Black Canyon City KOA

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 05, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
This was a grest place to stay for the MLB Spring Training. Away from the hustle & bustle.
Mar 24, 2014
cabin very clean and bathrooms were very clean
Mar 21, 2014
Everything was up to my expectations!
Mar 21, 2014
kabin was clean, kozy and perfect!
Mar 19, 2014
We enjoyed this campground; hosts were nice, as were most of the other guests. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Only downside was typical problems with toilets getting messed by some rude guests - not sure how you can avoid that in any campground.
Mar 10, 2014
Very clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly. The staff is very personable and the facilities were very nice. I stayed in the cabin for a few days and it was very comfortable and cozy.
Feb 25, 2014
My grandson and I had a wonderful time and the people were so nice!!
Feb 24, 2014
Clean camping cabin; variety of things to do onsite; clean facilities.
Feb 17, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Our family found this KOA to be a great base camping for multiple day trips. It's not fancy, but it's clean and it's safe. We weren't bothered by the wandering goat - Billy, our kids really enjoyed feeding him. If you don't like animals, just shoo him away. He only sticks around if you have Doritos or peanuts. LOL. We'll stay at this KOA again in the near future.
Jan 13, 2014
My wife and I had had fantastic time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. And a great Mexican food stand in town. We'll be back first chance we get!
Dec 26, 2013
This is a great campground. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The cabin and restrooms were clean. My dog also enjoyed her stay with the fenced pet area so she could be off her leash. The goats were cute and came over to say hi when they went on their evening walk.
Nov 12, 2013
Apparently there is a goat-keeper on site. A goat urinated near me while I was taking photographs. Then the goat left feces on the porch before I had moved all my things in. Never again. Employee on duty was cordial but not a true professional in appearance. Men's bath poorly maintained. .1 star
Oct 31, 2013
Jack at the reception desk is Mr. Hospitality, he assists his customers with top notch customer service! Single women traveling will feel very safe at this KOA. Great security.
Oct 24, 2013
I arrived after dark and left very early, but the cabin was very clean, management very pleasant, and I wish I had had more time to spend there.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
My stay at the black canyon city Koa was awesome! Jack was helpful and accommodating. Jack went out of his way to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. And interesting! Jack has incredibly adorable and friendly pet goats. You can purchase small bags of peanuts in Jacks store and feed the goats! Jack is an animal lover of both domestic and wild . Next visit I will hike black canyon!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The cabin was clean but everything else was dirty and filthy.The bathrooms were a disgrace,the showers and sinks were never cleaned the whole weekend we were there.One bathroom was out of toilet paper from the time we arrived til the time we left.There was junk,wood and tools everywhere.The office was a mess with papers and garbage all over the desk as well as the floor.Goat droppings on sidewalks
Sep 15, 2013
Restrooms were very dirty. If they were cleaned I would have been very satisfied with my stay
Sep 14, 2013
Nice campground, need more trash cans available
Sep 05, 2013
We arrived late and left early, but our stay was everything we expected from KOA.
Aug 22, 2013
Loved the kittens that came out at night to play. Hope they stay safe.
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in a cabin with my dogs and everything was great. Manager was very friendly, everything was clean and the location was great. It was my second stay there and I'll be back.
Jul 16, 2013
We arrived KOA around 3 pm, no staff was around, the office and the store were filthy. After about 40 minutes, we checked the after hours box outside and found our envelope. We didn't see a staff member for another 30 minutes, wi fi code did not work and the grounds were no kept up
Jul 11, 2013
perfect stay , helpful and friendly staff
May 14, 2013
love the friendly staff...the scenery...the facilities were clean...cabin was clean...after a long hard day of drivin...it was well worth it.
May 09, 2013
The people at this campground could be teaching customer service anywhere. Thanks for a great stay.
May 07, 2013
The stay was great, staff was helpful and educational, weather was fine. My kids enjoyed the stay, especially being able to actually see the stars and play with the pet King Snake.
Apr 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Convenient location for visiting Phoenix area.
Mar 26, 2013
When i got to the camp ground i have requested deluxe cabin an was not told on the phone that there was none.I also had my god son with me he was very disappointed that the pool was closed an was never told on the phone that it was closed either.The grass did need some trimming around the pool area an other places.Also the rv spaces were to close together an was expecting a bigger camp ground.
Mar 24, 2013
It definitely wasnt what i expected from a KOA. The playground was dangerous, it belonged in a scene from the Chainsaw Massacre. No joke i thought it was going to fall apart. The kabins are directly infront of the lodge check-in and the entrance is directly behind the kabins. No privacy what so ever. The pictures on the website must be from years ago, very deceving.
Mar 23, 2013
Very dirty bathrooms and unkempt grounds. Not a lot of pride shown in the property.
Mar 22, 2013
Handicap shower needs repair: Shower nozzle is broken, doesn't hang on wall and water dribbles out. Should be more aware of ADA. General store needs more choices ie., dairy products etc.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Man who managed the place not very friendly, pool water was green! Only one toilet working!
Mar 16, 2013
The cabin was decent and the staff was very friendly, but the campground left much to be desired. They didn't even have any firepits.
Mar 01, 2013
A great base for the sites of the area
Feb 19, 2013
under-staffed. backed-up toilets every morning, not fixed until afternoon
Jan 14, 2013
Dec 03, 2012
A very pleasant KOA for people traveling up and down I-17. Quiet and lovely goats roaming the place. Office hours need to be expanded a bit.
Dec 01, 2012
Nov 22, 2012
Had trouble with only 2 out of7 electric plugs working, 1st night.women's bR door needs a knob,not just a hole to open it and sldo the spring is too strong. Otherwise the cabin was fine.
Nov 05, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.