Black Canyon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5314

Info: 623-374-5318


19600 E. Saint Joseph Road

Black Canyon City, AZ 85324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 615 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2015
Arrived after closing. Envelopes did not agree with sites, i.e. amps & envelopes in wrong slots at sign in stand. When you are tired & have to walk to each site until you find one that matches, very frustrating. Manager needs to improve his management of envelopes.
Nov 14, 2015
Pretty close to north Phoenix. Bathrooms were not up to KOA standards that we have come to expect. Urinal smelled real bad eventually taken out of service. Bathrooms were intermittently cleaned. Kind of weird having goats running around campground, they kept some campers from using the picnic table at their site. It appeared the host is in the process of hiring and training new employees.
Nov 13, 2015
Great location! Grounds are great. Lax on washroom cleaning. Great for big rigs.
Nov 11, 2015
great campground and very friendly
Nov 08, 2015
Not for big rigs, men's bathroom not very clean.
Nov 05, 2015
We liked the park and staff. Didn't spend a lot of time there, friends lived near park. We will stay there next time we visit.
Nov 03, 2015
interesting environment and excellent host very clean
Nov 02, 2015
site 28 needs trees trimmed, they scraped the top of our motorhome.. not good....
Nov 02, 2015
A place I will be visitng again if I am in the area.
Nov 02, 2015
Very cool cactus garden all over. Handy off the freeway but to to close so it was noisy. 2 local goats came by in the morning to say hi. Staff was very nice. Great pit stop just outside of Phoenix
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Great place to spend a day or two.
Nov 01, 2015
Spaces were great size. Staff was friendly. Internet was weak. Cable was ok. Location was great.
Nov 01, 2015
Nice place for a quick stop
Oct 31, 2015
I love the view of the mountains we had there! Thanks for a really nice stay.
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly and accomodating. We loved the pool and hot tub after months of traveling the national parks.
Oct 26, 2015
I see a lot of people gave bad comments. they are just wrong about this place. I thought it was great,and clean.I would go again. oh and Jack is a very kind man, I recommend this place. thank you so much Jack.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Campground it self seen to be clean but the bathrooms were disgusting, they didn't look like they were cleaned for a week but that could have been due to some of the other campers. If the campers were trashing their sites they are not going to care about the bathrooms. The host was very nice and informed us about different areas to visit.
Oct 20, 2015
It was a very clean and quite campground the cabins were clean and pleasant.
Oct 17, 2015
Sites were great but attendent was obviously understaffed. Office area and restrooms were messy.
Oct 17, 2015
Office was a mess, as were the grounds generally. Office hours were short and even during office hours it was often locked and unattended. The shop didn't sell milk. The pool was shut, which I understand was due to circumstances beyond control but this was the third KOA advertising a pool that was supposed to be open which was in fact shut (Kingman and Salt Lake being the other two).
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
I think just one person was trying to maintain the whole place alone. Some areas needed attention.
Oct 09, 2015
Small, but nice, quiet KOA. Nicely landscaled sites. Cable TV and WiFi did not work very well.
Oct 07, 2015
The only thing I found inconvenient was the shower was always cold water. I know its desert but I still like a hot shower. Jack was the perfect host.
Oct 05, 2015
I had read the reviews prior to my stay, but I thought: how bad could it be? The current status of the RV Park is really not up to the KOA standards and not comparable to all other KOA campgrounds I stayed at. Bathrooms were clean, but needs maintenance. Rest of the park is not maintained well.
Oct 05, 2015
It's was a nice get away with the famil
Oct 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 28, 2015
Trash every where, piles of junk laying around, goats tearing up trash and campers, we as campers had to clean the pool/hottub just to get in, the office smelled like bad body odor and grease, i paid for a deluxe patio which was crumbled concrete, the picnic tables were non usable.the place was half painted witg two colors.This site doesn't deserve the KOA is very poorly taken care of.
Sep 24, 2015
Kampground manager was extremely helpful for the duration of our stay. He also went above and beyond in assisting is by taking our leftover equipment and food to goodwill and a community kitchen as this was the final stay on our trip.
Sep 24, 2015
great stay
Sep 24, 2015
Clean Kabin, friendly staff, campground maintained well
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful desert setting, kind people!
Sep 23, 2015
very nice place, needs some cleaning up dog park, trashy area adjacent to the park.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin and bathroom where clean. The pool needs some attention but overall nice friendly welcoming campground!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice little park but very little to do there or in the surrounding area. Good for a stopover. I have nothing negative to say about it, just nothing outstanding either.
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly owner. Went ATV riding, swimming, and interacted with farm animals.Cabins are homely with TV. Had a great time as always.
Sep 19, 2015
Large pull throu if not busy and no one in front of you. Great view of the canyon. Office was messy.
Sep 07, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful sites!! Clean, flat sites, landscaping was very natural!! Enjoyed our camp site!!
Aug 17, 2015
Not clean and very small
Aug 11, 2015
We reserved a cabin on Saturday, 08/08 for an overnight stay. Cabin wasn't ready at our arrival; it was hot, dirty and with spiders. The Manager was not friendly. We ended up coming back home around 8 pm after we killed a couple of spiders and called Manager. The site is not maintained; the pool is dirty, bathrooms with strong odors; 4 feral cats around the pool, one of them came out of the spa.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals