Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff, attractive setting and the fastest wi-fi we've ever had.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA Advertises wifi but when you connect it kicks you off every couple minutes. Poor reception. Pool was pretty good though.
Aug 23, 2015
Great peoples
Aug 23, 2015
It was very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We loved our stay! The camp was very clean & staff was very helpful. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 22, 2015
All services top notch ... all staff friendly and helpful ... dog park a bonus and much appreciated.
Aug 22, 2015
Very professional and accommodating .....thoroughly enjoyed our stay :)
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed a couple of nights to rest up on our cross country trip. The campground and facilities were clean and kept nice. The setting was quiet and peaceful and our limited involvement with the staff was good. My biggest disappointment was that our site and none of the sites around me were satellite friendly. Cable TV is also not offered. Other than the lack of those features it is a nice park.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This is a conveniently located and very well managed campground. The sites were easy to get in and out of. Management is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. There was more to do in this area than we expected and we hope to get back and stay here again - but longer.
Aug 21, 2015
they were great, good customer service
Aug 21, 2015
Great camp & very accessible from I-94. Fuel & a super Walmart within 5 minutes & the staff was super.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice, clean bathrooms and nice grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
The only thing we did not like was our camper site--we were between the self contained big rigs would rather be in the lower area.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay. We camped for three days in small motorhome.
Aug 20, 2015
Best KOA ever. Wonderful setting with lots of trees.
Aug 19, 2015
nice staff
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Very convenient to local businesses.
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed for two weeks. Wonderful pet walk area, K9 park and playground areas. Close to everything.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved our stay!!! Everyone was so polite and friendly and very clean!! The thing I Loved most was the doggy park and the playground for the kids!! The only thing I would change is for the pool to stay open a little later..
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and will definitely plan to return
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating, clean and well taken care of.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful weekend. Only thing that could have been better--it not being 105 degrees the day we were there, but I guess you can't control the weather. The pool was very refreshing.
Aug 17, 2015
Well taken care of and very helpful staff. Cleanest bathroom and shower area I have ever seen at a campground. Will return next year
Aug 17, 2015
Un service hors pair. Merci beaucoup.
Aug 16, 2015
The camp was well maintained - well kept up and clean. The employees were very helpful. We had a great spot to park!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice clean campground with great amenities. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. We recommend this campground.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice KOA, only stayed one night.
Aug 16, 2015
Fantastic pet friendly, very helpful and clean. Will stay again. Thank you
Aug 16, 2015
Nice staff, clean, lots of sites. Could be more family friendly wiith updated playground equipment & benches for adults.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff was friendly and attentive. A recycling place is needed.
Aug 15, 2015
Super clean restrooms and showers. That is a "10" all by itself.
Aug 15, 2015
Needs cable TV to make a 4-star rating and a hot tub to be a 5-star campground.
Aug 15, 2015
nice and clean
Aug 14, 2015
Great place, great service! We had a blast!
Aug 14, 2015
Mark and his staff work extremely hard and put in long hours to make sure travelers and those between housing (us) are comfortable and welcome.. Thank you Bismarck - KOA !!
Aug 14, 2015
The grounds and restrooms were well maintained. The store was well stocked with supplies and souvenirs.
Aug 14, 2015
We only stayed one night, so didn't use much of the amenities there. Campground was quiet, very clean.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We love this KOA! it's a nice clean, very friendly place to stay. Plus they have a wonderful K-9 park and dog walk. The KOA is large enough to walk or bike around but not big enough you can't let you children go play at the park. Very well staffed. The only thing I would like to someday see is a family bathroom. They only have one set of restrooms for the whole area.
Aug 11, 2015
we enjoyed our night at the Bismarck KOA. the staff was friendly and helpful. We will continue to use this site when we travel through North Dakota, which should be at least twice a year
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Needed air in chronically low tires. They had a compressor able to fill light truck tires. Wish they had a grill for BBQ or breakfast as some KOA. This is a convenient location a mile or so from I-94. Is a large supermarked almost across the street. If I'd remembered, RV would have benefited from their 8 cents x 45 a gallon discount at a nearby station.
Aug 11, 2015
New owners...old campground, great wifi, 60 psi water, large spots. Place need clean up, green grass and a fence between trailer park. It would not take much to bring this place back from happier daze with corporate help and coaching. New owner on board for only a week. I expect great things from him and his family. Good campgrounds are hard to find along this stretch oh I-94. Good luck!
Aug 10, 2015
In the past 2 months I've stayed in at least 7 KOAs in the central US and Canada. I have been GENERALLY DISAPPOINTED in the quality of the facilities. Worst bad impressions from unpaved drive-up / slot; community showers / restrooms; expensive laundry. One good exception was location facility in Billings, Montana. Staying in one tonight in Gillette, WY. Another 3.
Aug 10, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay here. The owner Kaye was so accommodating. Her staff also seemed so pleasant and well trained to meet any of our needs. Well kept, clean restrooms, and quiet! Will be back soon!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground with lots of shade. Convenient location in Bismarck. The pool is small but still nice.
Aug 10, 2015
no real firepits so that's a shame. The playground is from before time itself existed, not even a slide! (there's a 2nd playground that's a bit better, but farther away).
Aug 09, 2015
Very helpful staff. We would stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay. We were able to easily change our reservations when our plans changed. Nice and clean!
Aug 09, 2015
Very well laid out and the staff were great , we hadnt stayed in a Koa in Bismarck for a number of years and this location was far better than the last one. thanks again to all at Bismarck .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy