Black Canyon City KOA

19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful sites!! Clean, flat sites, landscaping was very natural!! Enjoyed our camp site!!
Aug 17, 2015
Not clean and very small
Aug 11, 2015
We reserved a cabin on Saturday, 08/08 for an overnight stay. Cabin wasn't ready at our arrival; it was hot, dirty and with spiders. The Manager was not friendly. We ended up coming back home around 8 pm after we killed a couple of spiders and called Manager. The site is not maintained; the pool is dirty, bathrooms with strong odors; 4 feral cats around the pool, one of them came out of the spa.
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms and pool were not clean. Poop on outside of toilets. A LOT of ants in cabin. If this had been our first KOA, we would not go back.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was good and clean. The only fault at the site is that it would need new sanitary fittings - but they would also need more efficient cleaning! Otherwise a nice place and friendly people.
Aug 01, 2015
Jack was great! We had some electrical issues with our trailer and he was very helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Cabin was filthy with dog hair. Commodes had feces on them. Pool filter was not cleaning pool. A/C was woefully inadequate for 105 degree temperature environment. Owner was grumpy and did not seem to care. Campground should be removed from your listings as it does not merit your "President's" award.
Jul 31, 2015
This koa Was neglicted. Installation has potential.
Jul 29, 2015
Bathrooms were hot and dirty with dead bugs all over. The grounds were very poorly kept and the pool was full of bugs and debris. Our cabin had an ant infestation we didn't discover until it was too late, in the morning. The only thing really nice, was the guy and his goats.
Jul 29, 2015
I am sure at one time this KOA met the KOA std but today it's lacking. It's as if the owner is overwelmed. Projects are unfinished grounds are cluttered w materials and when I pulled I I said this is a real goat path. Well it was he uses goats to keep his weeds down, thete was goat dung and a tie out on our tent site. The bathrooms were unkep. Hopefully KOA AND the owner can get the place back up
Jul 25, 2015
Easily accessible from hwy. Clean bathrooms. Nice owners.
Jul 24, 2015
Great place to stay Staff was friendly and helpful Grounds were clean
Jul 21, 2015
Nice views, great nearby stores and restaurants.
Jul 20, 2015
When we arrived all seemed fine. The cabin was cute and there were just a few bugs. However, once night fell, the bugs absolutely INVADED! They were everywhere! We couldn't stay but packed up as quickly as we could and left. I am not exxagerating when I saw there were tens of thousands of small flying bugs that invaded the cabin after dark!
Jul 19, 2015
No less than 6 piles of dog poop when we did our first walk around. Made mention to the owner but he indicated he wouldn't know where it came from vs saying "I will get that cleaned up." Piles of construction materials and empty aluminum cans surrounding the pool area took away from any ambiance. Overall the owner was very pleasant but I would never stay here or recommend to anyone.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place and well situated but not as clean as we are used to with KOA
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Fast, friendly, extremely helpful to first timers! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
It wasn't very clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The owner was very helpful and courteous. Loved the morning visit by the goats.
Jul 10, 2015
Campgrounds are in disarray and unkept. Washrooms are not clean and full of bugs to the point of being unusable. Very disappointed.
Jul 06, 2015
When I stayed there, I saw two bears, just in front of my tent at night, It was so scary, but the owner didn't give me a warning about bears. I just saw a notice about bears on the restroom door. Bears started to appear a week ago, I heard later. They should have informed me about bears' appearing.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice clean park
Jun 27, 2015
Nice but hot
Jun 17, 2015
Nice area for park but pool needs updating & building by the pool area has stuff piled up. Looks messy. The area behind the pool has screens that are torn & more trash & aluminum cans piled around. Not very neat looking.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice spot
Jun 16, 2015
The owner was very friendly and helpful. It was cover to Scottsdale AZ without being right in town.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean & friendly
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We had a great stay it was our maiden voyage in our motor home and we enyoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2015
Need A LOT of TLC. Not sure when this KOA won the Presidential Award that is displayed on the side of the building but I sure could not see how it ever won any award. Only one person was available to tend to everything. Very strange for a KOA. We will drive the extra miles to stay at Flagstaff KOA next time.
Jun 10, 2015
A beautiful place!
Jun 10, 2015
We stayed 5 nights in a Kamping Kabin at Black Canyon City, and enjoyed our stay. The cabin was decorated with nice paintings, etc., an unusual touch. It seemed the owner was the only worker there, and was a little short-handed. We hope he can get some good help if he needs it!
Jun 09, 2015
Space was so difficult to enter that we had to take a different on. Another camper helped us as staff stood nearby talking unil I approached them and asked for help. Our site was very slanted and did not have sewer. It had a lower rate, but we were not offered a refund unil we asked for it. Internet code never worked unless it was set up in the office. 3 staff very rude to us.Worst KOA ever!
Jun 06, 2015
The host was so welcoming. Our cabin was clean. The pool area was not very inviting. There were abandoned looking motor homes on the rim of the property. A very beat up looking mobile home was within 50 ft of our cabin with a old washer or dryer turned on its side in front.
Jun 05, 2015
This was OK for a one night stop.
May 30, 2015
The manger had no help,was doing every thing by his self. Said his employee went back to Canada.
May 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! The cabins were perfect for what we needed and the restrooms were very clean! And most importantly HOT showers! Thank you! We will be staying at other locations for sure
May 26, 2015
Jack and his goats... what a great spot. The pool and hot tub were perfect for sore muscles and even though the din of I-17 traffic was audible, it became white noise in the background. The proximity to Rock Springs Cafe and their famous pie is a huge plus!
May 26, 2015
Not representative of the KOA standards. Bathroom facilities not tended to all weekend. OK for a quick one night in a self contained unit with no need for facilities or amenities.
May 25, 2015
The front desk manager was great. Extremely friendly and able to answer all questions asked. The site was cleaned up upon our arrival and despite my own failure to book the site for the correct amount of days, the a manger worked with me to ensure we'd have a large enough site for the entire amount of time we were there. The pool and bathrooms were also very clean- overall, really pleased
May 25, 2015
It was our forth stay at your campground and it was simply great. Thank you so much for your help and for the wonderfully kept surroundings. We will come again! Guests from Switzerland
May 25, 2015
Great campsite. Will def be back. Friendly staff clean & well organized sure. Nice pool & playground. The tent sites are great
May 23, 2015
The bathrooms were not cleaned the three days I stayed. The paper towel dispensers were empty, I never got my fire pit and wood as told. Dog poop all over the camp sites. Other than that, a good stay.
May 21, 2015
The location is great. The restroom/shower area were not cleaned our entire stay of three days. I had to ask for the toilet paper to be replaced. The campground did not meet our expectations of a KOA Kampground and we have been to many throughout the US and Canada.
May 18, 2015
May 15, 2015
nice place to spend a night
May 12, 2015
Nice stopover on our way home. Very friendly and helpful host
May 10, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.