Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Great campground. Older campground and has a lot of mature trees and shrubs dividing campsites, giving a lot of privacy. Staff was friendly and help full. No cable but the wifi worked very good.
Sep 08, 2016
Disappointing.After booking a spot for my husband who was coming into the area for work, making a reservation, receiving the receipt &conformation of booking, his job got pushed back a few days, and he ended up not arriving the 1st day of reservation at check in time we received a call and proceed to explain to us even though we paid They were rerenting the spot since we haven't arrived yet
Sep 08, 2016
Even though we stayed only one night, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
It was are first time out camping we really enjoyed our self . We liked the friendly staff clean grounds clean rest room and it was very quiet camp ground. We look forward to coming back
Sep 07, 2016
Quiet campground. Very clean bathroom facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful.helped us find dodge dealer to get truck fixed.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Really very nice, friendly, and helpful staff. Our campsite was close to Centennial, and the road noise was loud and constant. Luckily the weather prevented us from wanting to open the windows.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay at with our RV on our way back from Yellowstone. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool, the Wifi connection and the basketball court. Good service and location.
Sep 06, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA campground and Mark (camp host/owner) was nothing short than awesome. Never stayed at a campground where the host went out of their way to ensure their guest are comfortable. Because of Mark and his KOA hospitality we purchased a KOA membership from him. If all the KOA campgrounds are like Bismarck KOA we'll be RV-ing non-stop next year.
Sep 05, 2016
Wonderful level sites that are easy to set up in. Well kept bathrooms that were recently remodelled. Glad we had reservations as they were full. Easy on and off the interstate.
Sep 04, 2016
This park is very close to a busy road and right in town,which is a minus. However, the sites are somewhat divided by shrubbery so there is a bit of privacy. This place is good for an overnight stay.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground. Easy access. Very helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean campground with great staff. The pool was warm and refreshing. The bathrooms are super clean. Will return!
Sep 01, 2016
nice park, nice people, nice site. may not be in area again so rated return low
Sep 01, 2016
This is an awesome place! Mark & Kay are fantastic. Despite how busy the place is, they make everyone feel like they're the only guests: special. They take immaculate care of the grounds as well so it's a very enjoyable place to stay.
Sep 01, 2016
We liked the shrubbery between the sites
Sep 01, 2016
Nice grounds, clean facility and well located. One of you better parks. They could enforce the 5 mile per hour better as a lot of dust was being made.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the dog park! The bathrooms were well kept and we always had hot water. Mark was friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we stayed in, comfortable shaded spots, friendly service great for families and the nicest dog walk.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice people concerned that we had a good stay.
Aug 31, 2016
This was our 10th year staying here. It's quiet and relaxing.
Aug 31, 2016
Only stayed one night it was clean good night was quiet washrooms could be updated they were clean but showers were pretty small
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Staff extremely helpful. Sites were large, shaded and gave a sense of privacy despite being off major highway.
Aug 30, 2016
The stay worked well for me.
Aug 29, 2016
Very neat and tidy place. Bathrooms with showers were nice & clean. Not much in the way of play structure for kids. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 29, 2016
.
Aug 29, 2016
Not the friendliest staff. Sign posted outside registration office indicated no sites available yet there were several open sites.
Aug 28, 2016
We stopped by on our way to the Black Hills and again on our way home. They were just overnight stays but staff are excellent and the pool was a welcome amenity after 6 hours of driving.
Aug 28, 2016
The staff was very helpful in getting a campsite for one night. The sites are long, wide and private. The grounds are clean. There is a nice area for walking the dog. Next time I want to try the food truck. Thanks !
Aug 28, 2016
The folks in the office were great. I made a mistake on scheduling my stay online by one day, I should have arrived the day before. However, the staff were very understanding and ensured I had a spot to stay for the night. Nice park and I will stay here again.
Aug 27, 2016
Comfortable and clean campground. Pleasant staff.
Aug 27, 2016
Great camp except at 6:00 am a line of vehicles started leaving, like they were going to work or something. They were asquiet as possible but the gravel drive made it very noisy. They looked like long term residents.
Aug 27, 2016
Great
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful park.
Aug 26, 2016
Fast friendly check in, site was exactly as I had asked for. Privacy between sites was great, lots of trees for shade. We did not have a need to use bathrooms or pool so I don't know about them but we walked the campground several times and it was very clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly people, nice clean restrooms and showers. Very well maintained.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Nice pull thru site for overnight stay. Close to shopping and eating places.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice campground...we enjoyed our overnite stay...
Aug 25, 2016
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. If we are ever in this area again, we will stay there again.
Aug 25, 2016
we wre in the overflow area but it was okay. the camp was clean and the people were frendly
Aug 25, 2016
Very Clean and kept well. Only stayed one night so did not use the pool or other facilities, but happy to have found such a good spot.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean and family friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice place to stay, right off the interstate, great facilities, and even offered a coupon for a discount on gas.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice and clean. My only complaint would be that not every site has sewer hook ups and it is a hassle to carry your grey water to dump in the dump station.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy