Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318


19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 615 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Staff very helpful and made sure I was happy with the spot and setup.
Nov 15, 2014
We had such a great time. The camp sights were great as were the facilities.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Excellent stay. Very frendly and helpful staff.. Will definately stay again.
Nov 08, 2014
Not at all what we thought it was going to be. Making reservations on KOA generic site causes one to not get what the picture says. There was no Wifi connection, very important as we are from out of country. Cochroahes all over campsite. There was however no problem getting money refunded.
Nov 06, 2014
General maintenance is below standard.
Nov 03, 2014
We were there only one night. The staff was very friendly and they accommodated our 75' motorhome and trailer. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
Nov 02, 2014
Friendly staff, very helpful in positioning the rig. Nice clean facilities.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great people working the campground. Really enjoyed the food at the pie cafe just down the road. Access road into the KOA does need some repair however!
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The campground host was so helpful and taught us a few more things about RV ing!
Oct 15, 2014
enjoyed our stay very nice staff. 24 hr laundry very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Nice surroundings and atmosphere, site was not level and internet connection was terminated after one day for one of my devices
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Very nice people. Loved area it was in.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We usually stay at KOA's but this one we were very disappointed. We had trash at our site,dirty barbecue grill (had cigarette butts stashed in it along with food hanging)dog run was not clean and dog poop disposal was full,goat pen the same,pile of cans near the same area,goat poop at the front door of office,office items were covered in dust,sites are very unlevel,etc. Needs a lot of TLC!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Susan and the owner were very knowleable about the area and helpful.
Sep 25, 2014
Paid for 50amp, concrete patio, site was too short, 30amp, uneven. Trash piled around in plastic bags, vegetation:weeds..everywhere.
Sep 25, 2014
Very friendly staff, small but cozy RV park nestled on rocky slope. Barnyard animals were a treat. Restrooms & pool were very convenient.
Sep 20, 2014
Very helpful host. Well kept grounds.
Sep 17, 2014
Wondefull very nice owmer
Sep 17, 2014
Cabins were clean and nice, bathrooms, pool and hot tub needed a lot of cleaning and repairs
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
This KOA was adequate. The site was narrow and short. Restrooms were clean. The store needed a good dusting. Host was very pleasant.
Sep 14, 2014
awesome customer service, our kids loved it!!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Great facilities! Beautiful sunsets!
Sep 05, 2014
Great property with decent amenities. My dogs and kids loved it. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 04, 2014
We only stayed 1 night as we relocated across country with pets. It worked well for us.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay even though we had to cut it short. Desert view was terrific. Site and staff was very nice.
Sep 01, 2014
Pretty views,nice pool and the owner very nice. Place is well kept!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Got there during monsoon season ... owner was working hard to get things back into shape.
Aug 29, 2014
The campground was poorly taken care of. The palm trees hadn't been trimmed in years, the sites had weeds and dead plants, Shrubs were overgrown enough that we couldn't walk on the path to the office and laundry room. The office was closed periodically during the daily hours when it should have been open. The driveway was crumbling. The garbage dumpster and area was filthy. I will never stop again
Aug 18, 2014
We traveled from WI to CA. Five nights stays in Koa parks. We had a motorhome pulling a trailer and a van pulling a trailer. They were the only ones to charge us a parking fee. All the other Koa's were very helpful finding us places to park the van and trailer at no extra cost.


Customer requested accommodation for the extra vehicle and trailer, in close proximity to where they were, with easy exit, because they were leaving early in the morning. We put the extra vehicle on a $42 a night spot & at time of registration he had no argument. $5 for overnight parking is a deal.
Aug 16, 2014
Owner very pleasant and helpful. Place was clean. It was not really for me. It is definaty in the dessert which means snakes, healamonsters, wild pigs, etc I am not crazy about any of that. If someone like that thing go for it
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed in a kabin for the first time and we were very pleased. Restrooms were clean and well stocked, grounds were maintained with lots to do. There is plenty to do in the immediate area so get out and explore. Loved meeting Coco and Billy, the resident goats that followed the staff as they did chores. We will be back.....just no in the heat of the AZ summer.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in Cabin #1 and the A/C did not cool the cabin down. I do realize that we went in the heat of summer but the A/C should have worked in that small of space. The restrooms and shower where not the cleanest and was filled with flying bugs. The kids did have fun in the pool and the playground. The little one did enjoy the goats. No, I would not stay there again


It was a hot weekend, 104 degrees, but it defeats the purpose when the cabin door is constantly opening and closing. Air "Conditioning" under the best circumstances will only drop the ambient temperature 12 to 15 degrees provided there is enough humidity in the air to not make the unit overwork.
Aug 11, 2014
The communication/customer service was all around terrible. The web said breakfast and there was nothing not even coffee cause it was 'summer'. Jacuzzi was broken and my credit card was charged extra without being advised.


Customer was charged for late checkout, for 3 pm in the afternoon. $13.16 including taxes. Normal check out is 11 am.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals