Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
First time cabin dweller....very good experience!Would add a chair,make it perfect!
Jul 22, 2014
One of the worst KOS's we have ever stayed at! The older couple that greeted us when we arrived were very friendly and helpful but the younger couple were VERY rude.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The only complaint is that the cabin was advertised as being air conditioned. It was not.
Jul 17, 2014
The shower changing area is toooo small, not enough big hooks, and only a stool to put stuff on. The lower bunk had a slight smell of urine (possibly from a pet??).
Jul 16, 2014
2x stay there in tent & cabin Bismarck,ND 1 is the best make like part of there family when visit& feel safe there like state parks when camping.
Jul 13, 2014
Peaceful, relaxing, quiet and comfortable. Everything I wanted. :)
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Except for the barking dogs, the campground met all of our needs for our overnight stay enroute West.
Jul 05, 2014
Fantastic campground. We stayed in a cabin. Our only complaint would be that the cabin was a bit too close to the workshop. Perhaps a fence blocking the view of the workshop would be nice.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
fabulous, had a great time, wish I could have stayed longer
Jul 03, 2014
Really nice cabin. Only stayed a couple of hours for the night.
Jul 03, 2014
The heater in the cabin did not work.
Jul 01, 2014
In the capital of North Dakota.Clean. Really enjoyed meeting all the other campers.
Jun 30, 2014
Outstanding management of this KOA! Super friendly, very helpful, and a beautiful campsite all around. Definitely recommend a cabin stay at this location!
Jun 29, 2014
Frendly & helpful staff. Very clean.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The kabin we stayed in was great! The facilities were clean and well cared for. We will stay again.
Jun 20, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff helpful and pleasant.
Jun 19, 2014
Nice staff, great cabin, nice pool. great experience.
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean, very nice people. Enjoyed the kamping kabin. It had been awhile since we used one. We are back. Kamping made simple...go for it!
Jun 16, 2014
Very kind and helpful people. Borrowed us a tarp. Kids were thrilled with the pool and playground. Quiet at night. Very impressed.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We arrived late, well after the office was closed but there was still a gentleman there that showed us to our cabin. We were very pleased with the cabin and the facilities. Only stayed one night as we were just passing through
Jun 09, 2014
always clean well kept grounds and facilities
Jun 02, 2014
This was our very first time staying at any koa camp ground. The cabins were great, staff answered all my questions with a friendly smile. Even the washrooms where clean and inviting. If this is how all the KOA facilities are, this will be the start of a long term relationship.
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
Upon arrival they had both are cabins ready to go. Check-in was fast and efficient and the entire stay the staff were very friendly and helpful. The campsites along with the bathrooms were very clean. Overall I was very happy with our experience and cant wait to go back again.
May 22, 2014
Awesome Staff, Clean well kept grounds and Facility. Will stay again.Thanks
May 22, 2014
Great Location and great staff. Use this campground regularly, plan to keep on using it.
May 14, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Mark, the owner, was great! He waited for us as we were coming in late. The cabin was great for our family!
Jan 01, 2014
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Our stay was really short but the little time we did spend was wonderful. The owner was friendly and accommodating. We were lucky enough to stay in one of their cute cabins. I would definitely recommend staying here. If we are ever back in ND will be sure to stop here again. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2013
I arrived after 9 and left before dawn so didn't do a tour of the campground, but I was very impressed with Mark's friendly welcome and with how clean and cosy the kabin and washrooms were. Also used gas/coffee coupon at Clarke. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2013
It was amazing, friendly, clean, and quiet for resting on my trip!
Sep 30, 2013
We arrived later than we had wanted and they waited for us. The pool was closed even though the web site said it would be open through the weekend
Sep 26, 2013
As usual, we enjoyed our stay. It would be nice to have air conditioning in the cabins.
Sep 19, 2013
Super friendly staff, and beautiful location. Great night of sleep after many days on the road.
Sep 09, 2013
good place to stay. they rented us a 2 room cabin for the price of a 1 room cabin which is great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.