showers. You feel like everyone's watching you. The staff were friendly. Wish there had been coffee in the office in the morning. My first ever camping experience. Not sure if id do it again.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
great
Mar 19, 2016
Long wait checking in due to a new call for reservations being taken while I waited. Pile of potato chips in front of our cabin until the next morning when the free-ranging goats ate them. Clean bathrooms and cabin, with everything working well. Water not convenient to cabins.
Mar 15, 2016
The KOA cabins are a nice alternative to hotels in the area. They are clean, quiet, and comfortable. We recommend bringing a mattress topper because the mattresses tend to be on the thin side.
Mar 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Stayed in the deluxe cabin and everything was clean and in working order. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. They even mailed an item to me that I had left by mistake. Will stay again anytime we are in the area!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
great place - didnt get a good chance to enjoy. but everything was great
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very helpfull, especailly Helen at the front deck. The only thing that I/ we had issues with were the bathrooms, no door on stall in mens room and womens showers do not get cleaned on daily basic, as a cleaner myself I found the shower quite gross, same hairs on walls all 3-days I used it.
Mar 01, 2016
The cabins were clean,the facilities could use a bit of updating , and their web page advertises a breakfast which does not exist. With that said, I would stay there again since it was not horrible and the people there were nice.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
I absolutely enjoyed my stay here! I was in town for a 100k race nearby and found this little gem. I stayed in one of the cabins which was well furnished. The staff running the place were very friendly and restrooms were nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jan 25, 2016
Enjoyed the environment and had a wonderful experience with my friends. Not to far away from the city and the drive time was perfect. Thank you for your hospitality..
Jan 01, 2016
I love Kamping Kabins. This place goes beyond, with bedding, dorm fridge, and coffee maker. Hot tub hours could start earlier for quiet adults. Thanks! Great stay, nice folks, in a beautiful area.
Dec 28, 2015
Easy to get in and out with a large RV. Even in harsh weather.
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
I see a lot of people gave bad comments. they are just wrong about this place. I thought it was great,and clean.I would go again. oh and Jack is a very kind man, I recommend this place. thank you so much Jack.
Oct 20, 2015
It was a very clean and quite campground the cabins were clean and pleasant.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
The only thing I found inconvenient was the shower was always cold water. I know its desert but I still like a hot shower. Jack was the perfect host.
Oct 05, 2015
It's was a nice get away with the famil
Oct 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 24, 2015
great stay
Sep 24, 2015
Clean Kabin, friendly staff, campground maintained well
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin and bathroom where clean. The pool needs some attention but overall nice friendly welcoming campground!
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly owner. Went ATV riding, swimming, and interacted with farm animals.Cabins are homely with TV. Had a great time as always.
Aug 11, 2015
We reserved a cabin on Saturday, 08/08 for an overnight stay. Cabin wasn't ready at our arrival; it was hot, dirty and with spiders. The Manager was not friendly. We ended up coming back home around 8 pm after we killed a couple of spiders and called Manager. The site is not maintained; the pool is dirty, bathrooms with strong odors; 4 feral cats around the pool, one of them came out of the spa.
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms and pool were not clean. Poop on outside of toilets. A LOT of ants in cabin. If this had been our first KOA, we would not go back.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was good and clean. The only fault at the site is that it would need new sanitary fittings - but they would also need more efficient cleaning! Otherwise a nice place and friendly people.
Jul 31, 2015
Cabin was filthy with dog hair. Commodes had feces on them. Pool filter was not cleaning pool. A/C was woefully inadequate for 105 degree temperature environment. Owner was grumpy and did not seem to care. Campground should be removed from your listings as it does not merit your "President's" award.
Jul 31, 2015
This koa Was neglicted. Installation has potential.
Jul 29, 2015
Bathrooms were hot and dirty with dead bugs all over. The grounds were very poorly kept and the pool was full of bugs and debris. Our cabin had an ant infestation we didn't discover until it was too late, in the morning. The only thing really nice, was the guy and his goats.
Jul 20, 2015
When we arrived all seemed fine. The cabin was cute and there were just a few bugs. However, once night fell, the bugs absolutely INVADED! They were everywhere! We couldn't stay but packed up as quickly as we could and left. I am not exxagerating when I saw there were tens of thousands of small flying bugs that invaded the cabin after dark!
Jul 10, 2015
Campgrounds are in disarray and unkept. Washrooms are not clean and full of bugs to the point of being unusable. Very disappointed.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice but hot
Jun 10, 2015
We stayed 5 nights in a Kamping Kabin at Black Canyon City, and enjoyed our stay. The cabin was decorated with nice paintings, etc., an unusual touch. It seemed the owner was the only worker there, and was a little short-handed. We hope he can get some good help if he needs it!
Jun 06, 2015
The host was so welcoming. Our cabin was clean. The pool area was not very inviting. There were abandoned looking motor homes on the rim of the property. A very beat up looking mobile home was within 50 ft of our cabin with a old washer or dryer turned on its side in front.
May 30, 2015
The manger had no help,was doing every thing by his self. Said his employee went back to Canada.
May 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! The cabins were perfect for what we needed and the restrooms were very clean! And most importantly HOT showers! Thank you! We will be staying at other locations for sure
May 06, 2015
overall, would return. however, a/c in cabin was not working properly and restrooms needed cleaning.
May 04, 2015
I stayed in a cabin and discovered I hate having to get dressed to go to the bathroom.
May 03, 2015
The cabin and grounds were very nice. The one suggestion I would have is to fix the toilets.
Apr 26, 2015
The campground had a nice open layout with impressive cactus landscaping. It was well lit so that using the restrooms at night was easy and secure. The cabin had pillows and linens on all the beds as well as a tv, coffee maker and coffee and a wall mounted reading light. It was air conditioned and had a heater. The camp host was helpful and friendly. There were games, DVDs, books and puzzles
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals