Black Canyon City KOA

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2015
Extremely run down. A pile of dog poo right by our water faucet. Landscaping was unkept. On a positive note, laundry area clean.
Mar 13, 2015
Everything was nice. Host and hostess were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
very quiet and peaceful. Much needed tranquility. Thank you to the great hosts.Keep up the great job!See you next time!!
Mar 12, 2015
The location was nice but the campground was filthy and not kept up. Behind our spot there was garbage, the fences were falling down, garbage around the main facility, pool was not clean, pool equipment lying around the pool, bathrooms were not kept in good order, we left early by 6 days because it was not a good place to stay. I would not recommend staying there.
Mar 12, 2015
Very relaxing kinds staff beautiful views can't wait to visit again :) thank you
Mar 12, 2015
Friendly people,very accommodating.Suprized to see Donna whom we knew from Barrie KOA .Very Nice.Lovely views.
Mar 11, 2015
Friendly,convenient for day trips and dated but clean well maintained facilities.
Mar 11, 2015
Beautiful place, everything as advertised.
Mar 11, 2015
Nice friendly koa.Site's are mostly level and big. only used the cable and Wi-Fi,both of them are poor. we stayed in a motorhome in 3/15.
Mar 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Mar 11, 2015
Charming KOA with lovely views. Easy access and very helpful hosts!
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
Helpful staff and owner. Friendly and accommodating. Will return.
Mar 07, 2015
Not a very nice KOA. Not kid friendly. Spots are tiny.
Mar 06, 2015
Helped us with our every need.....made reservations to return!! Thanks!
Mar 06, 2015
One of the least developed KOA's we have stayed at. Happened to be there when it rained. Quite muddy in places. Needs more gravel. Internet was very poor. Could not connect to the service many times.
Mar 05, 2015
The park was fine. Nothing special, but the people were friendly, site was level, and had what we needed. The WiFi didn't work very well and we were right near the office. All said, we'd stay there again if we were in the area.
Mar 04, 2015
Nice staff. Really large desert area next to park for dog walking.
Mar 03, 2015
we had planned to stay 3 or 4 nights, but when we saw the camp ground, we changed it to 1 night. very unkept. no room for awning to be out all the way. sites very close.
Mar 02, 2015
We liked staying there, It was quiet and not a noises place, Friendly, We will plan on staying there again some time,
Mar 02, 2015
it was ok nice and clean easy to get around quit at nights thank you
Mar 01, 2015
Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful but the site itself was terrible. Rocky and uneven. Had to have another camper move their pickup truck that they parked in the road so I could get my Class A out only to get a tirade of abuse for bothering them at 11am even though they were up and about outside their camper. Never again.
Feb 26, 2015
People were very accommodating Site need to be worked on to get more level for 33' plus motorhomes
Feb 26, 2015
The only negative is our site was advertised as a "pull through" site. We did in fact pull through, but there was another rig in front of ours so we couldn't unhook our truck and we had to back out our fifth-wheel to leave.
Feb 25, 2015
I made reservations 3 months in advance for a pull thru when I got there they claimed they had an emergency and put me in a pull in back out when they had several pull thru available. None of the sites were level, ground keeping ddn't seem to exist, staff couldn't operate the computer, etc. after this experience I feel like I will rethink renewing membership
Feb 24, 2015
All staff were very helpful and attentive. We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 24, 2015
It was a nice stay everything was clean and people were friendly including the staff. It was our first time staying at a KOA we would definitely use their facilities in the future.
Feb 23, 2015
location good. bathrooms ok but not cleaned daily,showers cleaned once in a week
Feb 20, 2015
Reported electrical service not operational.An apology was uttered and informed that some one would check the system. No one showed up , yes I performed test of electrical supply box with my electrician tester. We spent a cold night.
Feb 19, 2015
Needs a major renovation. Pool not working, pool and spa area rundown, area between pool and office building junky/messy. Not typical of KOA standard. We choose KOA because of its reputation for quality.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Some of the spaces - we stayed in 14 - need to have the bushes, trees etc trimmed back because my slide out was up against a cactus that I poked my hand on a couple of times while setting up elect, water etc. Also there were several big holes left from stabilizers of bigger units who did not put down wood blocks for the stabilizers, thereby causing big holes in the ground. Spaces need to be raked.
Feb 17, 2015
Only downfall to this KOA is that without an off road vehicle there's not much to do nearby. We planned on staying on the grounds so it was great!
Feb 17, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 16, 2015
Disappointed as the pool was closed and the hot tub was too filthy to go in.
Feb 13, 2015
loved the quiet and the birds singing. Were disappointed pool was not open as advertised. Frustrated trying to phone to confirm but could not get through so booked on line.
Feb 12, 2015
I used to stay at a lot of KOA's when the kids were little and I had a pop-up. This is the first time I've stayed at a KOA in years because the other place here was pretty bad. The cost of KOA has gotten too high. We never use the pool, rest rooms, game room, etc. Other campgrounds have a place for us at a lower cost.
Feb 10, 2015
we understood the pool was open year round and were disappointed it was closed. People were helpful, loved the birds singing and the quiet.
Feb 10, 2015
Glade we only stayed 1 night, poorly kept facility. Needs upgrading badly.
Feb 09, 2015
Very accomodating and we loved the animals!
Feb 06, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend there met some cool people. Staff was very friendly n helpful. 2nd time their and we will be back there again soon!
Feb 06, 2015
Sites were a bit tight and could use some freshening up.dog walk needs attention too. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Location is very nice.
Feb 05, 2015
Check in was short and sweet. We were met by the staff, including the owner, who explained everything we asked. They were nice, professional and enjoyed their jobs. The campground was clean, quiet and had everything we needed..
Feb 04, 2015
Had no ability to hookup waste water. Restroom needs updating and personal touch
Feb 03, 2015
The cabin was very clean, linens provided were really good. Kind of small but overall ok for a short weekend. Office hours were short.
Feb 01, 2015
Campground was clean. Hosts were very friendly. Typical desert setting. Beautiful sunsets. Wind blew all day everyday. Don't know if it always blows.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
The staff and members were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in a number of KOA's and I know all are different themed, etc. Black Canyon is an older campground and in my opinion needs a lot of TLC. Nothing was bad, just not what we expected.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.