Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice for a one night stay. Next to major road.
Sep 02, 2014
Very convenient off 94. Clean, friendly and spacious sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Great location. 5 mins from mall. Nice areas to walk the dog. Very impressed with how clean bathrooms were. Will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
It was very clean but spaces were tight
Sep 02, 2014
We just really enjoy our time at your campground!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always enjoy staying at this KOA very friendly and helpful
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
UNFORTUNATELY EVERY TIME WE HAVE STAYED WE HAVE BEEN ENROUTE ELSEWHERE . WE WILL TRY TO MAKE IT A LONGER STAY .
Aug 31, 2014
It is a clean and friendly campground. A little high on cost but that is the norm with a KOA
Aug 30, 2014
Best camping cabin mattress ever!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Very helpful crew
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Park was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, knowlageable about the area and what was happening in and around the city.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Campsites and amenities clean. Close to bismarck for great shopping. The zoo in bismarck was enjoyable, better than expected.
Aug 26, 2014
We stayed twice on our trip out west. Once on the way out and once on the way back. Every one very nice and helpful. A great place to stay if your in there area.
Aug 25, 2014
Initially we thought campsites were too close together, but once in our site, we enjoyed the privacy given by all the trees/shrubs. Dog park was a welcome site for our lab after a 7 hour drive that day. Staff extremely friendly and informative.
Aug 25, 2014
Mark and staff are the best host my wife and I have ever meet in all of the KOA camps we have stayed in. Mark keeps the grounds clean, he is always asking everyone if they need anything. The staff take you out to your site when you arrive and help you with the hook ups.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
It was clean and well maintained, the campground was quiet and the workers were polite. The only negative was that we had family come to visit our campsite that we don't see very often and they were asked to leave the pool area because they were not registered guests...even though we were at the pool too and other reviewers have said that having family/friends over to the pool was welcomed.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms extremely nice! Clean.Will definitely come again!
Aug 25, 2014
Good reception and friendly staff. Site was adequately sized for fifth wheel and services were easily accessible. Internet was weak.
Aug 25, 2014
We reserved a pull thru so we did not have to unhitched as the area had rain. We were barely able to get in and out of the space. We mentioned this to the fellow who said well you would unhitched anyway. That was not our intent. We had to unhitch in the POURING RAIN!! Not pleased we were given this site even after we said we did not intend to unhitch.
Aug 25, 2014
Very rough potholed drive way,bathrooms/showers had NO outside light to guide you there-are you kidding? The tiniest campgrounds I've been to had at least this! Once you found the bathrooms, they were clean and decent.Campsites average.
Aug 24, 2014
While this was a one nighter, the staff was very friendly and although the park was nearly full it was quiet.
Aug 24, 2014
Host was great, beautiful park
Aug 24, 2014
Not bad, could use a little repair work
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed staying here staff were very friendly and helpful . Close to everything and we enjoyed spending time at Fort Lincoln as well
Aug 23, 2014
It was a quick one night stop but I was very impressed with the clean facilities. I will make a return trip.
Aug 23, 2014
Great friendly and helpful owners and management at this KOA Kampground
Aug 23, 2014
Used to have pancake breakfast here but they stopped for some reason. It was OK typical KOA. We stay here every time we head west so it is pretty good.
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent location, nice site placement, easy in and out access.
Aug 23, 2014
The facility was great. I did have a really hard time getting on the internet. There were to many people using the same connections.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Stayed overnight while crossing the plains in a motorhome. Gravel site was mostly level, but used 1 level of lynx levelers on side away from sewer to ensure drainage. CG quiet in evening, and early departures likewise quiet. Would stop again on overnight.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. This park does not offer cable tv so I can't give a 5 star rating. Otherwise, no complaints.
Aug 22, 2014
Campground needs some updating, store needs some work. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very friendly staff, very pet friendly. Good sized pull thru for our 5th wheel. Would go again & have recommended to others already.
Aug 22, 2014
Clean,quiet,fun
Aug 22, 2014
The owners Mark and Kay are fantastic hosts and we love staying at the Bismarck KOA. The washrooms and showers are always spotless, the campground well maintained and our kids LOVE the heated pool! We love "city camping" in Bismarck :)
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice facility. We stayed two nights and enjoyed it.
Aug 22, 2014
Very clean and neat appearance. Restrooms CLEAN too. We had to have a repair to our rig and they were very helpful and understanding. Thanks so much....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.