Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318


19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 615 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
I see a lot of people gave bad comments. they are just wrong about this place. I thought it was great,and clean.I would go again. oh and Jack is a very kind man, I recommend this place. thank you so much Jack.
Oct 20, 2015
It was a very clean and quite campground the cabins were clean and pleasant.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
The only thing I found inconvenient was the shower was always cold water. I know its desert but I still like a hot shower. Jack was the perfect host.
Oct 05, 2015
It's was a nice get away with the famil
Oct 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 24, 2015
great stay
Sep 24, 2015
Clean Kabin, friendly staff, campground maintained well
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin and bathroom where clean. The pool needs some attention but overall nice friendly welcoming campground!
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly owner. Went ATV riding, swimming, and interacted with farm animals.Cabins are homely with TV. Had a great time as always.
Aug 11, 2015
We reserved a cabin on Saturday, 08/08 for an overnight stay. Cabin wasn't ready at our arrival; it was hot, dirty and with spiders. The Manager was not friendly. We ended up coming back home around 8 pm after we killed a couple of spiders and called Manager. The site is not maintained; the pool is dirty, bathrooms with strong odors; 4 feral cats around the pool, one of them came out of the spa.
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms and pool were not clean. Poop on outside of toilets. A LOT of ants in cabin. If this had been our first KOA, we would not go back.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was good and clean. The only fault at the site is that it would need new sanitary fittings - but they would also need more efficient cleaning! Otherwise a nice place and friendly people.
Jul 31, 2015
Cabin was filthy with dog hair. Commodes had feces on them. Pool filter was not cleaning pool. A/C was woefully inadequate for 105 degree temperature environment. Owner was grumpy and did not seem to care. Campground should be removed from your listings as it does not merit your "President's" award.
Jul 31, 2015
This koa Was neglicted. Installation has potential.
Jul 29, 2015
Bathrooms were hot and dirty with dead bugs all over. The grounds were very poorly kept and the pool was full of bugs and debris. Our cabin had an ant infestation we didn't discover until it was too late, in the morning. The only thing really nice, was the guy and his goats.
Jul 20, 2015
When we arrived all seemed fine. The cabin was cute and there were just a few bugs. However, once night fell, the bugs absolutely INVADED! They were everywhere! We couldn't stay but packed up as quickly as we could and left. I am not exxagerating when I saw there were tens of thousands of small flying bugs that invaded the cabin after dark!
Jul 10, 2015
Campgrounds are in disarray and unkept. Washrooms are not clean and full of bugs to the point of being unusable. Very disappointed.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice but hot
Jun 10, 2015
We stayed 5 nights in a Kamping Kabin at Black Canyon City, and enjoyed our stay. The cabin was decorated with nice paintings, etc., an unusual touch. It seemed the owner was the only worker there, and was a little short-handed. We hope he can get some good help if he needs it!
Jun 06, 2015
The host was so welcoming. Our cabin was clean. The pool area was not very inviting. There were abandoned looking motor homes on the rim of the property. A very beat up looking mobile home was within 50 ft of our cabin with a old washer or dryer turned on its side in front.
May 30, 2015
The manger had no help,was doing every thing by his self. Said his employee went back to Canada.
May 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! The cabins were perfect for what we needed and the restrooms were very clean! And most importantly HOT showers! Thank you! We will be staying at other locations for sure
May 06, 2015
overall, would return. however, a/c in cabin was not working properly and restrooms needed cleaning.
May 04, 2015
I stayed in a cabin and discovered I hate having to get dressed to go to the bathroom.
May 03, 2015
The cabin and grounds were very nice. The one suggestion I would have is to fix the toilets.
Apr 26, 2015
The campground had a nice open layout with impressive cactus landscaping. It was well lit so that using the restrooms at night was easy and secure. The cabin had pillows and linens on all the beds as well as a tv, coffee maker and coffee and a wall mounted reading light. It was air conditioned and had a heater. The camp host was helpful and friendly. There were games, DVDs, books and puzzles
Apr 13, 2015
we only stayed one night, but thought the cabins were very clean and maintained properly. Not a whole lot for kids to do.
Apr 09, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Place was beautiful. Pool nice. Cabin needed a fridge. Hours of the office could have been earlier and later.
Mar 24, 2015
2nd year there. Staff was great; the rest rooms were clean by very small. Would highly recommend for anybody.
Mar 22, 2015
it is always fun to come there at Black Canyon city. We are always treated very well by the camp caretakers, Spaces are always clean and well groomed. And the amenities are fantastic. Thanks for doing such a good job.
Mar 19, 2015
pool not heated, area around pool never swept, sandy and with pebbles. So you have dirty feet before entering pool or hottub. workers very friendly.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
It was wonderful as usual. We enjoy this stay at this time of the year, every year! Thank you for everything that you and your staff do to make our stay with you a pleasure! See you in November!
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
very quiet and peaceful. Much needed tranquility. Thank you to the great hosts.Keep up the great job!See you next time!!
Mar 12, 2015
Very relaxing kinds staff beautiful views can't wait to visit again :) thank you
Mar 09, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend there met some cool people. Staff was very friendly n helpful. 2nd time their and we will be back there again soon!
Feb 05, 2015
Check in was short and sweet. We were met by the staff, including the owner, who explained everything we asked. They were nice, professional and enjoyed their jobs. The campground was clean, quiet and had everything we needed..
Feb 03, 2015
The cabin was very clean, linens provided were really good. Kind of small but overall ok for a short weekend. Office hours were short.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Nice people! But fire the guy that cleans the men's room, because he doesn't....
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Had a wonderful 3 months. Thanks Jack and the Staff
Dec 31, 2014
It was very nice and quiet, the cabin was clean, the restrooms were clean. But could be a little bit closer to the cabin..
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Great people. Great place.
Dec 05, 2014
smelly bathrooms/mold sewage/water treatment plant is really smelly had a propane leak for two days that caused major Headaches, . .

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals