Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
small intimate park. bathrooms are immaculate and staff very accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
Just stayed for an overnight pitstop, but the owner was great about letting me move to a different site that was a little more level for my truck camper (I reserved a tent site). Park was clean and the sites were all well kept.
Jul 25, 2016
A little short on hot water for the shower in the morning. But the rest was great. Easy to book, and nice sites.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The best
Jul 23, 2016
Camp host was amazingly helpful and creative in finding a spot in an at capacity campground. He is to be commended.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff!
Jul 17, 2016
It was only one day but the campground was clean, very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were immaculate. Thanks. Great job
Jul 17, 2016
Ticks
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Been here many times. Will continue to come here. It's kinda like home away from home.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice people, nice tent sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This is a very well groomed campground with friendly staff. There are plenty of trees throughout the grounds which is a major part of camping.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Good by noisey
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was neat and bathrooms updated and clean. Just so far away from the tenting area.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great staff and hosts. Always friendly and asking how you are doing and if you need anything.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff and very helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
One night stay. Never stayed before. Did not know there would be no fire pit. Otherwise great place, clean, friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely sites, very clean and quiet, and the owner, Mark, was so helpful and accommodating. We were very pleased.
Jun 30, 2016
RV campsites are very clean the only downfall I saw was the fire pits the small portable ones but other than that everything was awesome
Jun 27, 2016
We come and stay at least once or twice a year. I even get the same spot that I request every year we enjoy it there it's nice peaceful and quiet. My kids have a blast when we are there with them..
Jun 24, 2016
We got caught in a terrible storm 6/21/16. the rain fly ripped off our tent and the host checking on campers opened the office to get us out of the weather and then got us a cabin. So greatful for him to be checking and helping out campers. Top notch friendly place. Thanks again for the concern and help. John from Portland
Jun 20, 2016
One nighter... Helpful staff... Spotless...!
Jun 14, 2016
Nice campground.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff at Bismarck KOA are amazing! Super friendly and helpful! Our first time being there and had a great stay!!
Jun 10, 2016
The campground was well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful, the amenities were nice and I would absolutely recommend it!
Jun 06, 2016
Very accommodating, and attentive to the campers. Came in one time kind of last minute deal,. Had no tent spaces left, found me a nice grassy spot, that was awesome
Apr 30, 2016
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! CLEAN!!!!!! BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!! A SLICE OF HEAVEN!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 24, 2015
Very well-kept, excellent facilities, nice staff, all-around fabulous! It is very conveniently located, but also right in the town off a busy road
Oct 21, 2015
Very Friendly and helpful host.
Sep 23, 2015
We have been tent campers for many years. Stay was nice, front desk( 1 person) not Friendly. Bathrooms closed 11-1pm for cleaning,(OKAY but no alternative--TENTNG not RV. Otherwise GREAT, nice pool, quiet, nice play area for our grandchildren.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great stay. We had a camper and met with two other families who were tenting. It would have been really good if our camper and the two tents could have been closer together in the campground. otherwise no complaints!
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived very late and information was ready for us. Campsite was larger, washrooms clean only stayed night - impressed with activities - even had dog training area.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice place , friendly staff, great location , Thai food out front all noodles very little veg and meat and flavor
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Everything was terrific.
Sep 01, 2015
We only stayed one night and we did have some concern about a large camp of high school kids next to us, but our concerns were unfounded. A nice campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Pleasant and helpful staff and owners. Very well kept campgrounds. Tent camping was fun and comfortable for me.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean facility and nice tent camping sites!!!
Aug 14, 2015
I recently spent the night at Bismark KOA and I would highly recommend this place. The staff was friendly and helpful and they had security. After I arrived, and got checked in, the security guard led me right to my site and they also gave me a map. This is an awesome place! I will be staying here again.
Aug 13, 2015
The camp ground was okay but the bathrooms were disgusting, I have been a janator for 7 years and the bathrooms were unacceptable.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice location away from highway noise with roomy tent sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed there before. Always meets our needs.
Aug 10, 2015
very clean and friendly
Aug 04, 2015
washroom cleaning should be staggered- while cleaning one, the other becomes unisex for stall use only- no showers. 2 hrs with NO backup facility is too long. staff was rude about it. Better wifi required-some people are on call while on vacation, stayed here due to wifi and couldn't use it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals