Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

Email

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 759 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 28, 2016
Really enjoyed their helping us get situated.
Apr 28, 2016
They took care of my needs for a larger site and left me a thank you card. Great service.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice campground, beautiful mountain views. The staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again. Plenty of room for our 5th wheel camper.
Apr 25, 2016
The host were ok not rude just not your welcome crew! We had spot right by the pool so close I could just jump the fence.spaces way to close Bath room were some what clean. They offered wifi and does not work . This is why it was free! The fire pit is a off the ground pit .permanent residents are different. They offer breakfast $4 no breakfast and the real deal breaker....FROGS LOUD ALL NIGHT OMG
Apr 25, 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect after reading mixed reviews. I was extremely pleased with this KOA. The people were friendly and the place was very clean and far enough from the highway to be quite quiet.. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 24, 2016
Super hospitable!!! Right off 17 yet no HW noise! Love the nature surrounding the CG. Lots of cactus.
Apr 22, 2016
We loved you camp site. We loved how well it looked with all the cactus around the sites. We hope to go back and spend more time there. Thank you for being so friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2016
The Internet was poor and the wi-fi was very fuzzy.
Apr 20, 2016
it was handy for us to visit phoenix
Apr 20, 2016
i liked my tent pad. it was easy to find. Despite I17 being very near and traffic being loud I still got good rest. i enjoyed soaking in the hot tub.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice KOA, with pet goats!
Apr 19, 2016
Had a wonderful stay as usual.
Apr 18, 2016
The Good: nice location, dog run, overall pretty clean. The not so Good: took a long time to check in (one person on phone), trashcans outside of the bathrooms were overflowing and the outdoor sink looked to be in disrepair. The trash area in view from the dogrun was messy as a minimum. Not everyone picks up their poop in the dogrun, it wasn't horrible but... Very good except for small things.
Apr 18, 2016
A work in progress! Bathrooms and cabin were clean, we would go back
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful views from our campsite
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
cabin:; ok, but filthy windows. campgrounds: awful, dirty, piles of junk..needs beautification that goes with the gorgeous mountainous surroundings. It can not possibly meet KOA standards. We will not return and that is too bad because as I stated the cabin was ok and the bathrooms ok.
Apr 13, 2016
Had some electrical issues during our stay, and the staff and owner were right there to help. Just needed a charge on the RV battery. Friendly, courteous, helpful. Will stay there again!
Apr 12, 2016
Stayed in this KOA in a motorhome and enjoyed it. Fell in love with Billy and Cocoa!! Very peaceful and quiet campground and met many great friends. It is much cooler temps than in the big cities.
Apr 12, 2016
Visit was very pleasant, with lots of wildlife and great scenery. Mgmt. was helpful in my joining KOA.
Apr 12, 2016
very nice staff. Cute store
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Place under renovation not complete so lots of construction debris. Wifi is almost nonexistent.
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff, fairly quiet, awesome views. Could use a bit more upkeep around the sites, pool and spa
Apr 10, 2016
Nice location. Nice facilities. Enjoyed watching the goats wandering around
Apr 09, 2016
It was frustrating.The place had so much potential BUT the KOA was dirty, in poor repair,owner was frequently rude to people & erratic in behavior. Pool never worked. Drug needles,etc found on roadway, poor store stock and hours. We'd planned to return with friends & 2 trailers but because of the owners behavior have reconsidered. We liked goats but not the stink.Pen not clean &kids playgrnd next
Apr 08, 2016
I will not ever return to this KOA, it was in a constant state of disarray. The lobby was always a dusty chaotic mess. I came for the pool and other amenities, the pool was broken. The water is so bad my shampoo wouldn't lather, my skin was always coated. No reason to recommend this KOA to anyone!
Apr 08, 2016
We were there 5 days and it was a good experience. Jack was helpful with local suggestions regarding food and places to see. Overall the facilities were in decent shape.
Apr 07, 2016
To high priced for the dump it is. The host Jack needs an attitude adjustment. To low water pressure. I hope all koas are not like this one.
Apr 06, 2016
Great check-in, friendly staff and loved the personal "thank you" left on our door. The owner is doing a great job of "refreshing" the facility and pride of ownership truly shows!
Apr 04, 2016
Wonderful and friendly!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Nice people but surely not kept up well at all!!
Apr 02, 2016
We like the goats! Tent sites need work,but we visited in off season. Bathrooms were newly remodeled. They were working on pool, but jacuzzi was available. First Koa that left a thank you note on our car, hand written!
Apr 02, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights in a single cabin. I had a conference to attend in Scottsdale and the 45 min short drive to the KOA provided a perfect quiet & relaxing atmosphere away from the city. Thank you!
Apr 01, 2016
Narrow sites but very picturesque with flowering trees and various cactus plants. Extremely friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area.
Mar 30, 2016
Not the nicest koa fine for one night if your passing thru but wouls not stay longer
Mar 29, 2016
Plant life and surroundings really nice, bathrooms questionable needed some TLC. Desk clerk rambled on politics bordered offensive. Kabin was clean.
Mar 29, 2016
The campground location is great. The pool was green because of plumbing issues. I brought two kids, so that was disappointing. I love bonfires but had to ask for a pit and buy wood. Would have appreciated to be told that i could buy a pit.
Mar 29, 2016
The cabin was very cozy. I just hate having to walk across the parking lot to communal restrooms/showers. You feel like everyone's watching you. The staff were friendly. Wish there had been coffee in the office in the morning. My first ever camping experience. Not sure if id do it again.
Mar 28, 2016
The owner was nice but the facility was old and not well maintained. Too many permanent residents.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Awful camping site! Junk laying around, swimming pool was full of green water. I can't believe this site ever won a President award! Wires laying around camp site! U need to revisit this site! I'll never go back!
Mar 27, 2016
The staff were very kind, however the facility from the grounds to the pool looked more like a city landfill than a campground. There were goats, chickens, spaces in disrepair, grounds unkempt--very disappointing. Not sure we'll ever use KOA again.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Nice camp ground a little far from Pheonix
Mar 23, 2016
As full time RVers we see a lot of RV parks. This was by far the worst park we've seen. Weeds everywhere, open ditches near pool area where repairs were underway, daily power outages in 90 degree heat, ditches in and around sites, the list goes on. The KOA name is tainted by affiliation with parks like this, and makes us re-think renewal of membership.
Mar 23, 2016
This place was a dump. I can't believe it is a KOA because it is the first one that I have stayed in that was in such disrepair.
Mar 22, 2016
This park is not well kept. It seems the owners are overwhelmed with all the maintenance required. Old trailers (one looked like a tornado victim) at the entrance. Dumpsters were not emptied during our 5-night stay. Couldn't get within 30 feet of them. Will not be back.
Mar 21, 2016
The only issue we had was the pool was closed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals