Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

Email

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 655 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Great place to spend a day or two.
Nov 01, 2015
Spaces were great size. Staff was friendly. Internet was weak. Cable was ok. Location was great.
Nov 01, 2015
Nice place for a quick stop
Oct 31, 2015
I love the view of the mountains we had there! Thanks for a really nice stay.
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly and accomodating. We loved the pool and hot tub after months of traveling the national parks.
Oct 26, 2015
I see a lot of people gave bad comments. they are just wrong about this place. I thought it was great,and clean.I would go again. oh and Jack is a very kind man, I recommend this place. thank you so much Jack.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Campground it self seen to be clean but the bathrooms were disgusting, they didn't look like they were cleaned for a week but that could have been due to some of the other campers. If the campers were trashing their sites they are not going to care about the bathrooms. The host was very nice and informed us about different areas to visit.
Oct 20, 2015
It was a very clean and quite campground the cabins were clean and pleasant.
Oct 17, 2015
Sites were great but attendent was obviously understaffed. Office area and restrooms were messy.
Oct 17, 2015
Office was a mess, as were the grounds generally. Office hours were short and even during office hours it was often locked and unattended. The shop didn't sell milk. The pool was shut, which I understand was due to circumstances beyond control but this was the third KOA advertising a pool that was supposed to be open which was in fact shut (Kingman and Salt Lake being the other two).
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
I think just one person was trying to maintain the whole place alone. Some areas needed attention.
Oct 09, 2015
Small, but nice, quiet KOA. Nicely landscaled sites. Cable TV and WiFi did not work very well.
Oct 07, 2015
The only thing I found inconvenient was the shower was always cold water. I know its desert but I still like a hot shower. Jack was the perfect host.
Oct 05, 2015
I had read the reviews prior to my stay, but I thought: how bad could it be? The current status of the RV Park is really not up to the KOA standards and not comparable to all other KOA campgrounds I stayed at. Bathrooms were clean, but needs maintenance. Rest of the park is not maintained well.
Oct 05, 2015
It's was a nice get away with the famil
Oct 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 28, 2015
Trash every where, piles of junk laying around, goats tearing up trash and campers, we as campers had to clean the pool/hottub just to get in, the office smelled like bad body odor and grease, i paid for a deluxe patio which was crumbled concrete, the picnic tables were non usable.the place was half painted witg two colors.This site doesn't deserve the KOA name.it is very poorly taken care of.
Sep 24, 2015
Kampground manager was extremely helpful for the duration of our stay. He also went above and beyond in assisting is by taking our leftover equipment and food to goodwill and a community kitchen as this was the final stay on our trip.
Sep 24, 2015
great stay
Sep 24, 2015
Clean Kabin, friendly staff, campground maintained well
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful desert setting, kind people!
Sep 23, 2015
very nice place, needs some cleaning up dog park, trashy area adjacent to the park.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin and bathroom where clean. The pool needs some attention but overall nice friendly welcoming campground!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice little park but very little to do there or in the surrounding area. Good for a stopover. I have nothing negative to say about it, just nothing outstanding either.
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly owner. Went ATV riding, swimming, and interacted with farm animals.Cabins are homely with TV. Had a great time as always.
Sep 19, 2015
Large pull throu if not busy and no one in front of you. Great view of the canyon. Office was messy.
Sep 07, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful sites!! Clean, flat sites, landscaping was very natural!! Enjoyed our camp site!!
Aug 17, 2015
Not clean and very small
Aug 11, 2015
We reserved a cabin on Saturday, 08/08 for an overnight stay. Cabin wasn't ready at our arrival; it was hot, dirty and with spiders. The Manager was not friendly. We ended up coming back home around 8 pm after we killed a couple of spiders and called Manager. The site is not maintained; the pool is dirty, bathrooms with strong odors; 4 feral cats around the pool, one of them came out of the spa.
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms and pool were not clean. Poop on outside of toilets. A LOT of ants in cabin. If this had been our first KOA, we would not go back.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was good and clean. The only fault at the site is that it would need new sanitary fittings - but they would also need more efficient cleaning! Otherwise a nice place and friendly people.
Aug 01, 2015
Jack was great! We had some electrical issues with our trailer and he was very helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Cabin was filthy with dog hair. Commodes had feces on them. Pool filter was not cleaning pool. A/C was woefully inadequate for 105 degree temperature environment. Owner was grumpy and did not seem to care. Campground should be removed from your listings as it does not merit your "President's" award.
Jul 31, 2015
This koa Was neglicted. Installation has potential.
Jul 29, 2015
Bathrooms were hot and dirty with dead bugs all over. The grounds were very poorly kept and the pool was full of bugs and debris. Our cabin had an ant infestation we didn't discover until it was too late, in the morning. The only thing really nice, was the guy and his goats.
Jul 29, 2015
I am sure at one time this KOA met the KOA std but today it's lacking. It's as if the owner is overwelmed. Projects are unfinished grounds are cluttered w materials and when I pulled I I said this is a real goat path. Well it was he uses goats to keep his weeds down, thete was goat dung and a tie out on our tent site. The bathrooms were unkep. Hopefully KOA AND the owner can get the place back up
Jul 25, 2015
Easily accessible from hwy. Clean bathrooms. Nice owners.
Jul 24, 2015
Great place to stay Staff was friendly and helpful Grounds were clean
Jul 21, 2015
Nice views, great nearby stores and restaurants.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals