Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

Email

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 771 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
My visit was great. The grounds are nestled in a beautiful canyon, the staff was friendly and informative and the goats were a fun surprise on site.
May 18, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet and away from the busy I-17 highway.
May 14, 2016
friendly people
May 10, 2016
Loved the staff, the facilities and they even extended out stay when we realized it was going to me 17 degrees at night in our next stop. They helped us with all the needed changes. They also pointed out we had enough points with our card to stay the next 3 nights free. Definitely coming back here.
May 10, 2016
May 07, 2016
Kind of junky. Dirty wash basin Rated third of three we stayed at
May 04, 2016
Friendly hosts! The park is in a beautiful location but needs a lot of TLC. Has a lot of potential.
May 03, 2016
I've stayed in a lot of KOAs over the years, and this is the dirtiest one I've been to. Bathrooms had sludge on the floors, trash over-flowing, toilets not flushed, hair all over the showers. The shop was also cluttered and filthy. The coffee looked and tasted like it had been reheated from the day before. And the staff wasn't helpful when we asked for a printed receipt; they said they emailed it.
Apr 30, 2016
Nice, clean camp ground with very friendly staff.Will visit again in the future. The ONLY KOA that left a thank-you note on our coach door the day of our departure.Great people
Apr 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly keep up the good work thx
Apr 30, 2016
I love this camp ground, rustic surroundings friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2016
Great host , and facilities
Apr 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 28, 2016
Really enjoyed their helping us get situated.
Apr 28, 2016
They took care of my needs for a larger site and left me a thank you card. Great service.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice campground, beautiful mountain views. The staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again. Plenty of room for our 5th wheel camper.
Apr 25, 2016
The host were ok not rude just not your welcome crew! We had spot right by the pool so close I could just jump the fence.spaces way to close Bath room were some what clean. They offered wifi and does not work . This is why it was free! The fire pit is a off the ground pit .permanent residents are different. They offer breakfast $4 no breakfast and the real deal breaker....FROGS LOUD ALL NIGHT OMG
Apr 25, 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect after reading mixed reviews. I was extremely pleased with this KOA. The people were friendly and the place was very clean and far enough from the highway to be quite quiet.. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 24, 2016
Super hospitable!!! Right off 17 yet no HW noise! Love the nature surrounding the CG. Lots of cactus.
Apr 22, 2016
We loved you camp site. We loved how well it looked with all the cactus around the sites. We hope to go back and spend more time there. Thank you for being so friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2016
The Internet was poor and the wi-fi was very fuzzy.
Apr 20, 2016
it was handy for us to visit phoenix
Apr 20, 2016
i liked my tent pad. it was easy to find. Despite I17 being very near and traffic being loud I still got good rest. i enjoyed soaking in the hot tub.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice KOA, with pet goats!
Apr 19, 2016
Had a wonderful stay as usual.
Apr 18, 2016
The Good: nice location, dog run, overall pretty clean. The not so Good: took a long time to check in (one person on phone), trashcans outside of the bathrooms were overflowing and the outdoor sink looked to be in disrepair. The trash area in view from the dogrun was messy as a minimum. Not everyone picks up their poop in the dogrun, it wasn't horrible but... Very good except for small things.
Apr 18, 2016
A work in progress! Bathrooms and cabin were clean, we would go back
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful views from our campsite
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
cabin:; ok, but filthy windows. campgrounds: awful, dirty, piles of junk..needs beautification that goes with the gorgeous mountainous surroundings. It can not possibly meet KOA standards. We will not return and that is too bad because as I stated the cabin was ok and the bathrooms ok.
Apr 13, 2016
Had some electrical issues during our stay, and the staff and owner were right there to help. Just needed a charge on the RV battery. Friendly, courteous, helpful. Will stay there again!
Apr 12, 2016
Stayed in this KOA in a motorhome and enjoyed it. Fell in love with Billy and Cocoa!! Very peaceful and quiet campground and met many great friends. It is much cooler temps than in the big cities.
Apr 12, 2016
Visit was very pleasant, with lots of wildlife and great scenery. Mgmt. was helpful in my joining KOA.
Apr 12, 2016
very nice staff. Cute store
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Place under renovation not complete so lots of construction debris. Wifi is almost nonexistent.
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff, fairly quiet, awesome views. Could use a bit more upkeep around the sites, pool and spa
Apr 10, 2016
Nice location. Nice facilities. Enjoyed watching the goats wandering around
Apr 09, 2016
It was frustrating.The place had so much potential BUT the KOA was dirty, in poor repair,owner was frequently rude to people & erratic in behavior. Pool never worked. Drug needles,etc found on roadway, poor store stock and hours. We'd planned to return with friends & 2 trailers but because of the owners behavior have reconsidered. We liked goats but not the stink.Pen not clean &kids playgrnd next
Apr 08, 2016
I will not ever return to this KOA, it was in a constant state of disarray. The lobby was always a dusty chaotic mess. I came for the pool and other amenities, the pool was broken. The water is so bad my shampoo wouldn't lather, my skin was always coated. No reason to recommend this KOA to anyone!
Apr 08, 2016
We were there 5 days and it was a good experience. Jack was helpful with local suggestions regarding food and places to see. Overall the facilities were in decent shape.
Apr 07, 2016
To high priced for the dump it is. The host Jack needs an attitude adjustment. To low water pressure. I hope all koas are not like this one.
Apr 06, 2016
Great check-in, friendly staff and loved the personal "thank you" left on our door. The owner is doing a great job of "refreshing" the facility and pride of ownership truly shows!
Apr 04, 2016
Wonderful and friendly!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Nice people but surely not kept up well at all!!
Apr 02, 2016
We like the goats! Tent sites need work,but we visited in off season. Bathrooms were newly remodeled. They were working on pool, but jacuzzi was available. First Koa that left a thank you note on our car, hand written!
Apr 02, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights in a single cabin. I had a conference to attend in Scottsdale and the 45 min short drive to the KOA provided a perfect quiet & relaxing atmosphere away from the city. Thank you!
Apr 01, 2016
Narrow sites but very picturesque with flowering trees and various cactus plants. Extremely friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area.
Mar 30, 2016
Not the nicest koa fine for one night if your passing thru but wouls not stay longer
Mar 29, 2016
Plant life and surroundings really nice, bathrooms questionable needed some TLC. Desk clerk rambled on politics bordered offensive. Kabin was clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals