Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
It was Wonderful and the Staff was extremely pleasant and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, comfortable and well-run.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We enjoy staying here. The cabins are perfect for our family's needs, the pool is great and the bathrooms are clean. The campground staff are wonderful as well!
Jun 16, 2015
Clean showers, friendly service & just a pretty KOA
Jun 13, 2015
Nice and clean and spacious. The cabins had great mattresses.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean and spacious campground. Love the K9 fenced in doggie area. Needs some toys for them the play on though.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice people, nice grounds, easy access!
Jun 01, 2015
May 26, 2015
3x we stay there & never dull time city stuff to KOA time was busy stuff to do & runs so nice was easy relax with family & do fun things there to do. 1 fav spots to cabin & tent camp every year now.
May 21, 2015
Very helpful and kind Thanks
May 18, 2015
A very well maintained facility and kampground. I upgraded to a kabin and enjoyed it. Normally I tent camp.
May 12, 2015
Very helpful!!
May 12, 2015
The owner, Mark, was very kind and very generous to give us an upgrade to a cabin and it was raining and muddy and would be difficult to get the tent up. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms and showers very clean. Great place to stay on a cross country road trip!
Apr 20, 2015
KOA site is convenient with nice cabins and clean bathrooms. The site looks very cluttered since it shares a business site with Uhaul and stores some trailers on the unkept basketball court. It was a good KOA for the purpose I needed it to be but, far from a vacation destination.
Apr 12, 2015
Early in the season, but not quite ready.
Apr 11, 2015
Had the most amazing owners!! They upgraded us to a cabin from a tent site Because they had an open one. .We were so appreciative do to the crazy wind and we were tenting it..Extremely clean and friendly! THANK YOUR SO MUCH😊
Apr 05, 2015
Very nice park well-kept friendly helpful hosts
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We arrived late and i knew office would be closed and I worried about getting a key for the cabin. Didnt need to worry, envelop with my name on it and key and wi fi password right there. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2014
Nice cabin , bright & cozy . The tiled floor was a nice improvement to the usual pine board floors that are always dirty .
Oct 03, 2014
I was looking for a low frills loction to rest for the nght at a rerasonable price. I was not at all disappointed.
Sep 16, 2014
Always feel welcome
Sep 15, 2014
Nice camp ground...very clean and neat
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
One Word,,, excellent.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Friendly staff. Good karma. Great service
Sep 03, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Best camping cabin mattress ever!
Aug 22, 2014
Clean,quiet,fun
Aug 18, 2014
efficient, clean & safe!
Aug 18, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet place. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that the bed in our kabin was very creaky. I felt like I would wake up our kids everytime I rolled over.
Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant campground even near full capacity and after lots of rain. Our Kabin back window did not work (and it was a warm evening). Outside logs dirty place needed a good cleaning. Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2014
This was my second stay at the Bismarck KOA and I was happy to see it on the road to my next destination, especially after the great time I had in Bismarck back in 2012. The cabin was warm & cozy and all facilities were a short walk away. Although it was just a quick overnight this time, I'll definitely be stopping next time I'm passing by
Aug 14, 2014
Cabins clean, campground well taken care of, friendly staff and great pool for the kids. Thank you!!
Aug 13, 2014
Compared to our first KOA this one seemed more run-down. I know location makes a difference and time (Sturges Bike rally and a busy location). Large campsite but only one set of bathrooms located closer to the RV side whom mostly have sewer hookups. Maybe bathrooms closer to the tenting area. Another issue was that there was no signage on I94 going west. Cost good, site was tidy , staff friendly
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. It was our first time camping with our daughter who is sixteen-months old, and KOA made it possible to still have a camping experience with the sorts of conveniences and comforts that helped with a small kid. Everyone was nice and great, everything was clean and quiet. Awesome time.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice people good advice.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff and good clean accommodation. Bathrooms were overall clean and well taken care of except for one day there was mud all over, etc which we attribute to others making the mess during the day. We would definite stay at this KOA when the opportunity once again presents itself. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Nice little cabin...AC would be nice! And a chair or another bench on the porch would be appreciated. Otherwise it was nice.
Aug 03, 2014
One concern I do have is using some of the amenities was a little more difficult as the "permanent residents" and friends/family seemed to take them over. EX Pool, Laundry room. As a PAYING camper, it would be nice to have access to these too and not feel so crowded or have to wait a couple of hours to use.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The campground and cabin were clean and well kept, enjoyed my stay!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff and comfortable camp/facilities.
Jul 24, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.