Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Campground was very nice and the pool was very clean. Kids had lots of fun. The staff was very helpful!
Jul 14, 2014
Great weekend stay at KOA Bismarck. This was a return trip to this facility for me and I will visit more this summer.
Jul 14, 2014
LOVE THIS KOA - SHADED - QUIET AND FRIENDLY CAMP PERSONNEL - WILL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER FOR SURE!!!
Jul 14, 2014
This a clean friendly campground, has a general store for forgotten items, firewood available and a great pool.
Jul 14, 2014
This was a great campground. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. The campground is very dog friendly and the doors were large and we'll maintained. I highly recommend it
Jul 13, 2014
Clean, great pool, and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
Peaceful, relaxing, quiet and comfortable. Everything I wanted. :)
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed one night while enroute from Seattle to MN. Spacious site - elbow room : ) , lots of shade, well maintained, clean. Only, and only, downside we experienced is being near to the highway when in the back. Upside to that location is the dog walk that is grassy and expansive. Registration office and staff extremely friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You Wendy, for taking the time to comment about your KOA experience. Although site is comfortable, per your comment, we have it as lower priority for very reason you stated. We appreciate your understanding and review being so gracious! Please visit us again soon! Bruce and Mark, Bismarck KOA
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly courteous staff. Grounds are kept beautiful. No problem for big rigs. Great stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Except for the barking dogs, the campground met all of our needs for our overnight stay enroute West.
Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful, well run, friendly!
Jul 10, 2014
Wonderful staff that was very helpful! Clean facilities and a nice big dog run. Only stayed overnight but really enjoyed it.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
It just didn't have that warm inviting feeling I have gotten at other KOA's. The women who greeted me and checked me in may of been having a bad day but her body language sugested that she would like to hit me with a baseball bat. Or anyone at that time. It served as are overnight camp site however my 1st impression is how I'm greeted at check in. Which was a negitive experience.
Jul 09, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice Campground!
Jul 09, 2014
Noisy!!!!
Jul 09, 2014
The bathrooms were tidy and clean and the service was impeccable. Helpful and genuine people who provided a great camping experience. We would definitely stay at Bismarck KOA again!
Jul 08, 2014
I was wondering if I could be credit my bank card for not staying our fully week. Due to jury service back in Arizona.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Fantastic campground. We stayed in a cabin. Our only complaint would be that the cabin was a bit too close to the workshop. Perhaps a fence blocking the view of the workshop would be nice.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
fabulous, had a great time, wish I could have stayed longer
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Really nice cabin. Only stayed a couple of hours for the night.
Jul 03, 2014
The owner Mark and his family are hard workers that run a very clean, organized campground. This was our 3rd stay and we very much enjoy it, and will go back for sure.
Jul 03, 2014
The heater in the cabin did not work.
Jul 03, 2014
Tent camper. The tent sites are large, grassy, and away from the RVs. The bathrooms, while clean, could use a little remodeling. The staff for the most part was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
helpful staff nice grounds
Jul 03, 2014
Staff was very friendly and offered to help with some trailer repair.
Jul 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much your park is very clean and tidy and all the staff are very helpful. I asked to have a few bushes trimmed and this was done in a timely manner. I would recommend your park to anyone coming to ND for over night or for a week or more. Thanks for making our stay fun!
Jul 02, 2014
Sites are a little short but plenty of space between rigs. Lots of vegetation. A pleasant "oasis" on the prairie!
Jul 02, 2014
nice place,greathosts
Jul 01, 2014
Went fine. Showers didn't have enough pressure but otherwise, everything was fine.
Jul 01, 2014
In the capital of North Dakota.Clean. Really enjoyed meeting all the other campers.
Jul 01, 2014
Abysmal internet access but otherwise a great place to camp.
Jul 01, 2014
We stay here every year, either for softball tourneys or for family get-togethers. Very easy going and willing to do anything for us.
Jul 01, 2014
nice place. like being guided in
Jul 01, 2014
They made sure we had everything
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Outstanding management of this KOA! Super friendly, very helpful, and a beautiful campsite all around. Definitely recommend a cabin stay at this location!
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
While it was short. We loved everything. We hope to come back and spend more time.
Jun 29, 2014
Frendly & helpful staff. Very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.