Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

Email

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 655 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2016
Hosts are very nice, did their best to make us welcome. But the park is a dump, with wood and other oddities stacked up; the first camper is awful!
Feb 07, 2016
has never been as advertized. we have stayed their 5 different years and camp has goon down hill every year.like the location
Feb 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly.Beautiful view.Very convenient. Very clean.
Jan 31, 2016
Needs upgrade for larger trailers and bigger spaces! Entrance and exit needs improvement! Maintenance and cleaning needs improvement! I would not likely return until improvements are done.
Jan 31, 2016
Appreciate the thank you note...everything was just fine.
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
Enjoyed the environment and had a wonderful experience with my friends. Not to far away from the city and the drive time was perfect. Thank you for your hospitality..
Jan 15, 2016
WE stayed here 8 months And it was awesome!! Jack is a wonderful worker/owner. He made our stay most comfortable!! I love this KOA!!
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Love the goats, laundry room clean and easy to use.
Jan 08, 2016
It was a good location and friendly
Jan 06, 2016
Liked the touch of the thank you note
Jan 04, 2016
We just wanted a little peace and quiet after the holidays, and we found it at the Black Canyon City KOA. Thank you!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Camp office needs a good cleaning up!
Jan 01, 2016
I love Kamping Kabins. This place goes beyond, with bedding, dorm fridge, and coffee maker. Hot tub hours could start earlier for quiet adults. Thanks! Great stay, nice folks, in a beautiful area.
Dec 28, 2015
Easy to get in and out with a large RV. Even in harsh weather.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
Very clean and neat. The staff made you feel like family. I regret I couldn't stay longer, I'll be back for sure!
Dec 23, 2015
nice people, nice place
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
Place was dirty, wifi weak
Dec 21, 2015
We were the AGS reps doing their guest service guide. Jack was wonderful to work with, gave us so many ideas & suggestions.
Dec 20, 2015
Excellent time, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Loved our stay.
Dec 08, 2015
Great hosts. Nice facilities. Easy in and out.
Dec 08, 2015
This was our "maiden cruise" in our new, our first travel trailer. The host and hostess were wonderful. They lent us a TV cable, walked and showed us exactly where to park/set up camp, and helped me back our new 36' travel trailer in. We felt extremely comfortable and are very appreciative of their attentiveness and assistance. Wonderful people, wonderful experience. Thank you very much. C U again
Dec 08, 2015
Nice location and very friendly staff. We loved the hiking trails right across the street! Lots of good places to walk our dogs. The host made us feel very welcome. We'll go back!
Dec 07, 2015
Quiet park and lots of wildlife in the area. Place could use some landscaping upkeep as the rains have washed away lots of the gravel. Jack works hard to keep folks happy.
Dec 06, 2015
Enjoyed are stay very much
Dec 04, 2015
Stayed 2 nights with my 25' MH towing. Site said I'd have to unhook and park tow vehicle elsewhere, but I had plenty of room. 30amp,"deluxe" site.(bbq grill and concrete pad)No problems with hookups, everything worked. Can't comment on Wi-Fi or TV cable, don't use. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but worked and plenty of hot water,etc. Camp hosts friendly. Close to some nice ATV,4x trails.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
small,,,,but they sell beer.....
Dec 02, 2015
Very easy to find and get to. Very clean and helpful, people are friendly. We like it here.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Clean and right near all the mountain bike trails
Nov 30, 2015
the man who greeted us was very nice and helpful. BUT this campground is in need of serious cleaning. Some of the permanent units are junky and loaded with "stuff" outside. The dog park (small) was dirty and growing ragweed like bushes. The water tray was green and dirty. Just a very run down park for a KOA. It is in need of a lot of cleaning. The washroom was without toilet paper for 2 days.
Nov 30, 2015
Super friendly staff! Loved the stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great time. Thank you Wayne
Nov 15, 2015
Arrived after closing. Envelopes did not agree with sites, i.e. amps & envelopes in wrong slots at sign in stand. When you are tired & have to walk to each site until you find one that matches, very frustrating. Manager needs to improve his management of envelopes.
Nov 14, 2015
Pretty close to north Phoenix. Bathrooms were not up to KOA standards that we have come to expect. Urinal smelled real bad eventually taken out of service. Bathrooms were intermittently cleaned. Kind of weird having goats running around campground, they kept some campers from using the picnic table at their site. It appeared the host is in the process of hiring and training new employees.
Nov 13, 2015
Great location! Grounds are great. Lax on washroom cleaning. Great for big rigs.
Nov 11, 2015
great campground and very friendly
Nov 08, 2015
Not for big rigs, men's bathroom not very clean.
Nov 05, 2015
We liked the park and staff. Didn't spend a lot of time there, friends lived near park. We will stay there next time we visit.
Nov 03, 2015
interesting environment and excellent host very clean
Nov 02, 2015
site 28 needs trees trimmed, they scraped the top of our motorhome.. not good....
Nov 02, 2015
A place I will be visitng again if I am in the area.
Nov 02, 2015
Very cool cactus garden all over. Handy off the freeway but to to close so it was noisy. 2 local goats came by in the morning to say hi. Staff was very nice. Great pit stop just outside of Phoenix
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals