Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2012
Facilities good. Had problem with propane and owner corrected it efficiently and pleasantly. Stayed only one night as en route to other destination.
Sep 26, 2012
Hardly the fault of mgt., but with all the semi-perms, baths are really busy
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
The people were very nice, highway noise was to much.
Sep 25, 2012
Friendly staff. Level sites. Reasonable WiFi.
Sep 25, 2012
Because of long term construction workers living there it is a busy park. Does not have the same feel as other KOA family parks. Very nice owner.
Sep 24, 2012
good top see the onwer agiant
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
They could use cable TV and better internet.
Sep 21, 2012
Staff was very friendly! Thank You!
Sep 20, 2012
Very nice! Clean and very friendly Staff!
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Nice park.
Sep 18, 2012
The time we spent at Bismarck's KOA was awesome. Kaye was great making sure the pool was opened for us.
Sep 18, 2012
Pet Walk and stern warnings obviously show that whoever runs the place--Don't have Dogs
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
friendly,clean, and courteous.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Super friendly staff, very clean restrooms, beautiful location overlooking the city, close to everything.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Every thing was great. Strong WIFI is what I needed. Thanks.
Sep 14, 2012
Shower could use some upgrading. We don't like that dogs can stay in cabins.
Sep 14, 2012
Very friendly staff. Felt very safe camping alone.
Sep 13, 2012
Certainly a very busy place! Only there the one night so really hard to judge. internet only worked in our kabin when sitting on the porch. :(
Sep 13, 2012
Very kind people working @ KOA. Excellent Service.
Sep 12, 2012
Wonderful trees and RV spaces. The owners were very nice and accommodating. We came a day early and left a day late, they moved people around so we could be in the same spot the entire time. Easy access from the interstate and close to shopping and gas. We will recommend this park to others.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
The biggest problem with this one is road noise. No matter where you park. you either have the interstate or very busy side road with trucks that use jake brakes.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
of all the koa's we have stayed at Mark and the staff are the most frendly and helpfull of all. we will most definatly go out of our way to stay with them agean. and we will tell others on our travel log youtube "GR8 Trip" and in person that KOA and the Bismarck KOA inperticular are the way to Kamp.
Sep 11, 2012
Very accommodating campground hosts. Were very helpful with our reservations on a busy weekend. Very friendly and also helped us hook up to WiFi when we had trouble. Our fourth stay at the campground and would definitely come again.
Sep 10, 2012
Shower room a little dated.
Sep 10, 2012
It's so obvious the new owners enjoy what they are doing! You make the stay more fun because we can see you like doing it! And it makes us feel so much more welcome!
Sep 10, 2012
We couldn't find nicer people to help us when we needed it. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
Our stay was fantastic, bathrooms & showers cabin,firepit.totally enjoyed our stay thanks for your wonderful hospitality
Sep 10, 2012
all Good
Sep 10, 2012
Great campground and owners
Sep 10, 2012
Our major complaint was the wifi. We had none at our site. When will campgrounds learn that Tengo is a miserable service provider? We have run into it several times & it never has been satisfactory...but it probably is cheap.
Sep 09, 2012
bathrooms clean, back in tent site for my pop up camper that was huge. have been here before and will stay again.
Sep 08, 2012
Helpful mgr. escorted us to site. WiFi didn't work, so he moved us. The 50-amps worked the first night, but not the next 2. Electrician came on the day we left. We are all-electric, no propane, so we couldn't use AC, cook, or wash--all of which I planned to do. Spacious sites, otherwise well-maintained. New owner working hard to bring up the park.
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
very tired when we arrived, no groceries,hungry. great directions to food store and just plain kindness thanks
Sep 07, 2012
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, spacious sites with plenty of trees. Off the beaten path, no noise from a highway. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 07, 2012
Felt crowded. Friendly staff
Sep 06, 2012
Bismarck KOA is one of the best RV parks we stay at, Mark/Bruce and all there staff are great, friendly, helpfull. Campround is very clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2012
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was so hot in the cabin and we were only supplied with one little fan. It would have been nice if there was air-conditioning like we had in Rapid City, SD and Sioux Falls, SD. We couldn't sleep in the cabin so we left and went to a motel to sleep.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.