Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Initially we thought campsites were too close together, but once in our site, we enjoyed the privacy given by all the trees/shrubs. Dog park was a welcome site for our lab after a 7 hour drive that day. Staff extremely friendly and informative.
Aug 25, 2014
Mark and staff are the best host my wife and I have ever meet in all of the KOA camps we have stayed in. Mark keeps the grounds clean, he is always asking everyone if they need anything. The staff take you out to your site when you arrive and help you with the hook ups.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms extremely nice! Clean.Will definitely come again!
Aug 25, 2014
Good reception and friendly staff. Site was adequately sized for fifth wheel and services were easily accessible. Internet was weak.
Aug 25, 2014
We reserved a pull thru so we did not have to unhitched as the area had rain. We were barely able to get in and out of the space. We mentioned this to the fellow who said well you would unhitched anyway. That was not our intent. We had to unhitch in the POURING RAIN!! Not pleased we were given this site even after we said we did not intend to unhitch.
Aug 25, 2014
Very rough potholed drive way,bathrooms/showers had NO outside light to guide you there-are you kidding? The tiniest campgrounds I've been to had at least this! Once you found the bathrooms, they were clean and decent.Campsites average.
Aug 24, 2014
While this was a one nighter, the staff was very friendly and although the park was nearly full it was quiet.
Aug 24, 2014
Host was great, beautiful park
Aug 24, 2014
Not bad, could use a little repair work
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed staying here staff were very friendly and helpful . Close to everything and we enjoyed spending time at Fort Lincoln as well
Aug 23, 2014
It was a quick one night stop but I was very impressed with the clean facilities. I will make a return trip.
Aug 23, 2014
Great friendly and helpful owners and management at this KOA Kampground
Aug 23, 2014
Used to have pancake breakfast here but they stopped for some reason. It was OK typical KOA. We stay here every time we head west so it is pretty good.
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent location, nice site placement, easy in and out access.
Aug 23, 2014
The facility was great. I did have a really hard time getting on the internet. There were to many people using the same connections.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Stayed overnight while crossing the plains in a motorhome. Gravel site was mostly level, but used 1 level of lynx levelers on side away from sewer to ensure drainage. CG quiet in evening, and early departures likewise quiet. Would stop again on overnight.
Aug 23, 2014
Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. This park does not offer cable tv so I can't give a 5 star rating. Otherwise, no complaints.
Aug 22, 2014
Campground needs some updating, store needs some work. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very friendly staff, very pet friendly. Good sized pull thru for our 5th wheel. Would go again & have recommended to others already.
Aug 22, 2014
The owners Mark and Kay are fantastic hosts and we love staying at the Bismarck KOA. The washrooms and showers are always spotless, the campground well maintained and our kids LOVE the heated pool! We love "city camping" in Bismarck :)
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice facility. We stayed two nights and enjoyed it.
Aug 22, 2014
Very clean and neat appearance. Restrooms CLEAN too. We had to have a repair to our rig and they were very helpful and understanding. Thanks so much....
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Grounds very well kept staff helpful and friendly excellent would come back anytime
Aug 21, 2014
This is the 2nd time we've stayed in a couple weeks. The park is off the freeway but convenient and has nice trees. We used the pool which was warm & clean and the showers were good. We would stay again. We used the 8 cent off gas coupon both times.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The campground was very clean including the bathrooms. I stay here every year on my way to get or return my grandkids. I am never disappointed when I stay here
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
It was enjoyable .
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very Good KOA
Aug 19, 2014
We stopped in for one evening as we were passing through North Dakota. We found the campsites were pretty small for the size of our 34' fifth wheel camper and truck. We had to strategically park our truck to keep it out of the road way. The next morning I witnessed our truck get hit by a camper trying to make the corner and avoid other vehicles sticking out into the roadway.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of noise and WiFi never worked.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
KOA of Bismarck is a favorite spot for our family. There is always someone available to attend to all your needs/questions, the grounds are always clean and neat, it is a very family friendly place to be with your children and have fun.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Stayed on the overflow section - staff were helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean and good.
Aug 18, 2014
You have been doing such a wonderful job of working on your campground. We had a wonderful camping experience.
Aug 17, 2014
Stayed four days and enjoyed every minute of this campground because the staff was professional, courteous, helpful. The grounds were immaculate. The restrooms were excellent. Mark has a good staff and is friendly himself.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Love the nice clean bathrooms and showers. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 16, 2014
It's a great place to stay. People are all friendly there, willing to do anything for you to make your stay better. Nice pool, clean restrooms, place for my dog to run and even be off rope. Snacks in the shop, some are even free!love this place!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Lots of mature trees between sites. Sites seem bigger than usual koa. Nice pool. Very level sites. Clean bathrooms. They should wipe down picnic tables at the sites.
Aug 15, 2014
Great location, clean, friendly, nice trees and landscaping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.