Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Mark,Kay and crew are awesome. Best KOA we have stayed at. Could not ask for anything more. GREAT JOB!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a nice stay! clean grounds, friendly and for the price you pay we had hot showers. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2014
Amazing campsites, very clean and staff was very accommodating. One of the better KOA's
Aug 11, 2014
We were there for one night and didn't get to see much of the park as we were in the overflow site J and just passing through.
Aug 11, 2014
We arrived very late and easily found our site information. Site was level with picnic table. Kids loved playing on playground the next morning. Bathroom was nice and clean. My only complaints are that the sites are fairly small and close together not allowing for much privacy and there was a fairly loud party going on at 1 am when we went to bed.
Aug 11, 2014
Just needed a place to sleep. Cant believe its the only KOA in North Dakota.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice staff. Very friendly and helpful. Adding cable would be a plus to this campground.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice people good advice.
Aug 10, 2014
Good camp
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff and good clean accommodation. Bathrooms were overall clean and well taken care of except for one day there was mud all over, etc which we attribute to others making the mess during the day. We would definite stay at this KOA when the opportunity once again presents itself. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.....clean, convenient, quiet and affordable! Thanks KOA Bismarck....definitely will come again!
Aug 09, 2014
The trucks loading at 5 am is disturbing people's rest.I think that they need to plant more trees along the street so that it can create a sound barrier. The multitude of signs in the restrooms are a little overwhelming. Other than that, it is a nice place to stay.
Aug 08, 2014
We were very pleased with everything; facilities were great, washrooms clean, staff friendly. We love the level drive thru sites. Pool was nice altho the weather was a bit cool . We'll be back next year
Aug 08, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Nice campground with trees. Good wifi.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very good but dusty in the over flow
Aug 08, 2014
all KOA need to make the dog parks larger
Aug 08, 2014
Last time I stayed there was 1986 and the sheriff had to come and remove some unruly gypsies.The couple running the campground then (wish I could remember their names)were so fantastic to us through the whole gypsy fiasco I knew someday I'd want to go back. I took my hubby and kids and told them the story.It's grown since I was 16 but still great people running the show. We'll be back!Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
No planes, trains, or interstate noise. Very enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2014
Lots of road noise. Right on Truck By-Pass route. Road traffic all night.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Clean, level sites. Friendly people. Kids live the pool, easy access off interstate. One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Staff were very friendly. Space was small and a little rough, but met our needs.
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was able to get us into an overflow space late in the afternoon. The only knock was the laundry dryer has seen it's better days.
Aug 06, 2014
We pulled in late after driving for 10 hrs. and we're told the KOA wa full. We were looking to turn our 5th Wheel around to leave, the owner saw what we were trying to do (we didn't know he was the owner) and asked why we were leaving...we said it was full, he asked us to wait a minute, he came back and had a spot for us. After guiding us to our site, he stayed and helped direct my husband ! &#
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I found this campground very clean sites showers bathrooms all we'll cared for I will return for sure if i'am in Bismarck area Thanks it makes your holiday all that much happier
Aug 05, 2014
Love thia place my only suggestion is new playground equipment
Aug 05, 2014
very relaxing and thats why we went to KOA
Aug 05, 2014
kind and understanding people care for this KOA. grounds are clean and welcoming and affordable!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was not our first stay @KOA Bismarck, and the owners & staff are every bit as accommodating and friendly as previous visits, we will always plan to stay there in our travels in the US. They are great!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Nice little cabin...AC would be nice! And a chair or another bench on the porch would be appreciated. Otherwise it was nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome ,great campground even better people ! Very helpfull made it easy for us to just relax& recharge .
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful restful visit to Bismarck, we have stayed in your KOA for over 10 years, and your KOA is clean and peaceful. The dog area a must, thanks Jimmie Springett wildlife painter
Aug 04, 2014
The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice people. NIce place. What else can you want? Clean, well kept. People who care about the service and facility they offer.
Aug 04, 2014
Just stayed one night on our way home from Yellowstone.
Aug 03, 2014
One concern I do have is using some of the amenities was a little more difficult as the "permanent residents" and friends/family seemed to take them over. EX Pool, Laundry room. As a PAYING camper, it would be nice to have access to these too and not feel so crowded or have to wait a couple of hours to use.
Aug 03, 2014
disappointed that the three sites we were in were advertised as having open sky for satellite reception. Couldn't get all satellites at my site and another camper in the party had to put his dish on the roof. Paid extra for these sites as they were advertised as being dish friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.