Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
no real firepits so that's a shame. The playground is from before time itself existed, not even a slide! (there's a 2nd playground that's a bit better, but farther away).
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed there before. Always meets our needs.
Aug 10, 2015
very clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2015
Very helpful staff. We would stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay. We were able to easily change our reservations when our plans changed. Nice and clean!
Aug 09, 2015
Very well laid out and the staff were great , we hadnt stayed in a Koa in Bismarck for a number of years and this location was far better than the last one. thanks again to all at Bismarck .
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed in a Kabin on our way to Glacier Park. It was a comfortable stop and pleasant staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Check in process was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and the facilities were clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Place was kept clean and staff was extremely friendly!!! Only drawback was the wifi was horrible! But with that ONE issue aside I would return to this campground in a heartbeat.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We had a great welcome as we checked in and guided to our spot by a friendly guy glad to have us. Well kept grounds and peaceful. Very pleasant stay..
Aug 07, 2015
Campsite was clean and had ample room to fit my 42ft trailer with ease and the host were very friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Aug 06, 2015
Really nice people & park. Large shaded level sites. Easy in & out. Big K-9 area. We'd stay with them again!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice facility except for the wi fi.
Aug 06, 2015
A nice quiet campground close to grocery stores, easy access off the interstate. Pleasant service all around.
Aug 05, 2015
The campground is clean, staff are friendly and helpfull with all your needs,
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean. Loved the dog area.
Aug 05, 2015
We have never had a bad experience at Bismarck KOA
Aug 05, 2015
Very well run campground with staff that spend a lot of time keeping up with landscaping, etc. Most sites are nice and wide, which is much more comfortable than many other campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2015
nice
Aug 04, 2015
The cabins have no air. The windows were so dirty you could not see out of them. They did provide fans but they were also very dirty. Campground needs a good cleaning.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff are very nice and helpful. They were friendly and had great customer service. I've stayed here twice and will stay here again! I only wish there was a mini fridge in the Kabin.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA park. It is very clean and very-well maintained. The restrooms and showers are excellent, the grounds are neat and trim, and it is just an overall beautiful campground. They have even installed a dog park, complete with training and exercise equipment. Mark Roeder went all the extra miles to accommodate us during our stay in Bismarck. He is very kind and friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
washroom cleaning should be staggered- while cleaning one, the other becomes unisex for stall use only- no showers. 2 hrs with NO backup facility is too long. staff was rude about it. Better wifi required-some people are on call while on vacation, stayed here due to wifi and couldn't use it
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very accommodating. Will definitely return for another stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Second time staying at this KOA. The staff is very Friendly and Welcoming. Sites are very clean with some shrubs between sites. You can see KOA staff members driving around in carts all day waving and talking with Campers asking how things are. Would recommend this campground do to anyone passing by or looking for a holiday.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
loved the campgrounds- wished we could have stayed longer to really enjoy it. We traveled with dogs- and had a GREAT spot that allowed us to stretch out with them. Weather was great and spot was easy to get in and out of.
Aug 03, 2015
Location is great, lots of trees and staff was great. We got there late and envelope was ready for us! Bathrooms are a bit small if campground is full. Couldn't get in to shower until after 11PM they were so busy! Need cleaning more often. Mens was awful!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Quiet, well maintained, nice RV spots with trees
Aug 02, 2015
I really liked that the location of the one-room cabins were in the shade! Excellent customer service!
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice rooms! Very comfortable! I will definitely be a return customer.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Dusty. But nice
Aug 01, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that the roads weren't paved and it was very windy during our stay, so a lot of dirt was stirred up.
Aug 01, 2015
Had a dead battery. The staff was extremely helpful and I'm very grateful. Everything was very nice.
Aug 01, 2015
Well looked after and very friendly staff. Camp ground very clean and looked after. Great job Mark.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground! We have stayed here multiple times in the cabins as a stopover on longer trips. Always clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2015
need to trim more shrubs. Be nice if the pool was bigger
Jul 30, 2015
not much shade

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mike and Mini, Thanks for taking time to comment about your stay. We do recognize our few sites for satellite w/o shade. I called you 7/12 to question your res. for w/e in sun 4 nights. You said would be fine. Not sure on solution. Will continue to follow other res. same way. Bruce Roeder
Jul 30, 2015
This was a very pleasant place to stay. Clean, well kept and the owner and personnel were really nice interesting in making sure your stay was pleasant and it certainly was.
Jul 30, 2015
The bathrooms need to be upgraded and be cleaner.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly and clean environment.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful, restful, clean facilities; great pet areas. People are friendly and helpful. This was my 2nd visit, and they treated me like family. I'll be back next year! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2015
The camp owners were very accommodating, even booking our next two KOA sites for us. Only negative was that there was no recycling available for plastic and glass.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals