Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

Email

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 771 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2016
it was okay very quiet place for a small community and campground
Feb 28, 2016
Reserved a premium pull thru site.Another rig was placed in front of me and I was blocked in.I had to wake those people and ask them to move their car and rig so I could depart. Worst koa experience ever!
Feb 26, 2016
It's apparent that this park had become rundown and obsolete, but they have started to put in a lot of time and money to bring it back. I expect that in a few months it will be quite nice.
Feb 23, 2016
We were very disappointed with the campground. Our campsite was not clean. There were numerous cigarette butts in the grill on our site. The KOA catalogue stated that the pool was open all year round. It was not. The Jacuzzi was barely even warm. We will not be back.
Feb 22, 2016
A work in progress!
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Great place centerally located to everything good area for pets and pet friendly will be back Rog and Bev Brink
Feb 16, 2016
This is one of the worst maintained sloppy KOAs we have stayed at. The view was the only redeeming feature and that is because they were surrounded with state land. The sites were level with desert landscaping and the utilities were fine. The bathhouse was cramped and dated. Behind the store it looked like a junkyard and the pool area was really creepy at night.
Feb 16, 2016
The staff at this KOA were extremely nice and made our vacation a great experience.
Feb 16, 2016
We loved the rugged terrain and beautiful landscapes. If you are looking for a serene environment with friendly hosts and neighbours in an out of the way location this is it. Excellant eatery/saloon/bakery & Cafe 5 min. Away.
Feb 16, 2016
Jack was very friendly and the stay was great. Thanks
Feb 15, 2016
The staff was super. The only complaint was the sewer connection at our site was an uphill drain and we had to purchase additional parts to remedy this problem.
Feb 14, 2016
I absolutely enjoyed my stay here! I was in town for a 100k race nearby and found this little gem. I stayed in one of the cabins which was well furnished. The staff running the place were very friendly and restrooms were nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Feb 13, 2016
My wife and I have visited this KOA camp in the past. We enjoy the location, it is quite and tucked away in the mountains. However there is easy access to the freeway and not too far from Phoenix and Glendale, as well as other tourist attractions. The restrooms are clean and other services are provided.
Feb 11, 2016
Great location, close to Phoenix to the South and Flagstaff and Sedona to the North. Some of the sites are a little tight if you have slides. Owner was very helpful in getting us sited. Had electrical problems after a bad storm and quickly moved us to another site. Will stay here again!
Feb 11, 2016
I cannot believe this place is a KOA. There was goat crap in the kids play area that never got picked up. People sleeping in cars. Buildings with garbage spread out in front of them. Terrible!
Feb 07, 2016
Hosts are very nice, did their best to make us welcome. But the park is a dump, with wood and other oddities stacked up; the first camper is awful!
Feb 07, 2016
has never been as advertized. we have stayed their 5 different years and camp has goon down hill every year.like the location
Feb 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly.Beautiful view.Very convenient. Very clean.
Jan 31, 2016
Needs upgrade for larger trailers and bigger spaces! Entrance and exit needs improvement! Maintenance and cleaning needs improvement! I would not likely return until improvements are done.
Jan 31, 2016
Appreciate the thank you note...everything was just fine.
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
Enjoyed the environment and had a wonderful experience with my friends. Not to far away from the city and the drive time was perfect. Thank you for your hospitality..
Jan 15, 2016
WE stayed here 8 months And it was awesome!! Jack is a wonderful worker/owner. He made our stay most comfortable!! I love this KOA!!
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Love the goats, laundry room clean and easy to use.
Jan 08, 2016
It was a good location and friendly
Jan 06, 2016
Liked the touch of the thank you note
Jan 04, 2016
We just wanted a little peace and quiet after the holidays, and we found it at the Black Canyon City KOA. Thank you!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Camp office needs a good cleaning up!
Jan 01, 2016
I love Kamping Kabins. This place goes beyond, with bedding, dorm fridge, and coffee maker. Hot tub hours could start earlier for quiet adults. Thanks! Great stay, nice folks, in a beautiful area.
Dec 28, 2015
Easy to get in and out with a large RV. Even in harsh weather.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
Very clean and neat. The staff made you feel like family. I regret I couldn't stay longer, I'll be back for sure!
Dec 23, 2015
nice people, nice place
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
Place was dirty, wifi weak
Dec 21, 2015
We were the AGS reps doing their guest service guide. Jack was wonderful to work with, gave us so many ideas & suggestions.
Dec 20, 2015
Excellent time, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Loved our stay.
Dec 08, 2015
Great hosts. Nice facilities. Easy in and out.
Dec 08, 2015
This was our "maiden cruise" in our new, our first travel trailer. The host and hostess were wonderful. They lent us a TV cable, walked and showed us exactly where to park/set up camp, and helped me back our new 36' travel trailer in. We felt extremely comfortable and are very appreciative of their attentiveness and assistance. Wonderful people, wonderful experience. Thank you very much. C U again
Dec 08, 2015
Nice location and very friendly staff. We loved the hiking trails right across the street! Lots of good places to walk our dogs. The host made us feel very welcome. We'll go back!
Dec 07, 2015
Quiet park and lots of wildlife in the area. Place could use some landscaping upkeep as the rains have washed away lots of the gravel. Jack works hard to keep folks happy.
Dec 06, 2015
Enjoyed are stay very much
Dec 04, 2015
Stayed 2 nights with my 25' MH towing. Site said I'd have to unhook and park tow vehicle elsewhere, but I had plenty of room. 30amp,"deluxe" site.(bbq grill and concrete pad)No problems with hookups, everything worked. Can't comment on Wi-Fi or TV cable, don't use. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but worked and plenty of hot water,etc. Camp hosts friendly. Close to some nice ATV,4x trails.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
small,,,,but they sell beer.....
Dec 02, 2015
Very easy to find and get to. Very clean and helpful, people are friendly. We like it here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals