Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Best camping cabin mattress ever!
Aug 22, 2014
Clean,quiet,fun
Aug 18, 2014
efficient, clean & safe!
Aug 18, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet place. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that the bed in our kabin was very creaky. I felt like I would wake up our kids everytime I rolled over.
Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant campground even near full capacity and after lots of rain. Our Kabin back window did not work (and it was a warm evening). Outside logs dirty place needed a good cleaning. Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2014
This was my second stay at the Bismarck KOA and I was happy to see it on the road to my next destination, especially after the great time I had in Bismarck back in 2012. The cabin was warm & cozy and all facilities were a short walk away. Although it was just a quick overnight this time, I'll definitely be stopping next time I'm passing by
Aug 14, 2014
Cabins clean, campground well taken care of, friendly staff and great pool for the kids. Thank you!!
Aug 13, 2014
Compared to our first KOA this one seemed more run-down. I know location makes a difference and time (Sturges Bike rally and a busy location). Large campsite but only one set of bathrooms located closer to the RV side whom mostly have sewer hookups. Maybe bathrooms closer to the tenting area. Another issue was that there was no signage on I94 going west. Cost good, site was tidy , staff friendly
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. It was our first time camping with our daughter who is sixteen-months old, and KOA made it possible to still have a camping experience with the sorts of conveniences and comforts that helped with a small kid. Everyone was nice and great, everything was clean and quiet. Awesome time.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice people good advice.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff and good clean accommodation. Bathrooms were overall clean and well taken care of except for one day there was mud all over, etc which we attribute to others making the mess during the day. We would definite stay at this KOA when the opportunity once again presents itself. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Nice little cabin...AC would be nice! And a chair or another bench on the porch would be appreciated. Otherwise it was nice.
Aug 03, 2014
One concern I do have is using some of the amenities was a little more difficult as the "permanent residents" and friends/family seemed to take them over. EX Pool, Laundry room. As a PAYING camper, it would be nice to have access to these too and not feel so crowded or have to wait a couple of hours to use.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The campground and cabin were clean and well kept, enjoyed my stay!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff and comfortable camp/facilities.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
First time cabin dweller....very good experience!Would add a chair,make it perfect!
Jul 22, 2014
One of the worst KOS's we have ever stayed at! The older couple that greeted us when we arrived were very friendly and helpful but the younger couple were VERY rude.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The only complaint is that the cabin was advertised as being air conditioned. It was not.
Jul 17, 2014
The shower changing area is toooo small, not enough big hooks, and only a stool to put stuff on. The lower bunk had a slight smell of urine (possibly from a pet??).
Jul 16, 2014
2x stay there in tent & cabin Bismarck,ND 1 is the best make like part of there family when visit& feel safe there like state parks when camping.
Jul 13, 2014
Peaceful, relaxing, quiet and comfortable. Everything I wanted. :)
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Except for the barking dogs, the campground met all of our needs for our overnight stay enroute West.
Jul 05, 2014
Fantastic campground. We stayed in a cabin. Our only complaint would be that the cabin was a bit too close to the workshop. Perhaps a fence blocking the view of the workshop would be nice.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
fabulous, had a great time, wish I could have stayed longer
Jul 03, 2014
Really nice cabin. Only stayed a couple of hours for the night.
Jul 03, 2014
The heater in the cabin did not work.
Jul 01, 2014
In the capital of North Dakota.Clean. Really enjoyed meeting all the other campers.
Jun 30, 2014
Outstanding management of this KOA! Super friendly, very helpful, and a beautiful campsite all around. Definitely recommend a cabin stay at this location!
Jun 29, 2014
Frendly & helpful staff. Very clean.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The kabin we stayed in was great! The facilities were clean and well cared for. We will stay again.
Jun 20, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff helpful and pleasant.
Jun 19, 2014
Nice staff, great cabin, nice pool. great experience.
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean, very nice people. Enjoyed the kamping kabin. It had been awhile since we used one. We are back. Kamping made simple...go for it!
Jun 16, 2014
Very kind and helpful people. Borrowed us a tarp. Kids were thrilled with the pool and playground. Quiet at night. Very impressed.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We arrived late, well after the office was closed but there was still a gentleman there that showed us to our cabin. We were very pleased with the cabin and the facilities. Only stayed one night as we were just passing through
Jun 09, 2014
always clean well kept grounds and facilities
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.