Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Loved it! Our first stop after crossing the border into the US from Canada. Nice and clean, nice big sites, very friendly staff. Hats off to Tammy who helped us book the rest of our campgrounds all the way to Springfield Missouri and back to Canada, so helpful as our phones do not work in US. Thanks! We will come back Bismarck!
Aug 15, 2016
Owners are great. Nice place to stay. Our site was level even though gravel. Very clean restrooms. Stayed in a class c rv
Aug 15, 2016
we did both Tent & cabin way we stay there & nice family run & 1 fav camping time for days or even day stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice park. Clean and quiet.
Aug 15, 2016
KOA Campgounds are best suited for families that can enjoy the activities and then the cost is more appropriate.
Aug 15, 2016
Mark, the owner is very friendly and helpful. He works hard taking care of is campers
Aug 15, 2016
awsome
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The owner stopped by as we were enjoying the pool just to check on us and make sure all was good; very thoughtful. The check in staff were helpful and personable. It was a great place to relax and rest after a long day's drive. We will recommend this campground to anyone traveling through North Dakota.
Aug 15, 2016
Every thing was great just to short of time
Aug 15, 2016
An o.k. campground. Good people running the KOA.. Sites maybe a little crowded, but nice trees, good grass btwn sites, granite gravel roads. Was tight getting 35'RV in but really it worked out fine. Lots of people had tow or pull vehicles and parking was a little crowded but all worked out o.k. Location was perfect for activities in and around Medora and T.Roosevelt Nat'l Park.
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Good inner roads and well laid out campground. Food truck had gread meatball hoagies! Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
super clean, quiet, place to stay. so convenient. And staff, Mark was so kind and helpful when we had a few issues with the trailer. Would come here again in a New York Minute. Thanks!!
Aug 13, 2016
Great staff!
Aug 13, 2016
Our family selected the most expensive and best site because of the shade advertised. The site given was right next to the playground and had no shade???Not the site we were expecting for over $65 / night. The pool was also really small but the guys who parked us did a nice job.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. You can tell allot of work goes into making it look nice. By far the nicest my family has stayed at.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campsite, facilities close to sites, and nice pet area plus a separate fenced pet exercise area.
Aug 12, 2016
The dog park is larger than the kids playground. A little disappointed in what they offered for kids.
Aug 12, 2016
It was pretty nice. Was nice to have a pool after a hot day. I think the prices are too high. Tenting should be less...cabins are a lot...have to bring everything except a tent. Rv spots same as a tent???
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice hosts and the park was neat, clean, and well landscaped. Nicest KOA I've visited.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Clean quiet nice facilities
Aug 10, 2016
We pulled in late afternoon without a reservation. The campground was full but the owner made room for us in an overflow site. He was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely recommend this KOA to others! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Everyone from check-in to person taking us to our site was very helpful and nice
Aug 09, 2016
When I made the reservation for two nights nothing was said that I had to move after the first night a little sorry or maybe throwing a few dollars off would have been a nice good will jester
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, well maintained, and the staff/management obviously takes pride in their campground. It may not have a ton of fancy amenities, but everything it does have is done very well. The Kamping Kabin maytresses were very comfortable, and the location was surprisingly peaceful, particularly for being in a city.
Aug 09, 2016
One of the staffer seemed to not like my group for the simple fact that we where a group of young adults, but besides that the cabin was nice and we had a great time.
Aug 09, 2016
We had stayed here a few weeks back on our way to Grand Forks, ND from California. On our return trip we choose to stay here again and was not disappointed. If we travel this direction again we will sure to "park it" at this location. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay a no hassle one!
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful and caring staff.They helped this old disabled and wore out veteran set up and treated me with respect. I highly recommend this kampground to all.
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent facilities and owner!! Highly recommend this to anyone!
Aug 08, 2016
The staff has customer service Down to an art form! One night our neighbors came in at 1:30 in the morning after a concert. They sat outside near our window and talked, sang and were drunk. We both asked them to be quieter, nope. We complained to the management. The neighbors were asked to leave. Also, there is a great dog playground and doggie poop bags. Thank you for making our stay wonderfu
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Terrific place to camp. We have a 5th wheel camper and the site had all of the hookups, quick and easy! The staff was very polite and very helpful. We will stay again!!
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed this campground. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Easy to get to and convenient to all amenities.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Of the 11 KOAs we visited on a road trip this summer, this KOA was by far one of the top two favorites for cleanliness and amenities. The second was Williamsport South/Nittany in PA.
Aug 07, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Great people!
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay, the owner and staff go well out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one.
Aug 07, 2016
Lovely setting. Clean and spacious tent spaces. Clean facilities
Aug 06, 2016
We were very impressed with the sites and the cleanliness of restrooms and the park itself. We let the staff know we would be somewhat late in our arrival and they said it would not be a problem as there would be someone in the office when we arrived. Thank You for your friendliness and helping make our stay a memorable one! David and Nancy
Aug 06, 2016
The people that work at Bismarck k.o,a. do a really good job. They are helpful. Thank-you.
Aug 06, 2016
Excellent nice clean and very helpful man to lead us to our campsite and stayed there with his flash lite so we could hook up. You are fortunate to have such a great employee. Thanks a million we will be back.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The restrooms are clean and in great condition. The campsites are wooded with bushes between the sites. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice campground, well kept & the staff is super friendly & accommodating!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy