Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Love the nice clean bathrooms and showers. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 16, 2014
It's a great place to stay. People are all friendly there, willing to do anything for you to make your stay better. Nice pool, clean restrooms, place for my dog to run and even be off rope. Snacks in the shop, some are even free!love this place!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Lots of mature trees between sites. Sites seem bigger than usual koa. Nice pool. Very level sites. Clean bathrooms. They should wipe down picnic tables at the sites.
Aug 15, 2014
Great location, clean, friendly, nice trees and landscaping.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Proprietor was very helpful with helping us get a vehicle to rent, when none were available in town.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice level shaded sites. Heated pool and clean restrooms, Good access to downtown and Capital grounds.
Aug 14, 2014
The greeting and service were first class, but this campsite was situated on a busy road and there was a lot of road noise.
Aug 14, 2014
Cabins clean, campground well taken care of, friendly staff and great pool for the kids. Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Compared to our first KOA this one seemed more run-down. I know location makes a difference and time (Sturges Bike rally and a busy location). Large campsite but only one set of bathrooms located closer to the RV side whom mostly have sewer hookups. Maybe bathrooms closer to the tenting area. Another issue was that there was no signage on I94 going west. Cost good, site was tidy , staff friendly
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Extra friendly staff and the Kampground was clean.
Aug 13, 2014
People were very nice.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Friendly, helped us to find spot, didn't use any services on a quick one night stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Good location, fair price.
Aug 12, 2014
Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable. The people were very nice and friendly. One thing though is it possible to get toilet facilities out near the camping area.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. It was our first time camping with our daughter who is sixteen-months old, and KOA made it possible to still have a camping experience with the sorts of conveniences and comforts that helped with a small kid. Everyone was nice and great, everything was clean and quiet. Awesome time.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice campground
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Helped back in camp spot :)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The people running this camp ground are very friendly and do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable in such a way that you can hardly wait to get back there
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
very friendly staff, helpful at parking the rv and very quiet restful holiday we had.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Mark,Kay and crew are awesome. Best KOA we have stayed at. Could not ask for anything more. GREAT JOB!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a nice stay! clean grounds, friendly and for the price you pay we had hot showers. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2014
Amazing campsites, very clean and staff was very accommodating. One of the better KOA's
Aug 11, 2014
We were there for one night and didn't get to see much of the park as we were in the overflow site J and just passing through.
Aug 11, 2014
We arrived very late and easily found our site information. Site was level with picnic table. Kids loved playing on playground the next morning. Bathroom was nice and clean. My only complaints are that the sites are fairly small and close together not allowing for much privacy and there was a fairly loud party going on at 1 am when we went to bed.
Aug 11, 2014
Just needed a place to sleep. Cant believe its the only KOA in North Dakota.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice staff. Very friendly and helpful. Adding cable would be a plus to this campground.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice people good advice.
Aug 10, 2014
Good camp
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff and good clean accommodation. Bathrooms were overall clean and well taken care of except for one day there was mud all over, etc which we attribute to others making the mess during the day. We would definite stay at this KOA when the opportunity once again presents itself. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.....clean, convenient, quiet and affordable! Thanks KOA Bismarck....definitely will come again!
Aug 09, 2014
The trucks loading at 5 am is disturbing people's rest.I think that they need to plant more trees along the street so that it can create a sound barrier. The multitude of signs in the restrooms are a little overwhelming. Other than that, it is a nice place to stay.
Aug 08, 2014
We were very pleased with everything; facilities were great, washrooms clean, staff friendly. We love the level drive thru sites. Pool was nice altho the weather was a bit cool . We'll be back next year

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.