Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
The campground was very clean including the bathrooms. I stay here every year on my way to get or return my grandkids. I am never disappointed when I stay here
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
It was enjoyable .
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We were there just for 2 nights after a very long journey. We called 2 hours prior to our arrival and they managed to find room for us. They even helped when came the time to park the trailer. Once we were installed, they made reservation for us to our next stop wich ws 500 miles westbound. The help in parking the trailer came in as a blessing since we've been on the road for 13 hours that day.
Aug 19, 2014
Very Good KOA
Aug 19, 2014
We stopped in for one evening as we were passing through North Dakota. We found the campsites were pretty small for the size of our 34' fifth wheel camper and truck. We had to strategically park our truck to keep it out of the road way. The next morning I witnessed our truck get hit by a camper trying to make the corner and avoid other vehicles sticking out into the roadway.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful and super inviting. Would highly recommend this campsite and would stay here again.
Aug 18, 2014
efficient, clean & safe!
Aug 18, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet place. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that the bed in our kabin was very creaky. I felt like I would wake up our kids everytime I rolled over.
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of noise and WiFi never worked.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
KOA of Bismarck is a favorite spot for our family. There is always someone available to attend to all your needs/questions, the grounds are always clean and neat, it is a very family friendly place to be with your children and have fun.
Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant campground even near full capacity and after lots of rain. Our Kabin back window did not work (and it was a warm evening). Outside logs dirty place needed a good cleaning. Friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Stayed on the overflow section - staff were helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean and good.
Aug 18, 2014
You have been doing such a wonderful job of working on your campground. We had a wonderful camping experience.
Aug 17, 2014
Stayed four days and enjoyed every minute of this campground because the staff was professional, courteous, helpful. The grounds were immaculate. The restrooms were excellent. Mark has a good staff and is friendly himself.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
staff very friendly and the place was neat and clean
Aug 17, 2014
This was my second stay at the Bismarck KOA and I was happy to see it on the road to my next destination, especially after the great time I had in Bismarck back in 2012. The cabin was warm & cozy and all facilities were a short walk away. Although it was just a quick overnight this time, I'll definitely be stopping next time I'm passing by
Aug 17, 2014
This is the 3rd year we have stayed here and it is fantastic place to stay staff is incredible and the campground is emaculate we will definately stay here again and always recommend it
Aug 16, 2014
Love the nice clean bathrooms and showers. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 16, 2014
It's a great place to stay. People are all friendly there, willing to do anything for you to make your stay better. Nice pool, clean restrooms, place for my dog to run and even be off rope. Snacks in the shop, some are even free!love this place!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Lots of mature trees between sites. Sites seem bigger than usual koa. Nice pool. Very level sites. Clean bathrooms. They should wipe down picnic tables at the sites.
Aug 15, 2014
Great location, clean, friendly, nice trees and landscaping.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Proprietor was very helpful with helping us get a vehicle to rent, when none were available in town.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice level shaded sites. Heated pool and clean restrooms, Good access to downtown and Capital grounds.
Aug 14, 2014
The greeting and service were first class, but this campsite was situated on a busy road and there was a lot of road noise.
Aug 14, 2014
Cabins clean, campground well taken care of, friendly staff and great pool for the kids. Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Compared to our first KOA this one seemed more run-down. I know location makes a difference and time (Sturges Bike rally and a busy location). Large campsite but only one set of bathrooms located closer to the RV side whom mostly have sewer hookups. Maybe bathrooms closer to the tenting area. Another issue was that there was no signage on I94 going west. Cost good, site was tidy , staff friendly
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Extra friendly staff and the Kampground was clean.
Aug 13, 2014
People were very nice.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Friendly, helped us to find spot, didn't use any services on a quick one night stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Good location, fair price.
Aug 12, 2014
Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable. The people were very nice and friendly. One thing though is it possible to get toilet facilities out near the camping area.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. It was our first time camping with our daughter who is sixteen-months old, and KOA made it possible to still have a camping experience with the sorts of conveniences and comforts that helped with a small kid. Everyone was nice and great, everything was clean and quiet. Awesome time.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice campground
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Helped back in camp spot :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.